Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 54 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

54 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

54 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

89%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
35
4 stars
9
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 stars
6
1-20 of 49 total reviews
89%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 49 total reviews
1-20 of 49 reviews
Awesome Product and Price
4/1/2013

Customer review by esun

5.0 stars 4/1/2013 by esun
by esun

Purchased this after good reviews and the fact that it's static cling. Was easy to apply and peel on and off for adjustments. Be sure to have a good tool to press the film to window. I used a rubber squeegee that I already had. If you happen to get some bubbles just poke pin hole in film and press air out. I almost bought the Gila brand adhesive film BUT didn't after bad reviews and cost of it. It is expensive and only type Lowes carries. I used this static cling film on 2 windows in 2 separate bathrooms and it does NOT look cheap, it looks nice. Also lets good amount of light in. Easy to cut to size and then easy to trim with razor to exact window size once it is on the glass. This product is the best!!

Was this review helpful? (33) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
esun
Jenks, OK.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Privacy please...
3/6/2013

Customer review by momtoky

5.0 stars 3/6/2013 by momtoky
by momtoky

I bought this with the intention of covering my windows for privacy. They were extremely easy to use and look great once applied. I used a wallpaper scraper to eliminate any air pockets, which were minimal to begin with. The liner has a grid that makes cutting the paper easy and minimizes waste.

Was this review helpful? (27) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
momtoky
Tannersville, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great price and it very private
11/21/2012

Customer review by ArnieSD

4.0 stars 11/21/2012 by ArnieSD
by ArnieSD

When I first opened the package, I thought that this product would not give me the privacy I needed. After putting it up on the window, I was pleasantly surprised. It's thick and sticky unlike the Gila that i that I got at Home Depot. Since it's sticky, it's a bit harder to put on without the bubbles. Still I get plenty of light coming through.

Was this review helpful? (14) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ArnieSD
Sunny Diego, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great to cover a bathroom window.
1/7/2014

Customer review by Mima8

5.0 stars 1/7/2014 by Mima8
by Mima8

We have a clear high bathroom window which was too narrow for a curtain. I decided to take a chance on this product and it came out great from the inside and outside. You would never know it was a window cling. It actually looks like a tectured window. Extremely easy to use in that it has lines to cut on after you measure the window for the dimensions. For this small cost of $10.36, I had enough to do our 2 bathroom windows.

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mima8
Englishtown, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nice Window Film
11/1/2013

Customer review by RetiredButBusy

4.0 stars 11/1/2013 by RetiredButBusy
by RetiredButBusy

This film is more translucent than I expected. We used it on a window for privacy and while you can see outlines through it, you can not see specifics. It allows light into the room. The pattern is nice and looks like frosted glass. Application was very easy as was repositioning.

Was this review helpful? (10) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RetiredButBusy
Winnsboro, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
What a bargain!
3/11/2013

Customer review by DR99

5.0 stars 3/11/2013 by DR99
by DR99

I purchased this product with reservation since it was about 30 to 50% of the cost of similar products in other stores. (Yes, that is correct --70 to 50% cheaper!). I was very happy with the product. Easy to apply/install. But most of all, it exceeds my expectations on the quality and the visual aspects of product.

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DR99
San Antonio, Tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great for letting in light yet obscuring the view
3/21/2014

Customer review by Jj08904

5.0 stars 3/21/2014 by Jj08904
by Jj08904

The plastic film was much thicker than the flimsy ones I've see from other manufacturers. Product worked well to obscure the view into my garage yet still let in light. Easy to install but smooth it on slowly to minimize trapping air bubbles under the plastic film.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jj08904
Highland NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Product
10/26/2012

Customer review by Sinajorecic

5.0 stars 10/26/2012 by Sinajorecic
by Sinajorecic

I purchased this for my bathroom window. It was very easy to use and looks wonderful. It hasn't been up long, so I'm not sure how durable it is, but the cost was so reasonable, I'm not overly concerned. It more than met my expectations.

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Sinajorecic
Knox, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Just what I was looking for
8/8/2013

Customer review by Debra72

5.0 stars 8/8/2013 by Debra72
by Debra72

Easy to use and provided the privacy I needed. The film is thicker than I thought it would be and looks like it will hold up well.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Debra72
VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Better then I expected!!
8/27/2013

Customer review by MARHEN88

5.0 stars 8/27/2013 by MARHEN88
by MARHEN88

Even though I got the wrong pattern I wanted ..... I ended up with a better one! I'm even thinking of replacing the actual film I have on the other windows.. lol Really love the product and it was very easy to install and it gives great privacy without covering the daylight. Just use a credit/debit card to workout the bubbles!!! Highly recommend it.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MARHEN88
ELP,TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
If you are careful, this looks great
7/11/2013

Customer review by tuner2

5.0 stars 7/11/2013 by tuner2
by tuner2

The back of the film has lines for even cutting. Make sure the window is clean in case you need to re-adjust a little. You will not be able to move a large piece, but if you peel the back and stick the film on a little at a time you will be able to move the the initial placement if it is off a bit. After placing the first part (start from the top) you should smooth the center and then the sides of each section as you peel. You may have some tiny bumps, but they won't show. It looks like real glass and the texture provides privacy. You can still see shadows, but no details. Very inexpensive compared to other brands and it stays put and does not fall off.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tuner2
florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great product
5/2/2013

Customer review by tljenns

5.0 stars 5/2/2013 by tljenns
by tljenns

I really like this window covering, it sticks well, and if you make a mistake just remove and position again, and you cannot see through it.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tljenns
florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Easy to apply
3/16/2013

Customer review by salymsmommy

5.0 stars 3/16/2013 by salymsmommy
by salymsmommy

This is so easy to apply, no special tools needed. I used scissors and a ruler. The ruler doubled to measure as I cut (also used the grid lines marked on the back of the film) and I also used it to help smooth out the film and prevent bubbles as it was applied.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
salymsmommy
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very easy to install.
4/24/2014

Customer review by CharJoe

4.0 stars 4/24/2014 by CharJoe
by CharJoe

Blocks visibility, but lets light in.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CharJoe
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great product
6/11/2013

Customer review by Jenlucy

5.0 stars 6/11/2013 by Jenlucy
by Jenlucy

Used to covered several small basement windows. Offers terrific privacy while still letting in plenty of light.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jenlucy
Northern Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
2/4/2013

Customer review by Nickname1212

5.0 stars 2/4/2013 by Nickname1212
by Nickname1212

Easy to install and perfectly functional.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Nickname1212
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great product
11/14/2013

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 11/14/2013 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Out on my basement windows for some privacy. Once I figured out the easiest way to put on it works great!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
New York
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great value
10/23/2013

Customer review by JPink6

5.0 stars 10/23/2013 by JPink6
by JPink6

I wanted to cover my small bathroom window without darkening it for extra privacy and peace of mind. I was really excited at how easy it was to measure and cut and how well it met my expectations. This added a nice accent to my bathroom. My only negative critique is that as I was putting it on my window, a small piece rolled back and stuck to itself (opposite of what the item description stated) . When I separated it, it ripped. Luckily I was able to continue working and because of the design, the rip is unnoticeable.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JPink6
Schiller Park, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Exactly what I needed....
9/11/2013

Customer review by Dee2255

5.0 stars 9/11/2013 by Dee2255
by Dee2255

I was in need of some privacy film for a window I have inside my bathroom, on the tub wall. I needed something with complete privacy to block the view from the outside. I had used the different kinds of window privacy film found at the major hardware stores, but was not happy with them. This fit the bill! Even my contractor commented on how good it looked and wanted to know where I got it, to use with his customers! The price is very reasonable and it looks GREAT! Easy to install, too!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Dee2255
NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Product.
1/14/2015

Customer review by ParisinNY

5.0 stars 1/14/2015 by ParisinNY
by ParisinNY

I live in an apartment in NYC and needed something that could block my neighbors view into my living room without blocking any natural light (which I have little of). This product does just that! And it was SO easy to put on. It literally is peel and stick. There were hardly any air bubbles and I just rubbed them out with my hands. I didn't like where I placed it originally, so removed and readjusted it....and that was no problem either. I thought it would be a very thin flimsy layer, but it's actually pretty thick, which makes it easy to maneuver. So happy I found this product!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ParisinNY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 49 total reviews
1-20 of 49 reviews