Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 1006 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

1006 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

1006 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

93%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
674
4 stars
243
3 stars
37
2 stars
22
1 stars
30
1-20 of 875 total reviews
93%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 875 total reviews
1-20 of 875 reviews
Love It!
8/15/2012

Customer review by Liketoys

5.0 stars 8/15/2012 by Liketoys
by Liketoys

When I picked it up out of the Box it was so light it felt like products you handle in stores that are just Demos with no "Inners". I have a SamSung 5 yr Old 46" LCD Flat Panel TV and it has totally spoiled me....I have yet to ever see a better picture. My next TV was going to be a LED because I do dislike the 2 to 3 minutes it takes my 46" LCD to get to full Normal Viewing....it is a characteristic of the LCD Panels. The UN32EH4003 is an LED and comes on immediately at full Brightness\normal viewing no warm up period. The Sound given the small size is unbelievable great.....I have made no adjustments. I can see a minor difference between my 46" 1080p and this TV's 720p....but everything I have read is that for flat panels 46" and smaller paying the increased price for a 1080p is wasting money. First impression, SamSung continues in my opinion to manufacture the Best Flat screen TV's, great Picture and excellect Sound #again, I did not adjust any settings#. I was even delighted when I saw it had 2 HMDI inputs and, analog Audio\Video output as well as compomnent Input and a Timer too. If I had a wish, it would be for Video\Audio Input....but where I am using this TV I will rarely if ever need that Input and a swivel Base.

Was this review helpful? (283) (50)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Liketoys
Clearwater, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
Great TV FOR (OTA) over the air antenna users!
9/27/2013

Customer review by VwCampMobile

5.0 stars 9/27/2013 by VwCampMobile
by VwCampMobile

Antenna users! Look no further. This is one of the few televisions that DOES feature an (EPG) electronic program guide. This one does everything my 3 yr old Samsung does. - it has a channel list button which allows you to see all the programs (and their names) currently playing at a glance. From there, you can then see what shows will be playing on that channel hours in advance & even schedule the show to come on later using an automatic timer. From there, you can also create a list of favorites. - info button display way more info than other televisions. It displays the channel number, network name, program name, start & stop time, next program to play & it's time, clock, display resolution ie. 720p/1080i. The menu design is sleek looking, with all see-through black menus. It can also play a little melody when turned on & off if you want. The remote has quick access to a sleep button, which I use every night. This television does have an optical audio out, HDMI & USB inputs. The only negative is that they're all in the back with no side access panel. The outer bezel is slim. The sound is pretty decent, considering that the speakers are down firing. Recommended mount would be the OmniBasics Full Motion Mount for 19" - 42" TVs from Sam's Club. It's really inexpensive, it uses the 4 outer corners of the mounting plate, it tilts, swivels & extends.

Was this review helpful? (149) (19)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
VwCampMobile
San Marcos, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Very satisfactory for a basic TV.
10/18/2013

Customer review by Quiet215

5.0 stars 10/18/2013 by Quiet215
by Quiet215

At age 84, I did not try and set up all items at once--went item by item following the manual with a few trial experimentations to see what certain functions did. All in all, the setup was not too difficult and I was impressed with the sound and picture quality. Both can be tweaked if the user so desires. I found that the factory settings worked fine for me. At my age, there were enough bells and whistles and not too many to make setup/operation frustrating. I ordered the set online and picked it up the next morning from my local Walmart. The online price was $30 less than the store price.

Was this review helpful? (48) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Quiet215
Niceville, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great value for a great TV.
9/1/2012

Customer review by BobcatSophie

5.0 stars 9/1/2012 by BobcatSophie
by BobcatSophie

Very light & easy to set up. I love the picture quality, sound is great also. Colors are very bright. I'm actually considering buying a second one to replace another old TV.

Was this review helpful? (71) (14)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BobcatSophie
Logan, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Excellent TV. The second one I've bought.
11/7/2013

Customer review by sidriver

5.0 stars 11/7/2013 by sidriver
by sidriver

This is an excellent TV and I would recommend it to any buyer of a 32" model. This is the second one I've purchased. Couldn't be happier.

Was this review helpful? (85) (20)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sidriver
Greensboro, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
10/27/2012

Customer review by Zoobug

5.0 stars 10/27/2012 by Zoobug
by Zoobug

One of the reason's I chose this model over others is that it was rated tops in Consumer Reports for 32" LED. Walmart did have the best price, even internet couln't compete very well. In addition, I felt that with Walmart's return policy, if I hadn't made the right choice, I could easily return it locally. Having a generous display of TV's in the store to compare made it even more easy to chose, and this model really stood out for picture brightness and quality. So far, couldn't be happier.

Was this review helpful? (76) (18)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Zoobug
Colorado Springs, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great buy!
8/7/2012

Customer review by Reeax

5.0 stars 8/7/2012 by Reeax
by Reeax

This Was a great value. Beautiful picture quality and light as a feather. The only downside is that the volume does not get very loud. If you don't need it to or if you will be hooking it up to a home theater system or speakers this won't be an issue. I would def recommend this and would buy it again. You won't be disappointed!

Was this review helpful? (71) (18)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Reeax
New York, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
No Audio output
12/5/2012

Customer review by Patthecat

2.0 stars 12/5/2012 by Patthecat
by Patthecat

I am sad, I bought this Tv with AV DVD receiver, but no way to get the sound on my receiver, I called samsung and they say that this model doesn't have audio output.

Was this review helpful? (30) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Patthecat
NY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Excellent Picture
10/26/2012

Customer review by GratefulPhred

5.0 stars 10/26/2012 by GratefulPhred
by GratefulPhred

I was impressed with the picture and sound quality of this television. Anyone who is reluctant because it is 720p, shouldn't be. This is more than enough for a 32" screen. Absolutely brilliant picture. This is a great television for a bedroom, or small family room, but, still big enough to enjoy in a iving room, or play room. Hook high definition to this TV and enjoy!

Was this review helpful? (33) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GratefulPhred
NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great basic TV
10/16/2013

Customer review by jh20001

5.0 stars 10/16/2013 by jh20001
by jh20001

I was hesitant about the TV but willing to give it a try since I didn't need anything fancy for my garage. I looked at some of the alternative options and the price wasn't right. I read a review (http://pocinc.net/blog/product-reviews/review-samsung-32-inch-720p-60hz-led-hdtv-un32eh4003-a-great-misc-tv/) and it spelled out some points and I finally said ok, I'll give it a try and if I don't like it...I'll just bring it back and buy something else. Well, I DO like it and it worked perfectly for what I needed. I don't need a lot of sound in the garage...just picture (as long as it had SOME sound of any kind lol). That was I can still watch the game and work on projects at the same time. Great value for the price.

Was this review helpful? (33) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jh20001
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
11/19/2012

Customer review by 19Grandpa43

4.0 stars 11/19/2012 by 19Grandpa43
by 19Grandpa43

Have been using the new TV for about two weeks, and although it was a bit difficult to set up (on-screen menu) I am totally pleased with this Samsung 4003 LED Television ... with the exception of one thing; if you should happen to have a power outage (or if you unplug the TV) your settings such as time/channels will be lost. Since I use this set primarily with Directv, rescanning for channels is not as important as having to reset the date & time, and any other presets that have been selected. But all in all, it is a very nice television.

Was this review helpful? (29) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
19Grandpa43
Daingerfield, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
didn't last
8/26/2013

Customer review by 123inStL

1.0 stars 8/26/2013 by 123inStL
by 123inStL

Stopped working after 6 months of moderate usage: blinking power light and won't power up (no pic, no sound). Expected much more from a Samsung product.

Was this review helpful? (27) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
123inStL
St. Louis
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
Best tv ever!!!!!!
11/7/2012

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 11/7/2012 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Got one from Walmart store, it was very easy to set up. Already had cable, as soon as I got it hooked up the picture quality was so great, almost like viewing a 3D, color contrast is just perfect, I wish all Tvs were like this one, but they all can't be. Over all its perfect tv for a small room and the price great for one living on a budget.

Was this review helpful? (27) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Richmond , VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
super light weight and price
10/8/2012

Customer review by JSDRYBN

5.0 stars 10/8/2012 by JSDRYBN
by JSDRYBN

awesome deal! got home and set up in less than five min. while 1080 and internet apps would be cool, it connected to my asus comp via hdmi no problem. haven't tried USB but really, how cool is that !! download a movie to jump drive and stick it in t/v!! Be sure to get USB extension cord as port is in back.

Was this review helpful? (23) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JSDRYBN
melbourne fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great TV
7/28/2012

Customer review by BrockSt

5.0 stars 7/28/2012 by BrockSt
by BrockSt

The picture quality is very good, and the sound quality is great also, you won't to buy separate speakers. Sets up easy and has all the latest inputs. I had a little trouble getting my settings right for each device connected, but finally got it right and the picture looks great! I really like how the picture settings save to each input source you change them on, (tv, component, hdmi...).

Was this review helpful? (45) (16)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BrockSt
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great product with a high quality picture!
12/8/2013

Customer review by Wildman18

5.0 stars 12/8/2013 by Wildman18
by Wildman18

I love the tv it has good sound and very nice features on it.

Was this review helpful? (19) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Wildman18
Earlville, Ia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
This is a great TV!
5/8/2014

Customer review by BlueSkyHighCO

5.0 stars 5/8/2014 by BlueSkyHighCO
by BlueSkyHighCO

This TV is replacing my 20+ year old SANYO TV that I also bought at WalMart! :) Finally pooped out. So happy for excellent delivery times, and easy set up. When the instructions say "Don't take the TV out of the box until the stand is ready" .... there's a reason for that. It's so the buyer won't get confused about HOW the stand is to be set up. So, leave the TV in the box until you have the stand assembled. (Then, the TV just slides nicely onto the stand.) 8 Screws total. I had a little hard time figuring it out, but I am 'mechanically challenged' to put it mildly. The picture and sound are great. I also purchased an indoor antenna (the BEST one) from WalMart, and as soon as I figure out how to put that on, I'm kicking my PAID CABLE to the curb. (Listen for the CRASH!) Love this TV, and happy for the old one that lasted 20+ years. (Taken to Best Buy, where they recycle for FREE. (Although it should have had a proper burial!) Thank you, WalMart, you really came through on this one!

Was this review helpful? (18) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BlueSkyHighCO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Big black line down center of screen
6/7/2013

Customer review by Skunkedagain

2.0 stars 6/7/2013 by Skunkedagain
by Skunkedagain

I purchased this Samsung TV 18 months ago. Picture and sound has always been great until yesterday, when a big black line appeared down the center of the screen. Was disappointed it only lasted 18 months. When I purchased it, most reviews were favorable, so maybe I just got a bad one. The good thing (I think) is I purchased the 2 year Product Replacement Plan. So when I called the number on the card to get a replacement, I was told that despite being touted as a Replacement Plan, they don't REPLACE with a new one, but REPAIR the old one. I have to ship it to be repaired and it will be gone for about 2 weeks. (Guess I'm going to catch up on my reading). Pretty disappointed in the TV and Walmart's Product Replacement Plan too.

Was this review helpful? (17) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Skunkedagain
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
excellent picture
11/2/2013

Customer review by 5617

5.0 stars 11/2/2013 by 5617
by 5617

very good picture light and thin good sound and just right size for the bedroom

Was this review helpful? (18) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
5617
louisiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great TV
10/18/2013

Customer review by Sandygirl2225

5.0 stars 10/18/2013 by Sandygirl2225
by Sandygirl2225

I purchased this for my bedroom. I got it on sale so it was definitely worth what I paid for it. The picture is very clear and the sound is excellent. I would definitely recommend this TV to my family and friends.

Was this review helpful? (17) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Sandygirl2225
Murrells Inlet,SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 875 total reviews
1-20 of 875 reviews