Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 98 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

98 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

98 reviews | 4 out of 5

76%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
52
4 stars
21
3 stars
8
2 stars
6
1 stars
11
1-20 of 92 total reviews
76%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 92 total reviews
1-20 of 92 reviews
LG HBS 700 ROCKS!
11/12/2012

Customer review by ironmanjld

5.0 stars 11/12/2012 by ironmanjld
by ironmanjld

Ok...so I was selected to be a product reviewer and they sent me the LG HBS-700 Bluetooth Stereo Headset. I have bluetooth devices before paired to my cell phone and most devices I have used were sub-par at best when it came to ease of pairing and use. All of the issues I have seen before are not in the HBS-700. Other devices only gave me one ear bud and sound quality was almost as good as a high end AM radio. NOT the HBS-700. This thing sounds like STUDIO QUALITY HEADSET!!! I mean you want to talk clear as a bell this is probably the clearest sounding headset I have ever layed my hands on. I am an Ironman athlete and I go through headsets like a pair a week and these are hands down the best sound quality. I paired it to my phone in about two minutes and can walk away from my phone ups to like 20+ feet and no interuption in sound. I turn on my music, hand my phone to my son, he plays games on it and I sit and listen to music while watching my daughters gymnastics practice. Just amazing you gotta try these. No hands and not even seen when under your collar.

Was this review helpful? (13) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ironmanjld
Northlake, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Don't buy this product
2/16/2013

Customer review by LaLa35

1.0 stars 2/16/2013 by LaLa35
by LaLa35

Things were all good, until I decided to put BOTH earbuds in my ear and the left bud wasn't working properly. I ordered these in August and use them while at work and when I'm working out. I loved them, until just now. I only use both ear buds when I'm working out. Usually, I only use the right ear bud when I'm talking on the phone and listening to them at work. Today while at work, I decided to put both buds in and there is a shortage in the left ear!!!! How can that be? I've only had them for six months and I am very careful about how I handle them, charge them, etc. I would definitely recommend these to someone, but I had to give three stars because of this. They're still way too new to be giving me problems. I'm disappointed. I'm even more disappointed in LG's process. The earbuds are still under warranty, because I have had them for under one year. I sent the product for repair, but they returned them as is. I will NEVER, EVER purchase this or any other LG product again.

LaLa35
Mississippi, USA
Would recommend to a friend? No
LG Tone 700
11/13/2012

Customer review by AvidRunner1

5.0 stars 11/13/2012 by AvidRunner1
by AvidRunner1

IF you are looking for the great gift to give someone for Christmas, look no more! The LG Tone (HBS-700) Wireless Stereo Headset is an awesome gift for those who live busy lives since this device allows you to talk hands free. I love working on the computer and being able to talk at the same time! As an avid runner, I also love taking a morning jog while using my LG Tone 700 while listening to my favorite tunes without all of the wires getting in my way. Thanks to Active Ambassadors, I was selected to try the LG Tone 700 and provide a review. So far, I could not live an active life style without having this unique device. It is so comfortable that I often forget I have on. Did I mention that it gets up to 10 hours of listening and talk time? Yes! I highly recommend this product if you love to multi task and live an active lifestyle. The sound quality meets all of my expectations and then some. Key Features Unique around-the-neck design that's lightweight and comfortable for all-day use Exceptional audio with noise suppression and echo cancellation Convenient power slide switch Intuitive talk and music controls Battery status check and vibrating call alerts SMS Reader app (Android OS) Up to 10 hours of talk time What's in the Box LG Tone (HBS-700) Wireless Stereo Headset; AC adapter; multi-size ear gels; quick start guide

Was this review helpful? (7) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AvidRunner1
Milledgeville, Ga
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
AWESOME Wireless Headphones
7/18/2013

Customer review by arunner

5.0 stars 7/18/2013 by arunner
by arunner

I wasn't expecting to write this but now I want everyone to know how much I enjoy them. I am very critical of high quality and Bass heavy music, and at first was ready to return them. Out of the box, the default setting is Bass but when i put them on and started playing my music, I was totally shocked at the 'tininess' of the sound. I was ready to return them, but decided to 'read the manual' (highly recommend you do that too). In my reading I came across a paragraph describing the ear buds and the 3 sizes they offer. Well, it comes out of the box with the smallest size. I started to read, and it says that 'if you want more bass, put on the next size larger'. I said to myself "no way" really???? So, rather than installling the medium sized buds, I decided to go 'all the way' to the largest. WOW !!!! IT WORKED !!! I now have 'clear' 'quality' and heavy bass headphones !!! One suggestion, provide a mini-clip that you can attach to the headphone base to your shirt so that it doesn't twist on your neck. Regardless, yo will not be disappointed !!!!

arunner
Spartanburg, SC, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
awesome hbs 700 headset
1/12/2013

Customer review by virtuouswoman09

5.0 stars 1/12/2013 by virtuouswoman09
by virtuouswoman09
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I love this headset....and would recommend it to anyone...

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
virtuouswoman09
Alabama
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent value - Great Battery Life - Recommended
9/15/2014

Customer review by Elliott_Sound_Review

5.0 stars 9/15/2014 by Elliott_Sound_Review
by Elliott_Sound_Review

The LG Tone (HBS700) is an excellent product. I have used these almost every day for the past 1-2 years without any problems. The battery life is way better than any other products I have tested. Additionally the sound quality is pretty good, in fact, I would say very good when considering these are bluetooth. I use these for working out, making calls, and while mowing the grass in my yard. Also note, for music, you can give the sound a boost in quality by holding down the + and - volume buttons for a couple of seconds. I didn't know about this boost until I had these for over 6 months and was quite pleased with the added punch that was delivered. I know there are other products (even updates from LG) on the market but for my money, these are awesome. I haven't seen (or heard) a bluetooth headset that has this good of battery life and happens to also sound good for this price. Highly recommended!

Elliott_Sound_Review
Raleigh, NC, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Headset nice but shipping through walmart is fail
12/4/2012

Customer review by Nonicknamesavailable5007

1.0 stars 12/4/2012 by Nonicknamesavailable5007
by Nonicknamesavailable5007

I like the headset it works well, however if you buy here it will take several weeks to get. They give you tracking info that doesn't work. If this is a present buy somewhere else so you can get it quicker.

Was this review helpful? (10) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Nonicknamesavailable5007
Tn
Would recommend to a friend? No
good product, paid new price for refurrb goods
11/27/2012

Customer review by tronbuyer

4.0 stars 11/27/2012 by tronbuyer
by tronbuyer
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

paid full price for the item and recieved a reconditioned one in a ziploc bag and no factory packaging or plastic case/box with a recipt in the box saying it was $20 less than I got charged and nowhere on the description did it say "reconditioned" or I would have bought a new one from amazon for less

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
tronbuyer
tulsa, ok.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Incredibly poor audio, and no support from LG
2/29/2012

Customer review by TJC

1.0 stars 2/29/2012 by TJC
by TJC

I bought the LG TONE HBS-700 based on its advertised features. A lightweight, high quality, BT stereo headset. I planned to use it for extended Skype sessions for work, and for music in between. It turned out to be unusable for either application, and is only good for emergency backup use as a phone headset. The audio quality is so poor as to be distracting. Can't listen to music through this headset without getting grumpy at how poor it sounds, and the interrupting crackles here and there. I thought it might be a driver issue, so I went to the official LG website to search for support. Guess what - this product doesn't even show up when you search for it on the SUPPORT page. Not sure why I thought an LG product would work - have had nothing but shoddy workmanship in everything of theirs that I've bought. Fool me once....

TJC
Edmonds, WA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Oustanding product!!!
4/3/2012

Customer review by Impressed with LG

5.0 stars 4/3/2012 by Impressed with LG
by Impressed with LG

This product is amazing! I paired it with my iPhone 4S and it works flawlessly. It will operate SIRI. It answers and makes calls with little effort. I can dictate text messages as well. Range of bluetooth is amazing. I was working on my bike in the garage and left my phone in the cradle, walked to the kitchen then dinning room and music kept playing cutting out only once(I use a LifeProof case and bike mount, both excellent as well). Volume is good, won't allow you to blow your eardrums out (increased bass gives a nice full sound). The magnets that hold earpieces are great, no flopping ear pieces when you take them out. Battery life seems to be every bit of 8 hrs, I haven't used it up to 10 as advertised. Ear pieces are amazingly comfortable and don't fall out. I am usually hard on products and able to finds some kind of flaw in them, I have found none in this. This product is so good I may just buy a second set to have on hand because the chances of them improving on this are small and I would hate to not be able to get another set if they don't make a second generation. BOTTOM LINE: BUY THIS PRODUCT, I DON'T KNOW HOW YOU COULD BE DISAPPOINTED.

Impressed with LG
Maine
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
HBS 700 best out there
4/10/2012

Customer review by Ty

5.0 stars 4/10/2012 by Ty
by Ty

I am not sure where the above with the low remarks got his headset but mine have been awesome from out the gate. So awesome I bought a second set to have in case this one breaks! I too am very picky when it comes to BT ear pieces. Most make my ears hurt after a short while, some fall out of my ear , some had poor sound. NONE of that is true with this one. The rubber earpiece stays put and is comfortable all day long if you choose to wear it in ear. If not, the magnets keep them in place. Sound is excellent, I love the maps directions go straight into the earpiece NOT on speakerphone so I can actually hear them. The SMS reader is excellent. This is the best BT out. Too bad I had to find them on the internet and they were not available IN the Verizon stores like they should be.

Ty
Ypsilanti, MI, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Super comfortable, easy to pair and use
12/10/2013

Customer review by bekster

5.0 stars 12/10/2013 by bekster
by bekster

I have used these for close to a year and love them. I've tried other bluetooth devices and this is the most comfortable that I've found. I forget they are there. I love that if I'm using them at work listening to music and somebody comes in, I can pause music with one button, pull the bud out of my ear and I don't have to worry about where it went. It doesn't always find the magnet and attach, but it's always right there. I'm no audiophile but to me these sound and fit great. My only wish is that they came with a case of some kind for storage as it's hard to find the right size of case to carry these in to protect them when not wearing. Battery life is great as well 10+ hours Have paired with tablet, iPod touch, PC, multiple Android phones, etc. with no issues.

bekster
Colorado, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
PC Users Be Warned
10/2/2012

Customer review by Travis

1.0 stars 10/2/2012 by Travis
by Travis

This review applies to PC usage. To be fair this headset works great for music/audio out only. Where it fails miserably is trying to use it as a microphone. Whenever programs access the microphone, the audio quality turns mono and very low quality. You can experience this behavior right from the Sound option in the windows 7 control panel. Have music playing then switch from the playback tab to the recording tab. You will hear a significant drop in sound quality, Switch back to the playback tab and the sound quality resumes to good quality. If you check "Listen to this Device" the sound quality will always be bad. All applications which try to use the microphone will throw your sound quality in poor mode, Skype, Mumble, Cisco IP Communicator etc..

Travis
Peoria, IL, USA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Excellent Comfort and hard to loose
6/10/2015

Customer review by Iceman218

5.0 stars 6/10/2015 by Iceman218
by Iceman218

Neck feature works great to keep headset on your person. Never falls off. Nice to have several options for ear bud size to balance retention in the ear and comfort. Great range, not great audio and over time the microphone has lost amplication. Perhaps due to debris.

Iceman218
Detroit, MI, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Absolutely great. The best headset for my money.
11/12/2013

Customer review by Schafer

5.0 stars 11/12/2013 by Schafer
by Schafer

I was skeptical when I bought this, but I'm glad I did by the recommendation someone gave me. I was blown away by how well this delivered in sound, battery life and comfort. Battery seems to last longer than 10 hrs (IMO#, and it's very comfotable to use. Sounds great! My only issue with this headset is the button layout. There are 2 up/down arrows and a circle button on both sides #1 set controls vol and phone, the other track up/down and play/pause). The buttons feel identical and I'll accidentally hit the wrong one for what I want on occasion b/c I forgot if I need to use the left up/down or right up/down. Other than that, this headset is a must buy! You will not be disappointed. I'm buying another for my wife.

Schafer
Charlotte, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great idea, but very poor quality
3/9/2013

Customer review by Wolfiered1

2.0 stars 3/9/2013 by Wolfiered1
by Wolfiered1

I got these hoping they would work as a headset for cell phone and listening to music. They are not bad for listening to music,not great. As a headset for cell they have some serious problems. Unfortunately they way these are constructed you have to be extremely careful with them. If you look at the wires from the unit to the ear buds, they are very thin and fragile. After on a few months of use I am having serious problems talking to people. They say I am breaking up, but when I turn them off during the call and go to speakerphone people are thanking me for correcting the problem. If you use these sparingly, don't need quality fidelity then maybe I would consider. If you are a power user, NEVER consider these.

Wolfiered1
Jacksonville Beach, FL, USA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Best ear bud headphones I've ever had
6/18/2013

Customer review by Mike S

5.0 stars 6/18/2013 by Mike S
by Mike S

I've had these headphones for a few months now and I'm still extremely happy with them. Definitely worth the price. The headphones rest perfectly on my neck and I can barely tell they're there. Battery life and charge time are fantastic. The sound is definitely good. Obviously you can't compare them to studio headphones but for ear buds, I'd say they're just as good, if not better than the iPhone 5 headphones. Controls on it are great and really easy to use. Microphone picks up great and voices are very clear when talking on the phone. The only thing I would change is the color I chose. I like the white, but the black is definitely where it's at. Also, they vibrate when you're getting a call. That's sick!

Mike S
Phillipsburg, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
QUALITY/LESS THAN 1YEAR
9/25/2013

Customer review by THOROGHLY DISSAPOINTED

4.0 stars 9/25/2013 by THOROGHLY DISSAPOINTED
by THOROGHLY DISSAPOINTED

The wires do not stay in the clips provided so the wires tend to get all over the place! I happen to look at the headset while not in use and saw something brown...I thought maybe it was makeup or something...it was an exposed copper wire near the area of where the wire comes from!! The right side is now shortening - you can hear the pops/cracks in while talking - left side ended up the same way. So despite all the good qualities mainly the volume control while talking; oftentimes I would have to turn it down. No noise reduction - BUMMER!!!!!!! It's hard to recommend because I have not had this set for a year and now it's toast!! I AM DEEPLY SADENED CAUSE I DO NOT TRUST THIS PRODUCT ANYMORE!!

THOROGHLY DISSAPOINTED
MIchigan
Would recommend to a friend? No
Love these things
1/17/2014

Customer review by kiltedchef

4.0 stars 1/17/2014 by kiltedchef
by kiltedchef

Contrary to what may or may not be popular opinion this particular headset is VERY durable. I have had mine for about 3 years and wear it at that gym 6 days a week for about 3 hours and at recently at my job for about 7 hours a day 5 days a week. The sound is quite acceptable, not as good as some over the ear MUCH more expensive headsets I have worn, but if you aren't a dedicated audiophile you won't miss the difference. BT range is good though it does drop at times when I have my phone on me in my pocket (?). My only complaint is that the actual device has become loose and lost it elasticity over the years but I guess that's to be expected. I honestly didn't expect them to last this long

kiltedchef
Rocklin, CA, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Best ever experienced for cellphone conversations
11/29/2012

Customer review by Hatchet

5.0 stars 11/29/2012 by Hatchet
by Hatchet

I do not listen to music on this head/neck set. I have the LG HBS700 paired to my Droid 3 cellphone and also my Ipad at the same time for use in Skype and facetime (accepts two devices at same time. Stereo sound quality is amazing and I have to turn the volume down. People on the other end that I talk to tell me the receiving sound quality is excellent. My business involves many overseas calls and I have had no trouble with conversations anywhere. Battery life is 9 hours or more on a normal working day. Comfort is first class and you easily forget the device is sitting on your neck. The best Bluetooth device I have EVER purchased. Very modern design. Buy online as the price varies.

Hatchet
Charlotte, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 92 total reviews
1-20 of 92 reviews