Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 30 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

30 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

30 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

97%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
22
4 stars
6
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
1
1-20 of 24 total reviews
97%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 24 total reviews
1-20 of 24 reviews
great price
10/8/2012

Customer review by charliethe4

5.0 stars 10/8/2012 by charliethe4
by charliethe4

9 yr old built in about 2 hrs. great set.

Was this review helpful? (14) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
charliethe4
chicago,il
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great Lego Set!
10/21/2012

Customer review by MidwestMom718

5.0 stars 10/21/2012 by MidwestMom718
by MidwestMom718

My 6 and 9 y/o boys love this set! There are so many pieces. It's the perfect size. It kept them busy for 2 evenings building it, and they've been playing with it for months after. They love that it includes multiple vehicles. Legos are timeless, and my boys have loved them for years.

Was this review helpful? (7) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MidwestMom718
Minneapolis, MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
The details count!
12/27/2012

Customer review by grant75

5.0 stars 12/27/2012 by grant75
by grant75

I bought this for my six year old boy, and to my suprise he completed it more or less on his own! A few fiddly bits, but apart from that the instructions are clearly presented and should pose no problems. The set incororates great little elements - the train being my favourite and the crane my son's. The figures are full of character (they look like they've just finished a 12 hour shift digging for gold) .I love the fact that the truck driver has a mug of hot something in his cabin. There could have been a few more gold bars - but that's me nitpicking (and my son didn't notice) A great set with a mix of generic and unique pieces - ideal for imaginative six year olds thinking of future builds...

grant75
granada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
A great set
1/25/2014

Customer review by jrod

5.0 stars 1/25/2014 by jrod
by jrod

I think this was a great set. It includes lots of working gear.This set looks good if it is put at the end of your city. It is a pretty good value for money. I would have listed it at 85 dollars. Just saying. When you finish the set and its like hallow in the back of the mine it is supposed to be like that. It is not a very tough build even though it looks like it. If you are spending tons of time working on a part of the mine stop and start over because somehing is wrong. Stringing the little crane was a kind of challenge because I was doing something wrong but... That is That. So over all it is a great set. Like this review if you thought it was helpful!

jrod
lansing
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
A Good Deal for Xmas
6/25/2013

Customer review by FaffaMike

5.0 stars 6/25/2013 by FaffaMike
by FaffaMike

My wife purchased this for me for Xmas 2012 as I wanted it to go with my railway themed Lego. It was the narrow gauge train that caught my imagination and I would like to extend this feature and include it in Lego's standard Gauge. It is not difficult to build and there are a few working parts and pieces in the set. I enjoyed building it and now I need to motorize the train and work it into my Lego Railway layout. I would recommend this for a child of 8 or 9 upwards and think that even at so young an age they would be able to put this together with little difficulty or help from dad or grandad. Another brilliant set from Leg!

FaffaMike
Peterborough,
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Waited for this
6/30/2012

Customer review by BondiSuperWAGs

5.0 stars 6/30/2012 by BondiSuperWAGs
by BondiSuperWAGs

I've wanted to build a "proper" lego mine for years, so I was excited when I heard lego was bringing out a city mining series. I love the details, especially the little train. I didn't think I'd like the tunnelling vehicle but even that has grown on me. I hope they follow up with other mining sets in the future. I'm already thinking about how to integrate it with my red cargo train and the city harbour (I know its a grain loader, but I can adapt it for ore). I look forward to building out the surface infrastructure, with my own processing plants, ventilation shafts and the other things that go on at a mine.

BondiSuperWAGs
VAUCLUSE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
nice peices
1/5/2015

Customer review by coal

3.0 stars 1/5/2015 by coal
by coal

I only can say a few positive things because its CITY!!! i love ninjago, so ionly left evrything together for abuot 3 days.I then took it apart and built it into coles earth drill (whith the help of some other peices) end lots of other stuff. it is pretty cool i have to say, but it has con. con: not enuagh gold not peices no loader no privey for the miners!!! i dont have any pros because its city so i dont think anything i say will be very good! :(

coal
saskatoon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Thar's Gold In Them Thar Hills!
12/28/2012

Customer review by GraysonsDad

5.0 stars 12/28/2012 by GraysonsDad
by GraysonsDad

My 4 year old son and I love the mining series. This set is top-notch! It has a mining train and car that runs on rails, a working crane (careful, the spring is easy to damage), a gold depository, a mine for the drill vehicle, a working conveyor belt, and a long-bed hauler for carrying away the rubble and gold ore! This is the creme de la creme of the Lego City mining series. Love it! Is it for me or my son? LOL

GraysonsDad
Spring Valley
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great addition for your Lego lover.
11/4/2012

Customer review by MichelleB75

5.0 stars 11/4/2012 by MichelleB75
by MichelleB75

My 5 year old is a huge Lego fan so we got this for his birthday. I know the ages says 6-12, but a 5 year old could do it with some help. The only reason we helped is because there are so many pieces. I would recommend this product for anyone who loves Legos.

Was this review helpful? (2) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MichelleB75
Northwest, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Very cool set - Lots of fun!
4/1/2013

Customer review by ManleyFamily

5.0 stars 4/1/2013 by ManleyFamily
by ManleyFamily

My seven year old son and I built this set and he's been playing with it ever since! There are lots of active features and cool details of the set, including a little mining car and track, working dump truck conveyor belt and crane. The set really helps spark his imagination and provides hours of creative play!

ManleyFamily
Wake Forest
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
The Mine
2/8/2013

Customer review by Mrlegomonkey1

4.0 stars 2/8/2013 by Mrlegomonkey1
by Mrlegomonkey1

This set is great. The mini figs are amazing and i live the new piece of the miners helmet. The mining truck is quite good an the train is cool. The mine is Great and the office has great playability options. This set is grat for adult collectors and children alike

Mrlegomonkey1
London
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great set
9/8/2012

Customer review by Tessie

5.0 stars 9/8/2012 by Tessie
by Tessie

This is a great set. Bought it for my sons 7th birthday. He built it by himself with minimal help. Great play set and excellent value for money as there is lots included in the set. It is a bit smaller than I thought it would be.

Tessie
Reading
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Awesome build
6/2/2012

Customer review by kirker81

5.0 stars 6/2/2012 by kirker81
by kirker81

Great build. I couldn't wait to get it and it is more than i expected it to be. It has everything a working mine should have to include the mine train. I cant wait to get another to make a bigger mine complex ;)

kirker81
Petal
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gold, gold, and more gold
6/30/2012

Customer review by wuzzerz

5.0 stars 6/30/2012 by wuzzerz
by wuzzerz

The mine: Pros. Workabale crane and belt, train moves, digger turns, looks like rocks Cons. Too many stickers, fragile, gold looks like French fries Overall good buy, and well worth the money

wuzzerz
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Fantastic set, loads of features
3/5/2013

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 3/5/2013 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

My 4 1/2 year old son received this for Christmas and absolutely loves it. It is worth saying that he grew a little weary in the construction process - probably a combination of the size of the set and the excitement of Christmas day. He is able to build Lego sets of smaller size (e.g. the Helicopter Rescue) provided we pass him the appropriate pieces for each page of the instruction manual, but this was a little too ambitious for him at this stage. He loves everything about the set. He enjoys loading the train with boulders and debris and lifting them to the conveyer belt and from there to the dumper truck. He's a little less interested in the drilling machine but since Christmas the set has provided hours and hours of fun, especially with criminals sneaking into the secure room to steal gold bars etc. As he grows I can only anticipate his use of the set and the various features expanding as he combines it with other sets. From a building point of view, the dumper truck in particular is a very decent little build and the mine itself captures the atmosphere of a working site very nicely, especially with little touches like signal lights for the small train, a warning horn attached to the cliffs and the excellent little secure room. One complaint, and a familiar one: one more minifig would not have gone amiss. When all four are occupied in the crane, train, driller and truck, there is no-one left to do any actually mining, shovelling etc. Perhaps a different minifig to drive the truck? Thankfully, looking at the Jan and projected summer releases Lego seems to be getting more generous with the minifigs included in their sets... Pros: - Hours of play potential - Great build features - Good value for money - Nice-looking vehicles - Some useful elements Cons: - One more minifig?

An anonymous customer
London
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Poor/Worst purchase ever
10/22/2012

Customer review by Skylandersgiants

1.0 stars 10/22/2012 by Skylandersgiants
by Skylandersgiants

The claw broke in 5 minutes! Do not buy it. Not worth the money.The flap at the mine cept on going back and the bootom part of when you turn the machine to get the gold out broke a say after.

Skylandersgiants
LondOn
Would recommend to a friend? No
Awesome for kids and adults
12/28/2012

Customer review by luvlegos75

5.0 stars 12/28/2012 by luvlegos75
by luvlegos75

My 7 year old had a blast putting this together with my husband and its a great set. The detail is absolutely amazing. We're building Lego shelves to display and store it. Love it!

luvlegos75
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
We've Struck Gold!
6/2/2012

Customer review by tyler8401

5.0 stars 6/2/2012 by tyler8401
by tyler8401

We've struck gold! Literally because I bought this awesome Lego Set here are the pros and the cons. Pros: Cool Truck and Drill Crane Lots Of Gold Giant Safe Rocky Look Cons: None

tyler8401
Grand Rapids
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Awesome set
12/1/2012

Customer review by Bobby100

4.0 stars 12/1/2012 by Bobby100
by Bobby100

This is a very good lego set. It has four different vehicles and it is exciting to build. It also has four mini-figures. My child liked to build it.

Bobby100
Bellevue
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
the most awsomest set ever
6/22/2012

Customer review by alejandro

5.0 stars 6/22/2012 by alejandro
by alejandro

this set is really good and easy to build,it includes alot of fun thing to play with.it is very interesting.i would recommend this to any lego fan.

alejandro
jacksonville
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 24 total reviews
1-20 of 24 reviews