Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 67 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

67 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

67 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

94%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
47
4 stars
13
3 stars
5
2 stars
2
1 stars
0
1-20 of 49 total reviews
94%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 49 total reviews
1-20 of 49 reviews
Despite minor flaws, this set is well worth it
8/6/2012

Customer review by ComicBookDude

5.0 stars 8/6/2012 by ComicBookDude
by ComicBookDude

As both a Lego and Spider-Man fan this set was eagerly anticipated. Was it worth the wait? Yes. Pros: -Spider-Man, Iron Fist, and Doctor Octapus are all superb mini figures. There are some nit-picky things I could say, but I won't because they really are great mini figures. -Doc Ock's vehicle is very cool. I love the fact that he can spin around in it and that his metal arms can attach to the vehicle. -The Spider-Man mini figure. -The lab is cool looking. The pipes are neatly colored. The tower with the fan is my favorite part of the lab. The lab table is cool as well and moves nicely. -The price for the pieces they give you (almost 300 pieces for $30) is one of the best deals for a licensed theme you'll ever find. -Did I mention the Spider-Man mini figure? Cons: -The lab itself doesn't have much room for actual movement unless you add another base plate underneath it. -Stickers. Not a fan. If you're a Spider-Man fan, Lego Super Hero fan, and/or a fan of the Ultimate Spider-Man TV show I highly recommend this lego set. I hope to see Lego make more Spider-Man sets in the future!

ComicBookDude
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
great find for lego collectors
9/11/2012

Customer review by legodude25

5.0 stars 9/11/2012 by legodude25
by legodude25

love to collect legos

Was this review helpful? (13) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
legodude25
chilhowie, va
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
My son will love this
12/12/2013

Customer review by izz24

5.0 stars 12/12/2013 by izz24
by izz24
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Hard to find around holidays but Walmart had it.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
izz24
Kansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Cool Set!
9/7/2012

Customer review by LegoAvenger007

5.0 stars 9/7/2012 by LegoAvenger007
by LegoAvenger007

This is an awesome set, and it was the last set I needed to get my Marvel LEGO collection up to date. I own all of the Avengers sets as well as the Wolverine Chopper Showdown set. This set is the only current set to feature Spiderman, although they'll likely put out other sets down the road. As long as I've loved LEGOs and built LEGOs, this set took me no time at all to build, but for your novice LEGO builder out there, it shouldn't be too incredibly hard...I'd say it's about average difficulty. Kids would probably have a blast playing with this set, and it would make a great piece for any teenage/adult LEGO fan's collection...especially if they're a fan of Spiderman or the Marvel universe in general, which in this day and age with all the movies & renouned fanfare, who isn't? Get this set and any of the other fine Marvel LEGO sets...they're pretty legit!

LegoAvenger007
Boise
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Just what I needed.
10/25/2012

Customer review by GrandmaTen

5.0 stars 10/25/2012 by GrandmaTen
by GrandmaTen
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My grandson likes Spiderman and I was planning to get each of them a lego set for Christmas. This seemed just right for a 9 year old who likes Spiderman and likes to build. I had it sent directly to my daughter-in-law across the country and she says she thinks he will like it. I was glad to find this set and Walmart seemed to be one of the rare places that had it.

Was this review helpful? (8) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GrandmaTen
Rochester, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
12/13/2012

Customer review by AMGRL

4.0 stars 12/13/2012 by AMGRL
by AMGRL
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Way overpriced, but as a toy/game, it is excellent. My grandson loves it.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AMGRL
Atlanta, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Meets Expectations
12/17/2012

Customer review by Zarlter

5.0 stars 12/17/2012 by Zarlter
by Zarlter
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The LEGO Super Heroes Spider-Man's Doc Ock Ambush Play Set is just what an 8 year old wants. My grandson loves LEGO games that he can put together and have many hours of playtime. It meets my expectation for a quality toy

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Zarlter
Swansboro, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great
12/31/2013

Customer review by GoAnn

5.0 stars 12/31/2013 by GoAnn
by GoAnn
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Lego lovers will enjoy.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GoAnn
San Antonio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great collection
1/4/2014

Customer review by Zuesmoose06

5.0 stars 1/4/2014 by Zuesmoose06
by Zuesmoose06
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

awesome legos to own

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Zuesmoose06
millville, nj
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Figures good, playset mediocre
12/29/2012

Customer review by johnjuan

3.0 stars 12/29/2012 by johnjuan
by johnjuan

If you are simply needing a Spiderman, then I would suggest one of the other 2 sets from the 2013 product line since they both include a Spiderman as well as other good figures such as Dr. Doom or Venom and Nick Fury. Although the Doc Ock in this set is good, it is not as appealing as the one previously released to coincide with the movie Spider-Man 2 that was released a few years ago. Don't be fooled by the size of the box or the piece count. There are quite a few times where multiple 2x1's are used when a single 6x1 or 4x1 would have made more logical sense and would be more sound structurally. The box is less than half full so you are not getting your full $30 worth. Pros - Minifigures are a good assortment, but can get Spidey elsewhere - New Iron Fist and Doc Ock Cons - Small set for the price - Doc Ock vehicle is small and looks cheap - Lots of stickers. For the price you should be getting more unique and printer bricks. Decals are cheap and fall off over time Bottom Line Only buy if you are needing to complete your Marvel collection. Otherwise spend your money on better-valued Marvel sets such as the Loki's Cosmic Cube or the 2013 Spider-Man sets

johnjuan
Kansas City
Would recommend to a friend? No
Spider-Man.... 'nuff said
8/1/2012

Customer review by darthkippy12

5.0 stars 8/1/2012 by darthkippy12
by darthkippy12

I was stoked when this set came out. I had been waiting on a re-release of Spider-Man for several years. For only $30 (in August '12), you can't go wrong with this set. Comes with 3 great Minifigs; Spider-Man (A++), Iron Fist (A+) & Doc Ock (A). Spider-Man looks awesome, and is fabulous for display, or regular play-time. Doc Ock is good, but the arms on his back twist around a bit, thus making him a little hard to set-up if you like to display Legos. Iron Fist is great - I'm sure most people don't even know who he is, but being somebody who is big into Marvel, i was very excited to get his minifig. This set isn't hard to build at all, only took me about 20 minutes. It's really fun, doesn't have many stickers (which I know are a pain for a lot of us), and is very reasonably priced. Thanks Lego, I love it!!

darthkippy12
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
great toy
12/24/2012

Customer review by needy

5.0 stars 12/24/2012 by needy
by needy
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Bought this for my 4 year old grandson and all the kids like it, even the 12 year old. My granddaughter likes it too.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
needy
ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
will make my grandson very happy on Christmas
12/16/2013

Customer review by mtmama41

5.0 stars 12/16/2013 by mtmama41
by mtmama41
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Just what the young man wanted

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mtmama41
WV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
action figures not included! very misleading!
10/24/2013

Customer review by bkroks

3.0 stars 10/24/2013 by bkroks
by bkroks
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

action figures not included! very misleading!

Was this review helpful? (5) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bkroks
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
10/17/2012

Customer review by EDRAH

3.0 stars 10/17/2012 by EDRAH
by EDRAH

My child loves it but does complain that sometimes the peices come apart too easy. I thnk it is too expensive.

Was this review helpful? (6) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
EDRAH
Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
The Lego Spider-man Review
8/2/2012

Customer review by sjc156

5.0 stars 8/2/2012 by sjc156
by sjc156

Well this lego set is in fact a lego Spider-man set. Unlike the lego Spider-man sets released in 2002, this Spider-man set is based on the ultamate Spider-man TV show. Children will be familiar with the characters in this set if they whatch the TV show. the set is about $30.It comes with 3 fantastic minifigures such as Iron fist,Doc Ock and of course Spider-man. the set dosn't have much play ability but the minifigures are worth getting the set. In the set you can sneak through the air vent ,use spidey's web ,trap Iron fist ,open a glass cock pit ,use the flick fire missals on Doc Ock's vehicle and use Doc Ock's removable arms. My opinion is that this set is one of the best sets that lego has made yet.

sjc156
harrisburg
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
great gift
12/13/2013

Customer review by ckcc

5.0 stars 12/13/2013 by ckcc
by ckcc
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

just what we wanted for our grandson

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ckcc
decatur texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Dr.Ock
11/4/2012

Customer review by AnakinSkywalker46

4.0 stars 11/4/2012 by AnakinSkywalker46
by AnakinSkywalker46

First off, I must give this set some credit. It was designed for durability and quality. The flick fire missiles are classic but still put a smile on your face when you shoot them. Dr.Ock was my personal favorite. He has his mechanical arms that can grip objects. Iron Fist is cool too, he is pretty simple but still an exclusive figure. When I saw Spiderman, I thought it was lacking some elements. Iron Fist has his unique green color and his yellow face mask. Spidy was just ordinary, like some figure in a cheap knockoff set. Overall, the actual building is great and I really love this set. Lego, keep putting sets like this in the market, and you will make even more money!

AnakinSkywalker46
Miami Springs
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
12/4/2012

Customer review by MammaBarb

4.0 stars 12/4/2012 by MammaBarb
by MammaBarb
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Items were just what the boys' wanted.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MammaBarb
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Its a start...
8/5/2012

Customer review by TEEHEEBAN0

2.0 stars 8/5/2012 by TEEHEEBAN0
by TEEHEEBAN0

The set is a starter but its nothing big. I would say its an OKAY set i wouldn't get it for anything big like a christmas present. Well the set itself is kinda small and is plain. The figures are very cool. The figs are the best part. I expected it to be more better but i wouldn't call it "a bad set" its an OKAY set if your child or family member likes lego and spiderman you should get it for sure!!!! But if your just getting lego sets ii would not pick this one up. Anyway with my final rating its an OKAY set Pros: spiderman doc oc play storyline Cons: stickers play feature small

TEEHEEBAN0
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 49 total reviews
1-20 of 49 reviews