Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 159 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

159 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

159 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

98%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
122
4 stars
30
3 stars
4
2 stars
3
1 stars
0
1-20 of 139 total reviews
98%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 139 total reviews
1-20 of 139 reviews
LEGO Set, LEGO Set, where?
8/13/2012

Customer review by IThinkLegosRock

5.0 stars 8/13/2012 by IThinkLegosRock
by IThinkLegosRock

This set is really cool and is worth the money just for the figures and the Sarlacc. Now onto the review: The minifigs: Luke Skywalker (Jedi) is fairly cool but since he comes with a green lightsaber blade he is VERY COOL!!!!!!!!!! Kithaba is kinda cool and comes with this cool red piece. Lando Calrissian is SO VERY VERY VERY VERY VERY COOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOL!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Boba Fett is the coolest minifig in the set!!!!!!!!! SO COOL I CAN'T EXPLAIN HIS COOLNESS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! The Sarlacc: Kinda like the 2006 version but with tentacles. It's mouth can open and you can put Boba Fett in the Sarlacc's mouth. The Skiff: The Skiff has a weapons compartment and a flick-fire missile on the side. It has 6 clear bricks on the under side of it. There is also rotating wings and a plank for Luke to stand on. (Dua, have you seen the movie???) There are also moving controls. Overall this is a great set!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

IThinkLegosRock
Mesa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Lego does it again
8/20/2012

Customer review by Jango56031

5.0 stars 8/20/2012 by Jango56031
by Jango56031

Very please with this set. 4 mini figures a ship + the sarlac pit is a great value for $25. I have been collecting Lego for many years and each release gets better and better. This set makes a great companion set to the Jabba's palace set also released this year. The Jabba set is also a great piece that can be expanded on this next year with the upcoming Rancor set.

Was this review helpful? (14) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jango56031
Fairmont, MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Recommended!
9/2/2012

Customer review by DFOL

5.0 stars 9/2/2012 by DFOL
by DFOL

The build: The skiff has a very nice and elegant design and is quite an improvement over previous versions. The only part of the construction that bothered me a bit was the rectangular bottom plate sticking out at the rear, but that was corrected quite easily with some spare parts from my collection. The Sarlacc is simple but well made and a nice addition to complete the scene. The minifigs: The minifigs are are without a doubt the main attraction of the set. Luke looks quite interesting with his new dark grey tunic, Lando is a real gem and the best one for me is the improved Boba Fett. Too bad there isn't a non-Clone Wars version of a Weequay included, but Kithaba is ok too. Very nice printing on the minifigures overall. The conclusion: For a smaller set you get a lot of value for your money: four superb minifigures and two really nice models that enable you to recreate a famous scene from the movies. I would highly recommend this set!

DFOL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Get it for the Sarlac!!!!
12/26/2012

Customer review by Brikky

5.0 stars 12/26/2012 by Brikky
by Brikky

This is the 3rd skiff LEGO has designed (first in 2001, second in 2006) and the second Sarlac (first in 2006). The Sarlac is way better than the one included in Jabba's sail barge(Please re-design it for 2014, as you have already designed the 2013 models. Awesome job on the Rancor pit and Droideka vs Clone trooper battle pack). The one that came with the sail barge was smaller than this one, and couldn't fit minifigures in it's mouth. This sarlac has tentacles and can fit minifigures in it's mouth. I think that the Sarlac should have a few more tentacles, so it can grab people prom all directions. Also, the pit of carcoon should have been a bit bigger (getting wider,but going upward, so it looks like the movie.) My last complaint is the teeth on the edge, they come loose to often. The main part of the set is the skiff. It's awesome, and is bigger than what you would think. The only bad thing is that the stands should be taller. When you are in the mood for a new set, buy this one (Or all of the buildable galaxy sets, I got both!!)!

Brikky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Glad I chose it!
1/3/2013

Customer review by Jegory

5.0 stars 1/3/2013 by Jegory
by Jegory

I decided to buy this set rather than the Rancor Pit to add more to my growing Jabba's Palace collection, and while I still will get the Rancor Pit,I'm glad I chose this one. The level of detail is surprising and it's bigger than I thought it would be. Each one of the minifigures look brilliant; the stars of the show are Lando and Boba Fett. The Sarlacc itself looks better than I thought, and the feature that it can trap a minifigure in its mouth is pure genius! The speeder itself is quite large and is very sturdy, but my only complaint is that the weapons compartment takes up quite a lot of space for minifigures to walk on. Overall, this is definitely a great set and I'd recommend it to anyone collecting the "Jabba's Palace etc" sets at the moment. It's both a display item and very playable, especially with all the minifigures, so coupled with Jabba's Palace or the upcoming Sail Barge set I see no reason for it to disappoint!

Jegory
London
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
An excellent set, especially for the money! SOLID!
7/8/2013

Customer review by BrickTalkJack

5.0 stars 7/8/2013 by BrickTalkJack
by BrickTalkJack

I'm very impressed with this set. It's solid, has great minifigures, and comes from one of my favorite scenes in the movies! This set is excellent for display and great for play! It makes me excited for the Sail Barge coming out August 1st, 2013 as this will go perfectly with it! The minifigs included with this set.. wow! Lando, Luke and Boba Fett are AWESOME! The Boba Fett has easily become my favorite minifigure of all (out of 100's), and is even better than the one that came with my Slave I from 2010! The printing on his figure is great, and they added leg printing! His blaster is a pistol combined with a black light saber hilt.. so slick! The set itself is solidly built, and doesn't fall apart easily. I use it for display, but it can very easily be used for play! Pros: Excellent minifigures Solidly built Awesome display piece Great for play Movie accurate Excellent price point Cons: None of note - FYI, in the scene from the movies, Luke doesn't have the gloved hand yet. For those complaining this isn't accurate, I recommend re-watching the films.

BrickTalkJack
Patrick AFB
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
My 7 year old son LOVES this!
10/12/2012

Customer review by mmmissme

5.0 stars 10/12/2012 by mmmissme
by mmmissme

My son saved up his allowance to buy this set, and he was not disappointed. It was easy enough for him to build alone, but was challenging enough to take some time for him to build it. I don't like when he gets a set and it's built in 15 minutes. He really likes the characters, and he has been playing with them a lot. Overall, a very good value.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mmmissme
Idaho
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Boba Fett and Luke!
12/30/2012

Customer review by LarsOle89

4.0 stars 12/30/2012 by LarsOle89
by LarsOle89

I bought this set because I wanted the Boba Fett and Luke mini-figures. But it was also a good set. Building it did not take long, and there was no problem doing it what so ever. I do think that including a Han Solo mini-figure, or bumping the price down a bit would do this set a great service. The Skiff was bigger than I thought it would be, but the sarlacc is not that cool. It might be a fun play thing for younger kids, but for me it will probably be used for spare parts in a custom thing, because it simply isn't that cool to display.. The Skiff however looks cool, and the floating effect looks ok at the shelf. The set was worth it for Luke and Boba Fett, and getting the cool skiff and Lando as well made my buy it. But it could be cheaper.. Over all: +The mini-figures +Good size Skiff +Fun to play around with - Sarlacc not that cool-looking - No Han Solo - Bit to high price Grade: Strong 7/10

LarsOle89
Ålesund
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Oh noooo! The Sarlacc!!
6/13/2013

Customer review by JBecks

4.0 stars 6/13/2013 by JBecks
by JBecks

I bought this set along with the "Jabba's Palace" and "Rancor Pit" to further my ever-growing collection of Star Wars sets. Putting it together was very easy. I love the sarlacc with the closable jaws and the skiff even has the plank for Luke to walk (and launch his attack from)! I'm not one to do heavy-duty playing with my LEGOs. For me they're display pieces. From moving it one room to another it holds together real well. MY only complaint with this set is the lack of characters! To really make this an authentic skiff, Chewbacca and Han should have been included as well. I mean, come on! They were there too, and Lando would have fallen into the Sarlacc if it weren't for our favorite smuggler friends! I would gladly paid an extra dollar or two if it meant Han and Chewie would have been included. Otherwise, cute set and great addition to my collection! I gladly recommend!

JBecks
Williamsport
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
One of the best in SW
10/6/2012

Customer review by stevesheriw

5.0 stars 10/6/2012 by stevesheriw
by stevesheriw

My son chose this set to get when given a choice of relatively inexpensive sets. The main benefit seems to be that this is a good value for a fairly decent sized vehicle, four minifigures, and a creature build put together in one set. The iconic Luke Skywalker and Boba Fett are included. This is a good cheap way to get them compared to other sets. Also, there is the disguised Lando Calrissian and one of Jabba's minions. The figures are well detailed and include some interesting weapons. The skiff itself was a fun build using some larger pieces. The kids like the play function of the plank to walk in addition to the secret weapons compartment. This vehicle has a lot of movable parts which can be fun. Clear pieces on the bottom give the skiff the appearance of hovering above the surface as it does in the movie. The creature is large enough to fit a minifigure inside. It kind of reminds me of the plant from "Little Shop of Horrors" I highly recommend this one for the nice design, the value, and the minifigures included. Would have been nice to have Han and Chewie, but perhaps this is better to keep the price down.

stevesheriw
Fort Worth
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
8. Desert Skiff
9/13/2013

Customer review by Kreativeness

5.0 stars 9/13/2013 by Kreativeness
by Kreativeness

This is review #8: Desert Skiff. It's a cool set and you can really set the scene in Episode 4.. Or is it 6? I forgot, I think it's 4, but let's get on with it! THE SKIFF: -The Skiff is really epic. It's got the handrails and back part and everything. 8/10. THE SARLACC -The Sarlacc Pit is a big upgrade from last time. For starters, it can fit a whole minifigure! But its okay. Why the negativity, you ask? Well... It's the appearance. It doesn't really look like it does in the movies. I mean, the Sarlacc is just a hole in the ground with long teeth and tongues and it belches and stuff, this looks just like a claw with teeth. Sorry, but the Sarlacc fails. 5/10. Okay, 6/10. THE MINIFIGURES: -Luke Skywalker: 8/10 -Boba Fett: 9/10 -Lando: 8/10 -Kithaba: 7/10 Overall this set was really cool, even the Sarlacc. (Sigh) Final Score: 7 and a half/10

Kreativeness
New York
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Boba Fett Made This Set
11/27/2013

Customer review by nightwing457

4.0 stars 11/27/2013 by nightwing457
by nightwing457

This is a very fun and useful set. It is very well built; I have only had the side rails and the control joysticks fall off on me, but the joysticks are always like that in every set. The teeth on the sarlacc like to fall off, too. I actually lost one or two (they give you extra, thankfully). I must say that the size of the sarlacc is absolutely pathetic, though. That beak part? Yeah, that's the tongue, not the whole mouth. I had to use some outside parts to make it bigger just so I could really enjoy the entire set. Now on to the skiff. I really love the chest in the middle. The rails on the bow are great for mounting MOC cannons. The minifigs are awesome, especially Boba Fett. The set is a little pricey, but, sadly, that is the norm with Lego. Pros: Boba Fett The extra blasters The skiff Cons: Price The baby sarlacc

nightwing457
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Awsome Set
4/29/2013

Customer review by Guille17

4.0 stars 4/29/2013 by Guille17
by Guille17

Hello lego fans, this is a detailed review on what I think abot set 9496 Desert Skiff. Lets go on to the minifigs. Lando: Nice staff, with a medieval touch. Cool helmet, front printing is very detailed, back printing very detailed too. Boba Fett: just like in Slave I not much to say about it. Luke: this is the only con to the set, in episode V luke gets his hand cut by Darth Vader, but in this set he has two flesh colored hands. Kithaba: new minifigs are always good but this one... Is the awsomest one of ep I-VI sets realesed on 2012. On to the set, it has a plank for luke to walk in and many moveable parts. The price is just about perfect and the reason I gave this set 4/5 is because the mistake on the Luke minifigure. PROS: The entire skiff Lando, Boba, and Kithaba. CONS: The mistake on Luke miinifigure.

Guille17
Miami
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Gift for any Lego fan!
1/18/2013

Customer review by pinkmom529

5.0 stars 1/18/2013 by pinkmom529
by pinkmom529

I bought this for my 8 yr. old! He loves it! Any Lego fan would love it! And if your not a Lego fan yet or the person you are buying for has never had a set of Legos. I would recommend this product!

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
pinkmom529
Indianapolis, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
The Desert Skiff
9/7/2013

Customer review by nightcaller

5.0 stars 9/7/2013 by nightcaller
by nightcaller

This set was very well designed and worth the money. It comes with four very detailed mini figures that are all unique to this set. Lando Calrissian -Updated skiff outfit which is much better Boba Fett- Awesome designs and even more printing on his legs Luke Skywalker- Updated Jedi robes(he actually comes also in the Rancor Pit but this set was out before that one) Kithaba- All new figure with sweet design and it is always nice to have more aliens The actual skiff is very well designed with a gun stash and an extendable bridge. The new Sarlacc Pit is much cooler than the original with a mouth that can fit a person in it and tentacles. If you can get Jabba's Palace, the Skiff, Rancor Pit, and the new Sail Barge, you can have the full Jabba Collection! Overall great set and I hope this review helped you.

nightcaller
Fuquay Varina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Best Lego Star Wars Purchase So Far
8/30/2012

Customer review by LegoWar2016

5.0 stars 8/30/2012 by LegoWar2016
by LegoWar2016

I was really excited aboute getting this set. Mainly because it came with the new and updated desert skiff, the new and rare minifigures, and Sarlacc. I don't have very many Lego Star Wars sets yet, but it makes a great addition to my building collection. Hopefully, Lego will make a Jabba's Barge since I don't really want the palace that much. Pros: The minifigures. The hidden blasters. Sarlacc's huge mouth. Cons: Not much room for minifigures on the skiff. Clear stand wasn't high enough. I look forward to the 2013 Lego Star Wars sets, and I have one suggestion to Lego: KEEP THE PRICES DOWN! Because most of the current Star Wars sets are really overpriced. Oh, and does anyone know what those extra helmet attachment pieces (the visors and attenaes) are for? Because I think there's way too many...

LegoWar2016
St. Charles
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
This is your last chance...
12/29/2012

Customer review by PinkNinja

5.0 stars 12/29/2012 by PinkNinja
by PinkNinja

I really hope the title of this is false, and Lego doesn't discontinue this set soon. Or ever. I was very impressed by almost everything. The minifigures were detailed, and, as far as I remember, accurate to the movie. The skiff was very well-designed and sturdy. The Sarlacc was fairly detailed, and the waving tentacles were a great bonus. And now for pros and cons. Pros: -Detailed minifigures (Boba Fett was probably my favorite, his tattered cape was a really cool addition). -The skiff was well-built and sturdy. -Boba Fett came with extra antenna/visors. -It's a great scene! Cons: -The skiff should have had a few more clear bricks underneath so it will hover above the Sarlacc; right now the plank extends into its mouth, so I need to put them on different levels. -The set didn't include Han or Chewbacca! -I was a little surprised that Luke didn't have a reversible head; it looks a little odd to have him smiling the entire time. Except for the non-reversible head, none of the cons came as a surprise for me when I opened the box, and they're easily fixed if you get a few other sets/bricks. I would recommend this to anyone who enjoys legos, Star Wars, or both. If you get it, I doubt you'll be disappointed!

PinkNinja
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Sand Skiff Battle
3/4/2013

Customer review by MasterX

5.0 stars 3/4/2013 by MasterX
by MasterX

I was waiting for this moment in Lego Star Wars history to make a new and improved Sandskiff. And now here it is! Now that my joyfulness (I'm not sure if that is a word or not) is done let's get to the Pros and Cons. Pros: 1. Awesomly detailed sleek Sandskiff (thinking of buying another one) 2. Bigger better Sarlacc Pit 3. Strongly built (Or mybe I'm pushing the bricks harder together) 4. Awesome Minifigures: Luke Skywalker, Lando Calrissian (in Skiff disguise), Boba Fett, and Kithaba (Alien pirate) 5. Great price (As said before, thinking of buying another one) Cons: 1. Didn't come with Chewie or Han (Hmm... Jabba's Palace sounds like a pretty good deal right now, $100.00. Hmm...) 2. Werid place to put a flick-fire missle (Kind of hard to reach and fire) Other than that, nothing at all! This set was built accuratly and awesomly. I love Boba's new gun: a blaster pistal with a black lightsaber hilt. It's way accurate like when in the movie Luke slices off Boba's barrel. I also liked the retractable plank and weapons cabinent. Oh, and the Sarlacc Pit, don't get me started, it's AWESOME!!!! With the new mouth that can fit a whole minifigure. WOW! I hope I gave you lots of good information this is Master X signing out.

MasterX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Slowly Digested Over a Thousand Years...
4/29/2013

Customer review by AreTooDeeToo

5.0 stars 4/29/2013 by AreTooDeeToo
by AreTooDeeToo

The Desert Skiff accompanies Jabba's sail barge to the Great Pit of Carkoon to feed Luke Skywalker, Han Solo, and the wookie Chewbacca to the Sarlacc. Although this set does not include Han and Chewbacca, it is still a very cool set. The set includes a desert skiff, a Sarlacc, and 4 minifigures. The desert skiff is a very unique vehicle, and it has a couple of cool features. It includes a pull-out plank for Luke to jump off, a storage box in the middle for two small guns, and it comes with one missile. It also has a couple of transparent pieces underneath it to give it the "hover" effect. The Sarlacc is a very nice part of the set. It has 8 teeth around its beak, and two tentacles. Its mouth is wide enough for one minifigure to fit inside, which shows how good the overall design is. The 4 minifigures are very cool, too. You get a redesigned Luke Skywalker (Jedi) with a new, darker colored green lightsaber. You get a Boba Fett, with a nice gun, and a very detailed face. Lando Calrissian is disguised as a Palace Guard, and he has a staff to fight the Kithaba minifigure, who comes with a small gun. Overall, this set will find you a new definition of content and happiness as you slowly play with it over a thousand years.

AreTooDeeToo
Tustin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Hours of fun
1/15/2013

Customer review by starfroggie

5.0 stars 1/15/2013 by starfroggie
by starfroggie
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My son was super excited to get this Lego set. He is six and a 1/2 and built it on his own. It has given him many hours of enjoyment. I appreciated that there were multiple items in this kit - the skiff has a bench with a hinge that opens which can hold all of their little weapons. The creature that comes up out of the sand with teeth is my son's favorite part of the set. It is a great value for the money.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
starfroggie
College Place, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 139 total reviews
1-20 of 139 reviews