Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 9 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

9 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

9 reviews | 4 out of 5

78%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
5
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 stars
1
1-9 of 9 total reviews
78%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

HP Pavilion Desktop
8/27/2012

Customer review by cordem464

5.0 stars 8/27/2012 by cordem464
by cordem464

So far, I love it. I believe this computer is a great value. The monitor is huge and the setup was easy. Had a little trouble setting up the wireless keyboard but a quick call to A WONDERFUL HP Tech solved the problem. It was just a simple placement issue. The HP tech team is OUTSTANDING!! I really like the convenience of the wireless keyboard and mouse. The computer is fast and very easy to operate. Choosing a new computer was confusing but I am so glad I chose this one. I would not hesitate to recommend this item and Hewlett-Packard's customer service to a friend. Walmart's online ordering was a breeze and, as usual, their service was impeccable. The item shipped quickly and was packaged very well. All in all this was a pleasant experience.

Was this review helpful? (12) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cordem464
Cordova, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
its great for price
9/3/2012

Customer review by MrAwesomeLuis

5.0 stars 9/3/2012 by MrAwesomeLuis
by MrAwesomeLuis

this following review is only going be for the desktop whichreal model is p7-1235 the only reason it is called a p7-1233wb is becuase of the 23 inch screen, well the following review is going be without the screen, and it also holds the screen i bought seperatly. this computer is amazing. it can play saints row 3 on high settings with 24 frames about and when set to low it goes over 50. on skyrim when set on high it goes to around 30 on gta 4 on high it goes around 30 as well. it can play games like dead island, dead rising, very good with highest settings, fallout new vegas and fallout 3 run with over 60 fps on very high settings. my only regret on buying this is buying it the saturday before the monday where it went on special sell on office max for as low as $450 and i bought it at $540. that was the savings i could have used on a new moniter. but oh well i already got the moniter. and i really didnt feel like returning it to buy it again at lower price because i didn't know if it was going lower in price again or even be on stock again but it did and now it's at $480 last time i check, best price around right now, right now when i am typing this it is out of stock. ( it was a acer 21.5 inch full hd graphics 5ms responce time, dvi-d input along with hdmi input and i think vga as well. for 97$ total with 2 year warranty. without the warranty its about $88 free shipping to store.) i am pretty happy with this product other than the fact i overspent by $90 and now $60 becuase i didn't wait 1 vweek. overall this is a great gaming computer. but it does go slow in the most demanding games on ultra and sometimes even high settings, it should be able to play any current game on low settings. i would recomend the hp p-7 1240 model over this for better gaming preformance, but this was $60 cheaper then the 1240 model and now is $120 cheaper. so this is definitly a lot for the price, i also researched the main parts of the computer like the processor, video card, case, and other stuff and i didn't even search it all up but with the parts i did i saw that if i bought each one by itself and tried building this i would spend around $100 more. right now since it lowered $60 i am definitly not going build this same system part by part without spending more then what it is here. well it might be becuase i don't know the good sights to buy from but i mostly looked themn up on amazon. onc conclusion this is a great pc and very quiet. has 8 inputs for stuff that use usb 2.0 and above. a dvi-d input. a vga input. sadly no hdmi input but dvi-d 24 pin is good enough. 2 head phone jacks along with 2 microphone jacks. and when not working on any programs the ram never goes over 1.2 gb which is about 15% of its total ram. maybe 20% and the processors are always below 10% when not being used. i am very happy with this and will continue to use it for games. such as minecraft 60+fps with vanilla max settings) tf2 with over 60 fps. definitly will play games in the next 5 years one last thing, i looked at all the other hp delstops on the walmart site and a lot of the p6 models which are slower and older cost not much less then this desktop alone more for the p6-2133w, same goes for the p6-2143 the onyl reason why you should buy this over buyign the desktop and screen separate is so you have more choices on the screen/ can see your value on the screen. right now this 23 inch screen is costing you about $160 more. but if you don't want to wait and order it separate then just buy it

Was this review helpful? (13) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MrAwesomeLuis
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Wanted an I7 but this was too good a deal!!!
8/23/2012

Customer review by Bluegalcc

4.0 stars 8/23/2012 by Bluegalcc
by Bluegalcc

Nice smooth machine.....you click and it is there...keyboard futzed up and spent 2 hours with HP to no avail, then I started my own "play with it til it works" and all that was the matter with the keyboard was that I had the transceiver a bit out of range....once I got it closer to keyboard and mouse both improved dramatically......sound is super great, many slots on front for camera and memory....all in all feel as if I saved a bundle and have great machine and fast performance

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Bluegalcc
Corpus Christi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
8/11/2012

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 8/11/2012 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

runs games with no problem. very good price

Was this review helpful? (10) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
kerrville
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
The Keyboard does not keep up
10/4/2012

Customer review by RBepp75

1.0 stars 10/4/2012 by RBepp75
by RBepp75

I had bought this item just today and was so excited, I set up the whole thing and started using it. Shortly after using it I saw that the keyboard does not keep up with the speed I type and it freezes and sticks and then types the same letter over and over again, I figured it was the batteries in the keyboard. I changed the batteries to brand new ones and still the same problem. I will be trucking the computer back to Walmart tomorrow to return it. So disappointing. The computer is beautiful to bad it doesn't work.

Was this review helpful? (1) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RBepp75
New York
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Great... for Windows
9/7/2012

Customer review by harpllo

4.0 stars 9/7/2012 by harpllo
by harpllo

Works well for Windows 7 users, not so much with Ubuntu (Linux) 12.04. Love the large display!

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
harpllo
Lebanon, Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
not worth the $$$$$ or the stress
10/20/2012

Customer review by instructionsplease

2.0 stars 10/20/2012 by instructionsplease
by instructionsplease

although this is our firstHP computer it was a pain to get it up and trying to 'run'..NO instructions ..duh it'a all on the computer under"HOW to set up your new HP computer' and how to get started.Our 2 other computers were Gateway-with instructions out the bazoo! With 24hr 7days a week "HELP" toll free ohone numbers..The mouse and keyboard are wireless and take batteries, didn't know that till we opened the boxes AND they only work 1/3 of the time..argg!.Then on the tower there's only one CD/DVD player. the other slot with open/close button is {GUESS WHAT} a dummy door slot!. If ya want to use it you have to buy another CD/DVD player..That info was'nt on the box or description info either..SURPRISE. almost like "mystery meat" in a hot dog..YEH now I just gotta figure out where to find the info on how to use this darn thing...Windows XP was alot simpler...thankz.

Was this review helpful? (1) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
instructionsplease
central ohio
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great starter computer
10/26/2012

Customer review by killerdudee

5.0 stars 10/26/2012 by killerdudee
by killerdudee

An excellent computer for the money. It more than meets my expectations with gaming and the monitor is excellent. I shopped around many, many websites and couldn't find a better deal. I had one issue with starting it up my second time, but the HP support line helped me out tremendously and the problem was fixed in no time. The help line was also so nice! An excellent computer and an excellent buy!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
killerdudee
Silver City
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good quality machine at a great price
10/30/2012

Customer review by DementedCynik

5.0 stars 10/30/2012 by DementedCynik
by DementedCynik

If you are fortunate to find this package get it. 23" screen is super light weight with HDMI input, which means you can use this as a tv. Great for gaming on PS3 and XBox. Beautiful colors. 5ms response rate. I read some reviews that said the setup was difficult for them because of no manual. I had no issue setting up this machine, networked in seconds, pulled in all updates, transferred my itunes, setup dual monitors with the VGA DVI outputs. Installed my Wacom. No issues. The mouse and keyboard are a little weak but work just fine out of the box. Good set for the price. This is not a $1500 setup. For $700, I paid less, it exceeds my expectations in all aspects. Its much faster than my paperweight of an iMac and a fraction of the cost. The graphics card is decent, although I would like to upgrade for a triple monitor set up. The one thing that blew me away is the sound quality this machine produces. I have a ten year old surround sound running on the single channel set up. Its does 5.1 independantly. The music was beautiful. Clear, crisp, clean. There is an extra optical tray should you want to buy a bluray drive, but this is something I do not need. I have not written to cd/dvd yet to test the speed, but I so seldom have had to do that in the past it is of little concern to me. If you have questions about the processor, its strong. Check out the specs at http://www.amd.com/us/products/desktop/processors/a-series/Pages/a-series-pib.aspx. Another strong point is the ability to boost the memory up to 32gigs. That would make this machine a monster. Couldn't be happier with my purchase.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DementedCynik
Austin Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day