Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 23 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

23 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

23 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

91%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
21
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
1
1-19 of 19 total reviews
91%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Great Sound
8/18/2012

Customer review by GadgetPron

5.0 stars 8/18/2012 by GadgetPron
by GadgetPron

I searched many different sites and many brands of systems before choosing this one. I put alot of faith in the consumer reviews that were on each site and I was not dissapointed. I bought this system to replace a 6 year old sony system and I am very satisfied with it. One of very few systems that has 4 HDMI inputs and the sound is amazing, even in my huge living room.

Was this review helpful? (54) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GadgetPron
Phoenix, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
7/31/2012

Customer review by clementineC

5.0 stars 7/31/2012 by clementineC
by clementineC

a ton of inputs, great sound and very deep clean bass. definitely wall shaking sound and very light on the pocketbook. Highly recommend this piece.

Was this review helpful? (37) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
clementineC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
a Great sounding system
8/28/2012

Customer review by RebelGambler

5.0 stars 8/28/2012 by RebelGambler
by RebelGambler

After checking out numerous other home theater systems and their reviews, I decided to go with this Pioneer Surround Sound System. The reviews, though not many and hard to find, rated this very high in customer satisfaction. Pioneer is a trusted name and Walmart had them priced very reasonable. Upon receiving, though the information book was a little difficult to follow / comprehend due to all the technical language, the set up was fairly simple and easy to complete. Upon completion, I was immediately surrounded by quality sound. Very impressed and much better then other more expensive models that I had listened to. I have yet to totally tweak all the sound options available mainly because they are not needed with the quality of sound that the system produces right out of the box. Highly recommend for a quality and budget minded consumer. You won't be disappointed ... oh and by the way, the base, which is controllable is AWESOME and wall shaking !!!

Was this review helpful? (28) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RebelGambler
Harrisburg, Pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
7/30/2012

Customer review by realAyesha

5.0 stars 7/30/2012 by realAyesha
by realAyesha

you want movie theater sound then this is the system for you. It has all the latest features, as many connections as you could want and at a great price. This is perfect for any medium to large room. You wont be dissapointed!!!

Was this review helpful? (23) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
realAyesha
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great for a boxed system!!!
11/11/2012

Customer review by westBNBcoast

5.0 stars 11/11/2012 by westBNBcoast
by westBNBcoast

I use this with my PS3 and it is great! It is connected via the fiber optic toslink cable which has its benefits. I use my PS3 for everything: Movies, Music, Gaming, Youtube, etc. So, while I switch from movies to music the settings on the receiver automatically switches to the best option i.e. from dolby digital surround to stereo. The small speakers are very deceiving because the produce great sound! The subwoofer has very clean deep bass. Great product especially for the price. The only downside with this system is that it doesn't have bluetooth connectivity or even the 3.5mm stereo jack to connect an external source like iPhone/iPod/iPad/MP3/Android Phone/Tablet. So I would recommend getting a "RCA Stereo 3.5mm Mini to RCA Y Adapter Cable" if you would like to connect an external source like that. I haven't owned it for long so I will come back with an update later.

Was this review helpful? (11) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
westBNBcoast
RivCo, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Awesome Product!
11/14/2012

Customer review by Fyremanbill

5.0 stars 11/14/2012 by Fyremanbill
by Fyremanbill

Very simple to set up. Awesome sound with deep bass. If you're into quality sound, this is a great unit. It has several features that I haven't even figured out how to use but really aren't needed in my opinion. I highly recommend this system to anyone wanting full surround sound with various surround options.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Fyremanbill
Hanford, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Pioneer Component-Based 5.1 CH Surround Sound Syst
11/24/2012

Customer review by cubbysfan49

5.0 stars 11/24/2012 by cubbysfan49
by cubbysfan49

Product exceeds my expectations. OUTSTANDING sound. If you can't decide on a hoome theater system. This is it ! Go Pioneer

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cubbysfan49
Fort Wayne, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
10/27/2012

Customer review by legend409

5.0 stars 10/27/2012 by legend409
by legend409

great surround system.you cannot go wrong with this one. very satisfied with it.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
legend409
tennessee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1/18/2013

Customer review by marathanman

5.0 stars 1/18/2013 by marathanman
by marathanman

Just {WOW} Crisp , Clean remarkable sound from tiny satelite speakers even @ high volume. With the price of only 300 dollars you have a reciever you can depend upon. PIONEER you have a winner here. con no front I-POD hookup.CD player units have this feature ENJOY.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
marathanman
Tennesee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent sound and high quality components
1/30/2013

Customer review by MaxAchievePro

5.0 stars 1/30/2013 by MaxAchievePro
by MaxAchievePro

Once I got it set up, I was very pleased with the sound quality. It surpassed my expectations. I must admit that it took awhile to set up because the instructions did not seem to match the ports on my TV or other components. Understandably, the instructions state what ports and cable to use on the receiver, but did not show where to connect the other end to the TV and/or components I was using with it. For example, the instructions show to use an optical audio cable, which I purchased separately, only to find that my TV does not have a matching optical audio cable port (the connection tip did not match my TV's digital audio port. I ended up buying a digital audio cable, not the optical type to use with my TV. Also, I would advise anyone who has problems getting both a DVD or Blue-ray player to play in addition to getting the TV cable/satellite to play sound through the system, to make note of the Signal Selection "Signal Sel") control on the remote control. In short, be sure to hook up a digital cable from the receiver to your TV and use the signal selection control to select your TV or DVD/Blu-ray player. I was pulling my hair out until I discovered these two necessities. But once I did, I was very satisfied with the system.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MaxAchievePro
Colorado Springs, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
I was Surprised
12/10/2012

Customer review by YGamer8

5.0 stars 12/10/2012 by YGamer8
by YGamer8

The system has a nice clean sound to it, and you can turn it up pretty loud without loss of clarity. The amount of different inputs is really what exceeded my expectations. The system is great for video games and music at the same time, i would defiantly recommend this product.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
YGamer8
Overland Park KS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
1/14/2013

Customer review by homeBoy22

5.0 stars 1/14/2013 by homeBoy22
by homeBoy22

Used Site to Store to receive this product because I didn't want to have to be available all day waiting for delivery on the delivery date. It actually got delivered to the store earlier than projected, which was nice. I was out running some errands when I received he text message on my phone and was able to pick it up while out instead of having to make two trips. This sound system has really enhanced my enjoyment of all the shows, sporting events and movies I watch and was fairly easy to set up. Only draw back was having to get a digital optical/sound cable but once hooked up the room came alive. I would recommend this system to everyone.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
homeBoy22
Carson City, NV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Absolutely Great!
3/5/2013

Customer review by Dissenter

5.0 stars 3/5/2013 by Dissenter
by Dissenter

Back in the early 80s I had a Pioneer stereo receiver that was absolutely superior in sound quality, so when looking for a replacement for my existing 9+ year old JVC home theater system that had started to develop problems, I decided on this package. Now, after using it each evening over a full month, I'm still in awe over its quality. Obviously Pioneer has maintained totally exceptional quality through all the years. Of course it's been too long ago for me to accurately compare this unit with the old one, so I'll just say this package is possibly as good as they get. And don't be concerned about the small size of that subwoofer. It produces such clear and strong lows that I usually keep it turned down a couple of notches. Buy this package only if you want the best, then read the manual and be patient with learning how to set up your personal preferences.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Dissenter
Waco, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
I love it
2/12/2013

Customer review by ChauShopper

5.0 stars 2/12/2013 by ChauShopper
by ChauShopper

There is no dvd player but I am pleased with the Pioneer system that less than $300.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ChauShopper
Dearborn, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
4/2/2013

Customer review by Rjyko

5.0 stars 4/2/2013 by Rjyko
by Rjyko

Ihave have read other reviews on this unit which led me to purchase it. I'm pleasantly surprised by the sound produced from this stereo. For the price it is hard to beat. I had an old bose system that did not produce the sound that this unit does. I'm not saying that the newer Bose units are better but was happy with how well this pioneer sounds. I would reccommend this to anyone who does not want to spend alot of money, but likes god sound. Great product.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Rjyko
Riverton, Wy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good Price, good quality
1/6/2013

Customer review by mikey1986

5.0 stars 1/6/2013 by mikey1986
by mikey1986

Very cool quality for price, I'm very pleased with this home teather. I'm impressed with quality parts for the money. Good purchase!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mikey1986
Calexico, CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
1/5/2013

Customer review by kymamawd

1.0 stars 1/5/2013 by kymamawd
by kymamawd

This is being returned....we thought it waas wireless!!!!!!!!!!11

Was this review helpful? (0) (38)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kymamawd
ky
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great sound
3/24/2013

Customer review by Northernpines

5.0 stars 3/24/2013 by Northernpines
by Northernpines

I bought this product to go with my 47 inch Vizio. Awesome sound. Does not come supplied with any HDMI cable. My TV is wi-fi, had a hard time getting the surround sound to work on Netflix and Vudu movies. No where in the manual can you find how to get the sound from the wi-fi. You have to buy an optical cable, and the sound keeps breaking up.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Northernpines
Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent sound system.
4/29/2013

Customer review by ProducerinNJ

5.0 stars 4/29/2013 by ProducerinNJ
by ProducerinNJ

Works very well.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ProducerinNJ
Cherry Hill, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.