Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 16 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

16 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

16 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

87%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
13
4 stars
1
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-16 of 16 total reviews
87%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Need a wireless keyboard :( All else awesome/easy
12/27/2012

Customer review by Samsung2012

4.0 stars 12/27/2012 by Samsung2012
by Samsung2012

No onscreen keyboard to use with Smart functions to type in your ID & passwords :( Need to purchase wireless keyboard. Easy to install wall mount (not included), easy startup, great picture, color, sound, and debated over passive or active. Active awesome!!! Neighbor has passive & likes our 3d Active better as well. Lots of extras for web browsing, Netflix, apps etc (like a pc),however, should have come with wireless keyboard to actually use these immediately!!! Have a 7 yr old Samsung and they're worth the additional cost. Super light weight and slim!

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Samsung2012
East Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Tremendous Quality
5/30/2012

Customer review by Chefron

5.0 stars 5/30/2012 by Chefron
by Chefron

The picture could not be sharper, the colors more intense. The depth of the image and vivid hues are so lifelike that it's surreal. I was worried that the telvision might not perform at home as it did in the showroom, but truth be told, it's even better at home. I couldn't be more pleased.

Chefron
Savannah, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Expertise:Intermediate
Great Introduction TV
5/29/2012

Customer review by CaGJr

5.0 stars 5/29/2012 by CaGJr
by CaGJr

A really good TV for the price. Great job Samsung...

CaGJr
Lincoln, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Expertise:Intermediate
WOW!
7/6/2012

Customer review by Bobbylite

5.0 stars 7/6/2012 by Bobbylite
by Bobbylite

Hands down the best tv I have every bought! The picture quality is beyond anything I could have expected. Was a bit skeptical about 3D on a home tv. But after watching just one 3D movie Ill never pay to go see a 3D movie in the theater again.

Bobbylite
San Clemente, CA
Expertise:Intermediate
Beautiful tv
6/27/2012

Customer review by ozsaad64

5.0 stars 6/27/2012 by ozsaad64
by ozsaad64

was never a 3d fan til i bought this tv and saw it

ozsaad64
Dothan, Al
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Expertise:Intermediate
Excellent product
5/17/2012

Customer review by TheDoninOhio

5.0 stars 5/17/2012 by TheDoninOhio
by TheDoninOhio

Just so easy to use and watch, a real pleasure to own

TheDoninOhio
Akron, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Expertise:Intermediate
This product has great features
6/19/2012

Customer review by rad1

5.0 stars 6/19/2012 by rad1
by rad1

I like the clarity of the screen the colors are awesome and the apps on this smart tv are great. for example, now I can get on netflix without turning on my bluray player. Save electricity and still enjoy your movies.

rad1
phoenix, az
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Expertise:Intermediate
Great Overall, Needs Wireless Love
11/1/2012

Customer review by wagz0603

5.0 stars 11/1/2012 by wagz0603
by wagz0603

it's got about everything you'll need in a home entertainment system, plenty of HDMI ports and I love the 3 USB ports. Super light, sharp colors, great contrast and 3d movies are awesome. My only con is the shoddy wireless support for this super TV. It can't/won't find my Asus RT-66U Asus router and I have to run a LAN cable from the TV to the router. It's not enough for my to knock a star off because it's a minor beef for me, possible major beef for anyone who doesn't have the router next to the TV. Overall, 5/5

wagz0603
De Pere, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Expertise:Intermediate
samsung 60 in smart tv
10/7/2012

Customer review by sgordon30

5.0 stars 10/7/2012 by sgordon30
by sgordon30

great performance,i love the style and sleek look!! I hope we can do add on to beautiful tv like motion sensor so on!!

sgordon30
brooklyn,ny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Expertise:Beginner
Amazing....
9/8/2012

Customer review by onehappytvguy

5.0 stars 9/8/2012 by onehappytvguy
by onehappytvguy

this was my first digital tv and it is amazing. All my friends comment about how great the picture quality is....

onehappytvguy
Calera, OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
State of the art
11/19/2012

Customer review by Nxtstage59

5.0 stars 11/19/2012 by Nxtstage59
by Nxtstage59

Have owned this TV for several months now. High definition is flawless,streaming without a single glitch. My wife and I love this unit. Worth every $ spent. The quality is top level.We'll be adding another one in 6 months or so.

Nxtstage59
Brnwk,ME
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Expertise:Expert
this product is great!
12/1/2012

Customer review by wonz

5.0 stars 12/1/2012 by wonz
by wonz

good product! best led TV! Design is very simple looking!

wonz
santa clara, ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Expertise:Expert
Another great purchase
12/15/2012

Customer review by massmann0504

5.0 stars 12/15/2012 by massmann0504
by massmann0504

I have fallen in love with Samsungs quality since my 1st purchase. This is my 3rd. This tv has met or exceeded expectations. The biggest surprise is the sound of the speakers inside tv. My other 2 Samsung tvs have ok sound from speakers but nowhere near the quality this one has. . Most flat screens have bad speakers or sound just isn't great.The smart feature are also pretty good. I use Netflix and Hulu apps a lot. The quality is very good. I'm still trying to get used to the web browsing. Can't get video from websites to play from that. I would like to see more apps in the app store. I love it and can't wait to buy my home and get another Samsung tv. Oh and Samsung customer service is great!!

massmann0504
Katy Tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Awesome TV with Great Features
1/18/2013

Customer review by SuperVanMan

5.0 stars 1/18/2013 by SuperVanMan
by SuperVanMan

I really enjoy how bright the screen is and the ability to watch Netflix and Youtube!

SuperVanMan
NoCo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Expertise:Intermediate
Product has great features and style, but poor uniformity
8/7/2012

Customer review by krustyreturns

3.0 stars 8/7/2012 by krustyreturns
by krustyreturns

The uniformity of the edge-lit backlight in dark images is poorer than I expected, cloudy light patches in the corners are clearly visible in a darkened room when darker iimages are being displayed. Only way to counter this is with the auto-dim that most of the tv modes (except "Movie") use, but this dimming can be obvious when it happens and detracts from the viewing experience. I will keep the tv, but I will be reluctant to buy a samsung tv again. Functionality and style of the tv is first rate, looks great in my family room, I just with it performed better.

krustyreturns
Aptos, CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Expertise:Expert
this product has a great picture
11/27/2012

Customer review by uncwseahawk

3.0 stars 11/27/2012 by uncwseahawk
by uncwseahawk

the browser and samsung apps. are poor. i could not get what i wanted on the browser that i could get with my pc. i will now have to buy another product to get this service. .i also tried to get internet radio service and this did not work.

uncwseahawk
wilmington,nc
Would recommend to a friend? No
Expertise:Intermediate