Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 73 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

73 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

73 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

97%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
57
4 stars
13
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 stars
0
1-20 of 72 total reviews
97%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 72 total reviews
1-20 of 72 reviews
extremely nice tv
9/14/2012

Customer review by grovecourt1234

5.0 stars 9/14/2012 by grovecourt1234
by grovecourt1234

fast delivery beautiful features i have never had a problem ordering from walmart

Was this review helpful? (11) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
grovecourt1234
florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Exceptional television with a great price
10/19/2012

Customer review by 9Mimi

5.0 stars 10/19/2012 by 9Mimi
by 9Mimi

The tv has met all our expectations. Great picture and sound. Very thin and light.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
9Mimi
Ogdensburg, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Wonderful!
8/26/2012

Customer review by 2macs

5.0 stars 8/26/2012 by 2macs
by 2macs

Everything about this tv is excellent. The almost there bezel gives you a hugh viewing area. The clarity is amazing for such a large screen. We love it!

2macs
Northern California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Expertise:Intermediate
Great TV
6/12/2012

Customer review by Jugdish132

5.0 stars 6/12/2012 by Jugdish132
by Jugdish132

The television has a brilliant, bright, and clear picture. The speakers are very clear and the remote is easy to use. The Wi-Fi works really well and is easy to set-up.

Jugdish132
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Expertise:Intermediate
So far this product has a great quality.
7/13/2012

Customer review by Jeck16

5.0 stars 7/13/2012 by Jeck16
by Jeck16

Best 60" LED TV we had! Picture is awesome, sound is wonderful, app is great with free Blu-ray player.

Jeck16
Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Expertise:Beginner
This tv has great performance.
8/15/2012

Customer review by Cajun4Ever

5.0 stars 8/15/2012 by Cajun4Ever
by Cajun4Ever

This is the third Samsung LED TV I have purchased. Every one has great color and brightness. The Smart TV has many great features and still finding more. The Smart TV has two drawbacks compared to the other two Samsung TV's; no TV guide and the owner's manual is lacking in some of the details.

Cajun4Ever
Marksville, LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Expertise:Expert
smart tv not overly complicated
6/23/2012

Customer review by hemicuda

5.0 stars 6/23/2012 by hemicuda
by hemicuda

bought a 55es6100 in march liked it so much purchased this 60es6100

hemicuda
marblehead,oh
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Expertise:Intermediate
Unbelievable picture quality!
7/8/2012

Customer review by Mrich2500

5.0 stars 7/8/2012 by Mrich2500
by Mrich2500

Incredible clarity & color... Never seen a picture like this and we have 3 other LCD TV's in the house, 3 different brands.

Mrich2500
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
So clear sometimes it almost looks 3D
8/20/2012

Customer review by bowjomojo

5.0 stars 8/20/2012 by bowjomojo
by bowjomojo

Great picture! This replaces a 7 year old Samsung DLP, it was a good tv but the LED was a definate improvement in brightness and viewing angle. Easy to set up but only the "con" so far is surfing the net with the supplied remote. From what I can find is only Samsung make a wireless keyboard that is compatible and it's a little pricey

bowjomojo
Guthrie, Oklahoma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Expertise:Intermediate
Recommended
6/17/2012

Customer review by GoSamsungGo

5.0 stars 6/17/2012 by GoSamsungGo
by GoSamsungGo

I bought this TV for my parents and they fell in love with it. I am also thinking of getting one for myself, it is easy to use and install.

GoSamsungGo
Miami, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Expertise:Intermediate
Great Picture
7/19/2012

Customer review by TigerHou

5.0 stars 7/19/2012 by TigerHou
by TigerHou

I have replaced my Mits 52" with this 60". This set has the very best picture quality I have ever seen. Even my wife is impressed with the quality and usually she doesn't comment on my electronics purchases.

TigerHou
Houston, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Expertise:Expert
Setup and Use
7/5/2012

Customer review by Barnegut

5.0 stars 7/5/2012 by Barnegut
by Barnegut

This was the easiest TV to setup and start using., the only thing I thought should be included was the small device that is intended to keep the TV from falling over.It would only cost pennies to add this to each set. We were able to view a movie on the set within 10 minutes of opening the box, the only thing that kept us from viewing TV was having to get a longer cable for our satellite service because of TV placement. We were able to get on the internet immediately but inconsistanly only because of some construction of the sound proof wall between our computer room and the TV . We will use a cat-5 cable to hard wire our internet.. Picture is GREAT!

Barnegut
Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Expertise:Intermediate
Very smart tv.
6/20/2012

Customer review by Tv4Fun

5.0 stars 6/20/2012 by Tv4Fun
by Tv4Fun

Has a great picture and the apps are the ones most people like to access quickly. Easy to use and much more than just a tv.

Tv4Fun
Alabama
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
LED 6100 Series Smart Tv
8/20/2012

Customer review by Jasgill

5.0 stars 8/20/2012 by Jasgill
by Jasgill

LED 6100 Series Smart Tv is a fantastic product. very nice tv

Jasgill
India
Expertise:Expert
BIg Screen Football
10/8/2012

Customer review by BigFootball

5.0 stars 10/8/2012 by BigFootball
by BigFootball

I bought this TV to watch football on and it's great. Hung it on the wall of the man cave it's much brighter then the DLP projector I replaced and the screen is only 4 inches. smaller then what I could project.

BigFootball
Arlington
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Expertise:Intermediate
A sharp image, with realistic/natural colors after calibration.
10/10/2012

Customer review by Joata

5.0 stars 10/10/2012 by Joata
by Joata

The picture on this television is breathtaking. I have tried other TV's in this price range and the Samsung display blows them away, while it may not have the 3D functionality these competing sets have, it is no loss for me. 3D causes a great many people headaches and eye strain. To that end, it is great that this TV's price doesn't include what I consider gimmicky 3D features and instead focuses on an outstanding picture. The only cons for this television is it sometimes resets all picture settings (brightness, backlight, color options, etc) to the default options when inputs change or signal changes. Next is this TV is lacking one feature that some have, it's called "eye care" basically it slightly dims the backlight/screen when the image displaying is predominantly white, to prevent being blinded by this TV's incredible brightness capability. On full backlight you'd need sunglasses to look at this television. Perhaps an auto-adjusting white level setting could be added for those of us who don't like to be blinded when the screen suddenly goes mostly or all white. This television is highly recommended by me, I have tried the 2 of the competitors televisions, and this one beats them both by a landslide. Don't settle for a 2nd rate TV, go for the best brand with an awesome picture, and a long time reputation behind them.

Joata
Central Wisconsin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Expertise:Expert
great tv..worth the money
10/10/2012

Customer review by frustratedlongtimecustome

5.0 stars 10/10/2012 by frustratedlongtimecustome
by frustratedlongtimecustome

Picture is great..easy setup...up and running in no time

frustratedlongtimecustome
massachusetts
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Expertise:Intermediate
This TV has an awesome picture
10/20/2012

Customer review by SJB35

5.0 stars 10/20/2012 by SJB35
by SJB35

This TV was extremely easy to hook up. it has an excellent picture. It could use another HDMI port but other then that I would highly recommend it. The Smart TV applications are great and was easy to hook up to my existing router.

SJB35
Arizona
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Expertise:Intermediate
This product has great features!
10/28/2012

Customer review by LABLUVER

5.0 stars 10/28/2012 by LABLUVER
by LABLUVER

We are enjoying our new TV. The features are amazing!

LABLUVER
Chattanooga TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Expertise:Intermediate
We love it
9/18/2012

Customer review by Cata44

5.0 stars 9/18/2012 by Cata44
by Cata44

We sure love it it has great features and we are still learning but is very exciting. :)

Cata44
Germantown
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Expertise:Beginner
1-20 of 72 total reviews
1-20 of 72 reviews