Back

Customer Reviews

Average rating: 4.3out of 5 stars
4.3 out of 5 | 10 reviews
5 stars
5
4 stars
3
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
Sort by: 
1-8 of 8 reviews
1-8 of 8 reviews
Good camera for the price
3/15/2013
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I am using this camera as a secondary one facing my backyard. I got it open and there were some things missing in the box so make sure everything is in there. Set up was simple as it usually is for wired cameras. Picture quality is great and the way I have it set up the viewing angle is great. Only thing that surprised me which I didn't check before I purchased it was that there was no audio, not that I needed it for my purpose. I highly recommend this camera for the price!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (14)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Swann Security Camera
11/30/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I would highly recommend this product. I had a attempted break-in at my and i didn't want to leave in fear of someone breaking in when I wasn't home. I purchased the security cameras and they are awesome.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (38)No (15)
Report
Was this review helpful?
1/29/2013
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Works good for a small business -- able to watch back door entry, warehouse and front office.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (9)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great Camera for anyone
3/24/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I love these cameras I bought 2 at first, than I went back and purchased the kit that came with the recording dvr and 2 more cameras. I can watch the front and back of the house at the same time, I think you should get 1. The cords to these cameras are very long so that will help you also. I keep the monitor in my bedroom so I can watch everything, the kids couldn't sneak out the house if they tried to LOL.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (7)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
good buy! Needs longer cord though
5/30/2013
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Overall, a good buy! Infrared can see at night about 20 ft visibility. Daytime is perfect visibility up to 100'. Wish the cord was longer - had to place it lower than I wanted until I purchased a second cord (highly recommend, and easily found at Walmart). The cord was the only thing that keeps me from giving this product 5 stars, but luckily Walmart has an extension with the correct hook-ups and it's less than $20. So for a total of less than $60, this is a good buy :)
Was this review helpful?
Yes (6)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
AS ADVERTISED
2/23/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Works as described. Great addition to security system. Can be used as plug & play on you TV too !
Was this review helpful?
Yes (10)No (3)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Seemed like it had potential but missing pieces
3/20/2013
Average rating:3out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Missing pieces
Was this review helpful?
Yes (5)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Very Basic Security Camera
7/9/2013
Average rating:3out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
No zoom, no special features and needs lighting at night to see or view anything on your security monitor. The day time hours are fine for viewing.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (3)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Electrode, Comp-184643916, DC-prod-dal4, ENV-prod-a, PROF-PROD, VER-8.12.5, SHA-f8bb53b0cf6e9da799126d89d3bcede34110bf32, CID-