Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 145 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

145 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

145 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

86%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
71
4 stars
42
3 stars
12
2 stars
11
1 stars
9
1-20 of 143 total reviews
86%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 143 total reviews
1-20 of 143 reviews
A Decent Little Tens Unit
5/17/2014

Customer review by TheGasPasser

5.0 stars 5/17/2014 by TheGasPasser
by TheGasPasser

I bought the Omron's ElectroTherapy Pain Relief Device few month ago. I thought I would give my little tips on how to get the most out of using this pain relief device. 1.) Go buy you a four pack of Energizer Batteries (AAA) and a decent battery charger. I bought a Radio Shack battery charger that charges batteries in 30 minutes. ---- Cheap non-rechargerable batteries don't work very long with this device and you'll get "weak" pain relief from the unit. When your unit feels like its getting weak, replace the batteries with your other pair of rechargeable batteries. 2.) To get a really good massage or pain relief with the ElectroPads is to wash them every time you use the unit. I wash my pads under the kitchen facet with cold water and rub the pads till you feel the pads get nice and slick which makes the pads really sticky when you place them on you body! That folks is how to get the most out of your Omron ElectroTHERAPY Pain Relief Device PM3030!

Was this review helpful? (115) (31)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TheGasPasser
Las Vegas, NV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Wonderful!!
11/10/2013

Customer review by rhinestonemom

5.0 stars 11/10/2013 by rhinestonemom
by rhinestonemom

I went into my Walmart to get some kind of pain relief cream for my back and happen to see this. I've had the eletro therapy at physical therapy and the chiropractor before so I thought, What the hey, I'll give it a shot. After the first sessions I followed it up with a heating pad. It did wonders for my back! It really surprised me just how much difference it made. The pads are fairly large and it's really easy to use. It was about 15 times before the pads needed cleaned. It wasn't any big deal to clean them and it's good as new again! I have already recommended this to several friends who plan to get one right away!

Was this review helpful? (110) (40)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
rhinestonemom
Missouri
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Value for money
10/30/2012

Customer review by varenya

4.0 stars 10/30/2012 by varenya
by varenya

I had a back surgery a while ago and do not want to try anything intense on my back. I used this for my occasional muscle soreness and it worked for me. I definitely felt better and the settings to adjust the intensity level is really helpful.

Was this review helpful? (40) (12)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
varenya
san bruno
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Walmart associate
Staff sparks
Reduces office visits
11/18/2013

Customer review by SteveOhh

5.0 stars 11/18/2013 by SteveOhh
by SteveOhh

Works similar to tens units my chiropractor and physical therapist have used on me. The trick is to know where to place the pads. The instructions don't suggest it, but my best placement is one on the buttocks and one on the lower back. Their units have four pads instead of two so it takes a half hour to replicate their 15 minute sessions. But the unit, pads, and batteries cost half of a single office visit.

Was this review helpful? (31) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SteveOhh
San Jose, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Excellent Product
11/30/2013

Customer review by Spencar

5.0 stars 11/30/2013 by Spencar
by Spencar

I work at CVS and have been looking at these since we got them in stock. However the price was way more than I could afford. I was at Walmart Wednesday and noticed they had them $20.00 cheaper than CVS. I went back tonight after extreme lower back pain and bought it. I am using it now and wow, I can't believe how fast this works. I tried yoga and other stretching tonight and notta. Thanks for offering this product at a reasonable price.

Was this review helpful? (70) (41)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Spencar
Clinton, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Little Device, Great Price.
11/6/2012

Customer review by gunny6

5.0 stars 11/6/2012 by gunny6
by gunny6

This little device is really nice, easy to use, feels good. Don`t think it will be much help for cronic pain, as stated in instructions, but it really feels good. I run it on 2 15min. cycles on my lower back, puts me to sleep. I don`t think the pads will last long. I like it....

Was this review helpful? (17) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
gunny6
az
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
WOW--BETTER THAN I REMEMBER!
5/28/2014

Customer review by xhotdoglady

5.0 stars 5/28/2014 by xhotdoglady
by xhotdoglady

I have had bad knees for many years which has now progressed to osteoarthritis--needless to say it is very painful. Although I had surgery on both knees, after 2 to 3 years, the pain returned. I used a tens unit under a doctor's care years ago and it relieved the pain in the knees but increased the pain in the pockets--haha. Following the instructions carefully, I have found that this unit is definitely relieving my pain enough that I take none or very little Advil. As far as the pads, I have been using them for 10 days at 3 times a day and they are holding up nicely. However, if I have used any topical cream I make sure to clean the skin area with alcohol pads first, let it dry and then apply the OMRON Therapy pads. Take it from an "old lady"--TRY IT YOU'LL LIKE IT!

Was this review helpful? (36) (17)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
xhotdoglady
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Top 1000 contributor
A nice, zingy massage
10/9/2012

Customer review by lisatravels

3.0 stars 10/9/2012 by lisatravels
by lisatravels

According to the video, the way this device works is that the electricity blocks the message to your brain that you have pain, so you stop feeling the pain. What seems to be happening for me though is that when I use this on a sore muscle, the electrical pulses make the muscle jump or contract, and then loosen up. Sort of like it's wearing the muscle out so it can relax. I haven't had severe pain, so I don't know how it would work for that, but when I'm a little sore I do like to use this for 15 minutes as a massage. The pads stay on well, although after less than a dozen uses I can already tell that they aren't quite as sticky as they started out. I don't see replacement pads on Walmart.com but found them for $20 elsewhere. I don't know if this can replace other, more professional treatments, but if you have occasional soreness from working out or something, this could be a cheaper alternative to getting massages.

Was this review helpful? (41) (22)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lisatravels
Dublin, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Walmart associate
Staff sparks
Simple to use
11/26/2012

Customer review by InMyPerspective

4.0 stars 11/26/2012 by InMyPerspective
by InMyPerspective

I used this on my knee area. There are instructions on where to connect the wires and place the pads. The pads feel very sticky when I put them on my knee, but surprisingly they don’t leave any residue on the skin, so that’s very good. I tried adjusting the intensity. I could barely feel anything when I used the low intensity. But as I increased the intensity, I could definitely notice the difference. My muscle would sort of “shake” or have a “tingling” feeling. I have never tried anything like this before, so at first it feels funny (need to get used to it). Your muscles can definitely feel the massage. For the size, this is a powerful device!

Was this review helpful? (17) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
InMyPerspective
San Francisco, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Staff sparks
Top 100 contributor
works like a charm
2/13/2014

Customer review by NAHinPHL

5.0 stars 2/13/2014 by NAHinPHL
by NAHinPHL

I bought the Omron ekectro THERAPY device a couple of months ago because I occasionally have back pain, and I've found that transdermal electrotherapy often helps to relieve the pain. Yesterday, I awoke with serious lower back pain and saw my chiropractor who gave me an adjustment and electrotherapy. This morning, still suffering, and in the midst of major snowstorm, I broke out the Omron. One treatment of less than fifteen minutes substantially relieved the pain and eased the muscle spasms that were stiffening me. This thing is great. I'll be using it whenever needed, and I'll be skipping the electrotherapy in my chiropractor's office which will more than pay for the cost of the Omron. I also have an Omron blood pressure/pulse monitor, and I recommend it highly as well.

Was this review helpful? (34) (19)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NAHinPHL
Phila., PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Convenient and effective device
11/2/2012

Customer review by MantuS

4.0 stars 11/2/2012 by MantuS
by MantuS

I have been using it for last one month . I have back pain and using it to alleviate same. I found it very effective for short term pin relief. It is very simple to use and you can carry it anywhere very easily. Overall a good machine at good price.

Was this review helpful? (15) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MantuS
Bay Area, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
Staff sparks
8/30/2013

Customer review by LLGram

5.0 stars 8/30/2013 by LLGram
by LLGram

Very good and very much like a professional treatment. It does not recommend using on the upper back, which is why I bought it, but overall works very well when applied as specified.

Was this review helpful? (10) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LLGram
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
It works. It really works. My back feels better.
10/28/2013

Customer review by Mslis52

4.0 stars 10/28/2013 by Mslis52
by Mslis52

My back was killing me until I used your product. Thanks for the relief.

Was this review helpful? (10) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mslis52
Bessemer, AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great for easing your pain
8/31/2014

Customer review by tohottomeet

5.0 stars 8/31/2014 by tohottomeet
by tohottomeet

I have used this on my legs and back and have found great relief. The first night I used it ( for a half hour straight) I found it a little easier to get out of bed the next day. Also the machine runs for 15 minutes and then you need to restart it, I find the second round you can up the power to get extra relief. What I don't like is you cannot buy the refills for this machine in the store. I think it would be nice to have that option. The other machines they sell like this have the refills in the store. I looked at Walgreen's for replacements but they are $23.00 compared to $13.00 dollars online @ WalMart.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tohottomeet
Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Powerful Little Device!
12/6/2013

Customer review by Laurie4dLord

5.0 stars 12/6/2013 by Laurie4dLord
by Laurie4dLord

Don't let the small size fool you! This is similar to the electrical stimulation machines used in physical therapy and chiropractic care, except it's portable. If desired, you may put it in your pocket as you're moving around, but it's better to relax while using it. Very effective!

Was this review helpful? (9) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Laurie4dLord
Mississippi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Omron Therapy Device Worth a Try
2/10/2013

Customer review by 729729fl

5.0 stars 2/10/2013 by 729729fl
by 729729fl

After having several sessions with my foot doctor, He was using an apparatus that had the same characteristics as this device, only more of a professional type. I have a shoulder pain and decided to give this Omron device a try. Seems that the device delivers what I expected. It does bring relief to my shoulder and for the price it filled my needs and expectation.

Was this review helpful? (9) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
729729fl
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great for damaged muscles.
5/3/2014

Customer review by roma1940

5.0 stars 5/3/2014 by roma1940
by roma1940

My wife had been going to therapy, with no good results. After 4 treatments with this, she has almost no pain.

Was this review helpful? (9) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
roma1940
Buffalo, Mo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Pocket Size Powerhouse !!!
10/12/2012

Customer review by BigShot13

4.0 stars 10/12/2012 by BigShot13
by BigShot13

This unit generates powerful vibrations. There are different modes and settings that adjust to the needs. Works great on lower back. It can be used on Arm and legs in different orientations. Wish it could be used on shoulder and upper back. Great product if you are a frequent traveler.

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BigShot13
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
Staff sparks
Top 1000 contributor
Small and easy to use.
12/28/2013

Customer review by ariba87

5.0 stars 12/28/2013 by ariba87
by ariba87

3 different options for arm, back, leg and ankle. Covenient to put on when you are in pain and walk around. Really targets the area that hurts.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ariba87
Trafford, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Works okay but slightly disappointing
8/13/2014

Customer review by Grampy0729

4.0 stars 8/13/2014 by Grampy0729
by Grampy0729

Helps relieve my arthritic hip pain to some extent. Very light and compact. Battery life seems to be reasonable. Length of the wire leads is just right but the electrodes begin to lose their stickiness after about 20 sessions, they are rated for many more than that. There are only 5 power settings and the bottom three are pretty much worthless. The three options for adjusting pulse style are very limiting. Auto shutoff after 15 minutes is rather annoying. Nice for the price but could be a bit better.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Grampy0729
Southern Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 143 total reviews
1-20 of 143 reviews