Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 66 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

66 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

66 reviews | 4 out of 5

82%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
36
4 stars
14
3 stars
4
2 stars
2
1 stars
10
1-20 of 38 total reviews
82%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 38 total reviews
1-20 of 38 reviews
Great Computer for Low Price
7/15/2012

Customer review by Mekawink

5.0 stars 7/15/2012 by Mekawink
by Mekawink

I agree with the first poster, neither the mouse nor keyboard was wireless like the details had stated but overall this computer is great. I purchased mines two weeks ago and I love it. If something goes wrong with it tomorrow, next week, or next month I will be sure to update my review. . . Right now, so far so good!!

Was this review helpful? (44) (14)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mekawink
Pontiac, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
A great basic PC.
7/25/2012

Customer review by JJJJP

4.0 stars 7/25/2012 by JJJJP
by JJJJP

It is a lightweight and quiet basic desktop that works well for internet surfing, storing photos, and MS Office applications. So far, a good value for the money.

Was this review helpful? (16) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JJJJP
Chicagoland, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
9/12/2012

Customer review by taffyd6

5.0 stars 9/12/2012 by taffyd6
by taffyd6

This item works well and does what it is susposed to do. All of my order came in faster than promised. I am pleased with all of the order. Walmarts site is very easy to order from.

Was this review helpful? (12) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
taffyd6
Hamilton, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Not what it seems...
11/23/2012

Customer review by Firehandler

1.0 stars 11/23/2012 by Firehandler
by Firehandler

This suposed Tower desktop is actually a lack-luster PC with NO expansion abilities at all, what so ever. I am not sure why they bothered puting this thin in a tower box... it is completly empty with no knock-outs for adding a device or another hard drive. Not even an empty SATA input on the 7"X7" motherboard or should I say, Daughterboard... The processor is perm built onto board... no upgrade possibilities... ever!

Was this review helpful? (11) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Firehandler
Victorville, CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great deal!!
11/8/2012

Customer review by alb2ral

5.0 stars 11/8/2012 by alb2ral
by alb2ral

Came fast, easy to set up and runs quite well. For the price can't imagine a better computer. We do basic word, excel, internet surfing and it performs excellently. Also it includes Power2Go so burning cd's/dvd's is easy and dependable.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
alb2ral
Raleigh, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent value with an even better price
11/8/2012

Customer review by BigDTahiti33

5.0 stars 11/8/2012 by BigDTahiti33
by BigDTahiti33

I just plugged this machine in the other day. Automated set up went without a single hitch. I've downloaded my applications with some minor issues but it wasn't anything I couldn't deal with on my own. The graphics are excellent with its Radeon graphics card and dedicated memory. The CPU fan is silent and for now, I'm loving this computer and suppose others would too. The AMD CPU calculation speed is a little slow (3.5 on a 7.0 scale according to MS experience rating) but this machine won't be used very hard in my home so no issues here, I’m very happy. Buy this computer if you're looking for a basic machine to surf the web, do email, watch online movies and basic Office tasks like word processing etc. Don't buy this machine if you're looking to do a lot of data base calculation and analysis....I don't think the CPU/Hard Drive speeds would be too pleasing. However running on Windows 7 - 64 bit OS is making this machine move very nicely so in the end it's your choice. Bottom line is you won't go wrong with this computer.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BigDTahiti33
Colorado Springs
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
it has NO sound
8/31/2012

Customer review by ColdTex

3.0 stars 8/31/2012 by ColdTex
by ColdTex

I honestly would have been delighted with the computer had it come with internal speakers, but it does not. you have to buy separate speakers or use headphones. I use my computers as alarm clocks, so right now I can't even box my old computer up. If i want to watch a video or anything with sound I use the old one. I do not want to buy speakers. I don't remember reading anything about this before. It does have pros, i have never seen the sticky note program or the snippit making screen capture/edit easier. I am not done exploring the computer. I don't not think it was a slow computer. It boots up very quickly, and I don't have freezing issues like with my last one. Only complaint was the sound, so if you are not planning on doing sound related activities unlike me, then i'd recommend it.

Was this review helpful? (18) (15)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ColdTex
dallas, tx
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
General home use
10/31/2012

Customer review by WEarp

4.0 stars 10/31/2012 by WEarp
by WEarp

Easy to set up and fine for the light home use application I bought it for. It's primarily used for internet access, music playing and burning, internet videos, and home word processing applications, all of which work very well. Windows 7 is a definite improvement over xp. I wanted something inexpensive but competent and this machine is that. I imagine that I will learn more of its capabilities as I go forward. Reliability in the long term is unknown of course, but it survived the power outage from Sandy with out any problem. For me, a very good value. And the "ship to store" process could not have been any better.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WEarp
SE MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
This computer works great.
10/26/2012

Customer review by WiseGrannie

5.0 stars 10/26/2012 by WiseGrannie
by WiseGrannie

I am able to conect to my office computer, work on the internet, it also has dual monitor conection so I can use two monitors. Great Value very happy customer.

Was this review helpful? (5) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WiseGrannie
Ramona, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
10/12/2012

Customer review by Gilbertjmb

4.0 stars 10/12/2012 by Gilbertjmb
by Gilbertjmb

It is working fine. No problems from right out of the box to the present.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Gilbertjmb
Strawberry Plains, Tennessee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
You get what you pay for, or worse.
11/6/2012

Customer review by Noblegs

1.0 stars 11/6/2012 by Noblegs
by Noblegs

I got this a few days ago and from Day One it had problems. Pages took forever to load. (minutes!..then eventually not at all) It got worse as things went along. I called my ISP, did several tests/checks, nothing helped. All connections were correct, security up to date, Everything was set up correctly. As a test, I connected my old computer, BINGO, no problems whatsoever. This thing is JUNK. You've been warned..and I've learned another hard lesson. You get what you pay for.

Was this review helpful? (7) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Noblegs
Wa. State Coast
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Excellent for the price
10/22/2012

Customer review by tomcat77845

5.0 stars 10/22/2012 by tomcat77845
by tomcat77845

Arrived in 4 days and worked perfect out of the box. Speed was faster than expected. I have found nothing to complain about except the excessive bloatware that comes pre installed on the computer. The extra warranty does not make it clear how and where you get repairs. It's difficult to ship it back to a repair station. There should be a local repair shop that you could get repairs done.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tomcat77845
College Station, Tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
11/10/2012

Customer review by shoppingwalmart1

2.0 stars 11/10/2012 by shoppingwalmart1
by shoppingwalmart1

Lacking with this unit is wireless network. So be prepared to buy a wireless receiver if hard wiring is not an option. Secondly, noise, noise, noise. This tower's hard drive makes so much noise. I'm just hoping that it doesn't fail...very suspicious. I will definately keep this computer backed up!!

Was this review helpful? (4) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
shoppingwalmart1
Detroit Lakes, MN
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Bad Processor
11/16/2012

Customer review by BakeryManager

2.0 stars 11/16/2012 by BakeryManager
by BakeryManager

Overall. Me and a friend were really excited about turning this computer on... only to be met with poor processing power. I admit, I'm no tech junky, but I thought the processor would be good enough to run a free to play game. I was surely wrong. Next time I go with a computer choice, I'm not going to go with Compaq, the now deviant child of Hewlett-Packard. I will go with a straight up HP and watch the huge hole burn into my back pocket(Like my $700+ entertainment laptop with a quad core processor). Would I recommend this for light gaming? Heck no. Would I recommend this for browsing online or videos. Only if you're online for a few hours a day. A lot of hours (8 plus) in a day? I would recommend a dual core processing computer. Or a quad core.

Was this review helpful? (4) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BakeryManager
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
no wireless network adapter
10/30/2012

Customer review by vonr5

1.0 stars 10/30/2012 by vonr5
by vonr5

The Compaq Black CQ2723w Desktop is a fine computer for its price. However, in this day and age all computers should come with wireless network adapters as standard. This computer does not, nor was this drawback mentioned. If I had known of this problem I would not have bought the computer.

Was this review helpful? (5) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
vonr5
Lucas, KS
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
11/24/2012

Customer review by GatorDundee

1.0 stars 11/24/2012 by GatorDundee
by GatorDundee

Parts just kept failing. First the 3 way dvd quit running, then the speakers quit, the last thing to quit was the internet connection. I had to return it to HP for a new unit.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GatorDundee
N Ft Myers, FL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
10/29/2012

Customer review by Nijawarrior

5.0 stars 10/29/2012 by Nijawarrior
by Nijawarrior

I bought this for my office and its sleek design is a space saver. It was easy to install.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Nijawarrior
Angleton, Tx.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nice little computer
11/20/2012

Customer review by SusansSister

5.0 stars 11/20/2012 by SusansSister
by SusansSister

Bought this as part of a 'bundle'. We have it in a vacation house and it will be used only on occasion. We haven't got an internet connection in the house yet, so we've only played a few games. It looks like it will be a nice little computer and will serve its' purpose.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SusansSister
Long Beach, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Wonderful Computer
12/2/2012

Customer review by shasta62

5.0 stars 12/2/2012 by shasta62
by shasta62

I love this new computer. It has everything I want, enough RAM, plenty of space on the hard drive & if there are ever any problems, it's self-correcting. I would reccomend this pc to anyone. It's very smooth-running also & very quiet. Just a great computer!

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
shasta62
Napa, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
12/4/2012

Customer review by Windblown4321

5.0 stars 12/4/2012 by Windblown4321
by Windblown4321

I purchased this computer and I would certainly buy it again....It's the best computer I've ever owned....I would recommend it to all my friends. At first I wasn't sure I'd like Windows 7 but I've had no problems with it. I like HP better than Dell.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Windblown4321
Gautier, MS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 38 total reviews
1-20 of 38 reviews