Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 69 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

69 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

69 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

96%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
58
4 stars
8
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 stars
0
1-20 of 61 total reviews
96%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 61 total reviews
1-20 of 61 reviews
Excellent product!
7/30/2012

Customer review by wallyreviewer

5.0 stars 7/30/2012 by wallyreviewer
by wallyreviewer

Cool features and great details.

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
wallyreviewer
NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Good quality as expected from Lego
10/29/2012

Customer review by Longhorn00

5.0 stars 10/29/2012 by Longhorn00
by Longhorn00

New Monster theme from Lego does a good job with originality in castle design and creativity (spikes, skeleton hanging from chains, pipe organ keys, etc).This set is a good deal if under a hundred $ More than that and you're paying too much. It's a big enough set that multiple kids can play with it at same time and each stay busy. It's particularly neat to have setup in the house around halloween. Bravo once again Lego.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Longhorn00
El Paso, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
12/24/2012

Customer review by maygem

5.0 stars 12/24/2012 by maygem
by maygem

I got this for my 7 year old son, it took him some time to put it together but he loved every minute. He said this castle was awesome and had more cool features than he was expecting. If you have a lego lover in the family this would be a great addition to there collection.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
maygem
Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nice
7/1/2013

Customer review by Grannylky

5.0 stars 7/1/2013 by Grannylky
by Grannylky

Nice addition to my grandkids' Lego collection. My 6 & 9 year olds are having a blast putting this together. And it's exciting that it includes a female character!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Grannylky
Iowa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
12/1/2012

Customer review by Marshswan

5.0 stars 12/1/2012 by Marshswan
by Marshswan

Bought for Christmas. Have seen it together and know it's a wonderful new set. My Grandson will enjoy this new themed Lego Set. He has already so many sets because he enjoys building Legos. Great product for that special Grandson or child.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Marshswan
Indialantic, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
More than happy with it!
1/6/2013

Customer review by 4James

5.0 stars 1/6/2013 by 4James
by 4James

As always the quality of Lego is extraordinary. Great toy!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
4James
VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
this is awesome
1/7/2013

Customer review by zuni3

5.0 stars 1/7/2013 by zuni3
by zuni3

my son had been asking for this set for months. so when Chrismas came i got it for him. it is awesome. he plays with it everyday. his brother's also love to play with this set. it was fun to put together. i am glad he got this set.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
zuni3
mount. morris il
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
12/27/2012

Customer review by 2Hard2Please

5.0 stars 12/27/2012 by 2Hard2Please
by 2Hard2Please

This set is very detailed, has many interactive parts allowing the child to continue playing with it once constructed. My son is 7 YO and put it completely together by himself. He's really enjoying it, would highly recommend to other LEGO fanatics!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
2Hard2Please
Louisville, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Amazing!
12/28/2012

Customer review by savypoo

5.0 stars 12/28/2012 by savypoo
by savypoo

It's everything and more! I'm not too fond of how expensive legos are for how little it takes to make them but this one is one of the better sets with many fun features.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
savypoo
Bountiful, UT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
11/24/2012

Customer review by Vesseluntohonour

5.0 stars 11/24/2012 by Vesseluntohonour
by Vesseluntohonour

It was a tad "pricey", but my grandson loves it, so....

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Vesseluntohonour
Las vegas, NV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Lego's are easier now!
8/30/2013

Customer review by GrandmotherReader

5.0 stars 8/30/2013 by GrandmotherReader
by GrandmotherReader

It has been awhile since I have 'helped' put a Lego together. Not since my 26 yr old did Technic projects. I bought this for my 10 year old granddaughter for her birthday. Now the bags of pieces are numbered and you only open one bag at a time, making it easier to find and assemble, especially with over 900 pieces. (well, I wasn't there and my older grandson was working on it and they opened all the bags looking for a 'missing' part) Meanwhile my youngest grandson who had never done Legos with directions was putting together the City Garbage Truck (3 bags/208 pieces) at my house while I held the directions. He was done in 50 minutes. This is fantastic! Love the separate bag idea!! Later, we separated all the pieces by color on the castle to help assemble. Not done yet. Hopefully next week we will work on it. My granddaughter loves it, but I have a feeling her brothers will be putting it together. She asked for this gift. I was happy to get it at Walmart at a much better price.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GrandmotherReader
Burnsville, MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Dracula!
6/22/2013

Customer review by CloneMarshalCommanderCody

5.0 stars 6/22/2013 by CloneMarshalCommanderCody
by CloneMarshalCommanderCody

Great set! After having read Dracula, I think this set is very detailed and follows the description in the book. Although I think the entire moonstone thing in this theme is unnecessary, I do think the contraption on top of the tower is awesome. Getting a few evil characters from the minifigure packs and putting them on the walls makes the castle even more scary. I got the cyclops, Mr. Good and Evil, and the evil knight. I play the piano, so I love the pipe organ in the attic! I think this set is pretty much perfect, and the only things I think should be added are some normal wolves (not werewolves) and some more coffins in the crypt. Great price!

CloneMarshalCommanderCody
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
The Vampyre Castle
10/15/2012

Customer review by CzechMate1

5.0 stars 10/15/2012 by CzechMate1
by CzechMate1

The flagship of the Monster Fighters line, and lives up to the hype - what a great set! I'd recommend this to anyone who likes a good, challenging build. A quick run-down of the set: The Minifigures All the minifigures are well made, good quality plastic. Lord Vampyre: Great minifigure, some nice prints, and his cape is really good. You can only get it in this set, the hearse doesn't have one. Or, you could spend $5 and get the Series 2 Vampire, which I recommend as a figure. Only bad thing is his head is very hard to get off, most likely due to the Glow-in-the-dark head. Vampyre's Bride Very nice figure, the figure of the set, easily. Would have been nice to have a cape, like the Alien Villainess in the Collectable-mini-figure series. Very nice prints. 5/5 Monster Fighters: Great figures, good printing on both. Nice accessories too (rapier, hammer, pistol) Bat men: Hold your horses, not Batman, the Manbats :P. Cute little figures, nice wing pieces. The Set Very cool set, I will divide into bits Car: Very very good car, exclusive sand green pieces, cool net launcher, too. Castle: Very, very big castle First Tower: Very cool, has a poor skeleton, hanging from the trap, poor guy. The stickers DO NOT glow in the set, big disappointment. Some nice pieces. Gate: Nice gate, some gruesome swinging traps - not very welcoming :P I like the new brick-brick pieces, look VERY nice. Second Tower: Gruesome trap door, hardest tower, I ran out of pieces, so had to order more, It's probably my least favourite tower Third tower: The big bit, the moonstone contraption one. Some nice little-add-ins, like the the bed, lab, spiral staircase, hey, even a pipe-organ!! The Moonstone contraption is a huge let down, the moonstones of ten look the grasp of the wheel behind it, huge let down Overall: Great set, now for pros and cons Pros *Figures *Car *Castle Cons *Moonstone thing.

CzechMate1
Sydney
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
The Vampyre Castle defines awesome!
8/24/2012

Customer review by TheBrickJagger

5.0 stars 8/24/2012 by TheBrickJagger
by TheBrickJagger

The Vampyre Castle is one of the most detailed and intriguing set I have ever seen Lego come up with. With great minifigures and a castle that blows your mind, what's not to like about this set? The minifigures: - Jack McHammer: you can count me in if Lego minifigure with the appearance of a lumberjack with a cybernetic arm and a hammer is released, Lego is so clever! - Lord Vampyre: Lord Vampyre bears a resemblance to the vampire released with Lego Minifigures Series 2. A great antagonist for a theme like this, he defines scary with a second face with a hideous expression. - Manbats: two treacherous beasts guard the castle known as Manbats. They include a new torso piece with winged arms, which is just awesome! - Dr. Rodney Rathbone: a swashbuckling hero with a bowler hat and mechanical leg to go with his old fashioned outfit. Love the reference to Basil Rathbone (RIP)! - Skeleton: this unfortunate minifigure was captured and held captive by Lord Vampyre and remained in prison until he deceased and became a lifeless skeleton. - Vampyre's Bride: the vampire scoundrel's wife who is as spooky as he is. Much like her husband, she has a second face that is as horrific as she is. The Monster Fighters vehicle: - Sand Green Limo: although it can only fit one minifigure, I would describe this vehicle as a limo, due to it's length. It is very detailed and shoots an awesome net to catch the batty bats! The Monsters base: - Vampyre Castle: a tall castle that catches your eyes at first look and the countless times you look after that. The first building is a prison, with an unlucky skeleton hanging above. On the roof is a cauldron, who knows what Mrs. Vampyre will brew? Next to the prison is a gate, but minifigures must be careful when walking in, there is a pointy trap that will impale them if they aren't careful and they will end up just like the skeleton. Next to the gate, is a tower that contains a map room with a trapdoor that causes it's host to fall onto a deadly trap of spikes. Above that is a treasure room with a chest full of jewels. Behind the tower, is the main attraction, a much taller tower. The rooms this tower contains are a room containing a coffin with gold and red pillars supporting it, a potion room with a folding spiral staircase, a bedroom with a canopy bed, a library and at the top is a room with a pipe organ. The main feature is also located on this set, a device with a waxing crescent that you can place six moonstones in and push in and out with a knob, part of Lord Vampyre's plan to eclipse the sun and turn day into night. Overall, this set is fantastic and I would definitely recommend it! 9/10

TheBrickJagger
Kitchener
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Amazing set and lots of detail!
5/23/2012

Customer review by GET98

5.0 stars 5/23/2012 by GET98
by GET98

This set was really good I got It as soon as it came out. The set took me about one hours to build and although it might look repetitive it isn't at all bottom line is it is a gret set with lots of playability and cool details and features.

GET98
Moreno Valley
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Shocked and Awed
5/30/2012

Customer review by CaptainKuro

5.0 stars 5/30/2012 by CaptainKuro
by CaptainKuro

This was the best Lego castle I have ever built! All the surprises put through out the towers and gates were well thought out. The detail of the furniture and the mechanisms is astonishing. If you know a Lego fan, they will not be able to thank you enough if you get them this set.

CaptainKuro
Des Moines
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Amazing Build, Great Play Features
12/19/2012

Customer review by bio5577

5.0 stars 12/19/2012 by bio5577
by bio5577

First I would like to say that I love this set for its great rare pieces and play features. While previous reviews have commented about the model's fragility, I built it on a thick piece of cardboard about 18 by 14 inches and the only connection I dislike is the connection between the dungeon tower with the skeleton and the gate section. I have found that the wall pieces do not always lock right away into their roof pieces so you should make sure that they are tight before you continue onto the next layer. The minifigures are great, though I would have liked it if Ann Lee had been included in the set as well. I was a little surprised, as this was my first set with a full female character that Lady Vampyre's dress bottom is held by regular LEGO studs, not the usual minifigure middle-legs attachment, and, conseqently, it is not as secure as regular minifigure legs. The glow-in-the-dark pieces are exceptionally good quality and when fully charged (about 7 and a half minutes) they shine brightly and consistently for, literally hours, without dimming. The car is pretty cool, though the net launcher is not connected as well as I would have liked. There are, you might have noticed 17 windows in the set, 7 shuttered ones and 10 open. I love how there are so many rareish pieces in the set, and Lord Vampyre's coffin is terrific (though I couldn't understand why the decoration's on it don't glow in the dark) the touches of candles, a pipe organ and ingredients for lots of different brews in Lady Vampyre's cauldron. Overall, there is lots to do with this set and I love it. However, I think that it could be improved with three things: A coffin for Lady Vampyre (though she does have a bed, she slides out of it and fits well into the coffin) more candles or maybe some torches and the addition of Ann Lee into the set.

bio5577
Tucson
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
REALLY COOL PURCHASE!
1/26/2013

Customer review by monsterfighter558

5.0 stars 1/26/2013 by monsterfighter558
by monsterfighter558

This is an SPECTACULAR set! Since Monster Fighters has incredible Lego sets, I know they won't end this theme! I'm looking forward to getting the Ghost Train and the epic Haunted House!

monsterfighter558
New Jersey
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Nice set
7/23/2012

Customer review by HarleyQuinn9999

5.0 stars 7/23/2012 by HarleyQuinn9999
by HarleyQuinn9999

Love the man bats. Can use those anywhere. Castle excellent. Use that for Hogwarts. Coolest set in Monster Fighters. Vampyre Bride coolest minifigure in set. Money well spent.

HarleyQuinn9999
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
My Sons FAVORITE out of the Monster fighters set
3/4/2013

Customer review by mommaprice

5.0 stars 3/4/2013 by mommaprice
by mommaprice

This was my sons MUST have Christmas gift... He put it together fairly easy and moved right on to tht next one The Ghost Train then The Haunted House which became is favorite to put together..After getting all the sets put together he had and still has alot of fun playing with them...I can't wait to set them all up for a Halloween display.. Lets see how that goes over!!!

mommaprice
Feasterville
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 61 total reviews
1-20 of 61 reviews