Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 9 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

3.5 stars

9 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

3.5 stars

9 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

78%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
4
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
2
1-9 of 9 total reviews
78%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Buying my second one today!!!
11/25/2012

Customer review by techguypaul

5.0 stars 11/25/2012 by techguypaul
by techguypaul

I heard a lot of great things about Roku but really didnt want to spend that kind of money without seeing one in person. I got on Walmart.com and saw this one and thought I would give it a try since we were only getting it for the bedroom anyway. We sold our Xbox gaming system (because we only used it for nexflix and hulu and you have to pay a fee to use Xbox) anyway the setup was just plug and play. It connected to our wifi, we entered our password to netflix and hulu and WOW we were watching movies in the bedroom. The best part is we do not have to pay fees to use the box like the xbox we just only subscribe to what we want to tons of channels to chose from. Free music channels, we can rent movies that just left theatres (at a reasonable price) ... Is this the best one on the market??? I dont know..... but I know it works great and we love it enough to buy a second one. I hope this helps

Was this review helpful? (19) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
techguypaul
Corbin, Ky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
12/6/2012

Customer review by Handeman

5.0 stars 12/6/2012 by Handeman
by Handeman

dose everything its suppose to. if you have a computer with wireless video. works great

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Handeman
Ridgeland, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
New technology at it's best.
11/21/2012

Customer review by Dockbob

5.0 stars 11/21/2012 by Dockbob
by Dockbob

Amazing little box. Easy to set up. Offers a good variety of programs. I can't think of anything else I could expect from this unless someone could come up with one that will cook my dinner.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Dockbob
Columbus NM
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
LoVE IT
11/25/2012

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 11/25/2012 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Picture quality and sound is very good

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Preston,MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good value, not perfect
12/23/2012

Customer review by 00noah

3.0 stars 12/23/2012 by 00noah
by 00noah

For the price I paid, the value is good. I am not completely satisfied with the crashing it has experienced (particularly with Netflix). Nor the slow processing. Nor the limited channels available.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
00noah
The Dalles, OR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
good apps along with intel widi support
1/9/2013

Customer review by pullayaa

4.0 stars 1/9/2013 by pullayaa
by pullayaa

The apps that come with ntv200s are good. The main reason I got this is for the intel widi support which allows me to stream videos wirelessly on the tv. I was able to stream videos from my laptop using intel widi, but the sound breaks for few seconds in between. It is a bit annoying and Netgear support says that the problem is a known issue with the intel widi. I hope intel and netgear will figure out the problem with sound and resolve this soon.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
pullayaa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Not worth the box it was packaged in.
1/19/2013

Customer review by llotr

1.0 stars 1/19/2013 by llotr
by llotr

Didn't work. Returned it the next day. We bought a Roku and it has worked perfectly.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
llotr
NC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1/19/2013

Customer review by Redwinghockeyfan

4.0 stars 1/19/2013 by Redwinghockeyfan
by Redwinghockeyfan

Easy to set up and install. Great picture. Not all aps work.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Redwinghockeyfan
Windsor, Ontario
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Not Good
1/26/2013

Customer review by Happycat6000

1.0 stars 1/26/2013 by Happycat6000
by Happycat6000

Had trouble connecting to my wireless. The hardware is underpowered. It is very slow to navigate through the different options. It freezes and lags. I decided on this product over the Roku because this has a Youtube app and the Roku does not, however, I found that it filters Youtube search results to clips only. It filters out full length movies which I like to watch on Youtube sometimes. If you don't need Youtube definately go with the Roku. It is a superior product. If you want to stream from Youtube find another streaming device from a different manufacturer. Conclusion: I returned it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Happycat6000
Hartford, CT
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.