Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 11 reviews | 3.5 out of 5

3.5 stars

11 reviews | 3.5 out of 5

3.5 stars

11 reviews | 3.5 out of 5

73%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
4
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
3
1-7 of 7 total reviews
73%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

FANTASTIC TV at a Great Price
7/20/2012

Customer review by RayInTallahassee

5.0 stars 7/20/2012 by RayInTallahassee
by RayInTallahassee

I am impressed by the picture, sound, menu options, remote, price and delivery of the refurbished Hisense 40" Class LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV, F40V87C at $250. I purchased the $29 three year protection plan for peace of mind, but after setting it up and using the F40V87C, I do not think that the insurance is necessary. The picture and sound quality are great, the "custom" user definable settings option ensures that you will be able to find the perfect picture and sound for your room. The tuner receives more channels than any of our other five HDTV's when attached to our inside antenna. I ordered this TV online Sunday Evening and was watching it Wednesday afternoon, a three day delivery by Walmart site to store and Fedex.

Was this review helpful? (48) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RayInTallahassee
Tallahassee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Wonderful TV for the price.
10/26/2012

Customer review by miggim

5.0 stars 10/26/2012 by miggim
by miggim

I was a little skeptical because this TV was refurbished and very cheap, but when I set it up I was shocked to find out that it had an amazing picture, awesome sound. Overall this was an amazing purchase and I am so happy I decided to buy this TV instead of the more expensive TVs. I paid $249.98

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
miggim
Eagan, MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I love this TV!
10/27/2012

Customer review by CarolWD

5.0 stars 10/27/2012 by CarolWD
by CarolWD

Every one who sees the TV asks me where I got it and how much did I pay...and even my dad said "You done good, kid" on this one! I love the size, the price, and Walmart! Only 1 bad thing is I didn't watch the setup closely and I can't get that initial setup screen back. Lots of bells and whistles to play with and a website for help.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CarolWD
Louisville, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Decent TV for the price, dies after a year.
1/14/2013

Customer review by shishirtandale

1.0 stars 1/14/2013 by shishirtandale
by shishirtandale

I purchased this TV a year ago to keep in my room. I have always had it plugged into a surge protector (just in case), and always used the remote to turn it on and off. I never abused this product at all. The picture quality definitely wasn't the best. Even though it was a "1080P" TV, it looked more like 720P with all of the pixels mushed together. The sound quality was awful. As soon as I got it, I went back to the store to buy a small 2.1 speaker set used for laptops -- and it was an amazing improvement. The TV performed as expected for the super low price my family paid for it, and just recently refused to turn on. I can't say I was surprised, but it sure ruined my plans for the evening (watching a movie). There was no indication of anything being wrong either -- the TV just QUIT for no reason at all. I would save up a bit more money and get a higher end brand name TV like Sony, Samsung, or LD.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
shishirtandale
Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
8/13/2012

Customer review by Dimanche1

3.0 stars 8/13/2012 by Dimanche1
by Dimanche1

I bought this TV for the bedroom and it was a good buy...had no expectations so was not disappointed...good buy for a fair price...does what I need it to do.

Was this review helpful? (3) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Dimanche1
AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
broken
8/14/2012

Customer review by myopinion11

1.0 stars 8/14/2012 by myopinion11
by myopinion11

junk

Was this review helpful? (3) (23)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
myopinion11
oneonta ny
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
bad tv
10/26/2012

Customer review by CLY57

1.0 stars 10/26/2012 by CLY57
by CLY57

this was a good buy BUT the remote don't work .I bought two different remotes to use but the tv will not work with them either .So the tv is not a good deal after all to bad for me

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CLY57
LAS VEGAS,NV
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.