Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 126 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

126 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

126 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

94%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
97
4 stars
19
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 stars
5
1-20 of 107 total reviews
94%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 107 total reviews
1-20 of 107 reviews
Best Spaghetti & Meatballs!
1/6/2013

Customer review by ariusimmortal

5.0 stars 1/6/2013 by ariusimmortal
by ariusimmortal

This review is based on my first meal- Spaghetti & Meatballs. Turned out to be the best spaghetti & meatballs I ever had! Better than stovetop IMO. I didn't go by exact recipe instructions from the book. I used (2) 24oz sauce, 4 cups water, 1lb spaghetti pasta, 1 packaged frozen meatballs, 1 package of mushrooms & Costco's garlic salt. Oven set it for 325 (originally set it for 30 min.) but added 10 minutes. Stirred it 3 times during cooking. The pasta is PERFECT al dente, sauce is a little thick just how I like it, meatballs turned out yummy. I'm really blown away by how fast and easy this was and in ONE POT! Best of all, I got the Christmas deal with $20 walmart giftcard in store!

Was this review helpful? (69) (19)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ariusimmortal
Portland, Or.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Ninja 3-in-1 Cooking System is the Best
12/20/2013

Customer review by ladypam2u

5.0 stars 12/20/2013 by ladypam2u
by ladypam2u
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Wow it cook great, I love everything about it. I sure would recommend it to all my family and friends. And who ever I meet on the street. That how much I love my Ninja 3-in-1 Cooking System. Thank you Pamela D

Was this review helpful? (17) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ladypam2u
Washinton, Dc
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great for small living quarters.
3/6/2013

Customer review by navy4you99

5.0 stars 3/6/2013 by navy4you99
by navy4you99

I have been stationed on a remote island and brought this cooker along as I figured I wouldn't have the kitchen stove and range that I had at home. I have used this to make many different things from Bread, dumplings to pulled pork butt, taco meat, spaghetti and meatballs, meatballs, meat loaf, fried rice, seared veggies and many other things. I have only used it for about 2 months and I love it. There are still things that you shouldn't do but that is common with all the products you buy. Please don't think you can steam something all day and not be there to attend to it, or think that the stove top setting will let you just walk away from it. I have other friends that have used my Ninja and they have decided they are getting their own as soon as they can. (once back in the states.) This product is great for a college student that wants to cook while studying, a busy family that wants to slow cook dinner for the evening without much fuss or even a great chef that might want to do everything in one pot and not have to worry about all the dishes. This pan fits nicely into the bathroom sink and washes easily. Be careful with metal as it is nonstick and it will scratch it up. It comes with grabbing forks for Turkeys or big pieces of meat, but they are metal and will gouge the nonstick surface. I said it once and I will say it a thousand times. I LOVE IT!!!!! I have a picture of some bread that I made in the oven setting.

Was this review helpful? (55) (21)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
navy4you99
US Navy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Very Good All Purpose Unit
11/19/2012

Customer review by rxramblr

5.0 stars 11/19/2012 by rxramblr
by rxramblr

Good slow cooking requires that some foods be browned or sauteed before being put in the slow cooker. This usually requires the use (and cleaning) of pans on your stove top in addition to your slow cooker. This appliance saves time by allowing you to brown and slow-cook your meal in the same pot. Since I purchased the Ninja from Walmart, I have been using it 1 or 2 times per week with excellent results. I have used all functions -- slow cook, cook-top, and oven, and so far, this appliance has worked flawlessly. I like the size of the unit. I made over 4 lbs of meatballs and sauce this past weekend and the Ninja accommodated this quantity easily. The insert pot is light, removable, and easily cleanable. I also like the Ninja's "stay warm" function which keeps your food hot after the cooking time has expired (nice, when you are delayed making it home after the workday). Of course, I would have liked the unit to be a little less pricey, but, for what you get, I think the Ninja is a reasonable value.

Was this review helpful? (47) (16)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
rxramblr
San Jose, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
I love cooking and this is the Cadillac of cooking
1/25/2014

Customer review by AbbyGirl1948

5.0 stars 1/25/2014 by AbbyGirl1948
by AbbyGirl1948
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This 3 in 1 cooking system is the best I have ever had or have know about. I chose this over the Nuwave because I love to start a meal by browning the food and then letting it simmer a few hours. The meals come out so moist and clean up is a snap. I treat this cooker like it is was gold. I store it in a closet close to my kitchen. The fist night I had it I cooked three different meals in it. Like I said clean up was so easy, I just cleaned it up and started another meal. Making dog food for my dogs is now a breeze, all in one pot and just walk away. I am so happy I found this product at Walmart and was able to pick it up the same day I seen it on their website. It was more money than I wanted to spend, but you do have to pay to own the best. I would recommend this to anyone who loves to cook without all the messy cleanups. I had it for about one week and used it every night but one. I have a pork roast cooking in it right now. By the way, the recipe book which came with the cooker, excellent recipes. LOVE IT.

Was this review helpful? (9) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AbbyGirl1948
Troy, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
A terrific addition to your kitchen!
11/10/2012

Customer review by gabby5613

5.0 stars 11/10/2012 by gabby5613
by gabby5613

I have owned my Ninja Cooking System for about 2 months. I bought it from the infomercial, so I have lots of extras and the nice cookbook shown on TV, however I paid a little more for it too. I love the cooking system. It truly is a one pot cooker. When we made spaghetti, I like how it turned out tastier and moister then if I had cooked it on the stove. It takes about 25 mins to cook spaghetti. I love making soups, so I can brown the meat with the stove top setting and then turn the setting to slow cook, add the rest of the ingredients, and broth or water, then just set the timer, and let it cook. When your food cools in the pot, you can just put the pot in your fridge. It does have a steam hole in the lid, where the steam escapes, so I make sure the lid is turned so that the steam hole is facing the back of the cooking system, so that the escaping steam, will not hit me in the face. The cooking system gets hot, so always make sure you have pot holders at hand. It really is a busy person's cooking system. I think it would make a wonderful gift for a bridal shower, or wedding reception gift.

Was this review helpful? (46) (14)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
gabby5613
UT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
BEST PURCHASE EVER! GREAT PRODUCT!
7/19/2013

Customer review by CustomerFromMonteNe

5.0 stars 7/19/2013 by CustomerFromMonteNe
by CustomerFromMonteNe

I am a single 58 year old that loves to cook. But since it's only me I have to cook for I don't like to heat up the entire house with my oven. That's why I LOVE the Ninja 3-in-1 so much! It also saves a lot on electricity. I've made roasted Chicken & Vegetables, Pork Loin, Mac and Cheese, Creamed Corn, and many other dishes in this 1 cooker, and everything has come out perfect! The great thing is you can do everything in it: Such as Browning the chicken first on the "stovetop feature", then put it on the rack, add a liquid of your choice and setting the oven temp and time using the "oven feature". No need to use different pots....which saves on clean-up time. This is BY FAR my best purchase. I took something I made in this to a church function and everyone there was amazed at everything this did and said how good the food was that I made in it. I can't imagine anyone being disappointed in it. When roasting, you should know that you usually brown the meat / poultry first then put it on the rack, add liquid to keep it moist and set the oven for the appropriate cooking time and temp. 5 Stars is what I give it...without hestitation!

Was this review helpful? (39) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CustomerFromMonteNe
Monte Ne / Rogers, AR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Ninja 3 in 1 cooking system
7/29/2015

Customer review by Judith

5.0 stars 7/29/2015 by Judith
by Judith

This is the best kitchen appliance I have ever bought and I have cooked for over 50 years. Got it two days ago and have made 2 dinners with it already. Temps in the 90's here and the kitchen stayed nice and cool. I made roast chicken w/potatoes and veggies last night plus tonight stuffed cabbage rolls. It is easy to figure out and use. What I love best is if you are slow cooking and running out of time before it is done, you can switch to the oven function to finish it faster. Also the ability to brown meat and then add veggies and switch to the slow cooker or oven mode. It does a lot more than advertised, can even make desert. The quality is wonderful. Best of all is Walmart's online shopping experience...no shipping charges, received it in a week and if anything is wrong, I can return it to a local store... thank you so much.. it was a birthday present to myself!!! Judith

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Judith
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ninja cooker
1/5/2016

Customer review by Nancyls

4.0 stars 1/5/2016 by Nancyls
by Nancyls

I really enjoy cooking with this ! Foods cook so fast with the steam baking that I have to force myself to delay starting too soon ! The only complaint I have is that the lid is very light weight . I dropped it on the floor and the lip bent along a 3" area. The metal is so thin that I was able to bend it back into place using only my fingers and I'm a 68 year old woman. Please rethink the lid !

Was this review helpful? (2) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Nancyls
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Must try this cooking system!!!!!
10/25/2012

Customer review by TRGG

5.0 stars 10/25/2012 by TRGG
by TRGG

Cooking with the Ninja Cooking system was an excellent experience tonight. We usually work late and have other activities in the evening. Oftentimes we are too hungry to spend an hour+ cooking. Tonight, we used the NinjaCooker and our meal was done in less than 30 minutes. We put pasta, sauce and frozen meatballs in the cooker. The meal came out fantastic. Cooking all three ingredients in pot simultaneously helped to infuse each bite with the taste of the meatballs, sauce and pasta. I can't remember the last time we enjoyed a home-cooked meal this much. We were so impressed we tried baking a banana bread too and it was even better than when we use the regular oven! More fluffy, better texture and half the time to bake!!! Even better was the cleanup. One dish to scrub and we were done. We're excited to test out the other recipes.

Was this review helpful? (46) (16)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TRGG
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Best Invention Ever
12/10/2015

Customer review by Texasdaddyof3

5.0 stars 12/10/2015 by Texasdaddyof3
by Texasdaddyof3

I have 4 of these machines. Living in Texas you never want to heat up your house. This gadget does it all, soup, desert, breakfast everything. I have one for our 5th wheel and it is amazing! You will not regret getting this do it all device.! Awesome is all I can think of for it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Texasdaddyof3
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Very good cooker
12/27/2013

Customer review by LarryinNewMexico

5.0 stars 12/27/2013 by LarryinNewMexico
by LarryinNewMexico

I was a little skeptical, however it said it would bring a 6 pound prime rib to rare in 1 hour? It did but, I should have browned it more I was in to big of a hurry. It's way faster than a crock pot and what I was looking forward to was the steam cooking. I use a showtime rotisserie, and it does a pretty good job but, takes longer. The meat was rare, a little not browned enough ( my fault) but, the meat was very tender and juicy! Does it work yes, a very fast cooker and easy to clean, I think the pot is better than ceramic and won't break. Is it as good as the Showtime, it's a different cooker and the showtime is good but, terrible to clean. It is fast and efficient!

Was this review helpful? (14) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LarryinNewMexico
Rio Rancho New Mexico
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Most expensive slow cooker ever
10/8/2013

Customer review by redoverred

3.0 stars 10/8/2013 by redoverred
by redoverred

I purchased this because it seemed like a great idea when I saw it on the infomercial. I did a lot of research before I purchased and I enjoy using the unit. However it is a really expensive slow cooker. Also, the quality is worse than you would expect. Within the first few uses the bottom of my cooking pot started to flake off. I have tried contacting warranty service to no avail. Also the cooking "rack" or whatever it is is really cheap and flimsy too. Mine has already started to bend and warp. Other than that I really do enjoy it for steaming - especially cooking chicken. Whole chickens are simple to do and cleanup is easy. Chicken breasts are good too. I wouldn't try it with much other than fish or chicken for fear of the meat getting that weird dry steamed taste.

Was this review helpful? (35) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
redoverred
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Very Nice Cooking Unit
10/12/2012

Customer review by LaSung

5.0 stars 10/12/2012 by LaSung
by LaSung

I got one unit from my friend as a gift. I tried it to cook Chinese meals that works very good! The taste is complete same as traditional Chinese cooking. And, a few days later, I cooked roasting chicken at oven function and it works really nice as well. I love this unit and I will recommend it to my friends.

Was this review helpful? (119) (18)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LaSung
LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Convenient
1/4/2016

Customer review by asyanprinsess26

5.0 stars 1/4/2016 by asyanprinsess26
by asyanprinsess26

Love my Ninja 3 in 1 cooker! Received as a Christmas gift from my in-laws. Have already used this cooker twice now and was pleased with both dishes made. We made meatballs for New Year's Eve and a roast the next night. Clean up is a breeze and no scrubbing required. Just a little warm soapy water and cooker is clean and ready to go for your next meal. Look forward to making many more meals in this quality product.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
asyanprinsess26
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
As Good As Advertised
1/5/2016

Customer review by Bucbul

5.0 stars 1/5/2016 by Bucbul
by Bucbul

We purchased the Ninja 3 in 1 Cooking System as a Christmas present for our son and his family. They tell us they are elated with the results in using it. Easy to use, provides desired results and a breeze to clean. We also greatly appreciated the fact that although we were cautioned that it would not arrive in time for Christmas, it was ready for in-store pickup on Christmas Eve. Thanks WalMart!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Bucbul
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Another great product from Ninja
1/8/2016

Customer review by Shop4value

5.0 stars 1/8/2016 by Shop4value
by Shop4value

Received Ninja 3-in-1cooker for Christmas. Does everything it was advertised to do. Made the lemon rosemary chicken from the recipe book that was included with the cooker. Easy and delicious. Also, easy clean up. Best price at Walmart and fast shipping. Would definitely recommend the Ninja.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Shop4value
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Fantastic counter top cooker
1/10/2016

Customer review by SWood

5.0 stars 1/10/2016 by SWood
by SWood

This is the best crock pot, cooker I have ever owned. It's so good that when my first one was destroyed in our move I bought another one.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SWood
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ninja 3 in 1 Cooking System
12/24/2015

Customer review by Melle

5.0 stars 12/24/2015 by Melle
by Melle

I have purchased one of these for myself and a cousin and have had it for over 2 years. We both rave about it and do a lot of things with it. I purchased this one for one of my daughters for Christmas as she is someone else who likes to cook and plan on purchasing two more for other children next Christmas. They will love them also. So many things that can be done with this item that it's unbelieveable. When picking it up, I told one of the store employees about it. She might be purchasing one, who knows. Love, love, love this item.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Melle
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Excellent
1/7/2016

Customer review by Jackie

5.0 stars 1/7/2016 by Jackie
by Jackie

I love it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jackie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 107 total reviews
1-20 of 107 reviews