Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 28 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

28 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

28 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

96%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
20
4 stars
5
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 stars
0
1-20 of 27 total reviews
96%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 27 total reviews
1-20 of 27 reviews
9/17/2012

Customer review by mezsparky

4.0 stars 9/17/2012 by mezsparky
by mezsparky

Great picture. Found my wi-fi without any problem. 3D picture looks great, however 2D conversion to 3D gets a C- grade, not worth watching. Only reason I didn't give it Five Stars. Smart apps and internet browser work great. This review is just 4 days after setting it up new. Don't know if I will have repairs down the road, but based on my other two Samsung LCD's I had in the past, I bought the three year warranty from Walmart. Last two tv's had pixel lines, dark burn-in shadows, and sound went out right after 1 year Mfg warranty ended. Samsungs are great when you first buy them, its after a few years that I worry about. That being said, your warning to get extended warranty, this is a very good LED 3D Tv, and so far I am glad I bought it.

Was this review helpful? (7) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mezsparky
Summerville,SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
1/2/2013

Customer review by irishrosie84

5.0 stars 1/2/2013 by irishrosie84
by irishrosie84
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Couldn't be happier..Waited along time to purchase a Smart Tv. Now we know why..we certainly made the right choice!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
irishrosie84
Troy,NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Clear, Clean, and Colorful
11/1/2012

Customer review by TMJasurda

5.0 stars 11/1/2012 by TMJasurda
by TMJasurda

This TV has been great. I have had no problems with it at all. the picture is crazy smooth with this great refresh rate. Games and Blu-Rays work and look amazing. and the the amount of colors this TV can do is outstanding. I would recommend No other brand of TV. The Smart Hub is really nice to have... the Netfilx, Pandora are my most used Apps. I don't even have cable cause this TV is so convenient. GET ONE OF THESE TV'S!!! YOU WON'T REGRET IT!!!

TMJasurda
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Expertise:Intermediate
My HDTV
10/3/2012

Customer review by FKMoore

5.0 stars 10/3/2012 by FKMoore
by FKMoore

This HDTV is an excellent product. It displays a clear picture. The wireless capability makes connecting easy. I have a wireless keyboard and mouse hooked up, and that makes some of the Smart TV options easier to use as well. Cons: The web browser however could use improving. It incompatible with Microsoft Silverlight which makes it impossible to watch streaming Video from Comcast's TV online. The 3 D glasses do get uncomfortable.

FKMoore
Middletown, CT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
50" Smart TV model un50es6500fxza
9/1/2012

Customer review by Britemansr

4.0 stars 9/1/2012 by Britemansr
by Britemansr

I just watched my first 3D movie. All I can say is WOW. It's the same as the theaters, but the popcorn is cheaper and the movie can be paused if the dogs need to go out. The Smart system allows me to control my TV from my phone. Who would have thought? Every function is explained so set up was a breeze. Best investment I've made in quite a while.

Britemansr
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Expertise:Intermediate
Great product but...
11/1/2013

Customer review by tuzermen

4.0 stars 11/1/2013 by tuzermen
by tuzermen

The tv has great picture and sound, and very easy to use. The only exception is the data entry in web browser and other search screens. The clicking on letters one by one is very tiresome and can also be difficult due to the varying speed of the cursor on screen. The alphanumeric keypad used by the mobile phones might be easier to use.

tuzermen
New York, NY
Expertise:Expert
Better than expected
12/2/2012

Customer review by uncsctt

4.0 stars 12/2/2012 by uncsctt
by uncsctt

I read quite a few reviews of this set , some good and some bad . Alot of complaints about spotlighting , I only notice it at blank black screen , not a big enough issue to complain about though . The 3D function is awesome , for movies and games . I would suggest to friends and family .

uncsctt
Eugene , OR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Expertise:Intermediate
Samsung 6500
5/29/2013

Customer review by Appcontrol

3.0 stars 5/29/2013 by Appcontrol
by Appcontrol

Great TV. Great look and design. Excellent color and picture. Not so smart. Very, very slow apps. I bought a router booster to enhance my signal and still slow. The X style TV stand is old fashion and very start trek. Not to sturdy. The slow apps and small memory is a downside.

Appcontrol
Love This TV!!
5/26/2013

Customer review by lmarshall61

5.0 stars 5/26/2013 by lmarshall61
by lmarshall61

This is by far the best TV we have ever purchased! The menu can be a tad awkward to use at first, but hang in there, it will come!! Love the smart features! If I can figure it out anybody can, because I am definitely not tech savvy! The picture quality is amazing!

lmarshall61
Indianapolis, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Expertise:Beginner
great tv for the price
8/14/2012

Customer review by BLAW

3.0 stars 8/14/2012 by BLAW
by BLAW

I like the TV, however the 8000 model that I have is much sharper than this one. I know the ratio is much higher than the 6500, but overall this is a great tv for the price. All my televisions are Samsung and I would continue to purcahse them in the future.

BLAW
NEW YORK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Expertise:Intermediate
This product is amazing
8/2/2012

Customer review by dw3189

5.0 stars 8/2/2012 by dw3189
by dw3189

The graphics are unbelieveable and features are great. I'm still learning how to naviagate and use the extras but so far I'm very pleased with my choice.

dw3189
New Jersey
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Good Smart TV for price
5/19/2014

Customer review by Gadget112

5.0 stars 5/19/2014 by Gadget112
by Gadget112

Great buy for LED 50" Smart TV. Because of space I needed a TV smaller than 55" but larger than the the 46 & 47 inch sets commonly found. This TV provided the perfect solution. Great picture & smart tv functions.

Gadget112
Fayetteville, NC, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Expertise:Intermediate
Absolutely the BEST!!!!
7/22/2012

Customer review by smithme47

5.0 stars 7/22/2012 by smithme47
by smithme47

This is the top of the line in Smart TV's. So glad I stuck with Samsung and bought the best, Great features, easy to use and outstanding quality and sound. You can't go wrong with this product or any of samsung products!!!

smithme47
Woodbridge VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great TV!!!
9/5/2012

Customer review by luvflowers

5.0 stars 9/5/2012 by luvflowers
by luvflowers

Bought this last week. We have a Samsung 55" that we purchased last Christmas. We like it so much, that we decided to get another Sam for upstairs. The price is right for a great TV.

luvflowers
Mill Creek, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
WooooooW
9/9/2012

Customer review by HD3DINSANE

5.0 stars 9/9/2012 by HD3DINSANE
by HD3DINSANE

Great picture, all angles all times of day. Wireless works perfectly, makes streaming movies simple and fast. Ability to watch everything in 3d just adds to the flavor.

HD3DINSANE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Expertise:Expert
Happy so far
2/23/2013

Customer review by f4aces

4.0 stars 2/23/2013 by f4aces
by f4aces

Bought this for Christmas. Happy so far with this unit overall. Picture needs to be tweeked a bit for optimum quality. Sound could be a bit better.

f4aces
Utah
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Expertise:Intermediate
LED 6500
12/21/2012

Customer review by Zed875

5.0 stars 12/21/2012 by Zed875
by Zed875

Excellent picture and overall quality. Very easy to set up including wireless connectivity and overall component integration.

Zed875
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great tv at great value
10/20/2012

Customer review by Bayu

5.0 stars 10/20/2012 by Bayu
by Bayu

This is a very affordable smart tv with a lot of features and great definition. The only cons is the sound quality.

Bayu
Aurora, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Expertise:Intermediate
Amazing TV!
11/26/2012

Customer review by MrCargo

5.0 stars 11/26/2012 by MrCargo
by MrCargo

Amaizing TV! No more need to say. Quality, realistic colors and Smart TV option are a biggest pros.

MrCargo
Schaumburg IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Expertise:Intermediate
best tv
3/20/2014

Customer review by giangi

5.0 stars 3/20/2014 by giangi
by giangi

for its good image quality and excellent apps on a tv and its low price I like this tv

giangi
Annandale, VA, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Expertise:Intermediate
1-20 of 27 total reviews
1-20 of 27 reviews