Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 47 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

47 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

47 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

98%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
35
4 stars
12
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-20 of 40 total reviews
98%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 40 total reviews
1-20 of 40 reviews
Best Starfighter Yet
8/14/2012

Customer review by platymasons

5.0 stars 8/14/2012 by platymasons
by platymasons

This set, in my opinion, is the best starfighter that lego has come out with so far! I just love the minifigs, especially Even Piell, even though all the characters were new for me when I recieved this set. The starfighter is awesome, I like the new green details. I also like how they put quad missiles on the starfighter, something only seen on one other starfighter, Mace Windus starfighter. The quad missiles on Saesee Tinns starfighter were put at much better spots, all over the starfighter instead of under the engine like Mace Windus fighter. The part I like most about the starfighter the most, though, is the new escape pod! It works really easily, and its really handy when Saesee Tinn gets shot down by The Malevolence! Now the pros and cons: Pros: Even Piell Saesee Tinn cool green details escape pod quad flick missiles Cons: NONE!!!!!!!!! All in all, a 10/10 set! Read my other reviews! Keep Building! Platymason

platymasons
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Another Jedi Starfighter !
12/25/2012

Customer review by darthblace

5.0 stars 12/25/2012 by darthblace
by darthblace

New year and we got a new Jedi Stafghter ! This time its Saesee Tiin's, and I can tell you Saesee is very happy because his Jedi Starfighter is the best one. Its size is pretty nice for the price, but the real stars are the rare minifigures. This is Saesee Tiin's 3 appearance, but Even Piell is with us dor the first time and he couldn't look better. His face is veeeery detailed and he is just pure awesomness. R3-D5 is a new astromech droid, and he is a nice addition to this set. The starfighters design is very good, and sturdy, pieces will not fall of easily. 4 flick missiles are nice, but a detachable escape pod is the greatest playable feature of this set. The cocpit looks nice, and so does the starfighter in whole ! This is one of the best sets this year because the price istn too big, the minifigs are exclusive and the starfighter looks awesome. Buy it and enjoy it ! Hope this review helped :)

darthblace
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Nearly perfect...
9/30/2012

Customer review by Brickydog13

5.0 stars 9/30/2012 by Brickydog13
by Brickydog13

As the title states this set is almost perfect. You see if it had a little more stability on the escape pod function and no holes in the bottom of the cockpit and less stickers (there are about 6) it would be completely and utterly perfect. I already had Anakins' Delta seven Starfighter and compared to this Sassee Tiins' Starfighter takes the prize. Because it has all the golds and dark greens it is really catchy. The only problem with the minifigs is that Even Piell cannot sit in the cockpit because his ears are to long. Sassee Tiin has an unrealistic face based on the 3rd movie but since I have not seen the Clone Wars I can't compare it with that. The R5 Droid is my favorite of all droids (and I REALLY like Droids) because it has a really neat silver head and green body. Overall this Is a really good buy if you are a: 1. person completely obsessed with Star Wars. 2. person who like to collect Starfighters of any kind. 3. person who wants to start a Jedi or Droid collection. 4. person who just likes Dark green and gold (like me) This set is REALLY worth the 25 bucks I payed.

Brickydog13
Indianapolis
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Lego set for 9 year old.
8/13/2012

Customer review by mmstolz

4.0 stars 8/13/2012 by mmstolz
by mmstolz

This is the set my 9 YR old wanted to get with his monthly allowance. We couldn't fit it at our local Wal-Mart, so we got it online. I paid the $.97 ship to home, because it would take longer to ship to store. Kids don't have patience to wait a week for a toy. It arrived in 3 days. He had it built in 45 minutes. Any kid who loves Star Wars & Levi will love this toy. I only wish it was more challenging.

Was this review helpful? (9) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mmstolz
McPherson, KS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
VERY creative design
9/26/2012

Customer review by Jakes2902

4.0 stars 9/26/2012 by Jakes2902
by Jakes2902

Just picked this set up on retail and let me just say that it is almost scarry how well designed this ship is. Especially the cockpit section, which almost look too sleek and nice to be made of lego. It is my first jedi starfighter and it is by far the best looking in the line of jedi starfighters, in my opinion. And a fun and surprising build too. And sturdy. Very very sturdy. I could hurl it into a wall without breaking it (not that I would ever commit such a crime against this beautiful ship). The set is a little pricey, but you do get no less than TWO jedi knights. Really well designed jedi knights, I migth add. Plus a new astro droid. The nose of the fighter is decorated with a very large (but great looking) sticker. I barely managed to make it sit straight. Would have been nice with a printed brick instead. It would have been such a shame had the sticker been ruined after one too many failed attempts to apply it nice and strait. Not at least when taking the price into consideration. All-in-all great looking set and great looking figs! Lego has really improved the detailing of ships and figs recently, which is just fantastic...

Jakes2902
Aarhus
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great product & I didn't have to leave my home.
11/21/2013

Customer review by Threetees

5.0 stars 11/21/2013 by Threetees
by Threetees
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I would definitely order products like this again and it came so quickly. It was great.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Threetees
Holt, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great New Starfighter
3/20/2013

Customer review by Bails578

5.0 stars 3/20/2013 by Bails578
by Bails578

I have recently been watching the star wars movies (which consequently has found my passion for star wars lego), I ordered this ship because it looked just like the Jedi star fighters in the movies. When it arrived I was not disappointed, the ship looked nice and sleek. My favourite things about this ship are the flick fire missiles and the escape pod for Saesee Tiin, that's right it literally just clips back on and off. The set also has landing gear, spot to keep Saesee's lightsaber and an awesome tinted cockpit. The mini figures were also very cool, Saesee Tiin, Even Piell and the astronomical droid R3-D5. All in all this set is AWESOME!!!!

Bails578
Adelaide
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Well designed and Awesome Minifigures
7/28/2012

Customer review by GandalfKenobi

5.0 stars 7/28/2012 by GandalfKenobi
by GandalfKenobi

Saesee Tiin's Jedi Starfighter is a fine addition to any star-fleet and comes with three minifigs which are uncommon and unique. The cockpit part can be released to reveal an escape pod while the front part can hold the R3-D5 Astromech droid and features retractable landing gear. Flick fire missiles are included and ready to attack the Malevolence! the ship is large and can hold the droid and a Jedi pilot at the same time. Both of the Jedi utilize green lightsabers and have two head pieces. Playability is superb and so is just looking at the model. This awesome Star Wars set is fully equipped and ready for battle!

GandalfKenobi
Albany
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
pretty good set
8/5/2013

Customer review by yodasreviews

4.0 stars 8/5/2013 by yodasreviews
by yodasreviews

this is an ok set mini figures are good but why on earth is there even piell this is a star fighter not a passenger ship but anyway mini figures 4/5 sasse tinn awesome but a cooler design would have been nice the astromach good pretty good and even piell the best in the set but why is he in there the ship really good well built escape pod is really good but you leave the astromech for dead :( ship 4/5 cons even piell is in there when he shouldn't and leaving the astromech for dead with the escape pod thing overall rating 4/5

yodasreviews
perth
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great set!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
12/12/2012

Customer review by Helios

5.0 stars 12/12/2012 by Helios
by Helios

This is my first Jedi Starfighter and could lead to another if they are as fun as this one! The Minifigures are brilliant, i love r3-d5 and even piell. The actual build is fun but not too long and boring. And of course the out come is epic! I had (and still having) hours of fun with this set and it fits in with any other set despite being from the clone wars. My advice is that if you are a star wars fan and want to spend at least £30, this set is worth every penny. P.s: sorry, i slipped on 'shift' and 1 buttons.

Helios
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Jedi Starfighter Number 5
8/24/2012

Customer review by thelegoguy421

5.0 stars 8/24/2012 by thelegoguy421
by thelegoguy421

If I have been keeping track correctly, this is the 5th Jedi Starfighter of its kind to be relased since 2008 and I think it is the best. The color scheme is very eye catching and the shape is the most "Clone Wars" accurate yet. The ship has an escape pod for the Jedi pilot and flick missles. The new droid is great and they finally have released Even Piell. His minifigure has many details on him that make look very accurate. If you want to buy a lego star wars set for under 30 dollars, this is the one to get.

thelegoguy421
Galloway
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Cool Starfighter
4/25/2013

Customer review by GraysonsDad

4.0 stars 4/25/2013 by GraysonsDad
by GraysonsDad

The starfighter is just like from the Clone Wars cartoon series. It's a great set that is easy and fun to build. Plus, it stays together fairly well so you can play with it longer without having to do repairs. The Jedi characters are o.k. My 5 year old calls Saesee Tiin "the guy with the mushroom head". He really likes R3-D5. The destroyer droid is neat too, though I hope future revisions of this set or others featuring this droid will be collapsible into the droid balls. Maybe even a force field?

GraysonsDad
Spring Valley
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Awesomeness
11/13/2012

Customer review by Alekolger

5.0 stars 11/13/2012 by Alekolger
by Alekolger

This set is one of the very best sets I have. The minifigures are awesome and very detailed. I have no idea why they put Even Piell in this set, but hey, I'm not complaining. The starfighter was a lot bigger than I expected. The color scheme is amazing and the features are cool. Every once and a while it will break, but not often. I'm glad that they included a place to attach the lightsabre and landing gear. The price is a little high, maybe by about 5 dollars. Over all it is a great set.

Alekolger
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good set.
8/14/2012

Customer review by Brocktree1234

4.0 stars 8/14/2012 by Brocktree1234
by Brocktree1234

Good set with an okay price. The cockpit detaches from the main ship. It comes with a realistic Even Piell and a not-so-realistic Saesee Tiin (watch the third movie if you don't believe me). Oh yeah, the cockpit looks kind of annoying when it's detached because of the sticky-outy things in front. I'm sorry, I don't know what that particular pieces called. Thanks for reading! Brockers P.S. I'm sorry to the COMPLETELY random person who doesn't like my using the above abbreviation.LOL!

Brocktree1234
Indianapolis
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Saesee Tiin vs the Malevolence Part 1
3/9/2014

Customer review by Primemaster2707

4.0 stars 3/9/2014 by Primemaster2707
by Primemaster2707

This set is great! The entire ship was fantastic. The escape pod was a great addition to the star fighter. Saesee Tiin himself was great and as detailed as before. The astromech was great and a different color than all of the other ones so it stands out the most. Evan Peil is awesome and in a way kind of like yoda. The set is great and if you want get the malevolence and this for a full play experience. If you like my review please thumbs up and look at my other reviews.

Primemaster2707
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Epic Set
8/7/2012

Customer review by AnakinSkywalker46

5.0 stars 8/7/2012 by AnakinSkywalker46
by AnakinSkywalker46

First off let me describe the figs. They include a new figure Even Piell and Saesee Tiin. The droid is very detailed and has its own space near the cockpit. I like how Lego made a customized space just for the astromech,instead of just placing the head on the starfighter wing. The set features green lightsabers for the two jedi as well. The only con is for the price, it should include a STAP or Vulture to battle. Otherwise Great job Lego, you struck an out of the park here!!

AnakinSkywalker46
Miami Springs
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Sweet set
10/15/2012

Customer review by raptordevil

5.0 stars 10/15/2012 by raptordevil
by raptordevil

This set is amazing! It is a great buy for the price because it has many pros and functions with only a few cons. The pros would be 2 jedi minifigs and a droid ( I think the droid is cool because as far as I know is the only green and silver one.) The color scheme is epic, the cockpit acts as an escape pod, there are 4 missiles, landing gear, and I even dropped it once without breaking. Cons: Too many stickers and Even Peril won't fit in the cockpit. Overall a great set.

raptordevil
Dayton
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great new starfighter
9/16/2012

Customer review by Jack11111

5.0 stars 9/16/2012 by Jack11111
by Jack11111

This new starfighter is awesome. It looks a lot better than the old ones and comes with a great new droid. The saesee tiin is not very accurate to the movie but I think it's a clone wars version. The even piell is a great new character who looks pretty accurate to the movie. The starfighter is awesome and the wings look better than the old ones. The cockpit looks amazing compared to the old ones. Overall you should buy the set because of the price and the starfighter

Jack11111
Little rock
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
One of the best jedi starfighters yet.
12/2/2012

Customer review by Mathieu

5.0 stars 12/2/2012 by Mathieu
by Mathieu

This set is awesome and is one of the best jedi starfighters. Comes with 2 jedi which is rare for a small set. 4 flick-fire missiles, ejecting cockpit, landing gear, lightsaber clip (under starfighter), and 3 awesome figures. The astromech droid is very detailed, as well as the jedi. Compared to my other starfighter, this one is better. The set comes with a lot of dark green pieces, which are also rare. Fun to build and play with. I would suggest an age of 8 and up.

Mathieu
Metairie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
a must have
9/15/2012

Customer review by ret949

5.0 stars 9/15/2012 by ret949
by ret949

this set never quits to amaze me. i really like how it is so much better then the other starfighters with more play ability and better design. the landing gear is nice, and easy to set up. the droid is AWESOME, and the two jedi are great. one bad thing i must mention is that in the cockpit you can see straight through the ship, and even though i'm O.C.D. about that (I find it hard to imagine trying to go into space with it), it is easily overlooked

ret949
jacksonville
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 40 total reviews
1-20 of 40 reviews