Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 11 reviews | 3.2 out of 5

3.0 stars

11 reviews | 3.2 out of 5

3.0 stars

11 reviews | 3.2 out of 5

64%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
6
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
5
1-10 of 10 total reviews
64%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Works fine
12/2/2012

Customer review by coolaustin

5.0 stars 12/2/2012 by coolaustin
by coolaustin

1.5TB in a small form factor. Cable is sturdy and length is long enough. So far as good. Buying from Walmart.com is really easy now, fast shipping and customer support response is fast and to my satisfaction. I am switching some of my purchases from Amazon to Walmart.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
coolaustin
Austin, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
3/10/2013

Customer review by carter24

5.0 stars 3/10/2013 by carter24
by carter24

Works great. Plug and play. very simple. works great on all my computers running windows 7 and windows 8.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
carter24
oak ridge
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
toshiba Canvio 1.5 TB
12/17/2012

Customer review by mughzy

5.0 stars 12/17/2012 by mughzy
by mughzy

I had always used Western Digital products prior to this purchase, but after using this for a while this is the only brand I'll use from now on. Highly recommended, it is great.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mughzy
46234
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great little drive
12/24/2012

Customer review by BobD

5.0 stars 12/24/2012 by BobD
by BobD

I bought it. Connected it to my desktop and use it to store movies and TV shows for later viewing. No problems, works great!

BobD
Milwaukee, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good product
9/8/2012

Customer review by trom

5.0 stars 9/8/2012 by trom
by trom

I've had this for 4 months now and I've stored everything and more on this little thing! totally worth it.

trom
dayton, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
No setup file to start installation
2/23/2013

Customer review by mitchecw

1.0 stars 2/23/2013 by mitchecw
by mitchecw

No instructions with the package and no setup file on the drive. Startup file only includes the warranty in 10 languages. My computer runs on Windows 7. No idea how to get unit to work.

mitchecw
calgary, alberta
Would recommend to a friend? No
Not with Windows 7 64bit
10/15/2012

Customer review by Solbreeze

1.0 stars 10/15/2012 by Solbreeze
by Solbreeze

If you are a PC user, take notice, the Toshiba Canvio USB series of drives currently work with 32bit Windows operating systems out of the box. You may need to reformat the drive prior to use if you only use 64 bit system. (MS makes 32bit and 64 bit Vista and Windows 7 programs.) Microsoft's website will indicate the drive is compatible, but sadly it's not. I have two of these drives which worked fine on Windows Vista 32 bit, but when I upgraded to Window 7 64 bit they no longer work? Reformatting the drive would erase all data that is currently stored on it, plus no guarentee if would then be compatible with 32 bit systems? Searching internet blog sites on this subject you will see this is a known problem for some time. Toshiba and Microsoft should develop a driver to address this problem

Solbreeze
Would recommend to a friend? No
Does not have instructions & not compatible
11/17/2012

Customer review by Galtonia

1.0 stars 11/17/2012 by Galtonia
by Galtonia

I read these reviews after trying to find the quick install instructions online, as it was not included like it said. It appears incompatible with my system as well. I'm no computer expert, so it's beyond me. The 'Plug and Play' apparently doesn't work with my system (XP) - have not tried it on my Windows 7 system yet.

Galtonia
Sacramento County
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
X86 - DOESNT WORK ON WIN 7
7/22/2012

Customer review by MacMomAlaska

1.0 stars 7/22/2012 by MacMomAlaska
by MacMomAlaska

After repeated attempts to use this product, I find it WILL NOT WORK and in fact, gave me a BLUE SCREEN OF DEATH! SAYS it works on Vista, XP but nowhere does it say it works on Win 7 but on this advertising page. The "installation instructions" that supposedly come with it, in the warranty, ARE NOT THERE! Warranty in 25 languages.

MacMomAlaska
Alaska
Would recommend to a friend? No
Not good
4/29/2013

Customer review by Mage

1.0 stars 4/29/2013 by Mage
by Mage

It worked for 10 months. It is perfect as long as it works but it will brake eventually and sooner then you expect. It was the second failure Canvio model I bought. No more risk.

Mage
ms
Would recommend to a friend? No