Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 1046 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

1046 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

1046 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

93%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
700
4 stars
255
3 stars
39
2 stars
22
1 stars
30
1-20 of 915 total reviews
93%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 915 total reviews
1-20 of 915 reviews
Unexpectedly disappointed
11/29/2014

Customer review by OldGadgetGuy

3.0 stars 11/29/2014 by OldGadgetGuy
by OldGadgetGuy

I bought this TV today, knowing it was lacking inputs for multiple signal sources but expecting it to have a quality picture because of the Samsung reputation. This set is big disappointment. Maybe because my other TV is 1080P and this one is 720P that makes this one look so bad. My other set is a cheap, old LCD and lesser known brand but has several more inputs and doesn't require me to share input jacks for component and composite inputs. I am using HDMI inputs on both sets but my cheap set has more detail and a less smeared appearance when viewing human hair and facial features and it has practically note of the jagged pixel edges this set has. For the extra cost of a Samsung TV you expect it would at least have a few more inputs and output the cheaper sets have like Digital Audio out, separate component and composite inputs, better audio quality and maybe a VGA input. But it has none of this.

OldGadgetGuy
Mabelvale, Little Rock, AR, USA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Expertise:Intermediate
Awesome LED HD TV in a average price range
5/20/2014

Customer review by Niteshm

5.0 stars 5/20/2014 by Niteshm
by Niteshm

Enrich your life with vibrant colors from Samsung 32 inches LED HD TV. This television is packed with sparkling and energetic motion pictures waiting to reveal itself to it's users. By having an excellent screen resolution, the 32 inches (81.28 cm) screen portrays life with a combination of vivid colors giving us an out of this world experience. This is merged with the high definition clear picture portrayal giving us a most eye-catching and satisfying image. You can insert USB devices like pen drives and directly play the movies you want. The digital noise filter minimizes the unwanted sound sources to the best level and thus producing finest sound quality. You will experience as if you are watching the movie in theater with the SRS theater sound with Dolby Digital Plus/ Dolby Digital Plus and SRS Theater Sound audio in this television. This is awesome LED TV in a average price range.

Niteshm
Rajasthan, India
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Expertise:Intermediate
Good entry level 720p LED HDTV
2/27/2013

Customer review by computergeek99

4.0 stars 2/27/2013 by computergeek99
by computergeek99

I like this TV a lot. I've run into a few minor problems, but overall it's a great TV for the money. Some nice design features are the hidden on/off/control button (I use when the kids have run off with the remote), the combined composite/component inputs (we use our Wii with the component hookup, works great), the HDMI input (my kid plays Portal 2 from his laptop with this), and the USB input for playing movies off a flash drive. So far, I have been very happy I purchased this TV. I gave this TV a 4 on features and performance, as this TV doesn't have a firmware update posted yet. Minor problems I've run into are selecting between multiple flash drives and Media Player stopping after about 2 hrs into a movie. The Media Player doesn't support scene select, kind of nice to have when restarting a movie, but fast forwarding works, just seems stupid in this digital age to need to do.

computergeek99
Oregon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Expertise:Intermediate
Love This tv
1/10/2014

Customer review by Firefighter2143

5.0 stars 1/10/2014 by Firefighter2143
by Firefighter2143

Got this TV as a Christmas gift and I must say I have been really impressed with this tv. Installation: Got the TV out of the box and proceeded to install the stand, as the tv was not going to be wall mounted. The stand was easily installed by attaching it to the back and using the attached screws to hold it in place. The tv then snaps into the stand. I then proceeded to make all the necessary connections to my cable box and xbox 360 using 2 HDMI cables. Picture & Sound Quality: The picture quality of this tv is excellent. The colors are really vibrant and pop out at you. Sound quality with the built in speakers is also excellent, for the same reasons as picture quality. Features: This tv has a built in media player, where you can connect any USB device (There is one USB port on the back) and play your music or videos as well as go through photos. There are 2 HDMI ports as well as A/V and component connections. The only cons to the feature list is I wish they had one more HDMI port so you can connect a bluray/DVD player as well. Conclusion: All things considering, this is a great tv. I highly recommend this tv.

Firefighter2143
Houston, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Expertise:Intermediate
Great video, blah audio
11/30/2013

Customer review by lobod80

4.0 stars 11/30/2013 by lobod80
by lobod80

Excellent low power consumption - measured 32W, which is very important for use in my RV when camping without electric. Video quality is excellent. It also plays pictures, mp4 and .vob video files from USB flash drive. Nice lite weight too Audio is disappointing, not as good as my Sharp, and worse yet, no audio output capabilities at all - no headphone jack, no analog or digital audio outputs of any kind - unforgivable Samsung! I actually open the TV, disconnected the internal speakers and wired a set of small set 5 1/4" bookshelf speakers. These are driven from the TV audio amp itself and they sound fantastic. A little extra work, but it made the TV perfect for my needs. Excellent deal on when in the low-med $200's. . Low Power consumption 5 stars Excellent Video 5 stars Mediocre Audio 3 stars

lobod80
Albuquerque, NM
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Great TV for the price.
10/29/2014

Customer review by ScatKat04

4.0 stars 10/29/2014 by ScatKat04
by ScatKat04

This was my second purchase of the same TV. I bought one a year ago for my bedroom and hung it on the wall. The screen size is perfect for the room. The only problem with it is the sound quality. If I watch it while using my treadmill, it has to be at full volume, and then I can't hear all of the dialogue. Unfortunately, there is no audio output to connect additional speakers. The second TV I just bought was for a barn apartment and I have no problem with the volume there, probably because it is in a much smaller room. Overall, I am happy with the quality of the product. Samsung TV's have an exceptional picture. Eventhough this is only 720P, I cant tell any difference in it and the 1080P 60" TV in my family room. Good quality for price. Would recommend to a friend.

ScatKat04
Dallas, TX, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Yet another excellent samsung!
1/11/2015

Customer review by Rivnme2

5.0 stars 1/11/2015 by Rivnme2
by Rivnme2

I currently own a 40 inch Samsung LCD 1080p/60HZ TV for my living room that is 5 years old and it's still going strong. I needed a smaller TV for my room so I went with this 32 inch Samsung LED LCD. Simply, it rocks! Solid picture with an excellent design (love the thin beveled edge) and a powerful yet energy efficient LED display. The colors jump off the screen and it's wonderful for gaming as well. My ONLY complaint is that it's not blue tooth or even is able to connect to the internet but that is a small issue. Otherwise I'm thrilled and I'm planning on purchasing a 55 inch Sammy soon. I almost went with a cheap no name TV... VERY GLAD I DIDN'T! Thanx for another great product Samsung!

Rivnme2
Chicago, IL, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Expertise:Intermediate
32 inch Samsung LED good value
2/15/2014

Customer review by hmsmarty

5.0 stars 2/15/2014 by hmsmarty
by hmsmarty

I liked the easy way the TV set up, from the assembly to the auto seek function of setting up the channels from my cable. After that, it just works like it's supposed to. The sound is a little week, due to the thinness of the set, but where we have it, it's just fine. Color, contrast and picture are Samsung perfect. My only negativeness is that the set is extremely light for a 32 inch set and might fall of the table if bumped by a child or someone not paying attention. The lightness is great when moving it around. I would definitely recommend this set for someone looking for a bedroom set or extra tv somewhere in the house.

hmsmarty
Niagara Falls, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Expertise:Intermediate
Nice Size for the Bedroom!
12/30/2014

Customer review by judyinvegas

5.0 stars 12/30/2014 by judyinvegas
by judyinvegas

This is a Great size for a bedroom and really easy to setup and get going, the on TV menu is easy and can always use it anytime you need it, and it helped set it up without a hitch, we have Dish and it connected really easy to it, only three plugs in the back, and the power plug, the only thing I had trouble with is the picture wouldn't fit the screen it was expanded, on your controller with Dish hit Format and you can get it to the size you need, the picture is clear and sharp and color is excellent and it is a good value for your money too, when I decide to replace the 65" it will be with Samsung and a Smart TV!

judyinvegas
Las Vegas, NV, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Expertise:Intermediate
Great picture!
12/14/2013

Customer review by BH14

5.0 stars 12/14/2013 by BH14
by BH14

I already have a Samsung 32" 1080p 60hz and I love the television. When I saw the great value price for the 4003 series around black friday, I thought that I would take a look at it at the store but I wasn't really expecting much because it being 720p. To my surprise, I was very impressed with the picture quality. It don't match my 1080p 32" 5000 series Samsung television but it still produces a great picture even at 720p. The picture quality is great, has plenty of great features, very impressive sound quality and has a sleek stylish design bezel and stand. You get tremendous bang for your buck with the 4003 series.

BH14
Lindenhurst, NY
Expertise:Intermediate
very nice TV
9/9/2012

Customer review by baseballfan

5.0 stars 9/9/2012 by baseballfan
by baseballfan

This is a great 32" TV for the price we paid. It has a great picture and very good sound. We bought it for a spare bedroom and use it just to watch TV, without any peripherals hooked up to it. It was very easy to set up. Turn it on and it walks you through each step. The unit we bought does NOT have an audio out although the spec said it does. If you need to connect a lot of peripheral devices, recommend checking the input/output connections to make sure it meets your needs. But as far as watching TV, we are very satisified with this purchase and would recommend it to others.

baseballfan
New Ringgold, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Expertise:Intermediate
Great TV
1/29/2015

Customer review by Nihow

5.0 stars 1/29/2015 by Nihow
by Nihow

This LED TV is a beautiful engineering marvel. It has extreme definition permitting the viewer to see the utmost detail in the picture. The colors and contrast are perfect. It has a feature that I really like, namely, the ability to switch from 16:9 Aspect Ratio to the 4:3 Aspect Ratio which I really prefer for shows that I watch regularly. It also has the HDMI interface which I use to plug in my Chromecast Dongle. This device permits me to send movies, youtube, Netflix, from my personal computer over to the TV wirelessly. I thoroughly recommend this TV from Samsung.

Nihow
PHILADELPHIA, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Expertise:Expert
Samsung products are the BEST
5/19/2014

Customer review by baddog2b

5.0 stars 5/19/2014 by baddog2b
by baddog2b

I loved this 32 inch so much i went and bought a 51 inch and a Samsung Blu-Ray player.Now I have a Samsung phone and 2 tvs and a Blu-Ray player.Love this company and all the products i have purchased.Next is a Samsung GS5 to replace my NEVER HAD A PROBLEM GS3.Trying to convince the wife to get me a Samsung tablet just because it would look good with me using it..lol.Seriously i haven't had one single problem with any of my Samsung products and would refer them in a split second to anyone who wanted to know about them.And also to those who might not ask.GREAT PRODUCTS !!

baddog2b
Northern California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Expertise:Intermediate
Really cheap doesn't equal really good
9/7/2014

Customer review by Flatus

3.0 stars 9/7/2014 by Flatus
by Flatus

This product is long in the tooth--nothing wrong with that. But I was really dismayed that there is no provision to insert a plug for earphones, or better yet, one for my really great Bose accessory speakers made to augment devices such as this. Although I can plug the speakers into my DirecTV HR20-700, and turn down the sound on the TV, I can't do the same with the TV when it's operating autonomously. I'm one of Samsung's champions; this product disappoints me. It would have cost mere pennies during design and manufacture to forestall reviews such as mine.

Flatus
Columbia, SC, USA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Expertise:Expert
Great TV
5/20/2014

Customer review by ras5309

5.0 stars 5/20/2014 by ras5309
by ras5309

We purchased a Samsung 46" LED for our main TV based on user reviews and features offered. Loved it so much we bought this 32" LED for the bedroom and then another for our travel trailer! Price is great for the quality of the TV. Screen is clear and bright and has a fantastic picture. Sound quality is great. Remote control is a nice size and well laid-out. as multiple types of connections at the rear for cable, games, computer, etc. We went to several store displays to compare different brands/price and the Samsung was the winner every time!

ras5309
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Expertise:Intermediate
Great product fantastic Veiwing
9/15/2015

Customer review by Mikeylikeit

5.0 stars 9/15/2015 by Mikeylikeit
by Mikeylikeit

First time with a LED EH4003 Series TV - 32" Class (31.5" Diag.), easy to get started and easy to understand the remote. The first night I watch Dancing with the Stars and So You Think You Can Dance. I was like I had a front row seat. Perfect viewing from the start. It even works with my DVD player. So I hope, I have many years more with this TV. Today my first customer talked about his Samsung TV -32, he had very good luck with his TV and said it was a quality product. Mike

Mikeylikeit
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Expertise:Intermediate
UN32EH4003F
12/30/2012

Customer review by GooberPyle

5.0 stars 12/30/2012 by GooberPyle
by GooberPyle

Great Picture, Sound is decent if you adjust the audio settings yourself instead of the "standard" setting. I've seen others complain of low audio but adjust your settings and it will be just fine. I do wish the USB jack was not on the back of the TV or perhaps mounted above the cable input jacks. I decided to use a 3' usb extender cable for easier access and it still works fine for playing media with a flash drive. The USB playback is flawless with PC Video, my new TV plays AVi, MP4, MKV's without a hitch...... Good Job Samsung.....

GooberPyle
Hamersville, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Expertise:Intermediate
samsung tv
1/6/2014

Customer review by untitled

5.0 stars 1/6/2014 by untitled
by untitled

I bought this tv for Christmas for my living room.It's a great tv especially since my grandson watch's cartoons .Plus I had an older tv an wanted to upgrade to a better tv.Last year I bought a 30 some inch for my bedroom.So it was a no brainer when I saw this one an got it for the living room.The ez pay made it muck easier.I usually don"t buy electronics on tv .But like I said the offer was to good to be true,an i'm disabled an don't deal with black friday crouds at all.So THANK YOU,for the offer an thank qvc for having it in ezpay.

untitled
Pittsburgh Pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Expertise:Intermediate
I now remember why I buy Samsung Televisions!!
7/17/2015

Customer review by MommaL

5.0 stars 7/17/2015 by MommaL
by MommaL

I purchased another Brand of TV only because they were out of Samsung TVs. (It was Christmas time.) I was very disappointed. (now my son has it at his apartment!!) Welcome back Samsung. The difference is incredible. The sharpness of the picture and ease of use. I received a tablet for Christmas from my kids. I had wanted a tablet after using seeing one that someone I work with tablet had. It is a Samsung also. I really like it. Thank you for your products.

MommaL
New Castle, PA, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Expertise:Beginner
Necessary replacement
3/7/2015

Customer review by 68TR250owner

5.0 stars 3/7/2015 by 68TR250owner
by 68TR250owner

Turned on the old TV one morning and no picture. Obvious time for replacement. Grabbed the ads from the paper and after measuring the opening it had to fit in went to local Best Buy. Looked at the various models & makes. We have a samsung laptop and no problems with that. The Samsung 32" was the best buy for the money and had all the features I need. One hour later back at home had it hooked up and was enjoying it. Old TV went to recycle heaven.

68TR250owner
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 915 total reviews
1-20 of 915 reviews