Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 250 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

250 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

250 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

93%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
201
4 stars
30
3 stars
8
2 stars
4
1 stars
7
1-20 of 241 total reviews
93%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 241 total reviews
1-20 of 241 reviews
Beats the heat!
6/14/2016

Customer review by Naelju

5.0 stars 6/14/2016 by Naelju
by Naelju

The first time I put on this shirt- a sweltering summer day- I nearly cried with relief. I had no idea how impermeable cotton shirts were until I had something truly breathable for comparison. If you hate the heat, these are the shirts for you. Aside from the welcome "cool" and "dry" qualities, this is quite the flattering shirt on a female form! Because it's thin (lighter colors will be somewhat see-through) and soft, it drapes nicely without being clingy. The fabric isn't shiny, per se, but isn't 100% matte, either. It looks far more expensive than it is, like something you might find with a designer athletic company's logo on the breast. Another female reviewer said the medium fit her size 14 frame perfectly, but the large- tunic length on my 5"6" frame- just skims my size 14 hips; anything smaller would cling and bunch unflatteringly. The only downside: it is polyester, so it snags. And why no v-neck for men? Would love to see a v-neck version! (HINT HINT.) I know there are women's v-necks, but Hanes seems to think all women want short shirts with tiny sleeves. We don't all look like the models in your photos, Hanes.

Naelju
PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
best ever t-shirt
8/4/2016

Customer review by Barbara63

5.0 stars 8/4/2016 by Barbara63
by Barbara63

best t-shirt I ever bought!!... keeps me cool in the hot Texas summer! I wear a men's size 2X because it fits better then a women's size 3X.. I have almost all the beautiful colors..I would recommend this product to everyone!! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Barbara63
Irving, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Value
8/4/2016

Customer review by FredCFL

5.0 stars 8/4/2016 by FredCFL
by FredCFL

Not often that you find this type shirt, with its quality, at such a great price [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

FredCFL
Mount Dora, FL, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Perfec for outdoor exercising!
7/23/2016

Customer review by Bluto99

5.0 stars 7/23/2016 by Bluto99
by Bluto99
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I've been exercising for a very long time and have bought many shirts over the years but, recently, I've settled on Hanes' 'Beefy and Cool Dri" shirts for the Autumn and Summer periods respectively.. The price for both styles is unbeatable, the shirts are durable and comfortable, and somewhat fashionable. I no longer wear the bulkier cotton/polyester blends sweats shsirts or the more expensive summer shirts by well-know manufacturers as the Hanes' brand provide cooling comfort in the Summer and warmth in the Autumn.

Bluto99
New Jersey, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Value!
8/1/2016

Customer review by RichAB

5.0 stars 8/1/2016 by RichAB
by RichAB
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Nice fitting, true to size and comfortable for workouts.

RichAB
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
they work...
7/26/2016

Customer review by Terry43

5.0 stars 7/26/2016 by Terry43
by Terry43
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Use it as a t-shirt under a uniform polo shirt to help me make it through a shift in Arizona 100+ degree weather.

Terry43
Surprise, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Really works
7/24/2016

Customer review by EstebanRojo

4.0 stars 7/24/2016 by EstebanRojo
by EstebanRojo
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I work outside. Purchased CoolDri shirts because of the extreme heat lately. CoolDri stays drier.

EstebanRojo
Missouri
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Protection from the sun!!!!
7/18/2016

Customer review by Papasmurf

5.0 stars 7/18/2016 by Papasmurf
by Papasmurf
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Excellent fit very light stay cool best of all protection from the sun

Papasmurf
Boston, MA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Really does keep you cool
7/14/2016

Customer review by mandmmommy

5.0 stars 7/14/2016 by mandmmommy
by mandmmommy
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought these for my husband who works outside in the heat every day. He loves them so much that he will never go back to a regular t shirt. This material keeps him cool and he absolutely loves this tee!!!

mandmmommy
Winston-Salem, NC, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good buy.
7/12/2016

Customer review by Capt Shine

5.0 stars 7/12/2016 by Capt Shine
by Capt Shine
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Since I have had these shirts before I was already familiar of the good quality and effectiveness.

Capt Shine
West Palm Beach, FL, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great shirt
7/12/2016

Customer review by Denny1975

5.0 stars 7/12/2016 by Denny1975
by Denny1975
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Love the quality for the price. Washes and fries and holds its color and shape.

Denny1975
West Columbia, TX, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Hot and not green but Neon Yellow/Green
6/18/2016

Customer review by Cesar

1.0 stars 6/18/2016 by Cesar
by Cesar

My husband wanted a cooler shirt to wear while working outside and he not happy with the color and the inability to cool off. Not cracked up to what is is supposed to be.

Cesar
Florida, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great shirts
6/18/2016

Customer review by Sammy the bull

5.0 stars 6/18/2016 by Sammy the bull
by Sammy the bull
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought the Cool Drive shirts for summertime here in Phoenix, they work great

Sammy the bull
Phoenix, AZ, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great shirts
3/12/2013

Customer review by chooch1

5.0 stars 3/12/2013 by chooch1
by chooch1
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

These shirts are great fit longer than regular shirts will not shrink and light weight. Much better than the cotton shirts and wash up great. I will be buying more.

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
chooch1
Albemarle, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Has everything I need in a bike shirt
3/27/2016

Customer review by Stayoutside

5.0 stars 3/27/2016 by Stayoutside
by Stayoutside
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I spend a lot of time on my bike and wanted shirts for both summer or winter. Being fair skinned I've finally decided to suck it up and look for clothes that provide sun protection. These shirts have everything I've been looking for; moisture wicking, high vis colors, good UV protection, and a very low price. I've bought several of the short sleeves in med. and large, same thing with the long sleeve version. At 5' 11" and 165 lb. the med. probably fits the best but I keep the large size for those times I want a looser fit like when I'm working in the yard. In cold weather this shirt is the first one I put on under layered clothes. Over the years I've had a few of the more expensive brands sold in sporting goods stores but I can't find any significant differences other than the lettering or the " swoosh " on the chest.

Stayoutside
St. Louis, Mo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Perfect for HOT Texas Summer
6/8/2016

Customer review by Farming in Texas

5.0 stars 6/8/2016 by Farming in Texas
by Farming in Texas
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

They are perfect fro the HOT Texas summer. We farm and I am out all day in the heat so every spring I buy these. They are the best shirt I have found so far to work in the heat.

Farming in Texas
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Quick dry for hiking/backpacking
5/9/2016

Customer review by mtngal123

4.0 stars 5/9/2016 by mtngal123
by mtngal123
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I purchased several of these men's shirts for myself. I am a woman. The women's shirts all have tiny cap sleeves, and come in too bright colors, and have little coverage; and I wanted full long and short sleeves and muted colors for hiking and backpacking. I like the thin fabric that dries quickly and wicks moisture/sweat away. The men's medium fits me pretty well (I am a size 14). I also like the high, rounded neck which prevents chest sunburn. All in all I have about 10 of these shirts. The fabric and quality are inconsistent, but at this price, I can order enough to last for years.

mtngal123
Seattle, WA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
6/5/2016

Customer review by MrCubRandy

5.0 stars 6/5/2016 by MrCubRandy
by MrCubRandy
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I was really surprised by the quality of the shirts

MrCubRandy
Belmont, NC, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent Shirt
5/31/2016

Customer review by Bob55

5.0 stars 5/31/2016 by Bob55
by Bob55
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I live in a high humidity state and this shirt helps a lot and highly recommend these if your outside a lot in the heat

Bob55
Heber Springs AR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
5/28/2016

Customer review by Ron Be

3.0 stars 5/28/2016 by Ron Be
by Ron Be
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

First time with your tees. Love the feel . However when they arrived one had a one inch cut on the right shoulder. Only one out of four. I will continue to buy your products. Thank you.

Ron Be
Rhinelander, WI, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 241 total reviews
1-20 of 241 reviews