Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 8 reviews | 3.5 out of 5

3.5 stars

8 reviews | 3.5 out of 5

3.5 stars

8 reviews | 3.5 out of 5

71%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
3
4 stars
1
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 stars
1
1-6 of 6 total reviews
71%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

D-Link N300 Cloud Router 1200
12/1/2012

Customer review by cogwife

5.0 stars 12/1/2012 by cogwife
by cogwife

I am soooo happy with this router!!!! We had a belkin before that NEVER worked well, and there are so many routers to choose from, I didnt know what to look for. I found a helpful website that gave me pointers to look for and this router had everything and was in the right price range for me! (http://www.makeuseof.com/tag/what-you-need-to-know-when-buying-a-wifi-router-for-your-home/) It is a newer model and I have not heard any reviews on it, so I was a little leery on buying it, but it was easy to install/connect, and Have had if for a week now and not gotten booted off once!!! It has been fast and reliable. I have it connected right into our computer, but my husband uses his laptop and it seem to have good signal everywhere in the house. I got my kids tablets for christmas and they have connected well with it too! I'm extremely satisfied with this purchase!!!

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cogwife
ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Upgraded from 615 and LOVE it.
9/8/2014

Customer review by Bama

4.0 stars 9/8/2014 by Bama
by Bama

My DIR 615 is getting old, and the signal never reached the bedroom of my home, even when new, so I bought this 626L to serve the back part of my house. The signal is so strong you can connect to it even in my neighbor's yard. I'm maxing out my WOW Internet bandwidth - and have 9 devices connected right now. I've made the 626 my main router and configured the 615 as a slave-router in my bedroom. I've only had the 626L for a few weeks, so it is too early to know if it will stand the test of time, but so far, so good.

Bama
Florida, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Poor manual and documentation
11/27/2013

Customer review by AndySure

3.0 stars 11/27/2013 by AndySure
by AndySure

I bought the router for Shareport feature. Setup is not trival. Internet connection using Shareport does not seem to work OR doucmentation / manual is poor. If you just buy a router, it is ok. If you want to make use of Shareport, forget it.

AndySure
Looks like a good one for the price
1/28/2014

Customer review by praaspn

3.0 stars 1/28/2014 by praaspn
by praaspn

It was very easy to use as a router(i've not tried the shareport). With the direct Lan connection, I got full speed of my internet(50 Mbps) but with wireless I was able to get only 25-30 Mbps with all default settings. I did not have time to figure out why. The range appeared to be acceptable in my 2-story house.

praaspn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
look for something else
11/3/2014

Customer review by Jabruzzi

2.0 stars 11/3/2014 by Jabruzzi
by Jabruzzi

DO NOT buy this router for anything, i had a dir-300 and its THE WAY better than this one, i mean 626L... its pretty unestable, i though it was cause a firmare issue or something but it wasnt, yesterday i updated it to 1.03 and now its even worst it drops the signal randomly, so dont buy this thing, save some money and get something better or stay with the router that you already have

Jabruzzi
chile
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Male
worst dlink ever
12/12/2013

Customer review by Angie

1.0 stars 12/12/2013 by Angie
by Angie

worst thing I have ever purchased with the dlink name. won't stay on. have had this for about a month. can't find someone to give it to. no one wants it. had nothing but problems

Angie
Louisiana
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female