Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 189 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

189 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

189 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

96%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
156
4 stars
21
3 stars
5
2 stars
1
1 stars
6
1-20 of 169 total reviews
96%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 169 total reviews
1-20 of 169 reviews
Best Spaghetti & Meatballs!
1/6/2013

Customer review by ariusimmortal

5.0 stars 1/6/2013 by ariusimmortal
by ariusimmortal

This review is based on my first meal- Spaghetti & Meatballs. Turned out to be the best spaghetti & meatballs I ever had! Better than stovetop IMO. I didn't go by exact recipe instructions from the book. I used (2) 24oz sauce, 4 cups water, 1lb spaghetti pasta, 1 packaged frozen meatballs, 1 package of mushrooms & Costco's garlic salt. Oven set it for 325 (originally set it for 30 min.) but added 10 minutes. Stirred it 3 times during cooking. The pasta is PERFECT al dente, sauce is a little thick just how I like it, meatballs turned out yummy. I'm really blown away by how fast and easy this was and in ONE POT! Best of all, I got the Christmas deal with $20 walmart giftcard in store!

Was this review helpful? (106) (31)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ariusimmortal
Portland, Or.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Great for small living quarters.
3/6/2013

Customer review by navy4you99

5.0 stars 3/6/2013 by navy4you99
by navy4you99

I have been stationed on a remote island and brought this cooker along as I figured I wouldn't have the kitchen stove and range that I had at home. I have used this to make many different things from Bread, dumplings to pulled pork butt, taco meat, spaghetti and meatballs, meatballs, meat loaf, fried rice, seared veggies and many other things. I have only used it for about 2 months and I love it. There are still things that you shouldn't do but that is common with all the products you buy. Please don't think you can steam something all day and not be there to attend to it, or think that the stove top setting will let you just walk away from it. I have other friends that have used my Ninja and they have decided they are getting their own as soon as they can. (once back in the states.) This product is great for a college student that wants to cook while studying, a busy family that wants to slow cook dinner for the evening without much fuss or even a great chef that might want to do everything in one pot and not have to worry about all the dishes. This pan fits nicely into the bathroom sink and washes easily. Be careful with metal as it is nonstick and it will scratch it up. It comes with grabbing forks for Turkeys or big pieces of meat, but they are metal and will gouge the nonstick surface. I said it once and I will say it a thousand times. I LOVE IT!!!!! I have a picture of some bread that I made in the oven setting.

Was this review helpful? (79) (24)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
navy4you99
US Navy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Ninja 3-in-1 Cooking System is the Best
12/20/2013

Customer review by ladypam2u

5.0 stars 12/20/2013 by ladypam2u
by ladypam2u
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Wow it cook great, I love everything about it. I sure would recommend it to all my family and friends. And who ever I meet on the street. That how much I love my Ninja 3-in-1 Cooking System. Thank you Pamela D

Was this review helpful? (32) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ladypam2u
Washinton, Dc
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very Good All Purpose Unit
11/19/2012

Customer review by rxramblr

5.0 stars 11/19/2012 by rxramblr
by rxramblr

Good slow cooking requires that some foods be browned or sauteed before being put in the slow cooker. This usually requires the use (and cleaning) of pans on your stove top in addition to your slow cooker. This appliance saves time by allowing you to brown and slow-cook your meal in the same pot. Since I purchased the Ninja from Walmart, I have been using it 1 or 2 times per week with excellent results. I have used all functions -- slow cook, cook-top, and oven, and so far, this appliance has worked flawlessly. I like the size of the unit. I made over 4 lbs of meatballs and sauce this past weekend and the Ninja accommodated this quantity easily. The insert pot is light, removable, and easily cleanable. I also like the Ninja's "stay warm" function which keeps your food hot after the cooking time has expired (nice, when you are delayed making it home after the workday). Of course, I would have liked the unit to be a little less pricey, but, for what you get, I think the Ninja is a reasonable value.

Was this review helpful? (64) (34)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
rxramblr
San Jose, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
I love cooking and this is the Cadillac of cooking
1/25/2014

Customer review by AbbyGirl1948

5.0 stars 1/25/2014 by AbbyGirl1948
by AbbyGirl1948
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This 3 in 1 cooking system is the best I have ever had or have know about. I chose this over the Nuwave because I love to start a meal by browning the food and then letting it simmer a few hours. The meals come out so moist and clean up is a snap. I treat this cooker like it is was gold. I store it in a closet close to my kitchen. The fist night I had it I cooked three different meals in it. Like I said clean up was so easy, I just cleaned it up and started another meal. Making dog food for my dogs is now a breeze, all in one pot and just walk away. I am so happy I found this product at Walmart and was able to pick it up the same day I seen it on their website. It was more money than I wanted to spend, but you do have to pay to own the best. I would recommend this to anyone who loves to cook without all the messy cleanups. I had it for about one week and used it every night but one. I have a pork roast cooking in it right now. By the way, the recipe book which came with the cooker, excellent recipes. LOVE IT.

Was this review helpful? (27) (15)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AbbyGirl1948
Troy, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
A terrific addition to your kitchen!
11/10/2012

Customer review by gabby5613

5.0 stars 11/10/2012 by gabby5613
by gabby5613

I have owned my Ninja Cooking System for about 2 months. I bought it from the infomercial, so I have lots of extras and the nice cookbook shown on TV, however I paid a little more for it too. I love the cooking system. It truly is a one pot cooker. When we made spaghetti, I like how it turned out tastier and moister then if I had cooked it on the stove. It takes about 25 mins to cook spaghetti. I love making soups, so I can brown the meat with the stove top setting and then turn the setting to slow cook, add the rest of the ingredients, and broth or water, then just set the timer, and let it cook. When your food cools in the pot, you can just put the pot in your fridge. It does have a steam hole in the lid, where the steam escapes, so I make sure the lid is turned so that the steam hole is facing the back of the cooking system, so that the escaping steam, will not hit me in the face. The cooking system gets hot, so always make sure you have pot holders at hand. It really is a busy person's cooking system. I think it would make a wonderful gift for a bridal shower, or wedding reception gift.

Was this review helpful? (54) (18)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
gabby5613
UT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Ninja 3 in 1 cooking system
7/29/2015

Customer review by Judith

5.0 stars 7/29/2015 by Judith
by Judith

This is the best kitchen appliance I have ever bought and I have cooked for over 50 years. Got it two days ago and have made 2 dinners with it already. Temps in the 90's here and the kitchen stayed nice and cool. I made roast chicken w/potatoes and veggies last night plus tonight stuffed cabbage rolls. It is easy to figure out and use. What I love best is if you are slow cooking and running out of time before it is done, you can switch to the oven function to finish it faster. Also the ability to brown meat and then add veggies and switch to the slow cooker or oven mode. It does a lot more than advertised, can even make desert. The quality is wonderful. Best of all is Walmart's online shopping experience...no shipping charges, received it in a week and if anything is wrong, I can return it to a local store... thank you so much.. it was a birthday present to myself!!! Judith

Was this review helpful? (10) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Judith
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
BEST PURCHASE EVER! GREAT PRODUCT!
7/19/2013

Customer review by CustomerFromMonteNe

5.0 stars 7/19/2013 by CustomerFromMonteNe
by CustomerFromMonteNe

I am a single 58 year old that loves to cook. But since it's only me I have to cook for I don't like to heat up the entire house with my oven. That's why I LOVE the Ninja 3-in-1 so much! It also saves a lot on electricity. I've made roasted Chicken & Vegetables, Pork Loin, Mac and Cheese, Creamed Corn, and many other dishes in this 1 cooker, and everything has come out perfect! The great thing is you can do everything in it: Such as Browning the chicken first on the "stovetop feature", then put it on the rack, add a liquid of your choice and setting the oven temp and time using the "oven feature". No need to use different pots....which saves on clean-up time. This is BY FAR my best purchase. I took something I made in this to a church function and everyone there was amazed at everything this did and said how good the food was that I made in it. I can't imagine anyone being disappointed in it. When roasting, you should know that you usually brown the meat / poultry first then put it on the rack, add liquid to keep it moist and set the oven for the appropriate cooking time and temp. 5 Stars is what I give it...without hestitation!

Was this review helpful? (45) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CustomerFromMonteNe
Monte Ne / Rogers, AR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Must try this cooking system!!!!!
10/25/2012

Customer review by TRGG

5.0 stars 10/25/2012 by TRGG
by TRGG

Cooking with the Ninja Cooking system was an excellent experience tonight. We usually work late and have other activities in the evening. Oftentimes we are too hungry to spend an hour+ cooking. Tonight, we used the NinjaCooker and our meal was done in less than 30 minutes. We put pasta, sauce and frozen meatballs in the cooker. The meal came out fantastic. Cooking all three ingredients in pot simultaneously helped to infuse each bite with the taste of the meatballs, sauce and pasta. I can't remember the last time we enjoyed a home-cooked meal this much. We were so impressed we tried baking a banana bread too and it was even better than when we use the regular oven! More fluffy, better texture and half the time to bake!!! Even better was the cleanup. One dish to scrub and we were done. We're excited to test out the other recipes.

Was this review helpful? (58) (21)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TRGG
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Very Nice Cooking Unit
10/12/2012

Customer review by LaSung

5.0 stars 10/12/2012 by LaSung
by LaSung

I got one unit from my friend as a gift. I tried it to cook Chinese meals that works very good! The taste is complete same as traditional Chinese cooking. And, a few days later, I cooked roasting chicken at oven function and it works really nice as well. I love this unit and I will recommend it to my friends.

Was this review helpful? (132) (20)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LaSung
LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Most expensive slow cooker ever
10/8/2013

Customer review by redoverred

3.0 stars 10/8/2013 by redoverred
by redoverred

I purchased this because it seemed like a great idea when I saw it on the infomercial. I did a lot of research before I purchased and I enjoy using the unit. However it is a really expensive slow cooker. Also, the quality is worse than you would expect. Within the first few uses the bottom of my cooking pot started to flake off. I have tried contacting warranty service to no avail. Also the cooking "rack" or whatever it is is really cheap and flimsy too. Mine has already started to bend and warp. Other than that I really do enjoy it for steaming - especially cooking chicken. Whole chickens are simple to do and cleanup is easy. Chicken breasts are good too. I wouldn't try it with much other than fish or chicken for fear of the meat getting that weird dry steamed taste.

Was this review helpful? (44) (16)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
redoverred
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Daughter loved this gift
11/24/2012

Customer review by Rainbowtraveler

5.0 stars 11/24/2012 by Rainbowtraveler
by Rainbowtraveler
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Sent this to my daughter for Xmas early because she rents and has had difficulty getting her oven fixed. Gave permission to open before Thanksgiving and use it. She loves it! Used it to make Thanksgiving dinner for her family of 7 and says "this does everything"! It arrived in 4 days to her address states away from where I live. She says this is just the best gift she could get. I couldn't be happier with this buy!

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Rainbowtraveler
Kansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Well worth every penny. Buy with Confidence.
9/30/2012

Customer review by HonestAmy

5.0 stars 9/30/2012 by HonestAmy
by HonestAmy

I just got my Ninga cooking system 3 days ago and had to comment on it. First, just as with the NInja blender system this is a very heavy duty machine. There is a reason they cost what they do and its's called QUALITY PRODUCT. I ordered from the main site and got all the extras shown on tv that "come" with it and it was only $50 more. Our first meal was the Rosemary lemon chicken. I was able to get a Great sear on both sides of the chicken before continuing the recipe. I seriously never knew till now that chicken can be so moist it truly falls off the bone. My kids and I all raved about how awesome it is. While the chicken was cooking I also prepared (Quickly I might add), the ingredients for a beef stew. SUPER EASY TO CLEAN, then again seared my stew meat then added all other ingredients and WHA LA (in the morning)a perfect beef stew with fall apart meat again. Already reccomended this to 5 people at work and 2 are buying this weekend. LOVE LOVE LOVE this system. THANK YOU Euro Pro for making such wonderful products that combines so many functions I can get rid of many of my extra now, non needed appliances and make my kitchen look more streamline too! PROS: ALOT of functions for one machine. Does what the infomercial says in re to searing meats (havent tried baking yet but the steam infusion and the slow cooker work awesome) Have to use less pots & pans to get your meal ready Super easy to clean Even has a buffet option as well Love all the extras it came with (when ordered from the main site-for a little more money) CONS: Only one I can think of is that on tv it looked like a regular size cake was baked in it and it wasn't. Its smaller inside than a regular cake is but came with the pan needed for baking the cake they did. I connot consider the price a negative when I would pay it over again if anything ever happened to mine. Hope this helps.

Was this review helpful? (293) (66)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HonestAmy
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Wonderful Cooking System
1/23/2013

Customer review by Richie40

4.0 stars 1/23/2013 by Richie40
by Richie40

Love the cooking system because all cooking can be done in 1 pot. My only regret is that I paid more for just the system without the accessories than is being offered on 1 of the shopping channels currently. Would have loved to have the accessories but have found that many of my current cooking and baking pans will fit the cooking pot.

Was this review helpful? (15) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Richie40
Washington, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Sure beats the ole' slow cooker
12/9/2012

Customer review by D308

5.0 stars 12/9/2012 by D308
by D308
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Amazed with this product. We've already cooked a few dishes. So easy when you can saute or cook the meat for your meal in the same unit as the slow cooker. We've even made breakfast in the thing. Cook the sausage, use the grease for stir frying the veggies, add eggs and scramble. Awesome!

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
D308
West Plains, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Item!
10/17/2012

Customer review by Kitadez

5.0 stars 10/17/2012 by Kitadez
by Kitadez

I am totally satisfied with this item. It is the BEST "Slow Cooker" that I have ever used! I love that I am able to sear the meat in the "Stove Top" feature prior to turning the nob it to the "Slow Cooker" feature. Everything is done in one pan so I don't have to wash two or three pans when making a meal. I look forward to trying the "Oven" feature! I even took a picture of it and featured the Ninja 3 in 1 Cooking System on my own Facebook page. I have already told all my friends how great the item is.

Was this review helpful? (101) (36)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kitadez
Waterbury, Conn.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
10/28/2012

Customer review by Gandalf116

5.0 stars 10/28/2012 by Gandalf116
by Gandalf116

Nice unit, works as easily and well as in their infomercial. Comes with the unit itself, and a small cookbook, no oven mitts, trivets, or mini-warmer as seen in the infomercial. But...it is over $50 cheaper.

Was this review helpful? (30) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Gandalf116
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Money well spent
12/5/2012

Customer review by FormerBulldog

5.0 stars 12/5/2012 by FormerBulldog
by FormerBulldog

The first thing I made in my cooking system was a cake because I didn't believe it could make a good cake. I looked online to find a recipe or a review that would tell me how to make one. I couldn't find anything that would help me, just what was in the book, which was unclear to me. I used a Pillsbury cake and put the eggs, 1/2 of the oil that the recipe called for (because that's what the Ninja book says# and I decided to use 1/2 of the water that the recipe called for. I put 3 cups of water in the big pot, the rack and then the cake pan. I put the cake batter in the cake pan, it was thick, not like normal. I set the oven on 350, then the timer for 25 min. HOLY COW! What an awesome cake!!! I could not believe it!!!! It was NOT soggy at all, if anything maybe a little dry, but turned out very good!! Everything cleaned up so easy too. Later in the day I cut up a chuck roast #just my preference) and put it in the slow cooker with garlic & peppercorn seasoning and a little salt on High at 4:30. At 6:30 I put 2 large potatoes and 4 long thin carrots in with it. At 8:30 we were eating the most tender & delicious roast and vegetables. It was so much better than the crock pot. The amount that I put in the cooker didn't even line the bottom of the pot, it would have held A LOT more. I absolutely LOVE my 3 in 1 cooking system. I am excited about making many, many different meals. It is an appliance that will be used OFTEN!!!

Was this review helpful? (61) (25)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
FormerBulldog
Rossville, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
All you'll ever need
12/11/2012

Customer review by Tamrabear

5.0 stars 12/11/2012 by Tamrabear
by Tamrabear

Loving this. I can prepare meals galore in this baby for my family of 3. They sell an AWESOME RECIPE BOOK for it at BED BATH AND BEYOND. I plan on using this product at least twice a week.

Was this review helpful? (20) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Tamrabear
Buffalo NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
More features than I expected!
1/12/2013

Customer review by Ariluv

4.0 stars 1/12/2013 by Ariluv
by Ariluv

I researched this products for a few months since I first saw it on an infomercial. I knew you could sear food in the cooker before slow cooking but I wasn't sure if that feature alone was worth me shelling out $150 for a slow cooker. After a month or so of weighing the pros and cons and trying to find similar products I was convinced this would be the best buy for me since I couldn't quite find another appliance that matched it's capabilities. So we bought it at our local walmart so we didn't have to pay for shipping or wait for it to come. I broke it out that night and made my lamb lentil stew to see if it would taste as good in the Ninja as it did on stove top and let me tell you it was not only just as tasty (maybe even tastier than usual) but it was also a lot easier to make. Since then I've used it at least 50 times and I love every minute of it. I was pleasantly surprised to find that I can also roast an entire chicken or cook scrambled eggs in the Ninja. The oven and stove top settings have been more useful than I ever imagined. If I were to change one thing about the Ninja it would be I wish it was bigger so I could have leftovers of the delicious meals I make in it. However that is a small nuisance compared to all the awesome things it can do. Yes the price is considerably higher than other slow cookers but the ninja is so much more than a slow cooker. I would recommend it to anyone and I'd venture to say it's already paid for itself in the money we've saved from eating out and food spoiling cause I didn't get around to cooking it. Oh yeah with the walmart version it is cheaper but it doesn't come with the cookbook and it was a little difficult to find recipes for it since it's still a pretty new product but once you get the hang of using it it's easy to come up with your own. I have a few recipes for the Ninja on my blog if you need inspiration though http://ariluvblog.blogspot.com/

Was this review helpful? (44) (12)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ariluv
Rosemead, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 169 total reviews
1-20 of 169 reviews