Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 73 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

73 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

73 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

97%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
57
4 stars
13
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 stars
0
1-20 of 72 total reviews
97%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 72 total reviews
1-20 of 72 reviews
Exceptional television with a great price
10/19/2012

Customer review by 9Mimi

5.0 stars 10/19/2012 by 9Mimi
by 9Mimi

The tv has met all our expectations. Great picture and sound. Very thin and light.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
9Mimi
Ogdensburg, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
No Dolby Digital
11/24/2012

Customer review by Hope4better

2.0 stars 11/24/2012 by Hope4better
by Hope4better

After much research and having had good luck with Samsung TVs before, I decided on this model. The picture was good from directly in front of the screen, but suffered while viewing from off-angles. The major problem with the unit was the lack of Dolby Digital while using an HDMI source. I tried to connect the TV to the surround receiver (using the SPDIF optical output on the back of the TV) but PCM stereo was the only audio format option. Dolby Digital and DTS were "grayed out" and not available to be chosen when using any format, including HDMI, other than a coaxial line. Surprising that this TV would be engineered to not allow Dolby Digital as an audio format coming from HDMI since that's the latest and most efficient method of hooking up an HD cable box to the TV. This was a deal breaker for me, as this TV was to be the central unit of a home theater system. I had to send the TV back and move my old LNT4671F back into the room.

Hope4better
extremely nice tv
9/14/2012

Customer review by grovecourt1234

5.0 stars 9/14/2012 by grovecourt1234
by grovecourt1234

fast delivery beautiful features i have never had a problem ordering from walmart

Was this review helpful? (11) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
grovecourt1234
florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
My husband is in love--with this TV
1/17/2013

Customer review by JuBry

5.0 stars 1/17/2013 by JuBry
by JuBry

We bought this TV summer 2012 and have enjoyed it with no problems. It was easy to set up to Netflix, although I wish it came up on Netflix instead of Family TV. It may be adjustable, but I don't know how to change the menu setup. I'm sure that I could do even more with the TV if I would take the time to figure things out. we now have access to Closed Captions on most Netflix, which our old blu-ray player did not support. The picture is so gorgeous It sometimes distracts me from the action/plot --"wow, look at that mural on the wall" or "What colors on that hillside". We have 4 windows in the room and no glare. We moved up from a 46" to the 60, and it's great. We bought a sound bar with this TV to combine components so can't comment on the speakers.

JuBry
Waco, TX, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Setup and Use
7/5/2012

Customer review by Barnegut

5.0 stars 7/5/2012 by Barnegut
by Barnegut

This was the easiest TV to setup and start using., the only thing I thought should be included was the small device that is intended to keep the TV from falling over.It would only cost pennies to add this to each set. We were able to view a movie on the set within 10 minutes of opening the box, the only thing that kept us from viewing TV was having to get a longer cable for our satellite service because of TV placement. We were able to get on the internet immediately but inconsistanly only because of some construction of the sound proof wall between our computer room and the TV . We will use a cat-5 cable to hard wire our internet.. Picture is GREAT!

Barnegut
Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Expertise:Intermediate
A sharp image, with realistic/natural colors after calibration.
10/10/2012

Customer review by Joata

5.0 stars 10/10/2012 by Joata
by Joata

The picture on this television is breathtaking. I have tried other TV's in this price range and the Samsung display blows them away, while it may not have the 3D functionality these competing sets have, it is no loss for me. 3D causes a great many people headaches and eye strain. To that end, it is great that this TV's price doesn't include what I consider gimmicky 3D features and instead focuses on an outstanding picture. The only cons for this television is it sometimes resets all picture settings (brightness, backlight, color options, etc) to the default options when inputs change or signal changes. Next is this TV is lacking one feature that some have, it's called "eye care" basically it slightly dims the backlight/screen when the image displaying is predominantly white, to prevent being blinded by this TV's incredible brightness capability. On full backlight you'd need sunglasses to look at this television. Perhaps an auto-adjusting white level setting could be added for those of us who don't like to be blinded when the screen suddenly goes mostly or all white. This television is highly recommended by me, I have tried the 2 of the competitors televisions, and this one beats them both by a landslide. Don't settle for a 2nd rate TV, go for the best brand with an awesome picture, and a long time reputation behind them.

Joata
Central Wisconsin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Expertise:Expert
Almost Perfect
2/10/2013

Customer review by johnnyop

4.0 stars 2/10/2013 by johnnyop
by johnnyop

I have three Samsung LCDs and was replacing one with this LED. I love the Samsung brand and had great expectations - mostly. My only complaint is the picture display in filmed low-light scenes. Sometimes you can barely make out the imagery. And the display flickers and has a hard time adjusting to varying light levels of the show. I have tried all of the energy savings adjustments recommended in the manual and on YouTube but the problem persists. As this is my only LED, I am not sure if this is inherent of the technology, or of this model or unit. Other than that I will always look to Samsung first and recommend to anyone looking for a new TV.

johnnyop
Glenside, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Expertise:Intermediate
Amazing!
12/30/2012

Customer review by imalikat2

5.0 stars 12/30/2012 by imalikat2
by imalikat2

We did a lot of research before settling on purchasing this television. It has great features and we particularly wanted a tv that had built in wireless capabilities. This one fits the bill. The picture quality is fantastic; it feels like they are jumping out the scree and it's not a 3D TV!! If there was a drawback, the only one I can say is that the Netflix (and other smart apps) will not work through our surround sound system. We have connected the TV directly to our surround sound so all of the audio plays through that, with the exception of the smart apps. Anyway, for us it was a great value for the product.

imalikat2
Dallas TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Expertise:Intermediate
Awesome TV
1/2/2013

Customer review by Eltetoc

5.0 stars 1/2/2013 by Eltetoc
by Eltetoc

We purchased this TV after we returned a competitor's 60" HDTV. The competitor's TV looked the same in HD or regular TV. We'd never had HDTV before, so we weren't sure what we were supposed to see, so it took us 3 weeks to decide that the competitor's TV was no better than our old one. We saw the Samsung TV at Best Buy, and the picture was fantastic. We bought it a week ago, and we absolutely love it! The picture is outstanding it does so many things other than just play movies. We're completely satisfied with it.

Eltetoc
Battle Ground, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Expertise:Intermediate
Great TV for the Price
7/2/2013

Customer review by Drysten

4.0 stars 7/2/2013 by Drysten
by Drysten

When shopping for a new TV, due to my budget, I had to choose between a larger TV (60"+), a smaller 3D TV, or a mid sized smart TV. Ultimately I found this TV after deciding I didnt want 3D, and was able to get the size and features I wanted. Ive had the set for about 6 months now and the only complaint I have is that the wireless keyboard that is promoted often with this set, ONLY works in the browser and not the other apps. Great picture after calibration, and minimal flashlighting.

Drysten
Jacksonville, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Expertise:Intermediate
Very nice TV
5/3/2013

Customer review by sandyishappy

5.0 stars 5/3/2013 by sandyishappy
by sandyishappy

I purchased this Smart TV around Thanksgiving 2012. After I had it a little over 4 months it developed a vertical green line. Samsung took care of it and now my TV is like new again. The picture is clear and the color is great. I like to stream movies and it brings them up quickly. The different apps are handy as well. When it has an update I always do that as well. Overall I would recommend this TV to anyone that is looking for a good quality TV at a reasonable price.

sandyishappy
Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Expertise:Intermediate
So far, NOT so good
10/4/2012

Customer review by momofthreeboys2003

2.0 stars 10/4/2012 by momofthreeboys2003
by momofthreeboys2003

LOVE LOVE LOVE the tv but I am very unhappy that we bought this less than 4 months ago and we are already experiencing an issue with the MENU screen continually popping up then going away...literally every 1-2 seconds so that you cannot watch the tv! We are waiting on a repair as we speak...doesn't make it easy when you have small children that don't understand! I did not expect to have an issue with a Samsung product, let alone one this early after purchasing.

momofthreeboys2003
Port Orange, FL
Expertise:Intermediate
Great picture quality!!
3/28/2013

Customer review by BapaD

5.0 stars 3/28/2013 by BapaD
by BapaD

We are in awe of the picture quality!! We feel like we are actually in the scene ourselves. The addition of a sound bar has enhanced the sound quality and overall experience as the speakers inside the TV are only fair. We have found that streaming video is sometimes pixelated....not sure if it my network or the TV, but we seem to stream Netflix a bit better through our blue ray player than the TV. that said, we really are pleased with our purchase overall!

BapaD
Home - Roseville CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Expertise:Intermediate
first impression
11/22/2012

Customer review by jojostv

5.0 stars 11/22/2012 by jojostv
by jojostv

I've used less than a day and I am having fun learning all the different things this tv can do. I now realize how outdated I was (and I still am with regards to my other electronics). I think I need to fiddle around with the color a bit as my lighting in my room with the tv changes drastically. I can't wait to hang it on my wall. I am a bit worried I could spend hours in front of this tv and the time would fly by. So far great value for the money I spent.

jojostv
san diego, ca.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Expertise:Intermediate
Samsung 60 TV
9/25/2012

Customer review by slee1033

5.0 stars 9/25/2012 by slee1033
by slee1033

The TV has been great so far. The price is reasonable and the features are very nice. It has a great design also and is very thin and can fit into a room without taking up too much space. My only complaint was that when I was connecting via wireless wifi I would lose connection like 1out of every 5 times I go to netflix or youtube with my kids. But since then I've been using a wired network connection and haven't had any issues.

slee1033
Gaithersburg, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Expertise:Intermediate
Samsung Smart TV Features
5/19/2014

Customer review by Desert13Rat

5.0 stars 5/19/2014 by Desert13Rat
by Desert13Rat

Best deal I ever made. Started with a Samsung camera and that worked great and since then went Samsung electronics. Got the TV because of the HUB feature, found out the WE 850 & Galaxy 10.1 were compatible and got those those works great. Finally got the Galaxy 4 phone and happy to be a Samsung family. They all work flawlessly. Highly recommended.

Desert13Rat
West Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Expertise:Intermediate
Loaded but Complicated
11/20/2012

Customer review by DmAbTx

5.0 stars 11/20/2012 by DmAbTx
by DmAbTx

Everything is top quality about it with many good features but programming the universal remote to operate in sync with the satellite dish operation is very difficult to set up. Still having to use both remotes at times. My TV was a return in the box in the store which gave me an incredible price...with the complexity possibly being the reason it was returned in the first place.

DmAbTx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Greatest Picture!
11/26/2012

Customer review by Jacsbak

5.0 stars 11/26/2012 by Jacsbak
by Jacsbak

This is our fourth Samsung tv, two 32" LCD, one 46" LCD and this 60" Smart LED. All three previous ones have worked flawless and I expect the same with this one. The picture is absolutely superb and set up was easy. We use Dish with Netflix and Amazon Prime and this tv brings out the very best in old movies that aren't HD. Hats off to Samsung!!!

Jacsbak
Huntington, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Expertise:Intermediate
Can't recommend
5/19/2014

Customer review by BklynCowpoke

4.0 stars 5/19/2014 by BklynCowpoke
by BklynCowpoke

After about a year of ownership of this TV I had to have the front panel replaced because of a spot on the edge of the display that looked like someone was shining a flashlight through it. This was covered under warranty, but in my humble opinion this should not have happened in the first place.

BklynCowpoke
Eugene, OR, USA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Expertise:Intermediate
So clear sometimes it almost looks 3D
8/20/2012

Customer review by bowjomojo

5.0 stars 8/20/2012 by bowjomojo
by bowjomojo

Great picture! This replaces a 7 year old Samsung DLP, it was a good tv but the LED was a definate improvement in brightness and viewing angle. Easy to set up but only the "con" so far is surfing the net with the supplied remote. From what I can find is only Samsung make a wireless keyboard that is compatible and it's a little pricey

bowjomojo
Guthrie, Oklahoma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Expertise:Intermediate
1-20 of 72 total reviews
1-20 of 72 reviews