Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 89 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

89 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

89 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

83%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
49
4 stars
20
3 stars
8
2 stars
4
1 stars
8
1-20 of 86 total reviews
83%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 86 total reviews
1-20 of 86 reviews
The dimensions listed in description are incorrect
4/14/2014

Customer review by johnndori

2.0 stars 4/14/2014 by johnndori
by johnndori

I ordered this Graco Transitions Step stool based on the dimensions provided in the product description: Graco Transitions Step Stool, Green:•Polypropylene •Side handles for easy moving •Maximum weight: 200 lbs •Dimensions: 14.17"L x 12.99"W x 14.09"H These are incorrect. The height is barely 8.5 inches, which is about the same as the stool we planned on replacing. After getting home from picking this up at the store I noticed another set of dimensions listed under specifications. These too are incorrect as they list the height at a little over 5 inches. I have a tape measure, and know how to use it. I believe the stool is well made and conveniently mobile for little ones, but if you are basing your decision on the listed dimensions, don't. Sure, I could return it, but it seems hardly worth the effort.

Was this review helpful? (33) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
johnndori
Sioux Falls
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Wrong dimensions
3/26/2014

Customer review by mandjschorg

2.0 stars 3/26/2014 by mandjschorg
by mandjschorg

I was expecting a 14" tall step, the step is only 8" tall, is it that hard to list the right dimensions? So now we have a step that is not tall enough for our daughter to reach the sink and wash her hands.

Was this review helpful? (24) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mandjschorg
Iowa
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
SHORTER THAN POSTED!
10/31/2012

Customer review by Livinglight

3.0 stars 10/31/2012 by Livinglight
by Livinglight

Much shorter than posted. 10.5" W x 12.5" L x 8" H If I had known true dimentions I would have ordered another one in the 1st place. Now I have to return and wait again for Site to Store. :(

Was this review helpful? (33) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Livinglight
PA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
an average stool
12/27/2013

Customer review by 101nicknames

4.0 stars 12/27/2013 by 101nicknames
by 101nicknames
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

First off, from the description on-line we were expecting a 14" tall stool not 8". How hard is it to measure an item and then list the measurements in the correct order? Second issue, the stepping surface is a bit slippery. My husband corrected this by attached a non-skid product to the surfaces. The positive, it was constructed with a sturdy plastic and the design doesn't tip. For the price and with the modifications it works for our intended purpose.

Was this review helpful? (14) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
101nicknames
PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
slightly disappointed
3/18/2014

Customer review by eigvSOIDVJMD

3.0 stars 3/18/2014 by eigvSOIDVJMD
by eigvSOIDVJMD
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have a few complaints about this stool. It's big and doesn't fit very easily into smaller bathrooms. It comes with a large sticker on the side of it, with the brand name, barcode, and whatnot. The problem is that the sticker won't come off. If you try to peel it, it comes off in tiny pieces and leaves a white residue. Worse than that, the stool is hard to clean. The top easily shows dirt from little footprints and shoes, but the lines on the top surface make it impossible to wipe clean. It's a good price and a wonderful height though so I'm keeping it for now but have a feeling that it will look dirty and need to be replaced in under a year. I own a business and need our restroom to look clean and I just don't think this is going to work long term.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
eigvSOIDVJMD
Washington
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great little step stool
2/25/2014

Customer review by DaddaOfTwins

5.0 stars 2/25/2014 by DaddaOfTwins
by DaddaOfTwins
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is a great step stool for our twins, they love it. Very light for them to grip and move from toilet to sink, so I think I will order another one for sure. Other one-step ones are two low for our 3 year twins, and this one is perfect for them to go to the BR and wash their hands afterwards. PROs: right height compared to others non-skid legs light and easy to maneuver sturdy enough for an average adult to stand on CONs: "Do they have a pink one or blue?", "No, baby, I'm sorry, only green"

Was this review helpful? (9) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DaddaOfTwins
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Perfect Stool for 2 year old
6/12/2014

Customer review by SabFamily5

5.0 stars 6/12/2014 by SabFamily5
by SabFamily5
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

We needed a stool that was a little higher than a one step type stool, so that our 2 year old son could more easily reach the water when washing his hands after potty time. Also like the handle holes on the sides which allows him to easily carry it and move it around himself. Made very sturdy. Great stool without the high cost. Perfect!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SabFamily5
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
The dementions where wrong
3/11/2013

Customer review by glocr

1.0 stars 3/11/2013 by glocr
by glocr

The height listed was not how high the top step was off the floor Instead the dimension the called height was the depth of the item from the start of the first step until the back end of the top step. SO there was no way it would work in the area I had planed SO I gave it away because it was not worth the hassle of returning it

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
glocr
Iowa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Not as advertised
11/10/2014

Customer review by nneaves

1.0 stars 11/10/2014 by nneaves
by nneaves

I ordered this product because it was advertised to be 14 inches in height and it is actually only 8 inches in height. I will be returning this item because it is not tall enough for what I need.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
nneaves
Would recommend to a friend? No
Height was incorrectly specified on the webpage!
2/7/2013

Customer review by J1357

2.0 stars 2/7/2013 by J1357
by J1357
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The product is good overall but the dimensions on the webpage were incorrect and the height of the product was much lesser than what was mentioned on the webpage. Hence I had to return the product. Please rectify this error.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
J1357
Morristown, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Just big enough!
2/26/2014

Customer review by Savahna

5.0 stars 2/26/2014 by Savahna
by Savahna
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Our 2 yr old needed a stool with more than one step to help him reach the sink for hand washing! If this were any shorter, he would have to climb back on the counter, but this one is perfect and very sturdy.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Savahna
Stacy,MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very helpful & easy to use
2/15/2014

Customer review by KLS2204

5.0 stars 2/15/2014 by KLS2204
by KLS2204
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Great step stool for toddlers - we use ours for potty time & to brush our sons teeth - he loves using it & it's very sturdy. Love the rubber pieces on bottom that prevent sliding. Great product.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KLS2204
Joaquin, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
not as described
4/17/2014

Customer review by gizmo911

1.0 stars 4/17/2014 by gizmo911
by gizmo911
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

not as described, stated was 14inches high, was mabe 8 inches high

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
gizmo911
sanford,nc
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
10/3/2012

Customer review by Bindy123

4.0 stars 10/3/2012 by Bindy123
by Bindy123

It's a little shorter than I thought it would be but it works well. My cat is most grateful for the Extra lift up because she is disabled and unable to jump.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Bindy123
Hayward, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
too short
2/25/2014

Customer review by RealReviewsJones

3.0 stars 2/25/2014 by RealReviewsJones
by RealReviewsJones
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

It was way too short for my daughter to climb in the bed or to the sink. I returned it. I was very sturdy but also light weight.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RealReviewsJones
Chicago, IL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good product
3/7/2014

Customer review by cctvlyb

5.0 stars 3/7/2014 by cctvlyb
by cctvlyb
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Not slippery, safe for kids to use. Light weight, convenient. Recommend if you need it.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
cctvlyb
Yorktown Heights, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Our toddler loves this!
3/14/2013

Customer review by Rubydoo12

5.0 stars 3/14/2013 by Rubydoo12
by Rubydoo12
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Maybe it's a bit too early for our 20 month old to have this stool, but she's never on it unsupervised. She can watch me do all the cooking and cleaning in the kitchen and she's started moving it around with her from room to room in the house. I really love this for my own selfish reasons which is that she no longer screams UP UP at me when she wants to see what I am doing on the counter, she simply just picks this stool up and moves it to where she can get a clear view and watches me working. It's made my life and hers better as she feels she has more control over her situation and doesn't get nearly as frustrated. I really liked this one because of the step, it's totally great on our tile/laminate floor and very stable with the rubber footings. I am not too sure how it would do on carpet, but it works wonderfully for us. Yay for this stool!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Rubydoo12
Bellingham, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good Children's Stool
6/1/2015

Customer review by mommy

5.0 stars 6/1/2015 by mommy
by mommy

This is a great stool for a child. The steps are small enough for my 2 year old to climb up. It is not much bigger than my one step stool, but adds just enough height so my two young daughter can reach the toilet and the sink. It is also light so they can move it where they want. I have never had any problems with it slipping or tipping.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mommy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
DEMENSIONS GIVEN ARE WRONG!
2/12/2014

Customer review by els0206

1.0 stars 2/12/2014 by els0206
by els0206

I bought this for my 3 year old to use the toilet because the 8in stool isn't big enough to help her get on, so I found this one CLAIMING to be 14in height and I thought that was perfect. It came today and it is about 8-9in tall. VERY DISAPPOINTED! In the 5 or so days this took to come I could of purchased a stool the size I need for her. Correct your website Walmart! I will be returning this.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
els0206
Youngstown, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Misleading dimensions
3/9/2015

Customer review by audrey

1.0 stars 3/9/2015 by audrey
by audrey

The height of the step stool stated on the website shows 14" but the actual height is only 9". I'm returning it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
audrey
Would recommend to a friend? No
1-20 of 86 total reviews
1-20 of 86 reviews