Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 20 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

20 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

20 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

85%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
14
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 stars
1
1-13 of 13 total reviews
85%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

fun game, but a little to gory for children
11/23/2012

Customer review by lkay5

4.0 stars 11/23/2012 by lkay5
by lkay5

This game is a lot of fun. It's a thrilling first-person shooter. You get different tasks to complete, all while avoiding/destroying zombies. I think the game is a lot of fun and it's excellent using the gamepad. I don't recommend it for children though, because you kill zombies, which is terribly graphic. Otherwise, it's enjoyable.

Was this review helpful? (22) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lkay5
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Very hard game.
12/11/2012

Customer review by upstatenyDad

5.0 stars 12/11/2012 by upstatenyDad
by upstatenyDad

This game suprised me, I wasn't expecting much. But I was amazed at the WiiU can do. Great use of the GamePad. Great game pace, this game is actualy intense. Graphics are excelent. All around great game, but expect to die and die often.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
upstatenyDad
NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Hubby Loves It
12/19/2012

Customer review by BrieC

5.0 stars 12/19/2012 by BrieC
by BrieC

My gamer hubby loves this game. He is usually not a big fan of the graphics of the Wii but he has actually told me this game is great. His only complaint now is that he hasn't figured it out enough to not die within the first hour or so while playing.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BrieC
Spokane,Wa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Wii U zombie fans unite!
2/8/2013

Customer review by AJSJedi

5.0 stars 2/8/2013 by AJSJedi
by AJSJedi

Well this is one of the first wii u games my wife and I have purchased, and overall it's great. My only complaint is the controls are sometimes wonky and take a little getting used to. However, this is a great "zombie" game experience you won't get anywhere else as it requires the game pad to play. I was geniunely startled at some points. Yes, it takes forever to kill the zombies, andsome parts are tough...but like I said overall this is a great game. It's sort of like a throw back to a time when survival horror games were just that, survival horror and not the call of duty/resident evil combination they have become unfortunately. I wouldn't recommend this for the young ones, but if you are older and want a good scare and a fun experience, try this out.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AJSJedi
New Orleans, LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Cool game, but have played better zombie games.
1/27/2014

Customer review by hobie74

4.0 stars 1/27/2014 by hobie74
by hobie74

The graphics on this game are OK. There are a number of jump scares that have my 10 year old son peeking through his hands at times. The game is really easy to grasp and is a great first step forward for a Wii U game. Hoping this isn't the only attempt at a good Zombie game. Keep up the good work!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
hobie74
upstate, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
THE SON LOVE IT.
12/26/2012

Customer review by slimlilna

5.0 stars 12/26/2012 by slimlilna
by slimlilna

BOUGHT FOR A GIFT. WILL GET LOTS OF USE

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
slimlilna
maywood,ill.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
GAME CAME IN BUNDLE, GRANDSON LOVES IT
1/2/2013

Customer review by LNLMASH

5.0 stars 1/2/2013 by LNLMASH
by LNLMASH

THE GAME CAME WITH THE BUNDLE PACKAGE ,HAD A CHOICE OF 2 GAMES PICKED THIS ONE CAUSE GRANDSON PREFERRED IT ...NOT REALLY FOR LITTLE KIDS

Was this review helpful? (0) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LNLMASH
LI NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
adding to my collection
2/2/2014

Customer review by ajacko

5.0 stars 2/2/2014 by ajacko
by ajacko

great game for the wiu....

Was this review helpful? (0) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ajacko
tower city
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Bought for a gift. Sure he will love it
12/23/2013

Customer review by mccrewser

3.0 stars 12/23/2013 by mccrewser
by mccrewser

I bought this for a gift for one of my grand children. I don't personally play these games but am sure that he will love it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mccrewser
Broomfield,Co
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
too short
12/7/2012

Customer review by CCthatzME

2.0 stars 12/7/2012 by CCthatzME
by CCthatzME

Zombiu is a good game...but i beat it in under 24 hours...extremely short game...kinda disappointed that i pre-ordered it and waited for so long for it...and its already over.

Was this review helpful? (3) (16)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CCthatzME
Anderson, ca
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great gift for a Wii u user.
12/15/2012

Customer review by BabyCio

5.0 stars 12/15/2012 by BabyCio
by BabyCio

I bought as a gift, although I wrote that I would recommend, it's entirely based on the received party, he was really happy about it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BabyCio
Leona Valley, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
i love it
10/29/2013

Customer review by sammy38

5.0 stars 10/29/2013 by sammy38
by sammy38

if you love to play zombie you love this game !!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sammy38
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Gross zombie game
1/1/2014

Customer review by dannyisthedog

4.0 stars 1/1/2014 by dannyisthedog
by dannyisthedog

Bought this as a Christmas gift for my 16 year old son because a few of his friends have it and they all thought it was great. Walmart had it on sale for $20 less than anywhere else!! My son seems to really enjoy it. He likes how the Wii controller is used with this game. Graphics are gross enough to make this mom ban it from the living room when the younger kids are in there. Game concept is different - if your character gets bitten, you continue to play as a zombie.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dannyisthedog
Williamsport PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.