Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 1011 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

1011 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

1011 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

93%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
677
4 stars
244
3 stars
38
2 stars
22
1 stars
30
1-20 of 880 total reviews
93%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 880 total reviews
1-20 of 880 reviews
Great product with a high quality picture!
12/8/2013

Customer review by Wildman18

5.0 stars 12/8/2013 by Wildman18
by Wildman18
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I love the tv it has good sound and very nice features on it.

Was this review helpful? (19) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Wildman18
Earlville, Ia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent Sound, Easy Setup, Great Picture
9/27/2014

Customer review by StormyFlorida

5.0 stars 9/27/2014 by StormyFlorida
by StormyFlorida

I love this tv, the sound is excellent, the picture is so clear and bright and true colors. It's so easy to set up, a single hdmi into your cable box, easy set up. I have directv genie and you get so much more to play around with, watch youtube, hook up your usb device and see your pictures you've taken on your tv. I just love it!! Don't forget to get your protection plan its under thirty bucks and takes over for the 2 years after Samsungs 1 year guarantee!!!

Was this review helpful? (10) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
StormyFlorida
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
This is a great TV!
5/8/2014

Customer review by BlueSkyHighCO

5.0 stars 5/8/2014 by BlueSkyHighCO
by BlueSkyHighCO
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This TV is replacing my 20+ year old SANYO TV that I also bought at WalMart! :) Finally pooped out. So happy for excellent delivery times, and easy set up. When the instructions say "Don't take the TV out of the box until the stand is ready" .... there's a reason for that. It's so the buyer won't get confused about HOW the stand is to be set up. So, leave the TV in the box until you have the stand assembled. (Then, the TV just slides nicely onto the stand.) 8 Screws total. I had a little hard time figuring it out, but I am 'mechanically challenged' to put it mildly. The picture and sound are great. I also purchased an indoor antenna (the BEST one) from WalMart, and as soon as I figure out how to put that on, I'm kicking my PAID CABLE to the curb. (Listen for the CRASH!) Love this TV, and happy for the old one that lasted 20+ years. (Taken to Best Buy, where they recycle for FREE. (Although it should have had a proper burial!) Thank you, WalMart, you really came through on this one!

Was this review helpful? (18) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BlueSkyHighCO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Best Value, best functionality!
7/15/2014

Customer review by JoJofl52

5.0 stars 7/15/2014 by JoJofl52
by JoJofl52
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I usually do a lot of research and reading reviews about any product that is in a neverending additions of functions to the product. Here we have that situation and although I am very computer savvy, not so much on TV's, call your internet provider. Until I realized they to are now essentially computer "like" devices. I am extremely happy with this purchase, set it up by my self in less then an hour kicked back in my bedroom at peace with my new TV. Definitely call your cable company and find out what you have for internet speed. We have 2 TV's and at any given time they are both on along with 2 TV's with Roku only and average 3 laptops or tablets running all at once. The new wireless TV's take a lot of juice so if you have this situation in your home, get the highest speed, mine is 60 mps. Totally worth it. You will also find that you must have a box on each TV you watch from. It is awesome on my big projection TV, now has an Outstanding picture. Most importantly is about changing technology. This is one of only few that can go to a server for itself. Hope this helps!

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JoJofl52
Holiday, Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love It!
8/15/2012

Customer review by Liketoys

5.0 stars 8/15/2012 by Liketoys
by Liketoys

When I picked it up out of the Box it was so light it felt like products you handle in stores that are just Demos with no "Inners". I have a SamSung 5 yr Old 46" LCD Flat Panel TV and it has totally spoiled me....I have yet to ever see a better picture. My next TV was going to be a LED because I do dislike the 2 to 3 minutes it takes my 46" LCD to get to full Normal Viewing....it is a characteristic of the LCD Panels. The UN32EH4003 is an LED and comes on immediately at full Brightness\normal viewing no warm up period. The Sound given the small size is unbelievable great.....I have made no adjustments. I can see a minor difference between my 46" 1080p and this TV's 720p....but everything I have read is that for flat panels 46" and smaller paying the increased price for a 1080p is wasting money. First impression, SamSung continues in my opinion to manufacture the Best Flat screen TV's, great Picture and excellect Sound #again, I did not adjust any settings#. I was even delighted when I saw it had 2 HMDI inputs and, analog Audio\Video output as well as compomnent Input and a Timer too. If I had a wish, it would be for Video\Audio Input....but where I am using this TV I will rarely if ever need that Input and a swivel Base.

Was this review helpful? (283) (51)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Liketoys
Clearwater, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
Great TV FOR (OTA) over the air antenna users!
9/27/2013

Customer review by VwCampMobile

5.0 stars 9/27/2013 by VwCampMobile
by VwCampMobile

Antenna users! Look no further. This is one of the few televisions that DOES feature an (EPG) electronic program guide. This one does everything my 3 yr old Samsung does. - it has a channel list button which allows you to see all the programs (and their names) currently playing at a glance. From there, you can then see what shows will be playing on that channel hours in advance & even schedule the show to come on later using an automatic timer. From there, you can also create a list of favorites. - info button display way more info than other televisions. It displays the channel number, network name, program name, start & stop time, next program to play & it's time, clock, display resolution ie. 720p/1080i. The menu design is sleek looking, with all see-through black menus. It can also play a little melody when turned on & off if you want. The remote has quick access to a sleep button, which I use every night. This television does have an optical audio out, HDMI & USB inputs. The only negative is that they're all in the back with no side access panel. The outer bezel is slim. The sound is pretty decent, considering that the speakers are down firing. Recommended mount would be the OmniBasics Full Motion Mount for 19" - 42" TVs from Sam's Club. It's really inexpensive, it uses the 4 outer corners of the mounting plate, it tilts, swivels & extends.

Was this review helpful? (152) (23)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
VwCampMobile
San Marcos, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Very satisfactory for a basic TV.
10/18/2013

Customer review by Quiet215

5.0 stars 10/18/2013 by Quiet215
by Quiet215
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

At age 84, I did not try and set up all items at once--went item by item following the manual with a few trial experimentations to see what certain functions did. All in all, the setup was not too difficult and I was impressed with the sound and picture quality. Both can be tweaked if the user so desires. I found that the factory settings worked fine for me. At my age, there were enough bells and whistles and not too many to make setup/operation frustrating. I ordered the set online and picked it up the next morning from my local Walmart. The online price was $30 less than the store price.

Was this review helpful? (50) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Quiet215
Niceville, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Big black line down center of screen
6/7/2013

Customer review by Skunkedagain

2.0 stars 6/7/2013 by Skunkedagain
by Skunkedagain

I purchased this Samsung TV 18 months ago. Picture and sound has always been great until yesterday, when a big black line appeared down the center of the screen. Was disappointed it only lasted 18 months. When I purchased it, most reviews were favorable, so maybe I just got a bad one. The good thing (I think) is I purchased the 2 year Product Replacement Plan. So when I called the number on the card to get a replacement, I was told that despite being touted as a Replacement Plan, they don't REPLACE with a new one, but REPAIR the old one. I have to ship it to be repaired and it will be gone for about 2 weeks. (Guess I'm going to catch up on my reading). Pretty disappointed in the TV and Walmart's Product Replacement Plan too.

Was this review helpful? (17) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Skunkedagain
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
No Audio output
12/5/2012

Customer review by Patthecat

2.0 stars 12/5/2012 by Patthecat
by Patthecat

I am sad, I bought this Tv with AV DVD receiver, but no way to get the sound on my receiver, I called samsung and they say that this model doesn't have audio output.

Was this review helpful? (31) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Patthecat
NY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Good picture, average sound
10/4/2013

Customer review by okmike33

3.0 stars 10/4/2013 by okmike33
by okmike33

At first I thought this TV had poor picture quality, when I had it connected to cable, but the cable does not send shows in HD unless you pay a fee to get them in HD. When I disconnected the cable and connected an antenna, the stations came in very clear, nice picture. But the sound at first was bad, so I adjusted it and improved it enough to get it to acceptable. But the worst part is NOT having an audio output for external speakers. This website and the info you download about this TV is FALSE, because they say it has an audio out. It might be a good TV for a kid's room but not for the living room. However, I very much like the remote. It seems to be good quality and the buttons well laid out and designed.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
okmike33
Lawton, OK
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Hmm somethings wrong with the picture, what is it?
12/1/2012

Customer review by muggleDH

2.0 stars 12/1/2012 by muggleDH
by muggleDH

I was happy with the light weight of the item (shocking actually how light). We thought that the HD channels looked good, but after switching over to the standard cable channels it looked as if it was a channel being unscrambled somewhat and had a look as if the graphics were not fluid. This won't work for us because we have standard cable channels, they are not all HD. My daughter and I both compared this one to an LG we also just bought, and the Sharp TV that was being used in the master bedroom and we are returning this Samsung, and getting another LG. I don't know if it was a lemon based on the other reviews, but the LG and Sharp had clear pictures even on the standard cable channels.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
muggleDH
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great basic TV
10/16/2013

Customer review by jh20001

5.0 stars 10/16/2013 by jh20001
by jh20001

I was hesitant about the TV but willing to give it a try since I didn't need anything fancy for my garage. I looked at some of the alternative options and the price wasn't right. I read a review (http://pocinc.net/blog/product-reviews/review-samsung-32-inch-720p-60hz-led-hdtv-un32eh4003-a-great-misc-tv/) and it spelled out some points and I finally said ok, I'll give it a try and if I don't like it...I'll just bring it back and buy something else. Well, I DO like it and it worked perfectly for what I needed. I don't need a lot of sound in the garage...just picture (as long as it had SOME sound of any kind lol). That was I can still watch the game and work on projects at the same time. Great value for the price.

Was this review helpful? (33) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jh20001
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Excellent Picture
10/26/2012

Customer review by GratefulPhred

5.0 stars 10/26/2012 by GratefulPhred
by GratefulPhred
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I was impressed with the picture and sound quality of this television. Anyone who is reluctant because it is 720p, shouldn't be. This is more than enough for a 32" screen. Absolutely brilliant picture. This is a great television for a bedroom, or small family room, but, still big enough to enjoy in a iving room, or play room. Hook high definition to this TV and enjoy!

Was this review helpful? (33) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GratefulPhred
NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
don't buy online
1/12/2013

Customer review by banderlog

4.0 stars 1/12/2013 by banderlog
by banderlog

just got it home and setup. picture is outstanding, don't see any problem with the sound. still wondering why it is $328 online and i paid $278 at the walmart store?

Was this review helpful? (14) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
banderlog
port aransas tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
10/27/2012

Customer review by Zoobug

5.0 stars 10/27/2012 by Zoobug
by Zoobug
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

One of the reason's I chose this model over others is that it was rated tops in Consumer Reports for 32" LED. Walmart did have the best price, even internet couln't compete very well. In addition, I felt that with Walmart's return policy, if I hadn't made the right choice, I could easily return it locally. Having a generous display of TV's in the store to compare made it even more easy to chose, and this model really stood out for picture brightness and quality. So far, couldn't be happier.

Was this review helpful? (76) (18)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Zoobug
Colorado Springs, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
11/19/2012

Customer review by 19Grandpa43

4.0 stars 11/19/2012 by 19Grandpa43
by 19Grandpa43

Have been using the new TV for about two weeks, and although it was a bit difficult to set up (on-screen menu) I am totally pleased with this Samsung 4003 LED Television ... with the exception of one thing; if you should happen to have a power outage (or if you unplug the TV) your settings such as time/channels will be lost. Since I use this set primarily with Directv, rescanning for channels is not as important as having to reset the date & time, and any other presets that have been selected. But all in all, it is a very nice television.

Was this review helpful? (29) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
19Grandpa43
Daingerfield, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
super light weight and price
10/8/2012

Customer review by JSDRYBN

5.0 stars 10/8/2012 by JSDRYBN
by JSDRYBN

awesome deal! got home and set up in less than five min. while 1080 and internet apps would be cool, it connected to my asus comp via hdmi no problem. haven't tried USB but really, how cool is that !! download a movie to jump drive and stick it in t/v!! Be sure to get USB extension cord as port is in back.

Was this review helpful? (23) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JSDRYBN
melbourne fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Like this TV
11/6/2013

Customer review by kmocao

5.0 stars 11/6/2013 by kmocao
by kmocao
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

We have only had the TV a couple weeks but so far, so good... It's a good TV and a good value...

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
kmocao
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great value for a great TV.
9/1/2012

Customer review by BobcatSophie

5.0 stars 9/1/2012 by BobcatSophie
by BobcatSophie

Very light & easy to set up. I love the picture quality, sound is great also. Colors are very bright. I'm actually considering buying a second one to replace another old TV.

Was this review helpful? (71) (14)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BobcatSophie
Logan, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
great TV for the money
12/8/2012

Customer review by Piggyboggie

5.0 stars 12/8/2012 by Piggyboggie
by Piggyboggie
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I love this TV. Before purchasing the Samsung I had a Vizio which I return. The reason I didn't like the Vizio was because of the menu features and the remote control the remote control was black on black very very tiny buttons and for every feature you wanted to access you had to go into a separate menu but this Samsung TV I think in my opinion is pretty awesome. I get to have a 32 inch TV with very good picture and sound quality. The remote is black with white buttons large enough to access and all the features are right there on the remote without entering is separate menu. I do not have cable I have HD outside antenna and so to me it is important to have a program guide this TV is the only 1 of 3 that I purchased that has this feature you can hit info and see what's playing and what's coming up next. if I hit a separate menu button I can see what's playing on that channel for the rest of the night no description the least I know what's coming up. I'm very happy with this TV and I would recommend this samsing to anyone especially someone who has low vision like me. I plan to purchase a smaller 1 for my room in the near future.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Piggyboggie
Bradenton Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 880 total reviews
1-20 of 880 reviews