Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 94 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

94 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

94 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

94%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
72
4 stars
17
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 stars
3
1-20 of 89 total reviews
94%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 89 total reviews
1-20 of 89 reviews
Don't be fooled, fantastic Samsung quality!
11/14/2012

Customer review by Huskee

5.0 stars 11/14/2012 by Huskee
by Huskee

So it only has 2 HDMI inputs, that seems to be everyone's beef with this TV. That still enables you to connect your cable/dish box and a Bluray player. It also has AV/Component hookups for older players or video games. If you NEED more than two HDMI units hooked up (at once) you can buy a switch or just change a cable which takes all of 5 seconds. Also it's NOT a smart TV, but most Bluray players on the market ARE "smart" (Wi-fi & wired internet connectable) so there you go. Your TV is internet ready if you buy a Bluray, and really most people will get one since they already buying an HDTV. Anyway there's a couple reasons why this otherwise stellar TV is considerably more affordable than it's brethren....so it's hardly a reason to criticize it. It is what it is, and it leaves out those "extras" that you really don;t need, and that's why it's on sale for $800, or a max of $1100 if you miss the sales. Awesome picture, great "soap opera effect"- if you like that in a TV, (you can easily turn the smooth motion off if you don't like it). Remote has light-up buttons (a novel idea). TV is easy to set up- 4 screws to put the 2-pieced base together, and 4 screws to mount the base to the TV. Then plug it in, turn it on, select you setup items (language, cable/antenna, etc) and you're watching TV in a couple minutes. People say the sound is "horrible" and "tinny" and "just awful"...but really the sound is fine, in fact it gets pretty decently loud for a TV. EVERY thin LED TV you buy will suffer in the sound department because you can only fit so big of speakers on the unit. I tell you though, I had an old Sony WEGA flat screen boob tube TV with virtual surround, and this Samsung's stock speakers blow it away. It's crisp, has a little bit of muddy bass value, and has a nice surround kind of essence. It's perfectly fine for day to day TV watching. If you're really into "surround" sound or theater-like sound, you're going to buy a separate system for that anyway, so let's not knock these otherwise fine stock TV speakers. I am thoroughly happy with this TV and unless you have 3 or 4 items that you MUST have hooked up all at once to HDMI there should be no reason why this TV would disappoint in any way. I would buyt his TV all over again if I ever had to...except maybe I'd spring for a 60"...you get spoiled with these big screens and you want more!!

Was this review helpful? (37) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Huskee
Central Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great TV for your bedroom.
10/23/2012

Customer review by Dragon969

5.0 stars 10/23/2012 by Dragon969
by Dragon969
Walmart associate

I bought this TV for my bedroom in my new house and I am very satisfied with my purchase. While I don't consider this TV big enough for an entertainment room, it is just right for a bedroom. It has plenty of ports for your Blu-ray/DVD players , Video Game Consoles or Cable/Satellite Boxs. As with most TVs you will probably want to invest in some kind of external audio system as the speakers on the TV are not very loud. I highly recommend this product, overall Samsung produced a good sized TV with great picture quality for a reasonable price.

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Dragon969
Columbia, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
10/28/2012

Customer review by Tejanarosem

5.0 stars 10/28/2012 by Tejanarosem
by Tejanarosem
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

A huge improvement in picture quality over my previous Panasonic plasma. I love it!

Was this review helpful? (17) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Tejanarosem
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Samsung 50" LED TV exceeds our expectations!
12/27/2012

Customer review by Seniors

5.0 stars 12/27/2012 by Seniors
by Seniors

Since my wife and I are older, we decided to not get a Smart TV and get the Samsung 50" LED TV and add a Samsung Blu-ray player. This worked out for our needs and we can do many additional things, since we added the Blu-ray player. Our sons set up the TV and Blu-ray player for us and it went very quickly. They did have to go out and get an additional 6 foot HDMI cable, but that was no problem. We watched a movie that evening and the clarity was fantastic! We had an older regular TV(not flat screen TV) and what a difference to have a newer flat screen TV. I was on the couch on the side(not straight in front of the TV) looking at the TV and it was clear. We are very pleased with the Samsung 50" TV and look forward to watching more TV, since looking at TV has a new look. The sound was clear and the volume was loud enough for us to hear anywhere in the room. We were alright with the price, Samsung has a good reputation with their TVs. We are very pleased!

Seniors
Willoughby, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Expertise:Beginner
Great Television!!
11/22/2012

Customer review by LadyTechUser

5.0 stars 11/22/2012 by LadyTechUser
by LadyTechUser

When our old television died on us about 10 days ago, we went out shopping for a new set. We compared plasma and LED sets. However, we were really struck by the picture, color, and overall quality of this 50" LED set when we compared it to other similar makes and models. Also, we got a great deal on the set from the store we bought it from. After making the purchase, we had the set delivered and installed in our home just a couple of days ago. I can't begin to tell you how happy we've been. The picture has such great quality that I almost feel that the people on television are standing in the room with us. It's also nice to have a bigger screen compared to our previous television which was only 35". The bigger screen is a welcome addition and adds so much more to watching television and enjoying movies at home. Also, the sound quality is great as well. The built-in speakers project sound really well into the room. Overall, we are very pleased with our purchase and love our new television from Samsung. It has proven to be a perfect choice for our home.

LadyTechUser
Vista, CA
Expertise:Intermediate
10/25/2012

Customer review by justme1299999999

4.0 stars 10/25/2012 by justme1299999999
by justme1299999999
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

i like the tv very much. i was shipped and delivered in two days, very fasted, i received the tv from fedex on a saturday.

Was this review helpful? (7) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
justme1299999999
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
This is a great TV for the price.
5/18/2013

Customer review by SADGUY

5.0 stars 5/18/2013 by SADGUY
by SADGUY

I bought this TV about 2 weeks ago for $800.00 plus tax. The picture is great and the sound is fine for what I need. I especially like the USB port. You can use a thumb drive or external hard drive to view movies. The movies play flawlessly. If you want to change the picture size or quality just press the TOOLS button on the remote while the movie is playing. You can also set the subtitles by pressing the TOOLS button. The set up is very simple and requires no previous knowledge or experience. This TV is the best thing going for the price.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SADGUY
Sedona, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
10/12/2012

Customer review by walmartrating

5.0 stars 10/12/2012 by walmartrating
by walmartrating

I've had this TV for about a month now and so far its met my expectations.

Was this review helpful? (6) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
walmartrating
Springfield, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
11/27/2012

Customer review by lilobay

5.0 stars 11/27/2012 by lilobay
by lilobay
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

love my new tv. had to get used to the clarity of HD but am very happy with this item

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lilobay
cleveland,tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I Love it
6/20/2014

Customer review by Mistyblue47

4.0 stars 6/20/2014 by Mistyblue47
by Mistyblue47
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Before i buy something, i do my homework first, check the review and the price. I always love Samsung, i have a 39" plasma for 7 years and still working good.i took this to my bedroom and bought this 50"LCD for my living room. Price is good, color, sound.. Awesome.. Another thing is so easy to install and connect to all the other equipment. The reason why i didn't give 5 stars , is the picture is not clear when you are watching from the side.. I guess thats the difference with Plasma..

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mistyblue47
Glendale, Ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Samsung and Walmart Dream Team
6/23/2014

Customer review by Iflyaa1

5.0 stars 6/23/2014 by Iflyaa1
by Iflyaa1
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My first Samsung and now I am hooked! Great picture quality, easy set up and best price anywhere! Living in NYC and having to have everything delivered, Walmarts free shipping is always appreciated. I am not a TV expert, but when it feels like the actors are in the room with me, I know its a quality picture. The only downside is the poor acting on some shows is all the more apparent! lol

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Iflyaa1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent Value
6/24/2014

Customer review by RangeGunner

5.0 stars 6/24/2014 by RangeGunner
by RangeGunner
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought it as a gift and the recipient is very happy. I rated it based upon what I bought as opposed to what's out there. It's hard to compare the picture quality to TVs 5X the price. Setup was easy. The picture is very nice. Can't complain about the value. If you want a good simple 50 inch "dumb" TV. This is a great choice.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RangeGunner
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Customer who purchased this TV
6/6/2014

Customer review by Onieka

4.0 stars 6/6/2014 by Onieka
by Onieka
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This tv is awesome picture quality nd sound is great I have to just get use to the class part but this is my second Samsung tv nd so far so good nd Walmart have the best deals when it comes to TV's anything electronic or applicants nd I caught this tv sale for Memorial Day weekend nd the delivery came really quick

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Onieka
New York
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
5/20/2013

Customer review by Sledge78

4.0 stars 5/20/2013 by Sledge78
by Sledge78
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Product appears to be very good. I did not receive any warranty card to fill out and return to factory. How do I know thid id under warranty?

Was this review helpful? (3) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sledge78
Scottsdale Arizona
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Best TV
6/23/2014

Customer review by kyboy77

5.0 stars 6/23/2014 by kyboy77
by kyboy77
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Wow. What a great picture this TV has. This is the 2nd Samsung TV I have purchased and its the best yet. I love so far. Samsung in my opinion knows what they are doing.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
kyboy77
KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great TV for my garage
5/22/2013

Customer review by checkem

5.0 stars 5/22/2013 by checkem
by checkem
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I oreder the tv online and it was ready that afternoon. Fast service. I would recommend buying online. It was cheaper online than the one in the store. I have had it for one week and so far it has been great.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
checkem
Brownstown, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great big bang for the little bucks
5/10/2013

Customer review by Planoldad

4.0 stars 5/10/2013 by Planoldad
by Planoldad

I have converted ALL of my electronics to Samsung. Thank you for excellent quality and workmanship. With each generation, even the lower tier gets better and less expensive. This TV is beautiful and has more surface area to see without the "picture frame" of the other older previous generations. I have not noticed a judder difference, but the blacks seem to be blacker and the color tones are richer than my last TV. I have had this for less than a week, but I can tell the difference...keep up the great work Samsung. I would say that only offering 2 HDMI ports on a TV for ANY company now days-unrealistic-yes people want to buy home theater systems but I am not going to JUST because they have the HDMI ports I NEED.

Planoldad
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Expertise:Intermediate
Great TV for the PRICE
1/23/2013

Customer review by fussmucker

5.0 stars 1/23/2013 by fussmucker
by fussmucker

Picture on this Samsung is superb. Audio, however, is not the greatest, as is the case with most, if not all such TV's as they are so narrow (1", maybe 2") there is no room for really good speakers. You can get around this, though, with a home theater system or, as I did, with a soundbar and subwoofer which makes a difference. Also, there are only 2 HDMI ports, which isn't the end of the world. One of mine is connected to the FIOS DVR and the other to the BLUE-RAY player... If I wanted to say, connect a video game, I'd just pull out the HDMI for the BLUE-RAY and use that port...an inconvenience at best. Overall, however, my wife and I are very happy and pleased with the TV and would recommend it to anyone.

fussmucker
Bronx, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Expertise:Intermediate
Awful product and Samsung does NOT back their own
6/8/2013

Customer review by man626

1.0 stars 6/8/2013 by man626
by man626

TV went out, would not show picture, yes of course after 1 year warranty and 2 year extended warranty....so SamSung wants you to pay hundreds for a TV that last 3 years??? I will not again! Samsung products are a joke and I hence the warning to ALL

Was this review helpful? (5) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
man626
San Marino
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
The picture quality of this product is stellar.
5/24/2014

Customer review by baddphilosopher

5.0 stars 5/24/2014 by baddphilosopher
by baddphilosopher

I gave this product five stars because it does what I want it to without any fuss and does very, very well. Even though I gave it five stars for features, I do not take advantage of too many of those features. But it is a beautiful TV. The picture quality is wonderful, and to me that is what counts. The colors are rich and vibrant when set to just plain old normal - I am not one to overly hype the color. The resolution is also everything one could ask for, clear, crisp and very sharp. The sound quality is fine, but I normally listen to 5.1 channel audio through a AV receiver. overall, I am extremely pleased with this TV! Well Done, Samsung!

baddphilosopher
Chandler, AZ, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Expertise:Expert
1-20 of 89 total reviews
1-20 of 89 reviews