Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 123 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

123 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

123 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

98%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
96
4 stars
20
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 stars
4
1-20 of 106 total reviews
98%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 106 total reviews
1-20 of 106 reviews
Best self stick film
11/18/2013

Customer review by hhannahh

5.0 stars 11/18/2013 by hhannahh
by hhannahh

I've used many films by many brands, static cling or self stick. My favorite was static cling film by Brewster for my large windows. I needed self stick film for my french doors cause I didn't want to use soapy water on newly installed doors. This one looks and feels the same as static cling film I bought. I was worried if it would be like vinyl contact paper, but it's completely not. The best part is that the bubbles are not really noticeable due to the pattern.

Was this review helpful? (49) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
hhannahh
Los Angeles
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
8/28/2013

Customer review by NiMaJe

5.0 stars 8/28/2013 by NiMaJe
by NiMaJe
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I covered 9 small windows on my front door. I was apprehensive, but I think the entire project took less than 2 hours. The peel and stick window film was amazingly easy to work with. Only problem I had was cutting all the corners. I've attached a picture of the finished product. I was so pleased that purchased 2 more rolls to cover a garage window. Love the site-to-store feature - was able to pick up in less than a week from the time I ordered!

Was this review helpful? (44) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NiMaJe
San Jose, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Brewster Pearl Peel and Stick Window Film
1/24/2016

Customer review by Introvert

5.0 stars 1/24/2016 by Introvert
by Introvert

Easy to apply. Lets in light, but conceal the inside for privacy. It's great.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Introvert
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great privacy film!
2/15/2014

Customer review by Jaysgal

5.0 stars 2/15/2014 by Jaysgal
by Jaysgal
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought this to cover the sidelights next to my front door. I have shears hanging there, but anyone standing on the porch can look in and see through the shears. The film is easy to apply, has a grid on the back to make it easy to cut, is repositionable, and it gives us complete privacy. I put the shears back up, just because they look nice from the inside, but the film by itself does the trick. I was concerned when I removed the backing and put my hand next to it at how clearly I could see my hand through the film. But when it's applied, it lets the light in but blocks people from seeing into the room. Perfect! The pattern is pretty too. Highly recommend this product!

Was this review helpful? (28) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jaysgal
Troutman, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great product!
2/9/2016

Customer review by Taldigo

5.0 stars 2/9/2016 by Taldigo
by Taldigo

Love how this works. You can not see through it, but it lets the light in. We put this in our bathroom window, applied with a washcloth. My husband and I did it together. I had a few areas that fit air pockets, but he just pulled the film back and I corrected the problem. Went on great! We will be buying more to do on our garage windows.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Taldigo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Affordable window covering for instant privacy
1/5/2013

Customer review by tomtomnj

4.0 stars 1/5/2013 by tomtomnj
by tomtomnj
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

It works as advertised. Film is easy to apply and re-apply if necessary. It shields the window pane in my hall bathroom from the cold air outside and provides the much needed privacy while letting the sunlight in. From the outside, you cannot see what is inside through the filmed window and when the light is turned on, all you can see are tiny drops of lights reflecting the design of the film. I have just ordered another roll of this film for use on my gargage windows. It would be nice if it comes in a bigger roll.

Was this review helpful? (59) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
tomtomnj
New Jersey
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
10/16/2013

Customer review by auntmarcie

5.0 stars 10/16/2013 by auntmarcie
by auntmarcie
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Pleased with the product, we used it in our master bath - a huge window over the tub with no privacy. A little tricky on the install as the back has adhesive- other products I have used just required water and a squeegees . Be careful to only expose a small portion of the film at a time - slowly pull the backing off and press firmly to get the air bubbles out. the key is apply slow - remove the backing as you go and it will be lovely.

Was this review helpful? (17) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
auntmarcie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Product!
3/5/2013

Customer review by JoeHappyCustomer

5.0 stars 3/5/2013 by JoeHappyCustomer
by JoeHappyCustomer
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I put it in 5 windows on door to outside for privacy. Cuts were not perfect and I would suggest go slightly bigger because it clings so well you can mold what little is on the edge to the frame of the window. I was trying to be perfect ans get all the air bubbles out but if you don't no worry because you can't see them unless you are right up close maybe. I did to doors in maybe 30 minutes start to finish and the look is all I could have hoped for. I wouldn't bother with this review but this product deserves kudos!

Was this review helpful? (21) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JoeHappyCustomer
Whittier
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
EXCELLENT PRODUCT!!!!!!
1/12/2016

Customer review by Absentdodo

5.0 stars 1/12/2016 by Absentdodo
by Absentdodo

Excellent product I had two windows that lead to inside my house that I needed to replace had it not been for this item. Anyone walking outside could see in. I just stick one end on and used my hand to smooth the rest of the paper on. There were no bubbles until I got to the second window. What I like about this product and is that, I needed to peel it off 3 times on the second window and it still worked beautifully. Really happy

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Absentdodo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Works like a champ!
1/15/2016

Customer review by 1HappyCustomer

5.0 stars 1/15/2016 by 1HappyCustomer
by 1HappyCustomer

Total privacy I have now. The product works very well, and came in a timely manner!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
1HappyCustomer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great product
1/24/2013

Customer review by AB85

5.0 stars 1/24/2013 by AB85
by AB85
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This looks fantastic and is very easy to apply. I applied it to my bathroom window and it creates complete privacy. I also used it on my front door side window.

Was this review helpful? (28) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AB85
St. Louis, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
So Simple, Even I Could Do It
2/20/2013

Customer review by Tracyb1988

5.0 stars 2/20/2013 by Tracyb1988
by Tracyb1988
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Great product for a great price. When it says "if you mess up dont worry", they were absolutely right. I would peel, stick. Oops, a bubble. Peel, stick. Oops, a bubble. And not once did it rip, stick to itself or even lose its stick. Very pleased with the product and how great my windows look.

Was this review helpful? (15) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Tracyb1988
Denison, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Easy Privacy
1/4/2016

Customer review by TooLady1

5.0 stars 1/4/2016 by TooLady1
by TooLady1

I have used this product in several homes for providing privacy in particular windows. It applies easily, adheres well, and is appropriately priced. Does the job quite well.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TooLady1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Looks great in bathroom
7/4/2014

Customer review by WalShopperMart22

5.0 stars 7/4/2014 by WalShopperMart22
by WalShopperMart22
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Looks nice and is good for privacy. I had never used this type of product before. Thank goodness it is very forgiving or it would have been a mess. It can be readjusted till you get it right.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
WalShopperMart22
Rochelle, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
2/1/2013

Customer review by JCraul

4.0 stars 2/1/2013 by JCraul
by JCraul
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

It lets light in but keeps the peepers out. We are using this in our main bathroom that backs an Alley way. It was perfect except the length of the roll. We had to make a seam on the window with 2 pieces. That is the only reason I gave it 4 stars.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JCraul
York, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good treatment for in-shower window
8/1/2014

Customer review by Katchoo81

5.0 stars 8/1/2014 by Katchoo81
by Katchoo81

I have a window in the shower that I needed to cover affordably and this did the job. This stuff is like half or a third of the price of other window films and it offers good privacy. I thought it would look a little cheap, but it actually looks like a nice window treatment. I followed the advice to remove the backing slowly while applying and I was able to avoid air bubbles. When I did get an air bubble, it was easy to reposition the film to smooth it out.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Katchoo81
Summerville, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
12/14/2012

Customer review by km842010

5.0 stars 12/14/2012 by km842010
by km842010
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Very pleased with this product. I'm impressed with the privacy it creates especially for the price!

Was this review helpful? (11) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
km842010
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
wonderful product !!!
10/31/2012

Customer review by muchomorek

5.0 stars 10/31/2012 by muchomorek
by muchomorek
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

It requires patience to install but an effect is beautiful. My old kitchen window looks like new now.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
muchomorek
Bradenton, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Second roll bought to finish the job!
1/13/2013

Customer review by Brews1NJ

4.0 stars 1/13/2013 by Brews1NJ
by Brews1NJ
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Perfect for the windows on my garage doors. Wished it came in a bigger roll.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Brews1NJ
New Jersey
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
11/27/2012

Customer review by MILL23

5.0 stars 11/27/2012 by MILL23
by MILL23
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Got this for our front door sidelights - it's PERFECT!!

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MILL23
Platte City, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 106 total reviews
1-20 of 106 reviews