Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 36 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

36 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

36 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

92%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
24
4 stars
8
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 stars
1
1-20 of 34 total reviews
92%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 34 total reviews
1-20 of 34 reviews
9/13/2012

Customer review by 5pickybuyer

5.0 stars 9/13/2012 by 5pickybuyer
by 5pickybuyer

I used it to move pieces of furniture that were heavy to me because of my small stature. I moved them with ease taking the weight and stress of relocating items off me. Moving into a smaller place and loving to rearrange thing creates the help I need without asking someone to help me. The ease of folding it up causing it to be easy to store and out of way in a cluttered apartment give me great joy. The product relieved my stressful situation when moving items from room to room when I desire personal change setups.

Was this review helpful? (23) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
5pickybuyer
Jackson, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Works well while it lasts
7/12/2016

Customer review by Cornierthanmost

4.0 stars 7/12/2016 by Cornierthanmost
by Cornierthanmost
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This works well but when used every day, the wheels start to not work when you open it up. This time I will try WD40 on them and see if that helps.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Cornierthanmost
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
a great handcart for specific tasks
5/31/2014

Customer review by systemforeverything

4.0 stars 5/31/2014 by systemforeverything
by systemforeverything
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This handcart is a clever design and opens and closes in literally 3 seconds . The ergonnomics are good for averaged height people. The wheels are excellent quality and roll very nicely. Not cheap wheels like the plastic ones on a cooler. .. speaking of cooler, this is one example that would be great for this handcart. To carry a cooler or any other square and non bulky item. I personally wouldn't ever try to carry the 150 lb. Capacity limit. Maybe 50lb. The weak link on this cart is the aluminum foot, or base. It is quite weak and definitely not made for lifting or prying up an object. It's really just there to prevent an item from sliding down to the ground. Even if you put your foot on it and pull back lightly on the handle, you will see it begin to flex. But that's ok. It's not for moving refrigerators. And. It's compact size is the advantage over a regular handcart. This cart is perfect for an office for toting water cooler jugs , office paper boxes, milk crates filled with junk, coolers with no wheels or plastic wheels and luggage or storage boxes. Lastly,the price was great. More than fair for this nicely designed unit. Only reason I didn't leave five star is because the actual base that holds the weight is quite delicate, and could never lift 150 lbs without being very ,very careful.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
systemforeverything
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
handy little dolly
11/4/2012

Customer review by TANAHEE1

5.0 stars 11/4/2012 by TANAHEE1
by TANAHEE1
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This thing is very strong. I've hauled a 32" portable TV, an air conditioner, I've even hauled my big outside trash can to the curb. And I've only had it for 2 weeks. I love the way it folds up so small for storage. Wish I found this little gem a long time ago.

Was this review helpful? (14) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TANAHEE1
North Canton, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1/1/2013

Customer review by ridesafe2

5.0 stars 1/1/2013 by ridesafe2
by ridesafe2
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

i bought this for my eldery mother to use to take out her trash cans and etc...she loved the idea and is using it already.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ridesafe2
boone nc
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
First 5 Star Rating Ever
6/28/2014

Customer review by jeomo

5.0 stars 6/28/2014 by jeomo
by jeomo

I am EXTREMELY tight with 5 star reviews and Excellents, but this little hand truck deserves the highest possible ratings. It is one of the best products I've ever purchased (and I'm old). It's very easy to use, sensibly designed, easy to transport, set up, and fold back for storage. Its surfaces are gentle and smooth enough that you don't have to worry about it scuffing, tearing, or denting nearby surfaces wherever you store it. It can handle more weight than a similarly lightweight and easy to handle luggage cart, but is less cumbersome than some of the more commercially oriented carts. I was so pleased with it when I first received it, that I went looking for other things to move, just to have the pleasure of using it!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jeomo
Durham NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Good product
3/22/2016

Customer review by Conniejf

5.0 stars 3/22/2016 by Conniejf
by Conniejf

Best investment I ever made. Perfect for bringing in cat food, litter, etc. I use a milk crate to bring in groceries; just strap it on. I like it so well that I also got them for my daughters. Handy and lightweight so it's easily managable.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Conniejf
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
excellent product
12/22/2012

Customer review by kevyk

5.0 stars 12/22/2012 by kevyk
by kevyk
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

beats carrying my tools

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
kevyk
woodbridge nj
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Light weight and easy to use.
8/9/2013

Customer review by PeachBlossom

5.0 stars 8/9/2013 by PeachBlossom
by PeachBlossom
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I live in an apartment complex and I needed something to port my laundry to the laundry facility on the other side of the complex. There are steps along the way also. This cart works perfectly. It is light weight and easy to handle and it also goes up the steps well.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PeachBlossom
Greenville, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
exactly as advertised
1/26/2016

Customer review by purpleangel

5.0 stars 1/26/2016 by purpleangel
by purpleangel

works very well..

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
purpleangel
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Perfect handtruck for moving household items
6/20/2014

Customer review by Rusty91

5.0 stars 6/20/2014 by Rusty91
by Rusty91
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I needed to move an old tube type TV from my closet and this totally fit the bill at a fantastic price.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Rusty91
W. Palm Beach, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
lightweight and compact
10/25/2012

Customer review by ChristopherR

3.0 stars 10/25/2012 by ChristopherR
by ChristopherR
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I picked one of these up to move boxes around during a move. I figured it would be very handy to collapse it after I was done and store it with my boxes in the moving container. In hindsight, I think I'd have preferred to spend a bit of extra money for a heavier duty one. This one feels like it's going to break when I put 50 pound of stuff on it. (It's rated for 150 lbs.) It was as advertised, but this one seems appropriate mostly for boxes that I could have picked up and carried anyhow.

Was this review helpful? (6) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ChristopherR
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very impressive hand truck
7/22/2014

Customer review by chefsmith

3.0 stars 7/22/2014 by chefsmith
by chefsmith
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I can't believe the price for this hand truck, It's strong, rolls nice and looks good. I use it to move my office supplies ie cases of paper and many cases of water. when done it folds up with just one hand no effort at all and stores in a small area ready for it's next job when needed.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
chefsmith
Arizona
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Magna Cart
12/6/2015

Customer review by djhclovis

4.0 stars 12/6/2015 by djhclovis
by djhclovis

I use this item daily for moving loads of parcels with a combined weight of less than 100 pounds. With occasional maintenance (cleaning/lubrication) it functions as designed. As with any product, routine use at the upper rated capacity (150 pounds) would significantly reduce its lifespan. My cart is now several years old. Its only problem - one of the wheels/castors does not fully extend without nudging it into to the fully open position.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
djhclovis
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great for folks with limited mobility
3/1/2014

Customer review by pj71255

5.0 stars 3/1/2014 by pj71255
by pj71255
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I can't lift much anymore due to injuries to my back, shoulders, arms, and knee replacement. This will surely help me get stuff moved around without having to get a person to help me.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
pj71255
Jackson, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great!
11/19/2013

Customer review by 437820

5.0 stars 11/19/2013 by 437820
by 437820
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This handtruck flods almost flat and I can store it in my studio or my Mini Cooper easily. It hauls all sorts of stuff to my third floor walk up. What a great tool!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
437820
Alameda, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Exceeds Expectations
4/7/2014

Customer review by JuniorsgirlAL

5.0 stars 4/7/2014 by JuniorsgirlAL
by JuniorsgirlAL
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is great for anyone who has difficulty lifting items for any reason!! Folds up so nicely and is very easily tucked away. Would definitely recommend!!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JuniorsgirlAL
Alabama
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great for Ladies, College Students
8/13/2014

Customer review by smalltowngirl7519

5.0 stars 8/13/2014 by smalltowngirl7519
by smalltowngirl7519
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I got this just in time for our move. My husband's hand truck is so heavy that it doesn't help me at all. This is light weight, sturdy and great for moving a few boxes at a time. I have bounced it down stairs with a load since I got it a week ago. I think I will put stick-on felt on the bottom of the metal part so I don't have to worry about my wood floors getting scratched. I haven't had a 150 pounds on it. Not sure that the expanding handle would last long with that kind of load.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
smalltowngirl7519
El Dorado, KS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Hand Truck for all homes
8/5/2014

Customer review by CT0122

5.0 stars 8/5/2014 by CT0122
by CT0122
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

When this product arrived at my office I was looking for screwdrivers to put it together. But once I openedn the box. I was very surprised and the compact way it was designed and so very easy to use. I will be getting one for my home and replaceing the standard one that I have. Love it !!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CT0122
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Strong, compact, and light weight.
8/6/2014

Customer review by Luv4footeds

4.0 stars 8/6/2014 by Luv4footeds
by Luv4footeds
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I've only had it for two days, so I have no long term durability experience. So far it does the job I bought it for, which is to haul 42 lb. bags of kitty litter into the house. It is compact and light weight, so therefore easily stowable. Also fits easily in the trunk of my car.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Luv4footeds
Cardiff by the Sea, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 34 total reviews
1-20 of 34 reviews