Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 13 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

13 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

13 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

85%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
7
4 stars
4
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-11 of 11 total reviews
85%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Swann Security Camera
11/30/2012

Customer review by Mzt1

5.0 stars 11/30/2012 by Mzt1
by Mzt1

I would highly recommend this product. I had a attempted break-in at my and i didn't want to leave in fear of someone breaking in when I wasn't home. I purchased the security cameras and they are awesome.

Was this review helpful? (36) (12)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mzt1
Chicago, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good camera for the price
3/15/2013

Customer review by Shanejk08

4.0 stars 3/15/2013 by Shanejk08
by Shanejk08

I am using this camera as a secondary one facing my backyard. I got it open and there were some things missing in the box so make sure everything is in there. Set up was simple as it usually is for wired cameras. Picture quality is great and the way I have it set up the viewing angle is great. Only thing that surprised me which I didn't check before I purchased it was that there was no audio, not that I needed it for my purpose. I highly recommend this camera for the price!

Was this review helpful? (14) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Shanejk08
Duluth, MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
AS ADVERTISED
2/23/2013

Customer review by beartrackerof1

5.0 stars 2/23/2013 by beartrackerof1
by beartrackerof1

Works as described. Great addition to security system. Can be used as plug & play on you TV too !

Was this review helpful? (10) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
beartrackerof1
omaha,ne
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1/29/2013

Customer review by ADFFlo

4.0 stars 1/29/2013 by ADFFlo
by ADFFlo

Works good for a small business -- able to watch back door entry, warehouse and front office.

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ADFFlo
Boscawen NH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Camera for anyone
3/24/2013

Customer review by qnetta

5.0 stars 3/24/2013 by qnetta
by qnetta

I love these cameras I bought 2 at first, than I went back and purchased the kit that came with the recording dvr and 2 more cameras. I can watch the front and back of the house at the same time, I think you should get 1. The cords to these cameras are very long so that will help you also. I keep the monitor in my bedroom so I can watch everything, the kids couldn't sneak out the house if they tried to LOL.

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
qnetta
va
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
good buy! Needs longer cord though
5/30/2013

Customer review by maltar76

4.0 stars 5/30/2013 by maltar76
by maltar76

Overall, a good buy! Infrared can see at night about 20 ft visibility. Daytime is perfect visibility up to 100'. Wish the cord was longer - had to place it lower than I wanted until I purchased a second cord (highly recommend, and easily found at Walmart). The cord was the only thing that keeps me from giving this product 5 stars, but luckily Walmart has an extension with the correct hook-ups and it's less than $20. So for a total of less than $60, this is a good buy :)

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
maltar76
Lake City, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Seemed like it had potential but missing pieces
3/20/2013

Customer review by Cc1103

3.0 stars 3/20/2013 by Cc1103
by Cc1103

Missing pieces

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Cc1103
Lexington, ky
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very Basic Security Camera
7/9/2013

Customer review by Lateefah

3.0 stars 7/9/2013 by Lateefah
by Lateefah

No zoom, no special features and needs lighting at night to see or view anything on your security monitor. The day time hours are fine for viewing.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Lateefah
Stone Mountain, Ga.
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
THIS PRODUCT HAS REMOVED THE HIGH CRIME RATE FROM OUR AREA
3/13/2013

Customer review by rainbow74

5.0 stars 3/13/2013 by rainbow74
by rainbow74

THIS IS A GREAT SECURITY CAMERA FOR THE PRICE. I HAVE HAD PROBLEMS WITH SOMEONE CLIMBING OVER MY PRIVACY FENCE AND SNEAKING AROUND IN THE DARK, NOW I AM ABLE TO VIEW ANYONE THAT COMES ONTO MY PROPERTY. I CAN SLEEP AT NIGHT KNOWING SOMEONE ELSE IS KEEPING AN EYE ON THINGS. WE ARE PLEASED WITH THE RESULTS AND MY FAMILY AND PROPERTY ARE MORE SECURE.

rainbow74
Fuquay-Varina, NC, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Expertise:Intermediate
great product
2/3/2013

Customer review by sunka

5.0 stars 2/3/2013 by sunka
by sunka

i have the advanced series dvr 4-1400 just installed it and it works great. it came with two cameras and i want to add another. i seen this one on your website and think it will be perfect for what i need.

sunka
Orlando, FL, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Expertise:Intermediate
great buy for the price
5/8/2013

Customer review by FedUp

4.0 stars 5/8/2013 by FedUp
by FedUp

does just what it says it does n o more no less. A rock solid entry level cam. thanks

FedUp
Texas, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Expertise:Intermediate