Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 98 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

98 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

98 reviews | 4 out of 5

76%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
52
4 stars
21
3 stars
8
2 stars
6
1 stars
11
1-20 of 92 total reviews
76%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 92 total reviews
1-20 of 92 reviews
LG HBS 700 ROCKS!
11/12/2012

Customer review by ironmanjld

5.0 stars 11/12/2012 by ironmanjld
by ironmanjld

Ok...so I was selected to be a product reviewer and they sent me the LG HBS-700 Bluetooth Stereo Headset. I have bluetooth devices before paired to my cell phone and most devices I have used were sub-par at best when it came to ease of pairing and use. All of the issues I have seen before are not in the HBS-700. Other devices only gave me one ear bud and sound quality was almost as good as a high end AM radio. NOT the HBS-700. This thing sounds like STUDIO QUALITY HEADSET!!! I mean you want to talk clear as a bell this is probably the clearest sounding headset I have ever layed my hands on. I am an Ironman athlete and I go through headsets like a pair a week and these are hands down the best sound quality. I paired it to my phone in about two minutes and can walk away from my phone ups to like 20+ feet and no interuption in sound. I turn on my music, hand my phone to my son, he plays games on it and I sit and listen to music while watching my daughters gymnastics practice. Just amazing you gotta try these. No hands and not even seen when under your collar.

Was this review helpful? (13) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ironmanjld
Northlake, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Headset nice but shipping through walmart is fail
12/4/2012

Customer review by Nonicknamesavailable5007

1.0 stars 12/4/2012 by Nonicknamesavailable5007
by Nonicknamesavailable5007

I like the headset it works well, however if you buy here it will take several weeks to get. They give you tracking info that doesn't work. If this is a present buy somewhere else so you can get it quicker.

Was this review helpful? (10) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Nonicknamesavailable5007
Tn
Would recommend to a friend? No
LG Tone 700
11/13/2012

Customer review by AvidRunner1

5.0 stars 11/13/2012 by AvidRunner1
by AvidRunner1

IF you are looking for the great gift to give someone for Christmas, look no more! The LG Tone (HBS-700) Wireless Stereo Headset is an awesome gift for those who live busy lives since this device allows you to talk hands free. I love working on the computer and being able to talk at the same time! As an avid runner, I also love taking a morning jog while using my LG Tone 700 while listening to my favorite tunes without all of the wires getting in my way. Thanks to Active Ambassadors, I was selected to try the LG Tone 700 and provide a review. So far, I could not live an active life style without having this unique device. It is so comfortable that I often forget I have on. Did I mention that it gets up to 10 hours of listening and talk time? Yes! I highly recommend this product if you love to multi task and live an active lifestyle. The sound quality meets all of my expectations and then some. Key Features Unique around-the-neck design that's lightweight and comfortable for all-day use Exceptional audio with noise suppression and echo cancellation Convenient power slide switch Intuitive talk and music controls Battery status check and vibrating call alerts SMS Reader app (Android OS) Up to 10 hours of talk time What's in the Box LG Tone (HBS-700) Wireless Stereo Headset; AC adapter; multi-size ear gels; quick start guide

Was this review helpful? (6) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AvidRunner1
Milledgeville, Ga
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
awesome hbs 700 headset
1/12/2013

Customer review by virtuouswoman09

5.0 stars 1/12/2013 by virtuouswoman09
by virtuouswoman09

I love this headset....and would recommend it to anyone...

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
virtuouswoman09
Alabama
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
good product, paid new price for refurrb goods
11/27/2012

Customer review by tronbuyer

4.0 stars 11/27/2012 by tronbuyer
by tronbuyer

paid full price for the item and recieved a reconditioned one in a ziploc bag and no factory packaging or plastic case/box with a recipt in the box saying it was $20 less than I got charged and nowhere on the description did it say "reconditioned" or I would have bought a new one from amazon for less

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tronbuyer
tulsa, ok.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Best Bluetooth I have bought
12/6/2012

Customer review by newvoodo

5.0 stars 12/6/2012 by newvoodo
by newvoodo

I have bought many bluetooth before and none work like this set, they just work

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
newvoodo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Fantastic for business and pleasure!
6/14/2012

Customer review by Trey

5.0 stars 6/14/2012 by Trey
by Trey

I've searched high and low for a stereo blue tooth headset that has great sound and a good mic. Well, this is the BEST! I'm a sales executive and am on conference calls most of the day. The single ear headsets just didn't work because its hard to hear people in a conference room unless they are near a mic. So I need a stereo headset. Up until now I've been using a wired Wicked Jawbreaker, but the mic was sub par. Then I found the LG Tone...this unit is amazing! I can hear everyone on my conference calls perfectly, and my voice sounds better than when I'm talking on the phone itself. The noise reduction is great as well. I drive an SUV that is very noisy when driving at highway speeds. People tell me it sounds like I'm in an office...they can't hear any background noise at all and had no idea that I was even driving. For music, the highs are not tinny, and the bass is low and crisp. The mids are also great. I was a bit concerned about the comfort of having the unit sitting around my neck, but after a few minutes, I forgot I was even wearing it. When I'm not on a call or listening to music, the ear buds slide right into their cradles and stay there thanks to the magnets. I like the Tone so much that I bought one for my wife and am considering buying another one, just in case they discontinue it. The battery life is as advertised...10 hours. BUY THIS...YOU WON'T BE DISAPPOINTED!!!

Trey
Philadelphia, PA, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Just the very best so far
6/4/2012

Customer review by Fatherhaydn

5.0 stars 6/4/2012 by Fatherhaydn
by Fatherhaydn

I found this so very easy to use and flawless pairing with my iphone4s, all Siri features work as they should. Audio in and out is very clear even in noisy machine and steel fabrication shops. I use my phone with a Lifeproof case. Have recomended this Blue Tooth to several of my friends with no reservations. Sure wish we could buy this product in the stores here in Canada and not have to get it shipped in from the US.

Fatherhaydn
Halifax Canada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Wonderful design, wonderful sound
6/21/2012

Customer review by Jay

5.0 stars 6/21/2012 by Jay
by Jay

Other bluetooth devices require precise fitting. Due to the unique design of these headphones they fit everyone even people with big heads and necks. (like me). Sound is exceptional with good bass. Only reason not 5 stars is the headphone buds were too big (both pairs) need third set that is smaller than the other two. I used an old set of earbuds from another set of earphones and they fit just fine. All in all a great set especially for the price!

Jay
Huntsville, AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
LG Tone HBS700
7/3/2012

Customer review by HBS 700 headset

5.0 stars 7/3/2012 by HBS 700 headset
by HBS 700 headset

This Bluetooth headset works perfectly on my LG Optimus Net (Net10) smart phone. All features work and work well. I suspect it will work with most smart phones with voice recognition, of any brand. The sound quality for both music and voice is excellent, with nice, rich bass, and high trebles. But you have to make sure the ear-bud gels are properly sized to fit your ear canal. If the gels are too small, the sound is tinny and tiny. Too large, and they won't fit inside your ear. This is true of all ear-bud type earphones. Voice recognition and voice commands work well, but which commands work depends on your phone model. The controls are very nicely laid out, and have different shapes for finger tips to discern which control you are touching. The battery life is very good. I can listen to music all day and all night. But how high the volume is set affects battery life. It charges with a USB to micro USB type B connectors. In my opinion, this is a well-made product. But this headset is not compatible with all LG phones, although it is probably compatible with most LG smart phones. And LG does not publish a list of compatible phones (shame on them). For example, I tried to use it with an LG 800G (TracFone) feature phone, which doesn't have voice recognition/commands. The music features worked well, and the call notification and receive call worked ok, but callers could not hear me, though I could hear them. If your not sure your model is fully supported, try borrowing a set from a friend, or a store display model, or make sure you have return privileges when you buy.

HBS 700 headset
Austin, TX, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Best Bluetooth Headset
5/21/2012

Customer review by codeblue20

5.0 stars 5/21/2012 by codeblue20
by codeblue20

I have had trouble with other bluetooth staying in my ear and after a while they hurt. I love this headset. I can listen to music make calls and the earbuds are comfortable. I do a lot of driving and they are a blessings. It also goes well with my tablet. The only critique I have is when I workout with them and I'm laying on a bench they slide off. Hopefully LG will come out with a better workout version of the headset.

codeblue20
Clovis, CA, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love this Bluetooth
2/27/2012

Customer review by Kap

5.0 stars 2/27/2012 by Kap
by Kap

I absolutely love this headset, it was given to me as gift and it is wonderful. I am a person who does not like change this is the first bluetooth that I have used and stuck with, all those other bluetooths are in my junk drawer. Believe me if you try it you will love it!

Kap
Indian Trail, NC, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
WHOA!!
5/5/2012

Customer review by Togame

5.0 stars 5/5/2012 by Togame
by Togame

i had no idea that i would like these headphones as much as i do! i never go anywhere without them!

Togame
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
This product is the bomb!! : )
5/1/2012

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 5/1/2012 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I've been exited about it since i got it and now i cant live without it. If it had a hold button I would have given it a perfect five. I can still talk to Siri in my Iphone nice.

An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love it!
5/16/2012

Customer review by Ponyski

5.0 stars 5/16/2012 by Ponyski
by Ponyski

There are several awesome features this has that rock: 1) the weight of the unit rests on my neck, not on my ears and I can wear them for long periods of time without my ears getting tired or sore. 2) I have 2 cell phones, a BlackBerry (work phone) and an Android (personal phone) and I usually take my calls with my work phone and listen to music with my personal phone...it switches between the two perfectly. 3) The sound quality is excellent for Bluetooth headphones.

Ponyski
Tampa, FL, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Oustanding product!!!
4/3/2012

Customer review by Impressed with LG

5.0 stars 4/3/2012 by Impressed with LG
by Impressed with LG

This product is amazing! I paired it with my iPhone 4S and it works flawlessly. It will operate SIRI. It answers and makes calls with little effort. I can dictate text messages as well. Range of bluetooth is amazing. I was working on my bike in the garage and left my phone in the cradle, walked to the kitchen then dinning room and music kept playing cutting out only once(I use a LifeProof case and bike mount, both excellent as well). Volume is good, won't allow you to blow your eardrums out (increased bass gives a nice full sound). The magnets that hold earpieces are great, no flopping ear pieces when you take them out. Battery life seems to be every bit of 8 hrs, I haven't used it up to 10 as advertised. Ear pieces are amazingly comfortable and don't fall out. I am usually hard on products and able to finds some kind of flaw in them, I have found none in this. This product is so good I may just buy a second set to have on hand because the chances of them improving on this are small and I would hate to not be able to get another set if they don't make a second generation. BOTTOM LINE: BUY THIS PRODUCT, I DON'T KNOW HOW YOU COULD BE DISAPPOINTED.

Impressed with LG
Maine
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
This is a product that has no customer support
7/31/2012

Customer review by Tester1

5.0 stars 7/31/2012 by Tester1
by Tester1

I cannot use this headset LG TONE HBS700 with my Windows Vista PC even after having paired them and I was shocked to learn that LG does not offer the drivers for installing in my PC. When I went to their customer support website this product is not identified by them at all. Why I do not know.

Tester1
India South Asia
Would recommend to a friend? No
This headset is better than I had hoped!
8/7/2012

Customer review by nalgahead2002

5.0 stars 8/7/2012 by nalgahead2002
by nalgahead2002

I bought this headset, the LG Tone because the salesman at the store said that it would work with Windows 7, so it would work with my laptop. It finally got the driver and it is GREAT!

nalgahead2002
Phoenix AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
I have been using headsets for years
8/31/2012

Customer review by markasadoorian

5.0 stars 8/31/2012 by markasadoorian
by markasadoorian

- and so far this is great! Excellent product!

markasadoorian
Las Vegas, NV, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Best ever experienced for cellphone conversations
11/29/2012

Customer review by Hatchet

5.0 stars 11/29/2012 by Hatchet
by Hatchet

I do not listen to music on this head/neck set. I have the LG HBS700 paired to my Droid 3 cellphone and also my Ipad at the same time for use in Skype and facetime (accepts two devices at same time. Stereo sound quality is amazing and I have to turn the volume down. People on the other end that I talk to tell me the receiving sound quality is excellent. My business involves many overseas calls and I have had no trouble with conversations anywhere. Battery life is 9 hours or more on a normal working day. Comfort is first class and you easily forget the device is sitting on your neck. The best Bluetooth device I have EVER purchased. Very modern design. Buy online as the price varies.

Hatchet
Charlotte, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 92 total reviews
1-20 of 92 reviews