Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 111 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

111 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

111 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

98%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
86
4 stars
18
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 stars
4
1-20 of 94 total reviews
98%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 94 total reviews
1-20 of 94 reviews
Affordable window covering for instant privacy
1/5/2013

Customer review by tomtomnj

4.0 stars 1/5/2013 by tomtomnj
by tomtomnj

It works as advertised. Film is easy to apply and re-apply if necessary. It shields the window pane in my hall bathroom from the cold air outside and provides the much needed privacy while letting the sunlight in. From the outside, you cannot see what is inside through the filmed window and when the light is turned on, all you can see are tiny drops of lights reflecting the design of the film. I have just ordered another roll of this film for use on my gargage windows. It would be nice if it comes in a bigger roll.

Was this review helpful? (52) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tomtomnj
New Jersey
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Best self stick film
11/18/2013

Customer review by hhannahh

5.0 stars 11/18/2013 by hhannahh
by hhannahh

I've used many films by many brands, static cling or self stick. My favorite was static cling film by Brewster for my large windows. I needed self stick film for my french doors cause I didn't want to use soapy water on newly installed doors. This one looks and feels the same as static cling film I bought. I was worried if it would be like vinyl contact paper, but it's completely not. The best part is that the bubbles are not really noticeable due to the pattern.

Was this review helpful? (34) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
hhannahh
Los Angeles
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
8/28/2013

Customer review by NiMaJe

5.0 stars 8/28/2013 by NiMaJe
by NiMaJe

I covered 9 small windows on my front door. I was apprehensive, but I think the entire project took less than 2 hours. The peel and stick window film was amazingly easy to work with. Only problem I had was cutting all the corners. I've attached a picture of the finished product. I was so pleased that purchased 2 more rolls to cover a garage window. Love the site-to-store feature - was able to pick up in less than a week from the time I ordered!

Was this review helpful? (29) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NiMaJe
San Jose, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great product
1/24/2013

Customer review by AB85

5.0 stars 1/24/2013 by AB85
by AB85

This looks fantastic and is very easy to apply. I applied it to my bathroom window and it creates complete privacy. I also used it on my front door side window.

Was this review helpful? (24) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AB85
St. Louis, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great privacy film!
2/15/2014

Customer review by Jaysgal

5.0 stars 2/15/2014 by Jaysgal
by Jaysgal

I bought this to cover the sidelights next to my front door. I have shears hanging there, but anyone standing on the porch can look in and see through the shears. The film is easy to apply, has a grid on the back to make it easy to cut, is repositionable, and it gives us complete privacy. I put the shears back up, just because they look nice from the inside, but the film by itself does the trick. I was concerned when I removed the backing and put my hand next to it at how clearly I could see my hand through the film. But when it's applied, it lets the light in but blocks people from seeing into the room. Perfect! The pattern is pretty too. Highly recommend this product!

Was this review helpful? (21) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jaysgal
Troutman, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Product!
3/5/2013

Customer review by JoeHappyCustomer

5.0 stars 3/5/2013 by JoeHappyCustomer
by JoeHappyCustomer

I put it in 5 windows on door to outside for privacy. Cuts were not perfect and I would suggest go slightly bigger because it clings so well you can mold what little is on the edge to the frame of the window. I was trying to be perfect ans get all the air bubbles out but if you don't no worry because you can't see them unless you are right up close maybe. I did to doors in maybe 30 minutes start to finish and the look is all I could have hoped for. I wouldn't bother with this review but this product deserves kudos!

Was this review helpful? (18) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JoeHappyCustomer
Whittier
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
10/16/2013

Customer review by auntmarcie

5.0 stars 10/16/2013 by auntmarcie
by auntmarcie

Pleased with the product, we used it in our master bath - a huge window over the tub with no privacy. A little tricky on the install as the back has adhesive- other products I have used just required water and a squeegees . Be careful to only expose a small portion of the film at a time - slowly pull the backing off and press firmly to get the air bubbles out. the key is apply slow - remove the backing as you go and it will be lovely.

Was this review helpful? (15) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
auntmarcie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
So Simple, Even I Could Do It
2/20/2013

Customer review by Tracyb1988

5.0 stars 2/20/2013 by Tracyb1988
by Tracyb1988

Great product for a great price. When it says "if you mess up dont worry", they were absolutely right. I would peel, stick. Oops, a bubble. Peel, stick. Oops, a bubble. And not once did it rip, stick to itself or even lose its stick. Very pleased with the product and how great my windows look.

Was this review helpful? (14) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Tracyb1988
Denison, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
12/14/2012

Customer review by km842010

5.0 stars 12/14/2012 by km842010
by km842010

Very pleased with this product. I'm impressed with the privacy it creates especially for the price!

Was this review helpful? (11) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
km842010
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
2/1/2013

Customer review by JCraul

4.0 stars 2/1/2013 by JCraul
by JCraul

It lets light in but keeps the peepers out. We are using this in our main bathroom that backs an Alley way. It was perfect except the length of the roll. We had to make a seam on the window with 2 pieces. That is the only reason I gave it 4 stars.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JCraul
York, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
wonderful product !!!
10/31/2012

Customer review by muchomorek

5.0 stars 10/31/2012 by muchomorek
by muchomorek

It requires patience to install but an effect is beautiful. My old kitchen window looks like new now.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
muchomorek
Bradenton, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Looks great in bathroom
7/4/2014

Customer review by WalShopperMart22

5.0 stars 7/4/2014 by WalShopperMart22
by WalShopperMart22

Looks nice and is good for privacy. I had never used this type of product before. Thank goodness it is very forgiving or it would have been a mess. It can be readjusted till you get it right.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WalShopperMart22
Rochelle, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Second roll bought to finish the job!
1/13/2013

Customer review by Brews1NJ

4.0 stars 1/13/2013 by Brews1NJ
by Brews1NJ

Perfect for the windows on my garage doors. Wished it came in a bigger roll.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Brews1NJ
New Jersey
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Okay
5/11/2013

Customer review by Dalene

3.0 stars 5/11/2013 by Dalene
by Dalene

This is an okay product, it is only enough for one window, it is very pretty. You can't really see through it but you can see a silhouette, not a complete one but you can kind of see a little bit. Over all i would say this is an okay product but i wish it was bigger so you didn't have to have seems from using more than one piece per window, also it was just enough for one window i think $11.00 is a bit much to only cover one window.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Dalene
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
11/27/2012

Customer review by MILL23

5.0 stars 11/27/2012 by MILL23
by MILL23

Got this for our front door sidelights - it's PERFECT!!

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MILL23
Platte City, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Wonderful product
1/27/2013

Customer review by Artique

5.0 stars 1/27/2013 by Artique
by Artique

This film is a good buy at any price, and even better when it is so economical. It was very easy to install, looks good, and will be easy to remove if I decide to later. I looked at a similar product elsewhere, and couldn't find a nicer produce at twice (or more) the cost.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Artique
Payon, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
perfect!
2/4/2013

Customer review by Quan79

5.0 stars 2/4/2013 by Quan79
by Quan79

Great for what I wanted. Gave me privacy without darkening the room.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Quan79
Springfield, Ma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Just the right type of window film
6/5/2013

Customer review by raml123

5.0 stars 6/5/2013 by raml123
by raml123

Just what I needed living in an apartment complex. keeps the light out and the people from looking in as they come up the stairs.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
raml123
houston, Tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good treatment for in-shower window
8/1/2014

Customer review by Katchoo81

5.0 stars 8/1/2014 by Katchoo81
by Katchoo81

I have a window in the shower that I needed to cover affordably and this did the job. This stuff is like half or a third of the price of other window films and it offers good privacy. I thought it would look a little cheap, but it actually looks like a nice window treatment. I followed the advice to remove the backing slowly while applying and I was able to avoid air bubbles. When I did get an air bubble, it was easy to reposition the film to smooth it out.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Katchoo81
Summerville, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
4/3/2013

Customer review by wnysunshine

5.0 stars 4/3/2013 by wnysunshine
by wnysunshine

Love this, easy to put up and still brings sunlight in,, glad I purchased it well worth it!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
wnysunshine
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 94 total reviews
1-20 of 94 reviews