Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 34 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

34 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

5 stars
12
4 stars
14
3 stars
1
2 stars
4
1 stars
3
79%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 28 total reviews
Great tv for the buck!
8/5/2012

Customer review by WallyWorldPat

5.0 stars by WallyWorldPat

This is my first flat screen tv and bought this as a refurbished tv with an exteded 3-year contract just in case, and over all, it's a great tv for the buck and comes with plenty of hdmi hookups and the screen is much larger for much less being its refurbished and I'm not breaking the bank to get a larger tv. I recommend it! Happy bargan shopping!

Was this review helpful? (91) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
WallyWorldPat
Chicago, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
I bought this tv refurbished..no issues..like new!
8/14/2012

Customer review by Nikki36215

5.0 stars by Nikki36215

I absolutely love this t.v for the price. I was a bit concerned because the T.V was refurbished but it works just as good as any t.v I have bought new. So far so good!

Was this review helpful? (42) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Nikki36215
Cambridge, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great TV while it worked.
8/27/2012

Customer review by McGuiness

4.0 stars by McGuiness

I recently bought this TV from Walmart Ship to Store Online and it came when it was supposed to. It was safely packaged and loaded into my vehicle by walmart staff. I got it home and plugged it in and it worked great. It was super easy to hook up and was light enough to pick up on my own. I enjoyed high quality picture and sound for about 10 days. Then the TV suddenly began changing inputs without asking it to. In addition to that the television became blurry and then clear at random points. Finally the last straw was when the television went completely double visioned and hundreds of digital lines went across the screen. The TV is great if it works. I am taking it back immediately hopefully they can swap it with a working one. BE SURE TO BUY THE WARRANTY!!!

Was this review helpful? (39) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
McGuiness
DeKalb, Il
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
VERY, VERY, VERY, GOOD.
8/20/2012

Customer review by OWMIAMI

5.0 stars by OWMIAMI

This TV is like a new one, there are no difference, the image is incredible, better than my LG that is new. I bought a 3 years warranty just in case, but so far so good, I am very happy.

Was this review helpful? (26) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
OWMIAMI
Miami
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great TV for the price!
9/18/2012

Customer review by Spartan22

4.0 stars by Spartan22

This TV was purchased after my old one stopped working unexpectedly. Based on the price and the reviews, it seemed like a good purchase. The ease of ordering and pick-up, as well as the product quality and set up was beyond my expectations. It now sits on my mantle and is a great addition to my family room. The only complain I have for it is the tv is slanted on the base and I am not sure how to fix this. So on the mantle it has a slight tilt to one side. Hopefully I can fix it! Otherwise the product is definitely worth buying!

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Spartan22
MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
My 1st refurbished high end LCD
9/12/2012

Customer review by Joaq

5.0 stars by Joaq

Had it shipped to store. I was able to insert the large box into a 99 Honda Accord trunk. Approx two feet of the box was sticking out from the back while I had the trunk lid securely tighten down. Upon opening the box, there was a large Styrofoam piece missing that should have supported the horizontal top edge of the LCD. The bottom was well supported by its own Styrofoam piece. Initial configuration went flawless. All functions and features were tested -- speakers, remote control and the menu is user friendly. Over the last couple weeks, I have monitored closely if pixelation appeared against any solid color background. Also checked any unusual bleed through coming from the back lighting. So far, so good.....the extended 3 year service plan is strongly recommended.

Was this review helpful? (9) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Joaq
Temecula, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Not so hot
8/29/2012

Customer review by jman1561

2.0 stars by jman1561

Bought this to replace a Sanyo 47" LCD that died after only 14 months. First, the price seemed fine for the features. Shipped to store and the packing was horrible! Even the associates commented on it and opened the box to make sure all was ok. There were only to 6x12 inch pieces of foam for the whole thing. The TV literally rocked side to side in the box. We fired it up and it turned on. I should have let them hook it up. Got it home and set-up was easy. But...the picture quality is very poor. There is pixelation throughout the entire screen in every scene. The shadowing and ghosting was terrible. In addition, the status bar randomly pops up at commercials. I don't need to know that the commercial is in 1080i every time. I get it! Finally, there's no way to change the aspect ratio. It's set on WIDE and can't be altered no matter what I try. Overall, I'm not impressed at all. I'll be taking it back tomorrow for a refund and purchasing a higher quality set for another $150. I tried to save a buck. But, like dad always said, you get what you pay for. Boy, did I ever.

Was this review helpful? (8) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
jman1561
Stephenville, TX
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
9/21/2012

Customer review by scineaux

4.0 stars by scineaux

I purchased this refurbished. The TV was like new. and it shows awesome. I will recommend this product to friends and family.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
scineaux
houston,tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
really cheap
9/8/2012

Customer review by heyyaku

4.0 stars by heyyaku

i got this on sale really cheap at $349 i knew it was refurbished and that something was wrong originally. on certain backgrounds i can see blue speckles that are more noticeable up front. im using this as a PC monitor via HDMI so it could have something to do with the cable or videocard but my last tv that i upgraded from didnt have the same problem. anyway got the 3 year on it so if anything else goes wrong ill get another one

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
heyyaku
greeley co
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great TV, if the sound didn't shut off randomly.
9/22/2012

Customer review by RefurbTvBuyer

2.0 stars by RefurbTvBuyer

This is my second refurbished HDTV from Walmart.com, and the first one was a great buy. However, this TV loses it's sound randomly, usually every hour. I simply have to turn the TV off and on again and the sound returns, but this can be annoying on football Sunday. Normally I would return a malfunctioning product like this, but because I ordered it online there are no comparable TVs in stores near me and the exchange would be a pain.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
RefurbTvBuyer
Would recommend to a friend? No
product was not as advertized. Its a 720 not 1080
9/10/2012

Customer review by PCMACK

2.0 stars by PCMACK

Sound doesn't work when channels are changes. Pictire is a 720 not a 1080. Now I need to return it and I don't have the time. Big waste of time!

Was this review helpful? (4) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
PCMACK
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
46 inch hdtv
11/6/2013

Customer review by Randy1776

5.0 stars by Randy1776

Got it quick, very good for a refurb like new condition. got the 3 yr just in case.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Randy1776
San Diego
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
11/4/2012

Customer review by Musiceegirl

5.0 stars by Musiceegirl

Very pleased with quality of pictureand sound, is a great deal for the price. I got the extra warranty , just in case. Went back to the store today, and they still have nothing that can compare to this TV!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Musiceegirl
Martinsville. IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
DOA
11/17/2012

Customer review by annie231432

1.0 stars by annie231432

Got this order in record time, but apparently the people responsible for refurbishing forgot to refurbish it. It didn't work. There was no sound at all, and the picture and color were REALLY poor. Going to be a pain to re-package and return.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
annie231432
CO
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
VERY GOOD FOR THE MONEY
11/15/2012

Customer review by laybug04

4.0 stars by laybug04

This was my first big screen tv I have owned. I wasnt all that crazy with the picture with my HD cable box but then i got a blu ray/dvd player and even the dvds look so awesome that even my 8 year old daughter is like I feel like they are in the room with us. so now I am thinking I dont have the cable set up right! I am very thrilled with my purchase.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
laybug04
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
I like the TV, however when it was delivered, it w
10/26/2012

Customer review by DonnaRae1965

4.0 stars by DonnaRae1965

The Tv was left in the middle of the drive way when it was delivered. Anybody could of drove by and taken it. I feel it should of been signed for or dropped off at the door.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
DonnaRae1965
Forestville Ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
" DEFINITELY A ( 5 ) STAR VALUE "
11/8/2012

Customer review by BaggerChance

5.0 stars by BaggerChance

I have owned a number of High-Def Televisions, and this one is Definitely the Best all-around ! PICTURE - EXCELLENT!, SOUND QUALITY - VERY GOOD, FEATURES - VERY GOOD, APPEARANCE - EXCELLENT. The Units sound Quality, alone, is Very Good, and also Interfaces with my surround system, through the Digital/Coaxial Audio Out for Cable Signal BEAUTIFULLY ! Easy Set-up, Menu is simple and very easy to understand. I only found, one (1) Very Small nick on One Corner of Frame, did not notice at all, untill i Dusted it off first time. Arrived in a "Un-marked" box, but was packaged securely with everything Included ! After adding a ( 3 ) year extended Warranty, for less than $14/yr, i am just "Kicking-Back" and enjoying , with this Size, it's like having "reserved seating" in the 5th Row at the "Movies". " A TERRIFIC VALUE "

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
BaggerChance
Gulf Shores, Alabama
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great Deal
11/28/2013

Customer review by blakparty

5.0 stars by blakparty

This television is the best barging I got in the last few years! I see prices for almost double the price I paid for and it works great actually better than my 32 inch which I paid more for. You better jump on this, what a great barging!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
blakparty
Rome, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great size for the price!!!
11/17/2012

Customer review by tattyuniform3040

5.0 stars by tattyuniform3040

I just got this tv a couple days ago, and I am impressed! I had never purchased a refurbished electronic item of any kind. Its like having a brand new television. The picture quality is amazing! Very easy setup. There were no scratches to the surface or the screen. It exceeded above and beyond what I though this experience would be like. I would recommend this television as a great buy!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
tattyuniform3040
Seattle WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
SO FAR - SO GOOD
10/26/2012

Customer review by retiredprp

5.0 stars by retiredprp

I bought it about 3 weeks ago and it works like it is supposed to. My only gripe is the way the power plugs into the back of the TV. It's like it is upside down. No big deal, just kind of goofey.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
retiredprp
san diego, ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 28 total reviews