Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 97 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

97 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

97 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

98%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
78
4 stars
14
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 stars
1
1-20 of 78 total reviews
98%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 78 total reviews
1-20 of 78 reviews
BUY THIS SET... NOW!
9/12/2012

Customer review by EpicJediNinjaWizard

5.0 stars 9/12/2012 by EpicJediNinjaWizard
by EpicJediNinjaWizard

If you are a Ninjago fan than buy this set. Both the tank and minifigures are amazing. First, I'll talk about the minifigures. This set comes with all the ninjas in their ZX suits and their golden weapons. This is the only set with all the ninjas so if you want to get the ZX ninjas than this is the perfect solution. Pythor (who is exclusive to this set) and Spitta are also included. The golden weapons are a very nice addition to the set, this is probably the easiest way to get the four golden weapons of spinjitzu. The tank is also awesome, especially the flying part. My only problem with this set is that the tank only fits two of the four ninjas. Pros: all four ZX ninjas all four golden weapons of spinjitzu Pythor (exclusive) Fangpyre fangblade tank with flying part Cons: tank only fits two ninjas doesn't include Lloyd Also, I don't know if this was a mistake or not, but the set I bought came with a second sword of fire. Hope my review was helpful.

EpicJediNinjaWizard
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
My favourite LEGO Ninjago set by far
6/2/2012

Customer review by LEGOIsAwesome59736487

5.0 stars 6/2/2012 by LEGOIsAwesome59736487
by LEGOIsAwesome59736487

I got this a couple of days ago, for my birthday, at the LEGO store. When I got home and built this set, I was VERY, TRULY, impressed. It comes with an exclusive Pythor minifigure, which is awesome. It also comes with Spitta from the Venomari, and the 4 ZX ninjas with their golden weapons. The Ultra Sonic Raider itself has great features. It has 46 tread pieces, with 23 on each side. The flick fire missiles have been designed well. It also comes with 2 opening cockpits instead of 4. I find this a good thing, because the vehicle would be far too large if it had 4. At the back, it has a snake prison to put Spitta in. The main feature is that when you push a button in between the rear wheels, the blades shoot out and the top half of the vehicle can fly. It was a very fun build, and I especially liked building the top half, the treads, and the large rear wheels. This set was worth the 100 dollars (for where I live) because of the 622 pieces, the larger pieces, the long and fun build, and the figures. Go get this set, you won't regret it!

LEGOIsAwesome59736487
Toronto
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Brilliant Birthday Raider
9/23/2012

Customer review by Cindyy

5.0 stars 9/23/2012 by Cindyy
by Cindyy

I got this set the day before my birthday and i have to say that i was sooooooo excited to recieve this because i have been wanting this set for a while. The Ultra Sonic is by far one of the best sets i have due to the way it looks and the playability of it. The minifigures are magnificent with the EXCLUSIVE PYTHOR MINIFIGURE in this set with the exclusive Fangpre Fang blade.Spitta is very cool and funny because of his small head. This is the only set that includes all 4 Ninja which i already have and loved to get again.The helicopter 2in1 function is really cool and i use it costantly because of this,however the helicopter leaves a barren tank with only front features leaving the back empty, but this doesn't lessen the coolness of this set. The Flick missiles are also awesome as they go quite far but are not too accurate which is ok. I love the Tank treads on the wheels because the just make the set better. The ultra sonic raider is also able to hold all four weapons which is also really useful. This was a very good birthday present and one of my faviroutes.Thanks Lego for a special birthday :)

Cindyy
Hayling Island
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
This set is awesome!
12/17/2012

Customer review by chocodog2007

5.0 stars 12/17/2012 by chocodog2007
by chocodog2007

I bought this set with some birthday money because i am a huge fan of Ninjago, and i wanted to get all the ninjas and the golden weapons. the ninjas are super cool, they all fit on spinners, and they include all four golden weapons. the snakes are super cool as well. Pythor cannot fit on a spinner because he is a general, but he is nonetheless very cool. Spitta is my favorite snake that comes with this set, because he can fit on a spinner and he looks fierce. Pythor's head looks not-so-cool because he never has it so far forward in the show, so his neck could have at least been rubberized. now for the raider itself. the body is very stable, the rear wheels work well, the cockpits open/close very vvell, the missile shooters were a little flimsy, the wing function and the splitting function work top notch, the treads only move on carpet, but that isn't a big deal. my favorite part about the ultra sonic raider vehicle is the way it splits into two vehicles. my favorite part about the minifigures is the variety of the minifigures included and all the cool weapons. overall, this set is worth the money.

chocodog2007
charlotte
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Bow to your master Bow to your master, Serpentine!
12/7/2012

Customer review by Voldemort

5.0 stars 12/7/2012 by Voldemort
by Voldemort

This is probably the best Ninjago set yet. I love the exclusive Pythor minifig, as well as Spitta and the four ninja`s. I would most recomend this set if you have the set 'Fangpire truck ambush'. That way you can have a race or something between the two trucks. I really like how you can detach the top of the ship, as though it is a plane. Pros -Exclusive Pythor P. Chumsworth -All four ninja, with golden weapons -mini prison in the back of the ship -new 'tank' style gears around the front wheels -grappling hook launchers -golden weapon holder -lots of small golden daggers included Cons -cockpit only fits 2 ninja -Only includes 2 snakes Well if you watched the show you would know none of the snakes are even around when the actual ultra sonic raider is built. But that`s just a small fact that does not affect the set. Over all this is one GREAT set! Hope you can buy it!

Voldemort
Woodinville
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ultra Sonic Raider!!!
12/27/2012

Customer review by James9118

5.0 stars 12/27/2012 by James9118
by James9118

When I got this set for Christmas I was very excited. After my family had opened their presents, I started building immediately. After just building the minifigures I thought it was a cool set! The cool thing about the characters in this set is that it comes with all four of the ninja! ALL FOUR!!! And it came with all of the golden weapons and an extra shuriken if ice and an extra dragon sword of fire. After building the set it was even better than I had thought it would be. The one thing that I thought was cool was that when you took out the plane part it could only come back in with the wings open. And when it was on the car/tank with the wings in, it would get locked into the entire model. PROs: All four ninja Pythor Spitta Plane and car/tank(2 in 1) CONs The part with all the daggers that goes over the treads gets loose and falls off

James9118
Mt. Laurel
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Awesome set
6/22/2012

Customer review by samcmik

5.0 stars 6/22/2012 by samcmik
by samcmik

I got this set about a week ago, and it's a great ninjago starter. if you have no ninjago sets, you should get the ultra sonic raider. I will start by reviewing the minifigures. Pythor has a purple body, tail, and head. his chest has a black and golden design with a blue circle in the middle. he has the same design on the top of his head and back, only no circle on his back. I think that the head should have a hinge like Samukai, instead of having an open mouth, and always seeming to be yelling "attack" to his comrade spitta, who is green with two poison pouches on two harnesses that go around to his back, which seems to have scratches or cuts. His arms and head are a darker shade of green than his body and legs. Now, we probably all know what the ninjas look like, so I'll skip them.I think they should have been NRG, but it still works. Moving on to the raider itself, it's all white with the exeptions of the wheels and treads. the feature of zane's cockpit lifting off and flying is cool, even though it can't do that in the show. Even with all this, I would have gladly traded that feature in for room for Kai and Jay. All in All, its an awesome set, and i would reccomend it to any good lego fan.

samcmik
watertown
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Very Fun Set!
10/30/2012

Customer review by ONO71788

5.0 stars 10/30/2012 by ONO71788
by ONO71788

My little cousin begged me to buy this set for him, and I didn't want to at first because of the price and the way it looked on the box. I was proved wrong though! The Ultra Sonic Raider is definetely a great set for the amount that you pay for it! The set comes with Jay ZX, Cole, Kai and Zane ZX. It also comes with the two villians, who I don't know the names of. I beleive one of them is Slithera. Anyway, the Ultrasonic Raider is a pretty large vehicle. It can easily detach into two seperate vehicles depending on the type of play you would like to do. You can shoot missles as well as increase the wingspand of the Ultra Sonic Raider. It's very very un overall. I am very pleased with my purchase, and my cousin is as well.

ONO71788
Indianapolis
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
"This Is Our Biggest Tornado Of Creation Yet"
12/23/2015

Customer review by TitaniumSkylor2015

1.0 stars 12/23/2015 by TitaniumSkylor2015
by TitaniumSkylor2015

Poor. I really don't like this set at all. I feel like for what you get, the set couldn't be more overpriced and the raider literally has one feature. I like the brown colored tank treads and the plane ejection feature but other than that I'm not fond of it and I've found that it is not very compatible with other sets. The minifigures are good. It's nice to get the 4 ninja and Spitta as well. Pythor is also included but I'm not a fan-his headpiece is detailed but I don't like how his mouth is always wide open and gets in the way of weapons. I WOULD NOT RECOMMEND THIS SET.

TitaniumSkylor2015
Boston
Would recommend to a friend? No
Mind blown.
7/22/2012

Customer review by TheGreenNinja3400

5.0 stars 7/22/2012 by TheGreenNinja3400
by TheGreenNinja3400

This set blew my mind. the ultra sonic raider is awesome! It comes with all the ninjas (ZX form) all four golden weapons (mine had two swords of fire.) And the fangpyre fang blade. I like the snake prison on the ship and how the back is a ship. Pros and Cons. Pros all four Ninjas PYTHOR spitta all four golden weapons the ship mini snake jail the ultra sonic raider. Cons None! Overall this is a great starter set or a set for people who already are in to ninjago. Thank you for reading next time i will be reviewing the epic dragon battle.

TheGreenNinja3400
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
The Best of Ninjago
7/3/2012

Customer review by Legomooma2109

5.0 stars 7/3/2012 by Legomooma2109
by Legomooma2109

I was waiting for this product to come out for a long time and I saved my money until I could could buy it. I bought it and I was impressed on this set I don't have anything negative about this set except the steering shaft The creators could of put hinge joints by the end of the shaft. Besides that I have nothing else to say that is negative. The pros are: Characters size coolness and awesomeness Extra ship on the back spikes I would get this set and never sell or take it apart. This is truly a cool and amazing set. I would buy it!!!!

Legomooma2109
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ultra Sonic Raider is the BOMB!!!
7/13/2012

Customer review by Chuck8

5.0 stars 7/13/2012 by Chuck8
by Chuck8

Man! I just just bought the Ultra Sonic Raider three weeks ago and it is AWESOME!!! Here are some of the details: It comes with all four ninjas (Kai,Cole,Zane,Jay) which I love. Plus their golden weapons which includes the Sword of Fire, the Scythe of Quakes, the Nunchucks of Lightning, and the Shurikens of Ice. I think the ZX ninjas are WAY cooler than just the plain original ones. The massive design on the vehicle itself makes it really cool. It has two treads in the front and two big wheels at the back. The coolest thing about this set is probably the flying vehicle. When you press a button on the back of the model, the golden blade wings shoot outwards and the whole top half of the model detaches to become a flying ship. Oh, I almost forgot about the snakes. Spitta (the green snake) is really cool. Much better than Fang-Suei or any of those other kinds of snakes because he has a cobra mane at the back of his head and has much broader eyes which makes him look smarter. Pythor is wicked cool. Unlike any of the other snakes, Pythor has a big, long slithering neck and open fangs. There's little bit of a disadvantage to him though because his tail can't move and that limits what you can do with him. But I guess there's not really anything you can do about that. I think that's about it. This is a great set that is worth the $80! So if you are looking to expand your Lego Ninjago collection and are willing to pay that much, this set is for you!

Chuck8
West Lebanon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
This is a very Excellent set
7/24/2012

Customer review by FarmerJackie

5.0 stars 7/24/2012 by FarmerJackie
by FarmerJackie

First of all, this is my Mom's profile. I am a Ninjago fan and this was a very good set for several reasons: First, it comes with all four Ninja, second it comes with all four Golden Weapons and a fangblade, third it comes with Pythor. There are two catches though, it is a little bit expensive, (which is normal for Lego) and it does not seat all for Ninja with the peices from the kit. However, there is a way to modify it so that it will seat all four ninja using common peices. see if you can figure it out!

FarmerJackie
Williamson
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
My Ultra Sonic Raider
12/14/2013

Customer review by maiko

5.0 stars 12/14/2013 by maiko
by maiko

Well for me , I am really happy when i saw my set when were having Skype and actually i put it 6 hours because i experience building Kai's Blade Cycle I it in 4 hours so maybe this of mine maybe take a long period of time and also I like this because not just I'm to have the exclusive Pythor I'm going to have the four ninjas which is Jay ZX,Cole ZX,Kai ZX, and Zane ZX. I going to love this set ever :D and I live in the Philippines I am A Filipino Who's With Me For Ninjago

maiko
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ultra Sonic Raider Review
8/9/2012

Customer review by Legosponge5346

4.0 stars 8/9/2012 by Legosponge5346
by Legosponge5346

This is a really great ninjago set to have. Here are the Pros and cons Pros All four Ninjas and their golden weapons Pythor minifigure 2nd cockpit turns into plane fangblade Awesome Detail Cons Pythor's mouth only stays open Important pieces were missing when I built the set Cockpits only hold 2 ninjas Other than that, The set is totally AWESOME!!! The price is pretty good, Its just like the tv show one, too. Overall, this is a great set to buy, And you Won't regret it!

Legosponge5346
Joplin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Get this set!!!!!
7/22/2012

Customer review by ninjaboy

5.0 stars 7/22/2012 by ninjaboy
by ninjaboy

PROS:This set comes with JayZX,ZaneZX,KaiZX,ColeZX,Spitta and the rare Pythor.When I first got this set I was amazed the detail and playable features are awsome! The spikes and blades give this set a sharp look and just makes me want to get this set even more!The deatatch able jet brings ninjago to a new level and makes this set's value even better.I really like it that you get all the ninjas! Just an AMAZING SET!!!! CONS:The price could have been a little better.

ninjaboy
muskegon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Pythor, Ninjas, and Tank
12/31/2012

Customer review by 1kol9086

4.0 stars 12/31/2012 by 1kol9086
by 1kol9086

There are two parts that I will discuss: Minifigures and the Tank MINIFIGURES The first sign this would be a good set was the two serpentine were exclusive, not counting spinners. Pythor looks good compared to the show, but the open mouth decreases his possibility and weapons he can hold. Spitta was to be expected as a duplicate, and the fact he completed my collection of Venomari was perfect. The four ninjas I already had, but I enjoy duplicates. The golden weapons, except for the scythe, were impressive. The fact they also had katanas that are held in their backs was cool. 4.5 out of 5 stars TANK The bottom portion of the tank is slightly disappointing. The show had them to where the cockpit could hold three of the ninjas; here, it only holds one. The katanas must also be removed for the ninjas to fit. The daggers were a nice touch, but the missiles could fall out easily. The detail was impressive. The main flaw was the fact the missiles/grappling hook's rod continually falls out. The separation function not only is canon, it is awesome when you play with it. The sonic cannons and engines were a nice touch, and the main details help you get over the fact that some of the touches aren't canon. The prison cell actually fits most serpentine, so it is not just one-sided. The massive wheels were a nice touch, but hard to build. The final feature, the cockpit, was promising and it has a great, sleek shape. 4.8 out of 5 stars Overall, a 4.65 out of 5 stars. And I would recommend this model to any size builder.

1kol9086
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
The Best Ninjago Set Ever
2/18/2013

Customer review by Gresh854

5.0 stars 2/18/2013 by Gresh854
by Gresh854

This is the best Ninjago set ever! The detail is incredible and has a great choice of minifigures! Includes Pythor, Spitta, Jay, Ki, Cole, and Zane. I am going to be doing a review on this set on my youtube channel soon and I can feel you all about this set. Okay so this set does include the Fangpyre Fangblade. I love the golden dagger details across the set. I love the rockets they added on the set and I especially love the tank wheels. The fire blowing out of the tank is awesome and the sound shooters are cool too. It includes two seats to put the ninja in. You are supposed to put Jay and Zane in it but you can do any. The back wheels on the set are really nice. I love the stickers on the set. My favorite part of the set is the jet function. The jet function is one of the most amazing Ninjago functions ever. I love the golden blades they put on the side thats one of my favorite features. Unfortunately when the ninja are about to fall of the cliff only the top ninja lives because there is only one feet for the jet. I wish they had four seats but that isn't a big complaint. I like the cage on the side were you can put snakes in if they get into trouble. Okay overall this set is my favorite Ninjago set of all time. This is a must buy set and should get a critics award for one of the best sets of the year. If you love lego and especially Ninjago this is a totally must buy set! RATING: A BIG FAT 10!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!out of 10!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Amazing set!

Gresh854
Seattle
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
sonic raider review
7/7/2012

Customer review by boomboombasher

5.0 stars 7/7/2012 by boomboombasher
by boomboombasher

i think that the sonic raider is amazing. The way it can split up. The fact that it comes with all the ninjas and their golden weapons. It even comes with Pythor leader of the Serpentine and the snake prison and golden tri- blades. It also came with long gold blades that spring out by pressing the button on the back of the big wheel. I did spend £59.99 but it was worth it for hours of playtime and enjoyment. It also came with the Fangpyre (2nd) fang blade.

boomboombasher
Fleet
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
One of the best Ninjago sets
8/14/2014

Customer review by SpaceshipBennny

5.0 stars 8/14/2014 by SpaceshipBennny
by SpaceshipBennny

I have had a lot of fun playing with this set and it is really worth getting. For one, the minifgures are really cool, for the first time including Pythor. Second of all, the vehicle is just plain awesome. I love the treads in the front and the wheel on the back. I also think that this set is cool because of its 2 in 1 jet plane sitting on top, and its locking feature. Again, this is probably one of the best Ninjago sets there is.

SpaceshipBennny
Annapolis
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 78 total reviews
1-20 of 78 reviews