Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 98 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

98 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

98 reviews | 4 out of 5

76%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
52
4 stars
21
3 stars
8
2 stars
6
1 stars
11
1-20 of 92 total reviews
76%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 92 total reviews
1-20 of 92 reviews
LG HBS 700 ROCKS!
11/12/2012

Customer review by ironmanjld

5.0 stars 11/12/2012 by ironmanjld
by ironmanjld

Ok...so I was selected to be a product reviewer and they sent me the LG HBS-700 Bluetooth Stereo Headset. I have bluetooth devices before paired to my cell phone and most devices I have used were sub-par at best when it came to ease of pairing and use. All of the issues I have seen before are not in the HBS-700. Other devices only gave me one ear bud and sound quality was almost as good as a high end AM radio. NOT the HBS-700. This thing sounds like STUDIO QUALITY HEADSET!!! I mean you want to talk clear as a bell this is probably the clearest sounding headset I have ever layed my hands on. I am an Ironman athlete and I go through headsets like a pair a week and these are hands down the best sound quality. I paired it to my phone in about two minutes and can walk away from my phone ups to like 20+ feet and no interuption in sound. I turn on my music, hand my phone to my son, he plays games on it and I sit and listen to music while watching my daughters gymnastics practice. Just amazing you gotta try these. No hands and not even seen when under your collar.

Was this review helpful? (13) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ironmanjld
Northlake, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Headset nice but shipping through walmart is fail
12/4/2012

Customer review by Nonicknamesavailable5007

1.0 stars 12/4/2012 by Nonicknamesavailable5007
by Nonicknamesavailable5007

I like the headset it works well, however if you buy here it will take several weeks to get. They give you tracking info that doesn't work. If this is a present buy somewhere else so you can get it quicker.

Was this review helpful? (10) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Nonicknamesavailable5007
Tn
Would recommend to a friend? No
LG Tone 700
11/13/2012

Customer review by AvidRunner1

5.0 stars 11/13/2012 by AvidRunner1
by AvidRunner1

IF you are looking for the great gift to give someone for Christmas, look no more! The LG Tone (HBS-700) Wireless Stereo Headset is an awesome gift for those who live busy lives since this device allows you to talk hands free. I love working on the computer and being able to talk at the same time! As an avid runner, I also love taking a morning jog while using my LG Tone 700 while listening to my favorite tunes without all of the wires getting in my way. Thanks to Active Ambassadors, I was selected to try the LG Tone 700 and provide a review. So far, I could not live an active life style without having this unique device. It is so comfortable that I often forget I have on. Did I mention that it gets up to 10 hours of listening and talk time? Yes! I highly recommend this product if you love to multi task and live an active lifestyle. The sound quality meets all of my expectations and then some. Key Features Unique around-the-neck design that's lightweight and comfortable for all-day use Exceptional audio with noise suppression and echo cancellation Convenient power slide switch Intuitive talk and music controls Battery status check and vibrating call alerts SMS Reader app (Android OS) Up to 10 hours of talk time What's in the Box LG Tone (HBS-700) Wireless Stereo Headset; AC adapter; multi-size ear gels; quick start guide

Was this review helpful? (6) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AvidRunner1
Milledgeville, Ga
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
awesome hbs 700 headset
1/12/2013

Customer review by virtuouswoman09

5.0 stars 1/12/2013 by virtuouswoman09
by virtuouswoman09

I love this headset....and would recommend it to anyone...

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
virtuouswoman09
Alabama
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
good product, paid new price for refurrb goods
11/27/2012

Customer review by tronbuyer

4.0 stars 11/27/2012 by tronbuyer
by tronbuyer

paid full price for the item and recieved a reconditioned one in a ziploc bag and no factory packaging or plastic case/box with a recipt in the box saying it was $20 less than I got charged and nowhere on the description did it say "reconditioned" or I would have bought a new one from amazon for less

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tronbuyer
tulsa, ok.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Best Bluetooth I have bought
12/6/2012

Customer review by newvoodo

5.0 stars 12/6/2012 by newvoodo
by newvoodo

I have bought many bluetooth before and none work like this set, they just work

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
newvoodo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I love my WireLess Headphones
6/18/2013

Customer review by jaglexei

5.0 stars 6/18/2013 by jaglexei
by jaglexei

I love the headphones. There is only one thing that I would have them update or upgrade, it would be the little Black Plastic ring that slides back and forth. It comes out sometimes.

jaglexei
Orlando, Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Best ear bud headphones I've ever had
6/18/2013

Customer review by Mike S

5.0 stars 6/18/2013 by Mike S
by Mike S

I've had these headphones for a few months now and I'm still extremely happy with them. Definitely worth the price. The headphones rest perfectly on my neck and I can barely tell they're there. Battery life and charge time are fantastic. The sound is definitely good. Obviously you can't compare them to studio headphones but for ear buds, I'd say they're just as good, if not better than the iPhone 5 headphones. Controls on it are great and really easy to use. Microphone picks up great and voices are very clear when talking on the phone. The only thing I would change is the color I chose. I like the white, but the black is definitely where it's at. Also, they vibrate when you're getting a call. That's sick!

Mike S
Phillipsburg, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love Bluetooth!
8/9/2013

Customer review by Stuart58

5.0 stars 8/9/2013 by Stuart58
by Stuart58

This is one of the best purchases I've ever made. I exercise regularly and I was sick and tired of fighting with a wired headset. This is outstanding sound quality in the most convenient form ever, freedom from wires. I'll never use conventional headphones again.

Stuart58
Virginia Beach
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great battery life, good quality.
5/22/2014

Customer review by Rhartsjr

5.0 stars 5/22/2014 by Rhartsjr
by Rhartsjr

Bought these as a replacement for my previous Bluetooth headphones. I grew to love the design. The sound quality has been excellent. Originally used as stereo headphones for running and exercise. Yet the noise cancelling of the HBS-700 series allow me to hold conversations in noisy environments. The battery life is outstanding. I bought a pair for my son who enjoys it thoroughly. When we added a third headset to the family, we bought the HBS-730 because this headset has worked so well.

Rhartsjr
Norfolk, VA, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
I have been using headsets for years
8/31/2012

Customer review by markasadoorian

5.0 stars 8/31/2012 by markasadoorian
by markasadoorian

- and so far this is great! Excellent product!

markasadoorian
Las Vegas, NV, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
LG got it right
12/9/2012

Customer review by Cool Hand Luke

5.0 stars 12/9/2012 by Cool Hand Luke
by Cool Hand Luke

Works perfectly, great features, syncs with MP3 and phone at the same time. Earbud and collar design are perfect for running. Just a great product.

Cool Hand Luke
USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great product!
12/18/2012

Customer review by lgwilly

5.0 stars 12/18/2012 by lgwilly
by lgwilly

You have produced a great, useful product that I use daily. Works way beyond my expectations and I’m a very picky person. Sound is great for blue tooth device and is more comfortable then headphones which I only use now if I forget to charge the HBS-700. I would like to suggest another market niche that you may or may not have thought of. That is a hearing aid mode. You have the microphone for listening. I have more than a 50% hearing impairment and it would be great to be able to switch to listening with LG Tone - HBS-700 Wireless instead of having to put my hearing aids back in my ears. You may just pick up a few of those 80 million baby boomers like me.

lgwilly
WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Super comfortable, easy to pair and use
12/10/2013

Customer review by bekster

5.0 stars 12/10/2013 by bekster
by bekster

I have used these for close to a year and love them. I've tried other bluetooth devices and this is the most comfortable that I've found. I forget they are there. I love that if I'm using them at work listening to music and somebody comes in, I can pause music with one button, pull the bud out of my ear and I don't have to worry about where it went. It doesn't always find the magnet and attach, but it's always right there. I'm no audiophile but to me these sound and fit great. My only wish is that they came with a case of some kind for storage as it's hard to find the right size of case to carry these in to protect them when not wearing. Battery life is great as well 10+ hours Have paired with tablet, iPod touch, PC, multiple Android phones, etc. with no issues.

bekster
Colorado, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
So comfortable that I forget its there
12/10/2013

Customer review by Raef

5.0 stars 12/10/2013 by Raef
by Raef

I use this product primarily to view video on my iPad while on flights. With the new rules and being able to use blue tooth devices such as this, the whole experience has changed. Prior to using these headsets the cable connecting my headset was always in the way and when someone wanted to get out of the row, I would invariably catch the cable on something and pull it out of my iPad. This would either result in iPad falling on the floor or headphones being ripped from my ears. No problem with this device. The headphones connect easily and the noise canceling effect is effective.

Raef
Spokane, WA, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Comfortable, great sound
1/12/2014

Customer review by timbers4610

5.0 stars 1/12/2014 by timbers4610
by timbers4610

I read many reviews for bluetooth headphones and came across this design. Intrigued because I wear glasses and over the ear phones press on the stems over time and become painful. These are exceptionally comfortable....to the point where you forget you're wearing them. The sound is excellent and it is true the large bud covers increase the bass sound dramatically. The controls are simple. I love this product. I am concerned it may be too fragile as many reviews complained they broke down after a short time. I can see this happening as the wiring for the buds looks a bit flimsy. The first thing I noticed is when the clips slide up the neckband it stresses the grommet holding the wires at the base. I took a small strip of scoth tape and wrapped it around the base to prevent the clip from ever sliding up and stressing that connection. I think if you keep a good "stress relief" loop with that wire going stright into the base it should help. I then painted the tape with a sharpie and it's pretty much invisible. I just think the life expectancy of this product depends on the user. If you are careless with the wires and yank on them you'll damage them. I enjoy them so much I plan to treat them gently and hope to avoid the history of breakage, because the have a comfort level that really is awesome.

timbers4610
Wheaton, IL, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Using for more than 2 years and still a happy
1/21/2014

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 1/21/2014 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

This is an awesome product.. go buy and enjoy it...

An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
OMG!
2/8/2014

Customer review by Kwatt

5.0 stars 2/8/2014 by Kwatt
by Kwatt

Best headphones I have ever had. The ear buds stayed in on my entire run... That has never happened! The sound was great and was easy to pair with my phone and tablet. You almost forget you have them on! OMG!

Kwatt
Frederick, MD, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
A must have product
3/5/2014

Customer review by Mil199

5.0 stars 3/5/2014 by Mil199
by Mil199

Ive been through a multitude of bluetooth headsets. However this product is the first to satisfy all my requirements. Outstanding quality, ease of use, quality sound are just a few of the accolades I would heap on this headset. The form factor however is what I like best. No more fumbling when a call comes in. Place it on your neck and forget about it. Battery life is insanely long. I write very few reviews of the products I own, and having been in the IT industry for over 25 years Ive owned alot.

Mil199
Cleveland, OH, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Best Bluetooth Headset
5/21/2012

Customer review by codeblue20

5.0 stars 5/21/2012 by codeblue20
by codeblue20

I have had trouble with other bluetooth staying in my ear and after a while they hurt. I love this headset. I can listen to music make calls and the earbuds are comfortable. I do a lot of driving and they are a blessings. It also goes well with my tablet. The only critique I have is when I workout with them and I'm laying on a bench they slide off. Hopefully LG will come out with a better workout version of the headset.

codeblue20
Clovis, CA, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 92 total reviews
1-20 of 92 reviews