Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 69 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

69 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

69 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

96%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
58
4 stars
8
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 stars
0
1-20 of 61 total reviews
96%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 61 total reviews
1-20 of 61 reviews
Lego's are easier now!
8/30/2013

Customer review by GrandmotherReader

5.0 stars 8/30/2013 by GrandmotherReader
by GrandmotherReader
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

It has been awhile since I have 'helped' put a Lego together. Not since my 26 yr old did Technic projects. I bought this for my 10 year old granddaughter for her birthday. Now the bags of pieces are numbered and you only open one bag at a time, making it easier to find and assemble, especially with over 900 pieces. (well, I wasn't there and my older grandson was working on it and they opened all the bags looking for a 'missing' part) Meanwhile my youngest grandson who had never done Legos with directions was putting together the City Garbage Truck (3 bags/208 pieces) at my house while I held the directions. He was done in 50 minutes. This is fantastic! Love the separate bag idea!! Later, we separated all the pieces by color on the castle to help assemble. Not done yet. Hopefully next week we will work on it. My granddaughter loves it, but I have a feeling her brothers will be putting it together. She asked for this gift. I was happy to get it at Walmart at a much better price.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GrandmotherReader
Burnsville, MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Greetings Boils and Ghouls...
6/19/2012

Customer review by VariousBones

5.0 stars 6/19/2012 by VariousBones
by VariousBones

This is a very impressive set and my first purchase in the Monster Fighters series. Before I really get into it, I have to say that I HATE stickers, and this set has a dozen or so, all glow-in-the-dark. Stickers aside, there is a TON of great things to like; details like the trapdoor above the spikes, the bookshelf, the spiral staircase, and the minifigures. The minifigures are especially great because the vampyres have glow-in-the-dark two-faced heads, and both monster fighters have either a robotic arm or leg, which is a really nice touch. The vehicle, the net-launching car, is the first part to build and was very easy to build and impressive. The rest of the castle was not too difficult to assemble either and castle and car came together in about 3 hours total. The only con is, in my opinion, the stickers. I've not had good luck with them in the past, but when I shone a flashlight on them and turned out the lights, I kind of saw past that.

VariousBones
Portage
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good quality as expected from Lego
10/29/2012

Customer review by Longhorn00

5.0 stars 10/29/2012 by Longhorn00
by Longhorn00

New Monster theme from Lego does a good job with originality in castle design and creativity (spikes, skeleton hanging from chains, pipe organ keys, etc).This set is a good deal if under a hundred $ More than that and you're paying too much. It's a big enough set that multiple kids can play with it at same time and each stay busy. It's particularly neat to have setup in the house around halloween. Bravo once again Lego.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Longhorn00
El Paso, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Excellent product!
7/30/2012

Customer review by wallyreviewer

5.0 stars 7/30/2012 by wallyreviewer
by wallyreviewer

Cool features and great details.

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
wallyreviewer
NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
It's big, It's fun: It's the Vampyre Castle
7/22/2012

Customer review by heroicakid

5.0 stars 7/22/2012 by heroicakid
by heroicakid

When I bought this set and built a few months ago, I haven't stopped playing with it. The detail and amount of fun with this set is incredible. The mini-figures are awesome and I love how the vampire faces glow in the dark. The traps and features on the set is amazing. The gate spikes are a good way of blocking intruders and the wall feature along with the skeleton are cool. I also love the glow in the dark stickers and parts on the castle. My favourite features are the spiral staircase and the trap door that appears to be a mat. I also find the Moonstone Device fun to play with and activating it. The other accessories are the organ, the cauldron with a mushroom, a frog and a stick, the treasure chest and the coffin which Lord Vampyre fits into very nicely. The car is detailed with plating and a special seat for Rodney. The net launcher works better if the net is flicked rather than being pushed. Pros: Everything Cons: Need more jewels in the treasure chest (I added 3 of my own jewels) Playability: 10/10 Price: 10/10 Building: 10/10 Features: 10/10 Overall: 10/10

heroicakid
Leeds
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Vampyre Castle
5/31/2012

Customer review by DarkHalf

5.0 stars 5/31/2012 by DarkHalf
by DarkHalf

A surprisingly pleasant build, with excellent detail and great play or story options. I was particularly pleased with the organ in the tower and the moonstone crystal machine featured in the adjacent tower, which followed the Lego Monster Hunters storyline rather nicely. The glow-in-the-dark stickers were a nice touch, adding a classic monster theme to the castle, especially with the dark eyes looking out between broken stones and the smaller spiderwebs/cobwebs. I also enjoyed how the different castle segments could connect together in a variety of patterns. Probably the most enjoyable sections for me were the hidden staircase, the trapfloor with the map, and the gate. Overall, a good build and one that I might buy a second of in order to increase the size and scope of the Vampyre Castle.

DarkHalf
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
GREAT BUY!!! glow in the dark pieces and stickers!
8/9/2012

Customer review by legobuilderguy115

5.0 stars 8/9/2012 by legobuilderguy115
by legobuilderguy115

The Vampyre Castle is a set that does not disappoint. it is the first monster fighters lego i purchased and it was worth it. The set is very fun to play with and build. it also makes a great display for halloween. This castle is filled with very detailed features and is quite unlike any lego castle i have purchased. PROS: - Six nicely detailed minifigs - Trap door w/ spikes - cool car with net launcher - secret staircase - variety of pieces that glow in the dark - stickers that glow in the dark (which most ppl hate but since these glow in the dark it doesn't bother me) CONS: - i wish they had at least one more monster fighter to the set but other than that there is nothing really bad about this set!

legobuilderguy115
Stratford
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Dracula!
6/22/2013

Customer review by CloneMarshalCommanderCody

5.0 stars 6/22/2013 by CloneMarshalCommanderCody
by CloneMarshalCommanderCody

Great set! After having read Dracula, I think this set is very detailed and follows the description in the book. Although I think the entire moonstone thing in this theme is unnecessary, I do think the contraption on top of the tower is awesome. Getting a few evil characters from the minifigure packs and putting them on the walls makes the castle even more scary. I got the cyclops, Mr. Good and Evil, and the evil knight. I play the piano, so I love the pipe organ in the attic! I think this set is pretty much perfect, and the only things I think should be added are some normal wolves (not werewolves) and some more coffins in the crypt. Great price!

CloneMarshalCommanderCody
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Amazing
1/7/2013

Customer review by jackattack5000

4.0 stars 1/7/2013 by jackattack5000
by jackattack5000

I love this set, there are so many great aspects, including a spike trap at the front gate, a net shooter, a shooting spider, a trap door, and a moonstone device. Another thing I like about it is that there are different sections that you can attach and rearrange. Taking these sections apart makes the set easier to transport, although there is a structural issue when you attach sections a couple of them have a tendency to fall apart. And I love that there are so many glow in the dark items including the shooting spider, stickers, two characters, a rat in the potion room, and part of the moonstone device.

jackattack5000
Oxford
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
One of the best sets out right now!
9/2/2012

Customer review by TheCiscoKid

5.0 stars 9/2/2012 by TheCiscoKid
by TheCiscoKid

I'll start out by saying this set is a GREAT value! You get some really cool pieces and the car is just awesome! Super fun build and some really cool touches you don't see often. The organ, the bookcase, and the moonstones are all really sick! All the mini figures are detailed and some faces even glow in the dark!. An awesome set to build and an even better set to build, especially w/ another person. A lot of fun little mysteries w. this one. You won't regret buying this for your kid or yourself. Great product right here, a must have for this set!

TheCiscoKid
Chicago
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Less than excited
11/8/2012

Customer review by Natmommy

3.0 stars 11/8/2012 by Natmommy
by Natmommy

My son and I spent much time collecting each piece of the Lego Monster Fighters Set. They look wonderful on shelves in his room! This set was the most disappointing of them. The only reason I would not recommend is because playing with it requires me fixing it every time it is moved. The base of this is so flimsy. I finally took a bunch of flat pieces and really strengthened the bottom. Now it is better and the details are great. I mean I love all the Monster Fighter sets, but when you spend $100 you don't want to pull other pieces just to fix it.

Natmommy
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? No
Awesome set...little pricey.
1/13/2013

Customer review by dward6215

4.0 stars 1/13/2013 by dward6215
by dward6215

i bought this set for me and my 5 year old daughter to build.it was a fun build,we just got into legos and we have purchased all of the monster fighters sets so far except the haunted house which i am here today on the shops website to order.anyway,the set is good fun,the only gripe i have about it is as soon as my daughter gets done playing with it,i have to spend an hour or so putting the thing back together.which i guess isnt bad considering its a building set.but,the set looks cool and people love checking it out.

dward6215
louisville
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Lord Vampyre Castle
4/16/2013

Customer review by filmart

4.0 stars 4/16/2013 by filmart
by filmart

This set has a series of little details that make him valuable. Not just the minifigures, but also the traps. the barricade on the gate is really cool, the trap door in the tower might get stuck sometimes, but despite that it's a very nice addition. The only problem with the castle is it's fragility... You can't grab it too hard, or touch somethings without care or it will fell apart. But despite from that, it's a really cool set, and if it is just for display, it looks amazing wherever it is placed.

filmart
Amadora
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Fantastic!
10/7/2012

Customer review by Artsigirl

5.0 stars 10/7/2012 by Artsigirl
by Artsigirl

This is an absolutely spectacular set. The minifigures are adorable and fun, it's an interesting and exciting build that can be done with a friend, and the glow-in-the dark detailing adds the perfect finish. It's a complex project that could take all afternoon. Once it's put together it makes a fantastic Halloween decoration. The moonstones are colorful and fun, as are the cauldron ingredients, and the pipe organ and canopy bed are wonderful. Definitely a good use of your Lego money.

Artsigirl
Indianapolis
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
this is good?
3/25/2013

Customer review by starwars1fan

5.0 stars 3/25/2013 by starwars1fan
by starwars1fan

its not that intresting because the floor broke when i moved it and the characters are ok the bride is a lego piece for the legs so it easily breaks but it does have one good thing size but that is also a problem like a said it can easily break so build it were u want it to stay or it will fall apart but also the skeloton is and yes i spelled it wrong no good the arms fall off and he cant really move but still good a little pricy more like 50$ so not a hundred but any way good luck

starwars1fan
franklin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
A Fantastic Castle
9/2/2012

Customer review by markinpasadena

5.0 stars 9/2/2012 by markinpasadena
by markinpasadena

Along with the Vampyre Castle, this is one of the first two sets I've purchased as an adult. Thank you LEGO for making sets that appealed to my inner child. This set has great details and fantastic play and story options. (I'm thinking of building an equivalent to the level with the Moonstone Device to swap out to use the Castle with model train layout at Christmas.) Love the mini-figures and car. The hidden staircase, trap door, organ and the coffin are great touches.

markinpasadena
Pasadena
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Visual Halloween fun
10/1/2012

Customer review by zo6marlene

4.0 stars 10/1/2012 by zo6marlene
by zo6marlene

I just completed the Haunted House and could hardly wait to add this to my collection. Fewer pieces than the Haunted House but a lot less sturdy. The car is my favorite as it is built to last. I felt the castle was a little less reinforced and seemed to want to break apart easier than I liked. But all in all I liked the final out come but only the older grandkids will be able to play with it.. The is the second Lego set I have put together. My next will be the train.

zo6marlene
Marietta
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Awesome Details, A Bit Fragile
7/6/2012

Customer review by bettyedit

5.0 stars 7/6/2012 by bettyedit
by bettyedit

I love that there are so many things to do with this castle, so many different moving parts and little surprises. It was fun to build, and is fun to play with. There are a lot of bricks I have never seen before, and I love the glow-in-the-dark elements. The downside to this castle is that it feels more fragile than other Lego sets I have built. The spires are the most fragile part, and fall off too easily, and overall, I think it could just be a bit more sturdy.

bettyedit
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
vampyre castle
3/2/2013

Customer review by egghead319

4.0 stars 3/2/2013 by egghead319
by egghead319

This set is one of the monster fighters series and is cracked up to be the best of them, it's certainly the most expensive (not counting the haunted house). I mean; it's a little expensive and it isn't £80:00 of set. Yet it comes close. pros: lovely detail, superb minifigures, love the moonstone device cons:stickers don't glow in the dark, counting the graveyard there are 7 moonstones it has space for 6, the rooms are small for your hand

egghead319
Leeds
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
The detail is outstanding!
10/16/2012

Customer review by MaizeysMom

5.0 stars 10/16/2012 by MaizeysMom
by MaizeysMom

The detail on this product is absolutely smashing! From the characters to the castle accessories...this is the most fun we've had building any set. Really great features include the potion making cauldron complete with toad and snake, "velvet" curtains framing a coffin, and a car with a net catapult that works great. When it isn't played with (and it's played with a lot) it makes a fantastic focal point for our Halloween decorations.

MaizeysMom
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 61 total reviews
1-20 of 61 reviews