Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 706 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

706 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

706 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

92%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
503
4 stars
127
3 stars
20
2 stars
14
1 stars
42
1-20 of 679 total reviews
92%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 679 total reviews
1-20 of 679 reviews
Shark lover
12/12/2016

Customer review by Ceejaysmom

5.0 stars 12/12/2016 by Ceejaysmom
by Ceejaysmom
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I love the power this vacumme has. I vacummed my carpet with my old dirtdevil before I went to the store to pick this up. Came home and revacummed my carpet and couldn't believe how much more dust and dirt I got. My carpet didn't look flat, the brush does a great job brushing the carpet. I love the way it's flatter and thinner to get under things. The pull off attachment is easy to pull off and light to carry. I also love how easy it is to empty, just a push of a button and all the dirt and dust fall into the trash can. No more having to sweep up what used to fall out of the old one.

Was this review helpful? (54) (13)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ceejaysmom
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Five Stars
12/31/2016

Customer review by Taz2016

5.0 stars 12/31/2016 by Taz2016
by Taz2016
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Worked Beautiful .highly recommend.

Was this review helpful? (15) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Taz2016
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great quality product that works for a great price
12/21/2016

Customer review by Juli

5.0 stars 12/21/2016 by Juli
by Juli
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

We decided to spend the money to purchase a good quality vacuum because we were tired of purchasing POC for under a $100 that didn't work for any length of time or do the job they were created to do to any satisfaction. We now own four different vacuums, but only one, the Shark, cuts the mustard (the rest are just taking up space either not functioning or not functioning well enough for long enough-hubby loves working with his hands, so we have not thrown them to the curb just yet, but we may now). The shark is very manueverable around & under furniture, was easy to assemble & operate & comes with attachments for various uses that make cleaning a breeze. The shark's suction is more than adequate & it is easy to change from vacuum to cleaning tools. We found this item reduced on a Black Friday deal & even though we winced at the price a little, it appears to have been money well spent. We no longer have vacuum woes at our house.

Was this review helpful? (32) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Juli
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
BEST BUY
1/24/2017

Customer review by Susan

5.0 stars 1/24/2017 by Susan
by Susan
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Ok so I purchased my vacume because it was on sale! I did my research and read reviews and I'm pleased to say that my Shark Professional Rotator exceeds my expectations! I purchased mine on sale for $129. I thought all vacumes had suction, that was the point right! I actually had two vacumes one was better at vacuuming, or so I thought and one had great attachments! Lol. I live in Louisiana and my vacumes flooded so I needed to replace them. I've had a variety of vacume brands and I've never been loyal to any brand. Frankly I didn't see the big deal! I've even owned a Rainbow vacume. But my Shark has the best suction ever! The reason I purchased this model Shark was because of the longer cord and hose. I can vacume without dust flying on my glass tables and I won't even go into details about what came out of my rug! It works great on pet hair.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Susan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Best vacuum ever!
12/4/2014

Customer review by waggels

5.0 stars 12/4/2014 by waggels
by waggels

Have had a Dyson for several years and was thinking about getting another one so I didn't have to drag it up and down the stairs, however didn't really want to pay an outrageous price for it. Then came across this vacuum and checked out the reviews, thought I would go ahead and give it a try. I must say that my Dyson has been failing me! The amount of fine dust that the Shark pulled out of my carpet was astounding. I knew the Dyson was missing some stuff because when I would steam clean the carpets, the steam cleaner would pick up the fine sand left behind. This Shark definitely picked up that sand and my floors look like new. It fits under cabinet bases (unlike the Dyson) and cleans bare floors perfectly. I have 2 dogs that shed a lot and it picked the hair up with no problem. The only thing I don't care for is the ball and swivel part of the vacuum, makes it feel a little top heavy. I am thinking about getting another Shark and retiring the Dyson to the dark basement, poor Dyson.

Was this review helpful? (138) (29)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
waggels
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Suction!
2/8/2016

Customer review by ConsumerShopperJustLookn

4.0 stars 2/8/2016 by ConsumerShopperJustLookn
by ConsumerShopperJustLookn

Had to buy a new vacuum as my old one which was a hoover for pets took a tumble down our stairs :( So after reading the reviews decided on this one. Great suction - it was smaller and feels a little top heavy however very easy to move around and I like that it has a smaller bottom as I can get into places I couldn't before. Love the attachments especially the turbo brush for doing stairs and did I say great suction. I had just vacuumed before my old vacuum decided to commit suicide - bought this vacuum same day and re-vacuumed and boy it picked up a lot more!- I have a dogs and a cat and it picks up the dog/cat hair great - I also like the way it leaves the carpet looking plush! The only thing that would make this vacuum a 5 star would be if it had a retractable cord - my old vacuum had that and I loved it...also although you can turn off the brush part so you can use on bare floors I found it didn't get everything up and pushed the dirt around...Other than that I really like this vacuum ;)

Was this review helpful? (113) (32)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ConsumerShopperJustLookn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Shark N400
1/4/2017

Customer review by SuperDave

5.0 stars 1/4/2017 by SuperDave
by SuperDave

We were in dire need of a vacuum cleaner since old one was on the blink and never liked it to begin with. I went online last night to look at vacuum cleaners and read all the review, mostly positive. I saw the Shark N400 was on sale at Walmart from $199 marked down to $129 and has a 5year warranty. Went to Walmart today and purchased one, got it home and put it together. It was very easy to assemble, so light and really gets in places I never could go in being my old one would not swivel when I need to make a turn. I would absolutely recommend this to anyone. I was amazed at how much dirt and dust this cleaner picked up left over by the old one that I had used to vacuum the whole house the day before and we are not dirty people. Emptied the collection container 3 times while vacuuming the house.

Was this review helpful? (11) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SuperDave
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Handy, compact and works well
9/22/2014

Customer review by SunMoonSea

5.0 stars 9/22/2014 by SunMoonSea
by SunMoonSea
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I just got this and only tried it once, but so far I am pleased. It seems to have good sucking power and features for the price. I like that there is storage for the attachments right on the vacuum - well most. The pet attachment and if you buy other optional attachments don't have a 'plug on' space. I stick it on the handle for temporary storage - I like to keep it all together - otherwise parts get lost and/ or not used. I like the multiple filters, and after vacuuming a dusty shag rug I did not have to sneeze- so that's a good sign. I also like that the dirt container is transparent - yucky but effective! You don't have to guess when the container is full and you can see it at work. The hose is fairly short, but easily expands. maybe a little longer would be good. The unit also came with a 'free' hand held which I love. Although it's not a wet- dry vac like previous ones I have owned - it is much more powerful. best one I have owned. Only drawback is that I wish it came with a wall storage attachment.

Was this review helpful? (56) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SunMoonSea
Portland, OR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Finally!
1/20/2017

Customer review by VeryHappyMomma

5.0 stars 1/20/2017 by VeryHappyMomma
by VeryHappyMomma
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

After years of using Bisell vacuums and having moderate cleaning ability, I recently purchased this vacuum. With my other vacuums, my rugs would still have dirt and sand come to the surface after using them. A family member has sworn by her Shark for years. So I naturally got online and did my research. I was pleasantly shocked, to say the least, at the UTube videos and testimonials. So I purchased my first Shark. I WILL NEVER BUY ANOTHER BRAND OF VACUUM AGAIN. The first time I vacummed with the Shark, the dust bin was half full! I had just vacummed with my old one and it still picked up that much dust and debris. It also worked fantastic on my wood flooring. Just a push of a button and it immediately can transition from carpet and rugs to bare floor. My rug in the living room ( a very high traffic area ) was looking worn and discolored and was fixing to be replaced. After vacuuming regularly with the Shark, it has "fluffed" back out and many of the discolored spots turned out to be dirt piles that my previous vacuum didn't pick up. I do believe that we will have several more years out of the rug with the Shark. Highly recommend to anyone looking for a fantastic clean for a very reasonable price.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
VeryHappyMomma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Get this SHARK!
10/14/2016

Customer review by JCG0322

5.0 stars 10/14/2016 by JCG0322
by JCG0322
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

When my other vacuum bit the dust, I was debating on what new one to buy. Vacuums barely last 2 years in my household so I usually only spent about $100 on them. I took a few days online reviewing prices and features. I will admit that this was more money than I am used to paying for a vacuum, but someone I know also has a shark vacuum and highly recommended it. After considering a different (cheaper) brand, I decided to cough up the extra $50 and take a chance. Well, I have been using it for over a week and LOVE it. It works so well and my floors have never looked better. It says it never loses suction and has a 5 yr warranty. I am sure I will be putting it to the test. Fingers crossed this might be worth every dollar I paid.

Was this review helpful? (77) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JCG0322
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very versatile vacuum
12/14/2013

Customer review by FMNS

4.0 stars 12/14/2013 by FMNS
by FMNS
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I own a Dyson DC 39 Animal canister that I had been using for my cleaning business, but the fragile wheels on the floor attachment have broke several times and I have had to have the part replaced. You would think a $500 vacuum would hold up better than that. I decided to give the Shark NV500 a try since I need a vacuum that can tackle pet hair. I like the fact that this vacuum can convert to a canister and has a special floor tool that is very gentle on wood floors, yet has the suction needed to pick up dirt in corners without having to take it remove it. It does very well on carpet and maneuvers easily around furniture/walls with the swivel head. Two things I do not like, the pet tool has already broke and am being sent a new part. Hopefully this was a fluke and will not happen with the new one. Also, the vacuum is very top heavy and will tip over if you are using the hose with one of the attachments. This can be very annoying. At 1/2 the price of the Dyson, I believe this is a good alternative as long as the pet tool holds up.

Was this review helpful? (81) (24)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
FMNS
Columbus, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
not good for pet hair
1/27/2013

Customer review by blackdoggie

2.0 stars 1/27/2013 by blackdoggie
by blackdoggie

I purchased the NV400 rotator at Walmart for a Christmas present for my house. We have a black Labrador and my other vacuum was very old. The Rotator is easy to get around furniture and under things but it is not a good design for pet hair. The opening into the canister from the vacuum is very small and square and the hair balls up in the tube and does not go into the vacuum. You have to remove the dirt canister and remove the clog after each vacuum. The vacuum has suction but the design does not allow the hair to go into the cannister. We cleaned all the clogs out thinking it was a one time thing and tried again but it clogged up again. The hair was dry and only hair was in the clog. I am afraid this one will have to go back. I will clean it up and return it to Walmart. I have had other shark products and was very happy with them but this design simply clogs up with even a little dog hair. So sorry Shark- I am disappointed with this model.

Was this review helpful? (73) (26)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
blackdoggie
Dallas
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Powerful Machine
2/15/2017

Customer review by Brenda

5.0 stars 2/15/2017 by Brenda
by Brenda
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I though my hoover canister vacuum was the best ever, until I purchased this Shark and was shocked at how much dog and cat hair was still on the floors and carpet. It's wonderful if you have house pets. The only thing I can say negative is that it is very heavy. That is good for stairs because it won't fall on you while you're moving up and down. For me, I'm elderly, so in order to carry it to the upper level of our condo, is a chore. I still would not part with it. Emptying it is a breeze, so easy. The hose stretches quite a ways, I could vacuum almost all of the 13 stairs with out moving the vacuum. The electric cord is long also. It may pay to buy the next model Shark up because you can remove a part in order to vacuum under the beds and furniture better. This one was on sale and affordable for me with my income.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Brenda
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Amazing
12/19/2016

Customer review by Vickie

5.0 stars 12/19/2016 by Vickie
by Vickie
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Walmart associate

You think your carpet is clean, but then you vacuum with this and realize just how nasty your carpet was. I've only used this three times but it is amazing. I love the swivel head; it is so easy to maneuver around furniture. My husband was also fascinated by how much dirt it removed from the carpet, so he wanted to try it as well.

Was this review helpful? (14) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Vickie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Walmart associate
Atrocious support**
6/2/2016

Customer review by Stavrowsky

1.0 stars 6/2/2016 by Stavrowsky
by Stavrowsky

I bought the Shark Rotator Pro in December of 2015. It broke (the motor stopped working) in January 2016. Walmart exchanged it no problem. The new one broke (motor stopped working) in May 2016. Since it was more than 90 days, I had to contact Shark to get it serviced. I have tried at least 20 times to call their customer service number over the past two weeks. It is always busy. I connect by on-line chat. The agent told me the only way to get service was the same 800 number that is always busy. I have now emailed customer service 3 times. They never respond. As far as I'm concerned, you'd have to be nuts to buy this vacuum. Unless, of course, you don't mind wasting $150.00 plus. You might get lucky. But if it breaks (and I've had two break so far), you're going to be stuck with it and no help in the offing. The warranty is useless. They don't respond.

Was this review helpful? (72) (15)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Stavrowsky
Would recommend to a friend? No
Not Too Shabby
1/16/2014

Customer review by Meg321123

4.0 stars 1/16/2014 by Meg321123
by Meg321123
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought the Shark because I cannot afford a Dyson. While it may not be as good as the Dyson, (my mother has one and I have used hers) for a third of the cost it's darn close. It has powerful suction though I have noticed it works better on Berber than shag. It works surprisingly well on wood and tile. Another great thing is it doesn't fall over on you when your using the hose and attachments. A couple of negatives-- it's a bit heavy, the sweeper head is a bit small (which may be a positive if you have a lot things you need to sweep around), and the suction is not that powerful on the edges of the sweeper head. That being said I am still very happy with my purchase and I hope it holds up. I have two inside dogs and a six month old so I sweep A LOT. Oh and the filtration is great. I'm comfortable using the vacuum around my daughter without having to worry about the quality of the air in the room.

Was this review helpful? (97) (16)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Meg321123
Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Design flaws
9/15/2013

Customer review by xpurplebubblegum

3.0 stars 9/15/2013 by xpurplebubblegum
by xpurplebubblegum

I really wanted to give this vacuum 5 stars, but it has some design flaws. The suction of this vacuum on both carpet and hard floors is amazing. I also like the "head lights" on the front to see in darker corners. The things that I do NOT like are: The hose. I cannot stand the hose on this vacuum. It does not extend easily.. If i want to vacuum the steps for example I have to carry the whole vacuum with because the hose is so tight that if I just take the hose, the vacuum will come flying down the stairs with it. It just makes it more difficult to do tasks that it should excel in. It does after all boast about the 12 ft hose extension. I'd say it extends about 4-5 ft without have to carry the vacuum around. I also do not like the little open and close air things (sorry, don't know what the technical term would be) on the top of the hose, as that is where I hold it and I also push them open, lowering the suction a bit. If it weren't for these 2 flaws (in my eyes, anyway) I would give this vacuum 5 stars. But those 2 things annoy me every time I use the vacuum, so I can't.

Was this review helpful? (201) (46)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
xpurplebubblegum
Palmyra, Pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
No need to look any further
4/8/2014

Customer review by Weefdog

5.0 stars 4/8/2014 by Weefdog
by Weefdog
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I must say I was a bit skeptical because of some of the negative reviews I had seen on the net. But when I received the box and assembled the vac I saw how well it was constructed. I Then vacuumed an 8 foot section of my hallway carpet. The carpet is a patterned Berber which has been a pain to vacuum since day one. I'm embarrassed to say I practically filled the canister in just the hallway. Mind you I have a long haired cat, but i have never seen my carpet this clean in it's life. One thing I like is not having to adjust the hight of the vacuum head for different heights of carpet. I could have spent a lot more on something like a Dyson but this vacuum has enough suction to pull anything out of tight woven Berber. The only drawback I can see is having to empty the canister so often. But it's a quick one button operation to pull it off, and one button to empty it into the garbage. Buy this Vac! you won't be disappointed! From what I hear this one has a lot more suction that the lift off model. Plus it came bundled with a hand held pet vac which is great for quick touchups.

Was this review helpful? (156) (36)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Weefdog
Fridley MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Shark Rotator Professional NV400
2/5/2017

Customer review by Katja

1.0 stars 2/5/2017 by Katja
by Katja
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

When my my old vacuum cleaner broke down I went online to find one that would serve my needs. I am a non-driving senior so going from store to store is out of the question. The weight was very important to me and when I saw this Shark Model on sale and it was described as only weighing 12.5lbs, I jumped on it. Well, when it arrived, the box was so heavy that I could hardly lift it. After assembly and taking all the on-board tools off, it is still very heavy. It is a rather cumbersome machine with all those hooks, clips, cradles etc sticking out and not a slim-line unit as shown on the pictures. The cord hooks are placed so low that one needs to bend down to wrap the cord.....not good for that aching back. All in all a vacuum cleaner that is hard to maneuver. I do not recommend it for older people.

Was this review helpful? (1) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Katja
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Rollback and Clean Up!
11/13/2016

Customer review by HammerQQ

5.0 stars 11/13/2016 by HammerQQ
by HammerQQ

After spying the generous rollback price last week, I took the plunge on my first 'serious' vacuum. I also decided to take the 'vacuum right after using your old vacuum test' that other reviewers proclaimed and I found the results to be very much similar. Yep, you only think your old vacuum is doing its job until you use the Shark. If I had one trivial complaint it would be its weight. Maybe it's just a byproduct of being a cheap vacuum owner for many years, however, if that heft is the key behind such stellar performance, then so be it. No points deducted here. I give the NV400 a 'buy rating' all day, any day.

Was this review helpful? (34) (13)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HammerQQ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 679 total reviews
1-20 of 679 reviews