Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 97 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

97 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

97 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

98%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
78
4 stars
14
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 stars
1
1-20 of 78 total reviews
98%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 78 total reviews
1-20 of 78 reviews
BUY THIS SET... NOW!
9/12/2012

Customer review by EpicJediNinjaWizard

5.0 stars 9/12/2012 by EpicJediNinjaWizard
by EpicJediNinjaWizard

If you are a Ninjago fan than buy this set. Both the tank and minifigures are amazing. First, I'll talk about the minifigures. This set comes with all the ninjas in their ZX suits and their golden weapons. This is the only set with all the ninjas so if you want to get the ZX ninjas than this is the perfect solution. Pythor (who is exclusive to this set) and Spitta are also included. The golden weapons are a very nice addition to the set, this is probably the easiest way to get the four golden weapons of spinjitzu. The tank is also awesome, especially the flying part. My only problem with this set is that the tank only fits two of the four ninjas. Pros: all four ZX ninjas all four golden weapons of spinjitzu Pythor (exclusive) Fangpyre fangblade tank with flying part Cons: tank only fits two ninjas doesn't include Lloyd Also, I don't know if this was a mistake or not, but the set I bought came with a second sword of fire. Hope my review was helpful.

EpicJediNinjaWizard
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
My son LOVED it
9/29/2012

Customer review by Ryans2kidz

5.0 stars 9/29/2012 by Ryans2kidz
by Ryans2kidz

I had this sent site to store and got it in 3 hours at absolutely no cost. I was needing it for my son's birthday which was the following week. I would have never imagined that I would be picking it up the same day.

Was this review helpful? (51) (13)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ryans2kidz
Louisville, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Lots in the box for the price...
12/31/2012

Customer review by underappreciatedparent

4.0 stars 12/31/2012 by underappreciatedparent
by underappreciatedparent
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

It took about 40 minutes to put it all together which wasn't too bad. Not overly complicated and the end product is cool because the wings on the plane are expandable. It's super cool because its really 2 vehicles, a car and a plane, in the box. But the neat part is that you get all 4 of the Ninjas in the box. Buying them separately they'd cost almost half if not more than the price of the whole set. In the end, its a great buy.

Was this review helpful? (17) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
underappreciatedparent
Annapolis, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Best Price on great LEGO
12/18/2012

Customer review by gallupjudy

5.0 stars 12/18/2012 by gallupjudy
by gallupjudy
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Checked around home and internet and this is the best price with quick home delivery!

Was this review helpful? (21) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
gallupjudy
New Mexico
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
My favourite LEGO Ninjago set by far
6/2/2012

Customer review by LEGOIsAwesome59736487

5.0 stars 6/2/2012 by LEGOIsAwesome59736487
by LEGOIsAwesome59736487

I got this a couple of days ago, for my birthday, at the LEGO store. When I got home and built this set, I was VERY, TRULY, impressed. It comes with an exclusive Pythor minifigure, which is awesome. It also comes with Spitta from the Venomari, and the 4 ZX ninjas with their golden weapons. The Ultra Sonic Raider itself has great features. It has 46 tread pieces, with 23 on each side. The flick fire missiles have been designed well. It also comes with 2 opening cockpits instead of 4. I find this a good thing, because the vehicle would be far too large if it had 4. At the back, it has a snake prison to put Spitta in. The main feature is that when you push a button in between the rear wheels, the blades shoot out and the top half of the vehicle can fly. It was a very fun build, and I especially liked building the top half, the treads, and the large rear wheels. This set was worth the 100 dollars (for where I live) because of the 622 pieces, the larger pieces, the long and fun build, and the figures. Go get this set, you won't regret it!

LEGOIsAwesome59736487
Toronto
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Always Check Online Before You Buy In Store
2/11/2014

Customer review by Littlebrazil

5.0 stars 2/11/2014 by Littlebrazil
by Littlebrazil
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I was able to save $20 by buying this item online and picking up in store. It makes no sense as they took this item off their shelf and held for me. Always check prices online, I always save more versus in store purchases. Toy is great and put to good use.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Littlebrazil
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1/4/2013

Customer review by Tabb2

5.0 stars 1/4/2013 by Tabb2
by Tabb2
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Bought for my 7year old grandson for Christmas. He loved it! Carried it around with him all day...mimi

Was this review helpful? (13) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Tabb2
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Brilliant Birthday Raider
9/23/2012

Customer review by Cindyy

5.0 stars 9/23/2012 by Cindyy
by Cindyy

I got this set the day before my birthday and i have to say that i was sooooooo excited to recieve this because i have been wanting this set for a while. The Ultra Sonic is by far one of the best sets i have due to the way it looks and the playability of it. The minifigures are magnificent with the EXCLUSIVE PYTHOR MINIFIGURE in this set with the exclusive Fangpre Fang blade.Spitta is very cool and funny because of his small head. This is the only set that includes all 4 Ninja which i already have and loved to get again.The helicopter 2in1 function is really cool and i use it costantly because of this,however the helicopter leaves a barren tank with only front features leaving the back empty, but this doesn't lessen the coolness of this set. The Flick missiles are also awesome as they go quite far but are not too accurate which is ok. I love the Tank treads on the wheels because the just make the set better. The ultra sonic raider is also able to hold all four weapons which is also really useful. This was a very good birthday present and one of my faviroutes.Thanks Lego for a special birthday :)

Cindyy
Hayling Island
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
This set is awesome!
12/17/2012

Customer review by chocodog2007

5.0 stars 12/17/2012 by chocodog2007
by chocodog2007

I bought this set with some birthday money because i am a huge fan of Ninjago, and i wanted to get all the ninjas and the golden weapons. the ninjas are super cool, they all fit on spinners, and they include all four golden weapons. the snakes are super cool as well. Pythor cannot fit on a spinner because he is a general, but he is nonetheless very cool. Spitta is my favorite snake that comes with this set, because he can fit on a spinner and he looks fierce. Pythor's head looks not-so-cool because he never has it so far forward in the show, so his neck could have at least been rubberized. now for the raider itself. the body is very stable, the rear wheels work well, the cockpits open/close very vvell, the missile shooters were a little flimsy, the wing function and the splitting function work top notch, the treads only move on carpet, but that isn't a big deal. my favorite part about the ultra sonic raider vehicle is the way it splits into two vehicles. my favorite part about the minifigures is the variety of the minifigures included and all the cool weapons. overall, this set is worth the money.

chocodog2007
charlotte
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Bow to your master Bow to your master, Serpentine!
12/7/2012

Customer review by Voldemort

5.0 stars 12/7/2012 by Voldemort
by Voldemort

This is probably the best Ninjago set yet. I love the exclusive Pythor minifig, as well as Spitta and the four ninja`s. I would most recomend this set if you have the set 'Fangpire truck ambush'. That way you can have a race or something between the two trucks. I really like how you can detach the top of the ship, as though it is a plane. Pros -Exclusive Pythor P. Chumsworth -All four ninja, with golden weapons -mini prison in the back of the ship -new 'tank' style gears around the front wheels -grappling hook launchers -golden weapon holder -lots of small golden daggers included Cons -cockpit only fits 2 ninja -Only includes 2 snakes Well if you watched the show you would know none of the snakes are even around when the actual ultra sonic raider is built. But that`s just a small fact that does not affect the set. Over all this is one GREAT set! Hope you can buy it!

Voldemort
Woodinville
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
12/16/2012

Customer review by bapka

5.0 stars 12/16/2012 by bapka
by bapka
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My grandson so very much wanted this for Christmas. Hard to find. Walmart has it. Easier to get than I expected!

Was this review helpful? (12) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bapka
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
12/10/2012

Customer review by Nanny88

5.0 stars 12/10/2012 by Nanny88
by Nanny88
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This Lego Ninjago Set is Fantastic..larger than what I expected too..my grandson is going to Love it!

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Nanny88
Sterlington,La.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Ultra Sonic Raider!!!
12/27/2012

Customer review by James9118

5.0 stars 12/27/2012 by James9118
by James9118

When I got this set for Christmas I was very excited. After my family had opened their presents, I started building immediately. After just building the minifigures I thought it was a cool set! The cool thing about the characters in this set is that it comes with all four of the ninja! ALL FOUR!!! And it came with all of the golden weapons and an extra shuriken if ice and an extra dragon sword of fire. After building the set it was even better than I had thought it would be. The one thing that I thought was cool was that when you took out the plane part it could only come back in with the wings open. And when it was on the car/tank with the wings in, it would get locked into the entire model. PROs: All four ninja Pythor Spitta Plane and car/tank(2 in 1) CONs The part with all the daggers that goes over the treads gets loose and falls off

James9118
Mt. Laurel
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
My son Loved it
8/1/2014

Customer review by SLG44

5.0 stars 8/1/2014 by SLG44
by SLG44
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Lego never ceases to amaze me with their products. It was way larger than we thought it would be and bravo to Walmart for the reduced price.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SLG44
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
"This Is Our Biggest Tornado Of Creation Yet"
12/23/2015

Customer review by TitaniumSkylor2015

1.0 stars 12/23/2015 by TitaniumSkylor2015
by TitaniumSkylor2015

Poor. I really don't like this set at all. I feel like for what you get, the set couldn't be more overpriced and the raider literally has one feature. I like the brown colored tank treads and the plane ejection feature but other than that I'm not fond of it and I've found that it is not very compatible with other sets. The minifigures are good. It's nice to get the 4 ninja and Spitta as well. Pythor is also included but I'm not a fan-his headpiece is detailed but I don't like how his mouth is always wide open and gets in the way of weapons. I WOULD NOT RECOMMEND THIS SET.

TitaniumSkylor2015
Boston
Would recommend to a friend? No
Awesome set
6/22/2012

Customer review by samcmik

5.0 stars 6/22/2012 by samcmik
by samcmik

I got this set about a week ago, and it's a great ninjago starter. if you have no ninjago sets, you should get the ultra sonic raider. I will start by reviewing the minifigures. Pythor has a purple body, tail, and head. his chest has a black and golden design with a blue circle in the middle. he has the same design on the top of his head and back, only no circle on his back. I think that the head should have a hinge like Samukai, instead of having an open mouth, and always seeming to be yelling "attack" to his comrade spitta, who is green with two poison pouches on two harnesses that go around to his back, which seems to have scratches or cuts. His arms and head are a darker shade of green than his body and legs. Now, we probably all know what the ninjas look like, so I'll skip them.I think they should have been NRG, but it still works. Moving on to the raider itself, it's all white with the exeptions of the wheels and treads. the feature of zane's cockpit lifting off and flying is cool, even though it can't do that in the show. Even with all this, I would have gladly traded that feature in for room for Kai and Jay. All in All, its an awesome set, and i would reccomend it to any good lego fan.

samcmik
watertown
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Awesome Ninjago set
8/17/2013

Customer review by IkeG

5.0 stars 8/17/2013 by IkeG
by IkeG
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

We bought this for my son's 4th birthday. He loves it. It was easy and fun to put together for him. He wanted to play with it before he even had birthday cake. He and his older brother play with it everyday.

Was this review helpful? (3) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
IkeG
Houston
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very Fun Set!
10/30/2012

Customer review by ONO71788

5.0 stars 10/30/2012 by ONO71788
by ONO71788

My little cousin begged me to buy this set for him, and I didn't want to at first because of the price and the way it looked on the box. I was proved wrong though! The Ultra Sonic Raider is definetely a great set for the amount that you pay for it! The set comes with Jay ZX, Cole, Kai and Zane ZX. It also comes with the two villians, who I don't know the names of. I beleive one of them is Slithera. Anyway, the Ultrasonic Raider is a pretty large vehicle. It can easily detach into two seperate vehicles depending on the type of play you would like to do. You can shoot missles as well as increase the wingspand of the Ultra Sonic Raider. It's very very un overall. I am very pleased with my purchase, and my cousin is as well.

ONO71788
Indianapolis
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Walmart.com has the best price on Legos
12/1/2013

Customer review by raerae131

5.0 stars 12/1/2013 by raerae131
by raerae131
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Product you trust, flexible and timely shipping options at a price you cannot beat!

Was this review helpful? (3) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
raerae131
Bentonville, AR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Bigger than expected!
5/7/2014

Customer review by LittleDreDre

5.0 stars 5/7/2014 by LittleDreDre
by LittleDreDre
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

"I had a great time putting it together and it is awesome. If you want a great Ninjago lego set buy this one!" Reviewed by my 8 year old son who put the set together.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LittleDreDre
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 78 total reviews
1-20 of 78 reviews