Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 48 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

48 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

48 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

94%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
36
4 stars
8
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 stars
2
1-20 of 36 total reviews
94%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 36 total reviews
1-20 of 36 reviews
great fan with 2 speeds/quiet
9/6/2012

Customer review by happytobecool

5.0 stars 9/6/2012 by happytobecool
by happytobecool

I work in a national call center. The building is brand new, but the A/C in the building has a very hot climate to compete with and windows all the way around the building. This fan has a 6 inch blade and you can definitely tell the difference between mine and others around me who have a little, single speed 4" fan. You cannot tell if the 4" fan is working unless you are really close to it....glad I didnt wast my money on it. The BDP-700 by Black and Decker is an awesome fan. I have shopped other sites and Walmart has the best price. I shipped it to the store and it was there in 5 days. I am a person who sweats easily and this is just what I was looking for. It doesn't take up much space, the cord is long enough I dont have to figure out where to put it. I already have co-workers who want to get one as soon as I show mine off.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
happytobecool
San Antonio, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
10/14/2012

Customer review by DUKE555

5.0 stars 10/14/2012 by DUKE555
by DUKE555

This is a great little fan for the price. The fan puts out a lot of air for it's size. The base, frame and the blades are very sturdy. All metal!!!! Well worth it!

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DUKE555
Ottawa Hills, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Top 250 contributor
Tiny Fan, Quality Construction
11/27/2012

Customer review by MNMinneapolis

4.0 stars 11/27/2012 by MNMinneapolis
by MNMinneapolis

It's rare to find a metal fan these days. Great little fan that is very, very tiny. But it still kicks out some air. Just don't expect to cool off much. I bought for white noise on my nightstand, but it replaced another desk fan that was closer to 12". Just FYI if you glossed over the size and assumed it was similar to other desk fans.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MNMinneapolis
Minneapolis, MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
nice
10/8/2012

Customer review by flatbutt

5.0 stars 10/8/2012 by flatbutt
by flatbutt

good output and quiet

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
flatbutt
mia,fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Great little fan!
11/7/2012

Customer review by StickgirlKJ

5.0 stars 11/7/2012 by StickgirlKJ
by StickgirlKJ

I purchased this fan to use at my desk since my office is always far too warm for me. It's compact size, quiet operation and 2 speeds are perfect. I would highly recommend this product.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
StickgirlKJ
Gambrills, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
A quality product
6/20/2013

Customer review by VaCaU812

5.0 stars 6/20/2013 by VaCaU812
by VaCaU812

Quiet, efficient, well made with a metal housing, stand, and blades, minimal plastic. Direct plug into wall socket, no step-down transformer. This fan is used as a 24 hour low speed exhaust fan in the window of the closet space we use as a dedicated room for our 2 cats. They spend the evenings there, and their litter boxes are in there, thus the 24 hour venting. I expect this fan to go non-stop for a many months until we use a smaller 4" version during the winter months.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
VaCaU812
Volcano, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
solid and quiet
11/10/2012

Customer review by momolo

5.0 stars 11/10/2012 by momolo
by momolo

on the low setting, quiet enough to sleep in the same room with. steel construction. does have a potential for tipping over; not quite balanced right, but head and shoulders above the regular plastic junk in this price range. actually easy to clean with a whisk brush. cannot vouch for its longevity yet. but it is black and decker and feels very well made. get it. go for it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
momolo
berkeley, ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
High pitched whistle
12/15/2012

Customer review by MikeJAZ

1.0 stars 12/15/2012 by MikeJAZ
by MikeJAZ

Appears the one I received was defective. Fan would make a high pitched whistle that would come and go on both speeds every 30 seconds or so. Not good for a quite office. Returning today and purchasing a different fan.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MikeJAZ
AZ
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
2/17/2013

Customer review by spicey73

3.0 stars 2/17/2013 by spicey73
by spicey73

This little and I mean little fan works fine. However the money I paid for it I felt was too much. Other then that, the mechanics of it are good and it's quiet.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
spicey73
Caseville, Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Walmart's great, but fan was a dud
11/12/2012

Customer review by LOGCABINCOWBOY

1.0 stars 11/12/2012 by LOGCABINCOWBOY
by LOGCABINCOWBOY

Arrived broken in box. Plastic motor housing broke during transit. Housing should have been sturdier and more substantial. Walmart refunded money in full including shipping.

Was this review helpful? (1) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LOGCABINCOWBOY
Augusta, ME
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great for desk area.
3/11/2013

Customer review by rosieapril11

5.0 stars 3/11/2013 by rosieapril11
by rosieapril11

My desk cubicle sometimes gets warm or stuffy and this fan is great to circulate some air. It looks really nice in person and I would definitely recommend it! Perfect size for a personal fan.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
rosieapril11
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
9/5/2013

Customer review by BellaSun

5.0 stars 9/5/2013 by BellaSun
by BellaSun

Small, lightweight, 2 speeds, airflow is great for such a small fan, bit pricey but reliable company, overall good buy.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BellaSun
Southeast Louisiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Top 1000 contributor
Great fan!
11/21/2012

Customer review by Ailina226

5.0 stars 11/21/2012 by Ailina226
by Ailina226

I bring this fan to the gym and use it while I get ready in the locker room. Small enough to pack but enough air to cool me off :-)

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Ailina226
Fairfield, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nice fan for your work desk.
12/21/2012

Customer review by Jacpot

5.0 stars 12/21/2012 by Jacpot
by Jacpot

This is a great fan. The price was reasonable and the dual speed is exactly what I was looking for.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jacpot
Memphis TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Small but HIGH Power. Highly suggested.
8/27/2013

Customer review by Trobbed

5.0 stars 8/27/2013 by Trobbed
by Trobbed

All metal, quiet, powerful little breeze maker! With a name we all can trust.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Trobbed
NY, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very pleased
11/11/2012

Customer review by MishyQ

5.0 stars 11/11/2012 by MishyQ
by MishyQ

Very pleased with this fan. Two different spends and very powerful. I bought this for my desk at work and it is just right. I would recommend this product.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MishyQ
Upper Chichester, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Little Fan
5/9/2013

Customer review by Blade4130

5.0 stars 5/9/2013 by Blade4130
by Blade4130

This fan works very well.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Blade4130
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
9/14/2013

Customer review by BTERREG

5.0 stars 9/14/2013 by BTERREG
by BTERREG

AS PROMISED

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BTERREG
VISTA CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Fantastic Little Fan
5/8/2013

Customer review by SimplySharonNH

5.0 stars 5/8/2013 by SimplySharonNH
by SimplySharonNH

I enjoy having a small fan on my nightstand, I sleep better at night with one. It's been hard for me to find a good balance between getting a nice breeze without a bunch of noise. This fan is wonderful! Great construction. For a tiny fan it really has a great output I only need to use it on the low setting. It isn't noisy and has no vibration. The quality of construction was a pleasant surprise - only time will tell how long it will last as I use it every night but so far I'm truly thrilled! Really great!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SimplySharonNH
Northern New England
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Top 1000 contributor
a nice surprise!
11/15/2012

Customer review by Rosie8888

5.0 stars 11/15/2012 by Rosie8888
by Rosie8888

when I first saw it, I thought it would be too small. then when I turned it on, it produced a real nice air flow. Its VERY quiet and the air flow is perfect. I love this product and highly recommend it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Rosie8888
Rochester, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 36 total reviews
1-20 of 36 reviews