Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 39 reviews | 3.4 out of 5

3.5 stars

39 reviews | 3.4 out of 5

3.5 stars

39 reviews | 3.4 out of 5

69%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
15
4 stars
10
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 stars
12
1-20 of 34 total reviews
69%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 34 total reviews
1-20 of 34 reviews
3/26/2013

Customer review by indysweetie

5.0 stars 3/26/2013 by indysweetie
by indysweetie

Great fan, puts out great amount of air even on low speed with the metal fan blades.

Was this review helpful? (15) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
indysweetie
Indianapolis, In
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Blade wobble?
5/3/2013

Customer review by hotwaterfiend

3.0 stars 5/3/2013 by hotwaterfiend
by hotwaterfiend

Picked up 2 of these, after ordering online yesterday. The first one seemed real noisy, even on the lowest setting. Not so the second one. I took the blade from it and put it on the first one and 'voila!', it was just fine. So my thought is that there are quality control issues with the aluminium blade, either at the factory or in shipping. It is not housed separately in the box so could be easily bent before it gets to the consumer. I called the company to see if they would ship me another blade. They said they 'probably don't have parts for it' and I should return it to the store as it was less than 30 days. They didn't give me a straight answer when I asked how that could be as it has a 3 yr warranty. Have a feeling the 3 yr part might be difficult for them to make good on! There is not 'tilt' on this fan if you want that.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
hotwaterfiend
Walla Walla, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
All metal construction
5/3/2013

Customer review by SCarolinaAnnie

5.0 stars 5/3/2013 by SCarolinaAnnie
by SCarolinaAnnie

This was an exceptional buy I've always wanted an all metal fan. Much like the ones that were common decades ago However, the price point was too great for my budget. When I saw the sale price on this one, I had to snap it up. As a matter of fact, I purchased two. It's a little loud, even on the lowest setting. But this is a quality made unit. And I expect it to last for years and years. Assembly is required. It's not difficult but you will need to take your time in order to aline the parts correctly. The air flow is incredible. You will be able to lower the thermostat and turn off the ceiling fans with this one.

Was this review helpful? (10) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SCarolinaAnnie
South Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good Deal
2/8/2014

Customer review by Donnadrwc

5.0 stars 2/8/2014 by Donnadrwc
by Donnadrwc

If you are looking for a Quiet Fan..Keep looking.This fan,is Just what I wanted.A little more noise,than similar fans and you can actually feel the air from this model.Easy assembly,nice guard,metal blades and the base,well balanced yet smaller than other models.This fan replaced a model that cost three times more than this one.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Donnadrwc
S. Spgs Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Its 100% great but slightly on the loud side.
7/24/2013

Customer review by Jezzo

4.0 stars 7/24/2013 by Jezzo
by Jezzo

The fan is excellent, i have 3 other standing fans but this metal fan when its on low and standing across the room from about 30 feet it feels like its on high when compared to the 3 other standing fans i have. The only problems with the fan is the metal blades are just a little to loud and i have to turn the TV up just a bit. If not for the somewhat loud sound of the metal blades i would buy 1 for every room in the house. Metal fans are expected to be loud so take that into consideration if you plan on buying this one, that's the one thing i didn't do.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jezzo
Cambridge Mass
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good Fan
7/15/2013

Customer review by SistahO

5.0 stars 7/15/2013 by SistahO
by SistahO

The fan is nice with metal blades and only 6 screws to tighten. My mom loves it. She has replaced using two fans with just this one.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SistahO
Boston, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
GREAT FAN FOR PRICE
7/16/2013

Customer review by jackie1969

5.0 stars 7/16/2013 by jackie1969
by jackie1969

MY ONLY PROBLEM IS THAT IT DOES NOT TILT, OTHERWISE, IT WAS VERY EASY TO ASSEMBLE, I THINK I MAY HAVE TO PURCHASE ANOTHER ONE, AND IT IS KIND OF LOUD, BUT IT PUTS OUT WELL.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jackie1969
JAMAICA, ny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love it
5/1/2013

Customer review by Mom2koda

5.0 stars 5/1/2013 by Mom2koda
by Mom2koda

Cool air feels the room quickly. Stable and good material.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mom2koda
Oak Park, Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
GREAT FAN!!!!
9/19/2013

Customer review by ksjch

5.0 stars 9/19/2013 by ksjch
by ksjch

WONDERFUL COMMERCIAL POWER FAN, REAL POWERFUL, WILL BLOW YOU AWAY....REAL GOOD, JUST 15 MIN ASSAMBLY, LOVE IT!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ksjch
HONAKER, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Top 250 contributor
good volume of air
9/2/2013

Customer review by isabeldaddy

4.0 stars 9/2/2013 by isabeldaddy
by isabeldaddy

It delivers good volume of air even it is at lowest speed, and air can be felt at 2-3 feet away from the fan. However, what a noisy fan!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
isabeldaddy
Brooklyn, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
6/20/2013

Customer review by igiveup56

4.0 stars 6/20/2013 by igiveup56
by igiveup56

Overall pleased with the fan, easy to assemble and works well. If it had a heavier base it would be safer. I have a 2 yr. old grandson who is into EVERYTHING, since the base is a little light and it is slightly top heavy I had to position it behind a chair so he can't get at it. Only complaint, the base is to light, otherwise very satisfied! **The nickname thing is really annoying!!! Lol!**

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
igiveup56
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
HIGH POWER FAN LOTS OF AIR MOVEMENT
10/2/2013

Customer review by HOMEBOYJOHNNY

4.0 stars 10/2/2013 by HOMEBOYJOHNNY
by HOMEBOYJOHNNY

FAN GENERATES THE MOST AIRFLOW THAT I HAVE EVER SEEN FROM A STAND UP FAN. IT IS ALSO REASONABLY QUIET. LOW SPEED COULD BE A LITTLE LOWER IT REALLY BLOWS THE AIR

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HOMEBOYJOHNNY
IRVINE CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
misleading specification
8/25/2014

Customer review by biggtime

4.0 stars 8/25/2014 by biggtime
by biggtime

reading the specifications where it stated "commercial quality" ,, that is what i expected .. in the brochure it clearly stats '' not for commercial use'' .it also said '' do not run fan 24/7''. other than that the fan is sturdy and runs as expected. it has good air movement. overall happy with it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
biggtime
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Product fine but disappointed
9/30/2014

Customer review by KimberlyakaGigi

4.0 stars 9/30/2014 by KimberlyakaGigi
by KimberlyakaGigi

My main reason for choosing this fan was for the white noise. A lot of the reviews stated that it was very loud, perfect for me. The louder the better. lol The fan that I was replacing is much louder than this one. Nothing at all wrong with the product just my personal preference. The fan is extremely heavy so if moving from room to room that could be an issue. I do recommend the fan just not for anyone who likes white noise.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KimberlyakaGigi
Sulphur Springs, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
9/18/2013

Customer review by StaceyBear

4.0 stars 9/18/2013 by StaceyBear
by StaceyBear

It was hard finding a metal standing fan let alone for a good price. This fan runs great and easy to put together. I would buy this again and recommend it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
StaceyBear
Brazil, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
You get what You pay for.....
12/15/2013

Customer review by WiseOne58

3.0 stars 12/15/2013 by WiseOne58
by WiseOne58

Ordered online delivered site to store. Relatively fast, but when I picked the item up the box was beaten and torn up. As it was purchased at Walmart and I knew I could return it if there were any actual damage I took it home. Even without any included instructions, I was able to figure assembly out rather easily. Looks attractive and sturdy. Unfortunately the velocity of the air is disappointing....merely average, and it is LOUD. Be aware I mean LOUD! As the alternatives on Walmart's site were twice the money, and as I have a tight budget I will try to make this work.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WiseOne58
Galveston, Tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Broke within a week
8/25/2013

Customer review by PopAddict

1.0 stars 8/25/2013 by PopAddict
by PopAddict

I bought this fan because it said it was all metal construction, and I wanted it to last. It quit in less than a week. It had a fuse in the plug, which may have blown. I wasn't able to remove the fuse even though the manual provided instructions. The low setting was as high or higher than the high setting on the fans I've had previously. The blades had sharp edges. When it was working, it seriously moved the air. I ended up returning the fan within a week.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PopAddict
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Fan/Box were destroyed when received
11/8/2013

Customer review by axyz1

1.0 stars 11/8/2013 by axyz1
by axyz1

When I received this fan, the box was completely exposed & damaged, as well as missing parts. Now, I need to return the item & hoping that I won't be given a hard time.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
axyz1
ny
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
6/6/2013

Customer review by Aslm1185

1.0 stars 6/6/2013 by Aslm1185
by Aslm1185

I bought 3 of these & I'm so disappointed in them. They are pretty loud. I wasnt expceting them to be so noisy. no one wants to use them because you cant hear the tv. With all the sound coming from them you would expect more wind than what comes out.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Aslm1185
Yalaha, fl
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Shipping
5/23/2013

Customer review by Daisey22

1.0 stars 5/23/2013 by Daisey22
by Daisey22

This was the first time that I used walmart online. When I received my package it was damaged and taped up. When I opened it to install I was missing the instructions and a pole. Needless to say this was not a pleasant experience as I then had to return it to the store. Not sure if I will trust online shopping with Walmart again.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Daisey22
Merchantville, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 34 total reviews
1-20 of 34 reviews