Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 40 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

40 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

40 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

100%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
31
4 stars
8
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-20 of 38 total reviews
100%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 38 total reviews
1-20 of 38 reviews
Great New Lego Line
8/15/2012

Customer review by rha789

5.0 stars 8/15/2012 by rha789
by rha789

I saw this line elsewhere & HAD to get it for my nephews 4th birthday.. he's a Lego fan. With help from an adult to put together (of course), he fell in LOVE with it. - Loves the line & the whole 'glow in the dark' thing. 5*'s!

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
rha789
Austin, TX & Friendship, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
LEGO Monster Fighters The Crazy Scientist and His
1/16/2013

Customer review by Mom2Dano

5.0 stars 1/16/2013 by Mom2Dano
by Mom2Dano

Got this for my 5 year old son for Christmas and He loves it!! It's a fun set and the light up brick is awesome!! He has even put the brick with other sets to make them extra awesome..lol. It comes with several different decoration pieces including a spider, rat, bones, and spider web. We love it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mom2Dano
Ft. Worth, Tx.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Love the Store Pick-up option.
12/6/2012

Customer review by Ilbogeyman

5.0 stars 12/6/2012 by Ilbogeyman
by Ilbogeyman

Another in the great series of Lego play sets. Grandsons love them!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Ilbogeyman
East Central Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
my 8 year old grandson loves it
12/18/2012

Customer review by joeflash1999

4.0 stars 12/18/2012 by joeflash1999
by joeflash1999

I haven't seen it , or him, since he opened the box.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
joeflash1999
Enfield CT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Leogs are a great gift.
1/25/2013

Customer review by SilverB

5.0 stars 1/25/2013 by SilverB
by SilverB

This Lego set was a birthday present for our grandson. He was thrilled to get it. He'd been hoping for it and cannot wait to put it together. Lego makes an excellent toy.

Was this review helpful? (0) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SilverB
Westfield, MA 01085
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Gift
11/9/2012

Customer review by Marylou12

5.0 stars 11/9/2012 by Marylou12
by Marylou12

This was a gift for my Grandson's 8th birhtday and he loves it!!! He has everything built and sitting on a shelf in his room ready to play with whenever he can. He loves Frankenstein and the glow in the dark pieces. Said it was the best present ever!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Marylou12
Celina, Oh
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
12/4/2012

Customer review by deeboomer

5.0 stars 12/4/2012 by deeboomer
by deeboomer

this is a Christmas present for my grandson and I'm sure he'll love it

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
deeboomer
Uncasville, CT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
AWESOME LAB
9/1/2012

Customer review by LEGOF1RACER

5.0 stars 9/1/2012 by LEGOF1RACER
by LEGOF1RACER

I think this is an AWesome LAb Set cause it comes with 4 minifigs,an awesome car,a jail with chain to break prisiner out.NOw to move on to the Lab Itself.It has a bed with the monster with a lazer that makes him alive,Glow in the Dakr Mice and SPiders,Cannon on top to shoot,Awesome scientist(Better than Series 5 I tihnk minifig),tools,and a skull in a jar.Finally it comes with a moon stone and has Lazers and lightning around it.This has been LEGOF1RACER.

LEGOF1RACER
East Meadow
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
An Excellent Set!
9/29/2012

Customer review by legodude6524

5.0 stars 9/29/2012 by legodude6524
by legodude6524

I bought this set today and I love it. The minifigures are amazing (I love the crazy scientist) and the glow-in-the-dark elements are awesome. The zapping feature with the light brick works well. The car is very funny-looking but is great. It can pull out a wall on the prison so the heroes can escape wih the moonstone! Now for the Pro's and Con's. Pro's Minifigures Glow-in-the-dark elements Car Lab Light brick Moonstone Con's The Zombies has 17 more pieces but only £34.99 whilst this is £39.99 A brilliant set! 10/10

legodude6524
Newport
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
A Really Evil Set!!!!!!!! (By Evil I Mean Awesome)
5/8/2013

Customer review by Gresh854

5.0 stars 5/8/2013 by Gresh854
by Gresh854

This set is a really cool set! Read the desription! : Car: The set includes a stylised light blue car with two mismatched flick-fire missiles on the roof, as well as a trans-neon green flick-fire missile on the side of an extending platform for Dr. Rodney Rathebone. The extending seat is really cool and is a great feature! The car also has concealed hind wheels, 'jets' for speed, a radar dish attached to the roof. The car is deefintly unique and epic! The Scientists Lab: The Crazy Scientist's lab consists of a small jail, a rack of tools, a moving platform, and a tower with a laser. The jail cell is where the scientist put Monster Fighters who get in his way. It has a wall which can be pulled down using a chain that can be attached to a pin on the back of the car. There is a spider web on the back of the lab. On its roof is a catapult for launching trans-neon green 1x1 rounds, perhaps intended as chemical-filled test tubes (not sure). The tool rack is a long rack filled with scientific materials such as a conical flask and a glow-in-the-dark skull in a beaker. IT also includes a glow in the dark rat and spider plus a normal green frog! The laser on the tower lights up, and is used by the scientist to to bring the Monster to life. The light is functioned by a turning technic wheel. The light up feature literally looks like a red laser is shooting on the monster which is a reallly great feature! On top of the lab is a green moonstone and a bunch of interesting, shocking details giveing it that mad scientist look. Minifgures: The set includes 4 minifigures; The Crazy Scientist, his Monster, Dr. Rodney Rathebone and Major Quinton Steele. The crazy scientist looks awesome and frankenstein, huhuhhuh... the monster is a great collection to my minifgs! The docter's leg defintly got my attention. His lego is robot like and looks really good on him. Major Quinton Steele looks like the guy from the old lego series in 2004 (which I cant name because I forgot) Anyhow this set is really cool and I am defintly going to buy a lot more lego Monster Fighters! Great set! 10/10

Gresh854
Seattle
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
A Great Surprise
5/30/2012

Customer review by MassimosDad

5.0 stars 5/30/2012 by MassimosDad
by MassimosDad

My seven year old son and I have purchased all the Monster Fighters sets, save the castle. We really were pleasantly surprised by the play / display value of this set. I won't spend time rehashing what you can already learn from looking at the box...just know it is as great as it looks. What surprised us was the light up brick that is included...it goes into the Laser Emitter over the table where the Monster rests...it really lights up and looks fantastic! Get this iconic set for Halloween display and for some fantastic Monster Fighting adventures!

MassimosDad
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
The one that started it all!!!
3/4/2013

Customer review by mommaprice

5.0 stars 3/4/2013 by mommaprice
by mommaprice

This was the 1st in the series my son received as a Birthday gift after that he had to have them all.. This is a great set lots of detail and plenty of play!!! Wish al the sets were cheaper so my son could afford all the ets he wants but he wil get what he can when he can.. Thanks for being so creative and coming out with great ideas for new sets!!!

mommaprice
Feasterville
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
favourite
8/23/2012

Customer review by monsterfighter2002

5.0 stars 8/23/2012 by monsterfighter2002
by monsterfighter2002

the lego set is very good pros: coll minifigures glow up spider,rat,head little catapoult light up brick car the car is very weard but quite a amazing with the little missiles and the satalite bad things: brakes quite a bit

monsterfighter2002
london
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
This is the coolest lego set ever!
6/19/2012

Customer review by TBH89

5.0 stars 6/19/2012 by TBH89
by TBH89

When I first got this set I thought it just looked like the coolest set they had for 50 bucks but I was mistaken, this set is the funnest set i have ever gotten. when i was little i remember wanting the studios version but never got it but this is a great improvement. my favorite minifigin the set has got to be frankenstien (the monster). I love the car's color, it gives it a cool retro look. I would definetly recommend this to a friend

TBH89
cypress
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Insanely Awesome
5/30/2012

Customer review by CaptainKuro

5.0 stars 5/30/2012 by CaptainKuro
by CaptainKuro

all the cool details to the work shop go well to show how crazy the scientist is. When you bring the monster to life, you'll see him in an all new light. And the car just gives it that push of awesomeness to make this a great set for a great value.

CaptainKuro
Des Moines
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
5/30/2012

Customer review by insterrorsquad

5.0 stars 5/30/2012 by insterrorsquad
by insterrorsquad

just awsome. i had so much fun putting this together. my wife said that the monster fighters series is cool enough to be displayed in her toy room........

insterrorsquad
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love this set!
6/5/2012

Customer review by jdow

5.0 stars 6/5/2012 by jdow
by jdow

I love this set. I missed out on the Studios set that came out some years ago so I'm glad a similar has been released. While I paid more for this set in the store than advertised on the web site, I still feel its a good investment. I can't wait for the Zombies set thats being released later this summer. The whole line is a GREAT idea!

jdow
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
My favoite set of the monster fighters series...
11/13/2012

Customer review by Caity

5.0 stars 11/13/2012 by Caity
by Caity

This is the most playable set out of the monster fighters series line. I love this set! The details are great! Frankenstein and the operating table is the best part of the set. The laser to bring Frankenstein to life lights up giving the whole scene a neat look. The monsterfighters' car is also a great feature of this set. The old fashioned look gives it character. One of the monster fighters minifigs looks like British hunter on safari. 'Love it! Thanks Lego!

Caity
Dickinson
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
It's Alive
7/1/2012

Customer review by ListenUP

5.0 stars 7/1/2012 by ListenUP
by ListenUP

I was drawn to the Monster Fighters Theme primarily because I have all the Studio ones from 2002. There were only 4 sets, and those were more along the lines of try and create your own scary LEGO movie, opposed to what is now a full fledged extremely impressive theme. Back then I just wanted the monster minifigures. Regardless, I was a big fan of the Scary Laboratory. Flash forward 10 years, and here we are with some of the most creative, detailed sets I have ever seen. This set is one of them, and even if you aren't interested in this theme, I really think any LEGO fan in general would enjoy this set. The red light brick is awesome, especially in the dark, and the car.... well the car is really something else. It reminds of one of the cars in The Lost World where they're chasing dinosaurs in the field and the guy extends out from the side. It's kind of like that. Point being, highly recommended to LEGO builders of all ages.

ListenUP
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Classic crazy scientist - monster scene!
8/25/2012

Customer review by legobuilderguy115

5.0 stars 8/25/2012 by legobuilderguy115
by legobuilderguy115

This set is a perfect interpretation of a crazy scientist - monster / Frankenstein scene. the laboratory is cool with a nice laser gun which looks awesome in the dark. the car is very unusual and unique to this set and it has a lot of features! PROS: - 4 cool detailed minifigs (the crazy scientist is my favorite) - glowing laser gun - 3 glow in the dark pieces (skull, rat, and spider) - really awesome car - catapult CONS: - $50.00??!!! Too expensive for this set! 9465 The Zombies has more pieces than this set but it's $40.00. - Would have been nice to have one more minifig. I love the monster fighters sets there's so much more lego could do with this theme! keep em' coming Lego!

legobuilderguy115
Stratford
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 38 total reviews
1-20 of 38 reviews