Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 69 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

69 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

69 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

93%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
48
4 stars
13
3 stars
5
2 stars
2
1 stars
1
1-20 of 51 total reviews
93%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 51 total reviews
1-20 of 51 reviews
Despite minor flaws, this set is well worth it
8/6/2012

Customer review by ComicBookDude

5.0 stars 8/6/2012 by ComicBookDude
by ComicBookDude

As both a Lego and Spider-Man fan this set was eagerly anticipated. Was it worth the wait? Yes. Pros: -Spider-Man, Iron Fist, and Doctor Octapus are all superb mini figures. There are some nit-picky things I could say, but I won't because they really are great mini figures. -Doc Ock's vehicle is very cool. I love the fact that he can spin around in it and that his metal arms can attach to the vehicle. -The Spider-Man mini figure. -The lab is cool looking. The pipes are neatly colored. The tower with the fan is my favorite part of the lab. The lab table is cool as well and moves nicely. -The price for the pieces they give you (almost 300 pieces for $30) is one of the best deals for a licensed theme you'll ever find. -Did I mention the Spider-Man mini figure? Cons: -The lab itself doesn't have much room for actual movement unless you add another base plate underneath it. -Stickers. Not a fan. If you're a Spider-Man fan, Lego Super Hero fan, and/or a fan of the Ultimate Spider-Man TV show I highly recommend this lego set. I hope to see Lego make more Spider-Man sets in the future!

ComicBookDude
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Cool Set!
9/7/2012

Customer review by LegoAvenger007

5.0 stars 9/7/2012 by LegoAvenger007
by LegoAvenger007

This is an awesome set, and it was the last set I needed to get my Marvel LEGO collection up to date. I own all of the Avengers sets as well as the Wolverine Chopper Showdown set. This set is the only current set to feature Spiderman, although they'll likely put out other sets down the road. As long as I've loved LEGOs and built LEGOs, this set took me no time at all to build, but for your novice LEGO builder out there, it shouldn't be too incredibly hard...I'd say it's about average difficulty. Kids would probably have a blast playing with this set, and it would make a great piece for any teenage/adult LEGO fan's collection...especially if they're a fan of Spiderman or the Marvel universe in general, which in this day and age with all the movies & renouned fanfare, who isn't? Get this set and any of the other fine Marvel LEGO sets...they're pretty legit!

LegoAvenger007
Boise
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Figures good, playset mediocre
12/29/2012

Customer review by johnjuan

3.0 stars 12/29/2012 by johnjuan
by johnjuan

If you are simply needing a Spiderman, then I would suggest one of the other 2 sets from the 2013 product line since they both include a Spiderman as well as other good figures such as Dr. Doom or Venom and Nick Fury. Although the Doc Ock in this set is good, it is not as appealing as the one previously released to coincide with the movie Spider-Man 2 that was released a few years ago. Don't be fooled by the size of the box or the piece count. There are quite a few times where multiple 2x1's are used when a single 6x1 or 4x1 would have made more logical sense and would be more sound structurally. The box is less than half full so you are not getting your full $30 worth. Pros - Minifigures are a good assortment, but can get Spidey elsewhere - New Iron Fist and Doc Ock Cons - Small set for the price - Doc Ock vehicle is small and looks cheap - Lots of stickers. For the price you should be getting more unique and printer bricks. Decals are cheap and fall off over time Bottom Line Only buy if you are needing to complete your Marvel collection. Otherwise spend your money on better-valued Marvel sets such as the Loki's Cosmic Cube or the 2013 Spider-Man sets

johnjuan
Kansas City
Would recommend to a friend? No
Spider-Man.... 'nuff said
8/1/2012

Customer review by darthkippy12

5.0 stars 8/1/2012 by darthkippy12
by darthkippy12

I was stoked when this set came out. I had been waiting on a re-release of Spider-Man for several years. For only $30 (in August '12), you can't go wrong with this set. Comes with 3 great Minifigs; Spider-Man (A++), Iron Fist (A+) & Doc Ock (A). Spider-Man looks awesome, and is fabulous for display, or regular play-time. Doc Ock is good, but the arms on his back twist around a bit, thus making him a little hard to set-up if you like to display Legos. Iron Fist is great - I'm sure most people don't even know who he is, but being somebody who is big into Marvel, i was very excited to get his minifig. This set isn't hard to build at all, only took me about 20 minutes. It's really fun, doesn't have many stickers (which I know are a pain for a lot of us), and is very reasonably priced. Thanks Lego, I love it!!

darthkippy12
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
The Lego Spider-man Review
8/2/2012

Customer review by sjc156

5.0 stars 8/2/2012 by sjc156
by sjc156

Well this lego set is in fact a lego Spider-man set. Unlike the lego Spider-man sets released in 2002, this Spider-man set is based on the ultamate Spider-man TV show. Children will be familiar with the characters in this set if they whatch the TV show. the set is about $30.It comes with 3 fantastic minifigures such as Iron fist,Doc Ock and of course Spider-man. the set dosn't have much play ability but the minifigures are worth getting the set. In the set you can sneak through the air vent ,use spidey's web ,trap Iron fist ,open a glass cock pit ,use the flick fire missals on Doc Ock's vehicle and use Doc Ock's removable arms. My opinion is that this set is one of the best sets that lego has made yet.

sjc156
harrisburg
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Dr.Ock
11/4/2012

Customer review by AnakinSkywalker46

4.0 stars 11/4/2012 by AnakinSkywalker46
by AnakinSkywalker46

First off, I must give this set some credit. It was designed for durability and quality. The flick fire missiles are classic but still put a smile on your face when you shoot them. Dr.Ock was my personal favorite. He has his mechanical arms that can grip objects. Iron Fist is cool too, he is pretty simple but still an exclusive figure. When I saw Spiderman, I thought it was lacking some elements. Iron Fist has his unique green color and his yellow face mask. Spidy was just ordinary, like some figure in a cheap knockoff set. Overall, the actual building is great and I really love this set. Lego, keep putting sets like this in the market, and you will make even more money!

AnakinSkywalker46
Miami Springs
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Its a start...
8/5/2012

Customer review by TEEHEEBAN0

2.0 stars 8/5/2012 by TEEHEEBAN0
by TEEHEEBAN0

The set is a starter but its nothing big. I would say its an OKAY set i wouldn't get it for anything big like a christmas present. Well the set itself is kinda small and is plain. The figures are very cool. The figs are the best part. I expected it to be more better but i wouldn't call it "a bad set" its an OKAY set if your child or family member likes lego and spiderman you should get it for sure!!!! But if your just getting lego sets ii would not pick this one up. Anyway with my final rating its an OKAY set Pros: spiderman doc oc play storyline Cons: stickers play feature small

TEEHEEBAN0
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Web Slinger to the Rescue!
1/8/2013

Customer review by RoBoBlaster321

5.0 stars 1/8/2013 by RoBoBlaster321
by RoBoBlaster321

As the first in a new Spider Man series, this set won't disappoint! The main set consists of Doc Oct's lab, along with a small car / tank. The minifigures are awesome. The set comes with 295 pieces, and at $30, is a great buy. Also included is a small comic. Now for pros and cons. PROS: -New minifigures: Iron Fist, Spider Man, Dr. Octopus -Priced right (good pricing is $1 for 10 pieces) -Cool set contains lab with table, holding cell, get-away car -Short comic CONS: -stickers (a little hard to get on) Over all, this set makes a great gift for any Lego fan. Hope this is helpful!

RoBoBlaster321
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Lego Spiderman
11/14/2012

Customer review by legojedi6860

5.0 stars 11/14/2012 by legojedi6860
by legojedi6860

I just bought this lego set last night and it is one of the best I've got so far! The set itself is pretty cool with the holder in the middle for iron fist, the fan/air vent in the top right, and the glass cell on the left. The Dr. Octopus minifigure is ok, I don't really like the face or the hair. The Iron Fist minifigure is great and comes in this set. I was very happy with the Spiderman minifig, it has great detail, and I'm happy to have him in my collection. I have almost all the lego superhero sets, and this is one of my favorites. GREAT JOB LEGO!!!!!!!!

legojedi6860
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Spider-Man vs. Doc Ock
1/3/2013

Customer review by Spidey

4.0 stars 1/3/2013 by Spidey
by Spidey

Well after such a long wait, it's great to have Lego Spidey back! I'm really glad this set isn't movie based, but it is inspired by the Ultimate Spider-Man Tv show. (I don't care for the show) But the set is something that could happen in the comic books! THE SET consists of Doc Ock's lab, three minifigures, and a small wheeled vehicle for Ock. the build was pretty easy, but it was fun. What you get is a rotating experiment table, an air vent tower, a neat prison cell, and a vehicle with wheels and flick missiles, not bad for the price, but the box makes the set look much larger than it really is. There are a lot of neat pieces and colors, and I especially like the air vent tower, and the rotating experiment table used to hold Iron Fist. The car is nice and the rotating top is cool to, but it could have been a bit bigger. There are stickers, but not many of them. THE MINIFIGURES are excellent, and Spidey and Iron Fist look just like in the comics as well as the TV show. Spidey is excellent and the light blue looks great with the red. Doc Ock TV show design looks a bit weird, but his grey and green torso looks cool with his red glasses and his black and grey arms. Ock's hair can be used for Loki. THE VERDICT: All in all the set is good and fun to play with, but it's not as good as what I expected it to be. It has Spidey and his arch enemy Doc Ock, as well as Iron Fist a car and a lab, but I'm still a bit disappointed. Oh well, the new Spidey Sets look cool!

Spidey
Camas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Poor Spider-man
3/22/2014

Customer review by punisher900

2.0 stars 3/22/2014 by punisher900
by punisher900

For what this product costs, it overall was a bad influence for Spider-man. The Spider-man minifigure is great but I bet no one even knew who Iron Fist was and if there wasn't a name for Doctor Octopus, you wouldn't know who it was. The set was interesting, but the characters were bad. The new 2014 Lego Marvel Superheroes Doctor Octopus is way better including that other set in 2002 from the Spider-man 2 movie. Now that was an awesome Doctor Octopus.

punisher900
New York
Would recommend to a friend? No
friendly neighborhood spider-man
7/28/2012

Customer review by legobuilder1011

5.0 stars 7/28/2012 by legobuilder1011
by legobuilder1011

great set to get espicially if you've watched the ultimate spider-man. i would have liked this set even more if there were more features to this set,but the minifigs are probably the main reason to get this set. Pros: amazing minifigs, cool base for doc ock, from the ultimate spider-man. Cons: not that many features, low piece count for price. this is a great present for kids epscially if they like spider-man.

legobuilder1011
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Don't remember this episode, but OK...
1/1/2013

Customer review by BT383

5.0 stars 1/1/2013 by BT383
by BT383

Yay! The first LEGO Spider-Man set in eight years, and it's fantastic! Although, don't recall ever seeing this bit of the Ultimate Spider-Man show. Oh well. Pros: Has a solid build Minifigures faithful to the show Colour scheme fits the scene Iron Fist. Just... Iron Fist. Cons: Could have had more minifigures, like Power Man or White Tiger Doc Ock's car could have been a bit bigger

BT383
Norwich
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
gifted to brother
12/27/2013

Customer review by sirwilliamxxx

5.0 stars 12/27/2013 by sirwilliamxxx
by sirwilliamxxx

I purchased this set as a gift to my brother, who was a collector of the spongebob lego series, and was ready to start collecting something new, when i asked him he said he wanted a Marvel set, so that is what i searched through. He has a lot of lego expierience so it took him no time to build. he had a lot of fun playing with it.

sirwilliamxxx
Galion
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
spider senses
11/19/2012

Customer review by kianzad10

5.0 stars 11/19/2012 by kianzad10
by kianzad10

Hi every one I love this set l especially cool l have a couple of pros and 1 con so whose ready for the pros pros: the minifigs are extremely detailed the price is awesome the car is brill considering the price dock ocks base can connect to the helicarrier cons: theres no cons l would recommend this to a friend kianzad10 out

kianzad10
oxford
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Must Have
11/3/2012

Customer review by DocVenger

5.0 stars 11/3/2012 by DocVenger
by DocVenger

If you are planning a city or just want a little super hero adventure, you know Spider-Man is a must have. He will definitely by swinging from my highest building in my cityscape looking for trouble. Just wish there was a Lego Spider-Man video game. I love Lego video games they are alway a load of fun and laughs.

DocVenger
Tulsa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Set For Marvel/Spider-Man.
8/10/2012

Customer review by Spidy

5.0 stars 8/10/2012 by Spidy
by Spidy

First The Lab Is Great, It Works Well With The Minifigs. The Three New Minifigures Are all Fantastic Based On the Ultimate Spider-Man Show, And Iron Fist Is Somthing I Would Never Expect In Lego. The Price Was Good. Overall 9.5/10 Would Be A 10 If a New Peter Parker Was Included. :)

Spidy
Filey
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Happy to spend money on this
8/14/2012

Customer review by HULKFAN

5.0 stars 8/14/2012 by HULKFAN
by HULKFAN

The old lego spiderman sets were out when I was really little.So I never got them. But now am so happy that they brought spiderman back. Best of all I really wanted a doc ock minifigure but they were to rare. The price was perfect and I am happy I spent my money on this.

HULKFAN
Boston
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Spider-man Spider-man Spin a web any size
7/25/2012

Customer review by bigminifigure

3.0 stars 7/25/2012 by bigminifigure
by bigminifigure

so this is the marvel exclusive, too bad it does not live up to the dc exclusive Dynamic duo funhouse escape Pro: Spider-man Ironfist the lab is decent Con: was not a fan of ultimate doc ock, this figure makes him look worst the car stickers

bigminifigure
Daly city
Would recommend to a friend? No
Best Set in Ages
6/26/2012

Customer review by jonno

5.0 stars 6/26/2012 by jonno
by jonno

This set looks great fun to build, the minifigures are good and imaginative. Its great that spiderman has come back to lego. The price looks right and the amount there is to build matches the price, over all a very well thought out set.

jonno
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 51 total reviews
1-20 of 51 reviews