Back

Customer Reviews

Average rating: 4.7out of 5 stars
4.7 out of 5 | 97 reviews
5 stars
78
4 stars
14
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 stars
1
Sort by: 
1-20 of 78 reviews
1-20 of 78 reviews
Ultra Sonic Raider!!!
12/27/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
When I got this set for Christmas I was very excited. After my family had opened their presents, I started building immediately. After just building the minifigures I thought it was a cool set! The cool thing about the characters in this set is that it comes with all four of the ninja! ALL FOUR!!! And it came with all of the golden weapons and an extra shuriken if ice and an extra dragon sword of fire. After building the set it was even better than I had thought it would be. The one thing that I thought was cool was that when you took out the plane part it could only come back in with the wings open. And when it was on the car/tank with the wings in, it would get locked into the entire model. PROs: All four ninja Pythor Spitta Plane and car/tank(2 in 1) CONs The part with all the daggers that goes over the treads gets loose and falls off
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
My Ultra Sonic Raider
12/14/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Well for me , I am really happy when i saw my set when were having Skype and actually i put it 6 hours because i experience building Kai's Blade Cycle I it in 4 hours so maybe this of mine maybe take a long period of time and also I like this because not just I'm to have the exclusive Pythor I'm going to have the four ninjas which is Jay ZX,Cole ZX,Kai ZX, and Zane ZX. I going to love this set ever :D and I live in the Philippines I am A Filipino Who's With Me For Ninjago
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Ultra Sonic Raider
6/1/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
The best ninjago set i have ever had PROS -Pythor -Spitta -All 4 ninjas -All 4 golden weapons CONS -Expensive -Only 2 ninjas can fit in
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
My son LOVED it
9/29/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I had this sent site to store and got it in 3 hours at absolutely no cost. I was needing it for my son's birthday which was the following week. I would have never imagined that I would be picking it up the same day.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (51)No (13)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Lots in the box for the price...
12/31/2012
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
It took about 40 minutes to put it all together which wasn't too bad. Not overly complicated and the end product is cool because the wings on the plane are expandable. It's super cool because its really 2 vehicles, a car and a plane, in the box. But the neat part is that you get all 4 of the Ninjas in the box. Buying them separately they'd cost almost half if not more than the price of the whole set. In the end, its a great buy.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (17)No (3)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Best Price on great LEGO
12/18/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Checked around home and internet and this is the best price with quick home delivery!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (21)No (4)
Report
Was this review helpful?
BUY THIS SET... NOW!
9/12/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
If you are a Ninjago fan than buy this set. Both the tank and minifigures are amazing. First, I'll talk about the minifigures. This set comes with all the ninjas in their ZX suits and their golden weapons. This is the only set with all the ninjas so if you want to get the ZX ninjas than this is the perfect solution. Pythor (who is exclusive to this set) and Spitta are also included. The golden weapons are a very nice addition to the set, this is probably the easiest way to get the four golden weapons of spinjitzu. The tank is also awesome, especially the flying part. My only problem with this set is that the tank only fits two of the four ninjas. Pros: all four ZX ninjas all four golden weapons of spinjitzu Pythor (exclusive) Fangpyre fangblade tank with flying part Cons: tank only fits two ninjas doesn't include Lloyd Also, I don't know if this was a mistake or not, but the set I bought came with a second sword of fire. Hope my review was helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
My favourite LEGO Ninjago set by far
6/2/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I got this a couple of days ago, for my birthday, at the LEGO store. When I got home and built this set, I was VERY, TRULY, impressed. It comes with an exclusive Pythor minifigure, which is awesome. It also comes with Spitta from the Venomari, and the 4 ZX ninjas with their golden weapons. The Ultra Sonic Raider itself has great features. It has 46 tread pieces, with 23 on each side. The flick fire missiles have been designed well. It also comes with 2 opening cockpits instead of 4. I find this a good thing, because the vehicle would be far too large if it had 4. At the back, it has a snake prison to put Spitta in. The main feature is that when you push a button in between the rear wheels, the blades shoot out and the top half of the vehicle can fly. It was a very fun build, and I especially liked building the top half, the treads, and the large rear wheels. This set was worth the 100 dollars (for where I live) because of the 622 pieces, the larger pieces, the long and fun build, and the figures. Go get this set, you won't regret it!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Always Check Online Before You Buy In Store
2/11/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I was able to save $20 by buying this item online and picking up in store. It makes no sense as they took this item off their shelf and held for me. Always check prices online, I always save more versus in store purchases. Toy is great and put to good use.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (6)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
1/4/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Bought for my 7year old grandson for Christmas. He loved it! Carried it around with him all day...mimi
Was this review helpful?
Yes (13)No (7)
Report
Was this review helpful?
12/16/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
My grandson so very much wanted this for Christmas. Hard to find. Walmart has it. Easier to get than I expected!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (12)No (7)
Report
Was this review helpful?
12/10/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
This Lego Ninjago Set is Fantastic..larger than what I expected too..my grandson is going to Love it!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (4)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Brilliant Birthday Raider
9/23/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I got this set the day before my birthday and i have to say that i was sooooooo excited to recieve this because i have been wanting this set for a while. The Ultra Sonic is by far one of the best sets i have due to the way it looks and the playability of it. The minifigures are magnificent with the EXCLUSIVE PYTHOR MINIFIGURE in this set with the exclusive Fangpre Fang blade.Spitta is very cool and funny because of his small head. This is the only set that includes all 4 Ninja which i already have and loved to get again.The helicopter 2in1 function is really cool and i use it costantly because of this,however the helicopter leaves a barren tank with only front features leaving the back empty, but this doesn't lessen the coolness of this set. The Flick missiles are also awesome as they go quite far but are not too accurate which is ok. I love the Tank treads on the wheels because the just make the set better. The ultra sonic raider is also able to hold all four weapons which is also really useful. This was a very good birthday present and one of my faviroutes.Thanks Lego for a special birthday :)
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
This set is awesome!
12/17/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I bought this set with some birthday money because i am a huge fan of Ninjago, and i wanted to get all the ninjas and the golden weapons. the ninjas are super cool, they all fit on spinners, and they include all four golden weapons. the snakes are super cool as well. Pythor cannot fit on a spinner because he is a general, but he is nonetheless very cool. Spitta is my favorite snake that comes with this set, because he can fit on a spinner and he looks fierce. Pythor's head looks not-so-cool because he never has it so far forward in the show, so his neck could have at least been rubberized. now for the raider itself. the body is very stable, the rear wheels work well, the cockpits open/close very vvell, the missile shooters were a little flimsy, the wing function and the splitting function work top notch, the treads only move on carpet, but that isn't a big deal. my favorite part about the ultra sonic raider vehicle is the way it splits into two vehicles. my favorite part about the minifigures is the variety of the minifigures included and all the cool weapons. overall, this set is worth the money.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Bow to your master Bow to your master, Serpentine!
12/7/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This is probably the best Ninjago set yet. I love the exclusive Pythor minifig, as well as Spitta and the four ninja`s. I would most recomend this set if you have the set 'Fangpire truck ambush'. That way you can have a race or something between the two trucks. I really like how you can detach the top of the ship, as though it is a plane. Pros -Exclusive Pythor P. Chumsworth -All four ninja, with golden weapons -mini prison in the back of the ship -new 'tank' style gears around the front wheels -grappling hook launchers -golden weapon holder -lots of small golden daggers included Cons -cockpit only fits 2 ninja -Only includes 2 snakes Well if you watched the show you would know none of the snakes are even around when the actual ultra sonic raider is built. But that`s just a small fact that does not affect the set. Over all this is one GREAT set! Hope you can buy it!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
My son Loved it
8/1/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Lego never ceases to amaze me with their products. It was way larger than we thought it would be and bravo to Walmart for the reduced price.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Awesome Ninjago set
8/17/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
We bought this for my son's 4th birthday. He loves it. It was easy and fun to put together for him. He wanted to play with it before he even had birthday cake. He and his older brother play with it everyday.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (3)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Walmart.com has the best price on Legos
12/1/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Product you trust, flexible and timely shipping options at a price you cannot beat!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (3)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Awesome set
6/22/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I got this set about a week ago, and it's a great ninjago starter. if you have no ninjago sets, you should get the ultra sonic raider. I will start by reviewing the minifigures. Pythor has a purple body, tail, and head. his chest has a black and golden design with a blue circle in the middle. he has the same design on the top of his head and back, only no circle on his back. I think that the head should have a hinge like Samukai, instead of having an open mouth, and always seeming to be yelling "attack" to his comrade spitta, who is green with two poison pouches on two harnesses that go around to his back, which seems to have scratches or cuts. His arms and head are a darker shade of green than his body and legs. Now, we probably all know what the ninjas look like, so I'll skip them.I think they should have been NRG, but it still works. Moving on to the raider itself, it's all white with the exeptions of the wheels and treads. the feature of zane's cockpit lifting off and flying is cool, even though it can't do that in the show. Even with all this, I would have gladly traded that feature in for room for Kai and Jay. All in All, its an awesome set, and i would reccomend it to any good lego fan.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Bigger than expected!
5/7/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
"I had a great time putting it together and it is awesome. If you want a great Ninjago lego set buy this one!" Reviewed by my 8 year old son who put the set together.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Electrode, Comp-184640652, DC-prod-dfw3, ENV-prod-a, PROF-PROD, VER-8.12.5, SHA-f8bb53b0cf6e9da799126d89d3bcede34110bf32, CID-