Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 14 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

14 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

14 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

93%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
9
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
1
1-11 of 11 total reviews
93%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

GT 610 Graphics Card.
11/2/2012

Customer review by 1488Sarah1488

5.0 stars 11/2/2012 by 1488Sarah1488
by 1488Sarah1488

I have a windows 7 computer with an on board graphics card (430 nforce) that only had 256 mb of memory max. This gt610 card has been a huge improvement. I uploaded before and after pictures of the Windows experience index. These numbers show that desktop performance was only slightly improved going from 3.4 to 4.2, but gaming graphics was greatly improved. That number went from 3.2 to 6.2. On pretty much all games I had to play on lowest settings or their would be horrible lag. Or there was so much lag on even lowest settings that it was unplayable because I couldn't move my character at all. Now I am able to play mmorpg games like ether saga on high settings with no lag. I also am playing Serious Sam 3 on medium/high settings with 1600x900 resolution and getting no lag (30 frames per second). There is only a very tiny slow down if I max the settings. I am playing Alice the Madness Returns on high settings/resolution. Only a slight slow down on max settings. Other games like Bioshock (1) run on max settings. Skyrim is on high settings and lags enough to be annoying. Would be more playable on lower settings, but before this new card, I couldn't even play the game it got stuck at the intro movie. I am confident that I would be able to at least play without lag any new game out there, even if I had to put it on lower settings. It supports directx 11 and physx. The physx on Alice makes the game AWESOME! It also supports a long list of games on the market that are in 3-D! Alice the Madness Returns is one of these games and it truly looks 3-D. I wanted to reach into my monitor it looked so real! You just turn on 3-D is the nVidia control panel and you can look at 3d pics/vids/games. You can use red/blue glasses or others more high end viewers. When installing this card, make sure to push it into the pci-e slot all the way or your computer will not recognize it. Also, update the drivers using the cd, restart your computer then go to the nVidia site and download the new updates, or the card won't be running at it's full potential. Windows update may also help. I had to go into the bios at startup and change the video card slot to be default pci-e as mine was set to onboard. I have an emachines 1330. It has 8gb RAM, 2.4GH duo processor. This is a great card for the money! Run some searches for the speed of this card and compare it to others and do some research on what all the numbers mean so you can be confident that you are getting what you need. I would recommend this card to anyone who wants to play games but needs something really cheap!

Was this review helpful? (13) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
1488Sarah1488
Aurora, Colorado
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
a really nice graphics card!!
10/31/2012

Customer review by Lightbeam24

5.0 stars 10/31/2012 by Lightbeam24
by Lightbeam24

well i wasnt expecting much from this card but it kick bum!! plays crysis on high and far cry 2 on ultra high.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Lightbeam24
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great video card on a budget.
12/16/2012

Customer review by ZombieHunter1

5.0 stars 12/16/2012 by ZombieHunter1
by ZombieHunter1

For the price the performance of this video card is incredible. It can run Oblivion & Fallout 3 on maximum settings. Can run Skyrim & GTA 4 on high with tweaked settings. The card gives my windows experience index score a 5.3 on gaming graphics and a 4.3 for desktop graphics. As for power requirements the card only pulls 29 watts. And i have it running fine on a 250 watt PSU with no issues. Overall i'd say this is a great product if you want to be able to play modern games and watch HD videos while on a budget.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ZombieHunter1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great video card for gamers
10/13/2012

Customer review by Mike12096

5.0 stars 10/13/2012 by Mike12096
by Mike12096

This is by far the best video card to buy for video gamer's. Worth every penny!!

Was this review helpful? (5) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mike12096
Fort Worth, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
5/8/2013

Customer review by JoeFromPdale

4.0 stars 5/8/2013 by JoeFromPdale
by JoeFromPdale

Easy to install, but the fan was set to always "on" at 100%. Took me awhile to figure out how to set it down. Play Skyrim on it at ultra setting.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JoeFromPdale
Palmdale, Ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Awesome Graphics
12/13/2012

Customer review by HelpfulAdvisor

5.0 stars 12/13/2012 by HelpfulAdvisor
by HelpfulAdvisor

No more stalling and jitters.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HelpfulAdvisor
Port Orchard
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
For the price, it's fantastic
4/19/2013

Customer review by GasKitten

5.0 stars 4/19/2013 by GasKitten
by GasKitten

It's not the best card in the world, but for my XP powered dell business computer, it boosted the performance significantly.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GasKitten
Mesa, Az
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Graphics card review
3/5/2013

Customer review by Balrog57

5.0 stars 3/5/2013 by Balrog57
by Balrog57

This graphics card has a good gpu and a lot of buffer memory.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Balrog57
Mt. Pleasant, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
2/1/2013

Customer review by WPR1106

5.0 stars 2/1/2013 by WPR1106
by WPR1106

All I can say is that this is the best performance by a graphics card that I have ever had. The price was unbeatable through Walmart, especially with free site to store shipping! My dual monitors are clear and crisp, and video performance is outstanding.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WPR1106
Pace, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good upgrade from Integrated Graphics...
4/26/2013

Customer review by gonzojjb

4.0 stars 4/26/2013 by gonzojjb
by gonzojjb

This card is a good upgrade from integrated Graphics for someone who is looking to do some light to moderate gaming and video work. It is by no means a high end card, but it is well worth the money for the casual gamer. It was remarkably easy to install. My windows 7 automatically recognized it and prompted me to download the most up to date drivers automatically. I've played Star Wars TFU and it does fine with settings on low to medium. On high, it lags badly. But considering the NVIDIA site does not recommend using this card to play TFU, I'd say it is performing better then advertized.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
gonzojjb
Oakland, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Good product, Weak Processing
6/9/2013

Customer review by Magus785

1.0 stars 6/9/2013 by Magus785
by Magus785

for a cheap one slot 2gb card this thing works great, but the Fan on it goes out pretty quick and overheats cuasing it to fail after a few months unless you keep up on regular maintenance. But as far as gaming goes, the 2GB doesn't process as fast as most other cards, id recommend just going for the GT640 for a similar product

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Magus785
Frenchtown, MT
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day