Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 164 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

164 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

164 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

86%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
86
4 stars
43
3 stars
13
2 stars
12
1 stars
10
1-20 of 162 total reviews
86%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 162 total reviews
1-20 of 162 reviews
A Decent Little Tens Unit
5/17/2014

Customer review by TheGasPasser

5.0 stars 5/17/2014 by TheGasPasser
by TheGasPasser

I bought the Omron's ElectroTherapy Pain Relief Device few month ago. I thought I would give my little tips on how to get the most out of using this pain relief device. 1.) Go buy you a four pack of Energizer Batteries (AAA) and a decent battery charger. I bought a Radio Shack battery charger that charges batteries in 30 minutes. ---- Cheap non-rechargerable batteries don't work very long with this device and you'll get "weak" pain relief from the unit. When your unit feels like its getting weak, replace the batteries with your other pair of rechargeable batteries. 2.) To get a really good massage or pain relief with the ElectroPads is to wash them every time you use the unit. I wash my pads under the kitchen facet with cold water and rub the pads till you feel the pads get nice and slick which makes the pads really sticky when you place them on you body! That folks is how to get the most out of your Omron ElectroTHERAPY Pain Relief Device PM3030!

Was this review helpful? (150) (40)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TheGasPasser
Las Vegas, NV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Electro therapy tens. Best purchase ever!
1/27/2016

Customer review by Debbie

5.0 stars 1/27/2016 by Debbie
by Debbie
Spark Reviewer - received free product

I purchased my electro therapy tens about 3 months ago, and it is by far the bet purchase I've ever made! I have suffered with a lower back ache for years, for which I was seeing my chiropractor for. She treated me with an electro therapy unit. I always felt amazing when I left. I happened to notice one day that this unit was for sale in my drug store. I didn't even hesitate, I purchased one immediately. I started using it 2 times a week for relief, I am now using it once a week. It is truly amazing!! And the money I save on co-pays on chiropractic visits has more than paid for my unit. So if you're like me, don't hesitate. Buy yours now, you won't regret it!

Debbie
Plymouth, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Spark Reviewer - received free product
Instant Relief!
1/26/2016

Customer review by EllenE

5.0 stars 1/26/2016 by EllenE
by EllenE

I have chronic lower back pain that has resulted in ER visits. Since getting my Electrotheraphy Tens Pain Relief Unit, I have been able to relax those muscles and then stretch. Having 5 different degrees of pulse is amazing!

EllenE
Hartford, WI, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
A nice, zingy massage
10/9/2012

Customer review by lisatravels

3.0 stars 10/9/2012 by lisatravels
by lisatravels
Walmart associate
Staff sparks

According to the video, the way this device works is that the electricity blocks the message to your brain that you have pain, so you stop feeling the pain. What seems to be happening for me though is that when I use this on a sore muscle, the electrical pulses make the muscle jump or contract, and then loosen up. Sort of like it's wearing the muscle out so it can relax. I haven't had severe pain, so I don't know how it would work for that, but when I'm a little sore I do like to use this for 15 minutes as a massage. The pads stay on well, although after less than a dozen uses I can already tell that they aren't quite as sticky as they started out. I don't see replacement pads on Walmart.com but found them for $20 elsewhere. I don't know if this can replace other, more professional treatments, but if you have occasional soreness from working out or something, this could be a cheaper alternative to getting massages.

Was this review helpful? (44) (25)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lisatravels
Dublin, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Walmart associate
Staff sparks
Maybe I got a defective one.
12/7/2015

Customer review by KevyCakes

1.0 stars 12/7/2015 by KevyCakes
by KevyCakes

I've had electrotherapy several times between my chiropractor's office and physical therapy. I decided to buy this unit based on the price and high number of great reviews, but this thing is a piece of caca and doesn't even provide a slight tingle at the maximum setting. I tried fresh batteries and both new pads. I don't recommend buying this product.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KevyCakes
Would recommend to a friend? No
Good but can't find refill pads in stores
1/28/2016

Customer review by Fenway

3.0 stars 1/28/2016 by Fenway
by Fenway

Works but can't find the refill pads in stores including Walmart in Cleburne

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Fenway
Would recommend to a friend? No
OmRon TENS Unit-- I LOVE this TENS Unit!
12/3/2015

Customer review by Michelle Weston

5.0 stars 12/3/2015 by Michelle Weston
by Michelle Weston

I don't know how many of these that I have bought, probably around 4-5, But that's because I let someone in my family use it, only to have them call me up later asking to use it. And since I know that they love it as much as I do, I usually just end up giving it away to them and buying a whole brand-new one for me. That's how much I like/love your TENS Unit. Also thinking of up-grading to the PM3032Model, since it has more 'features' on it, Lol. And that one I would definitely keep for myself, Lol, NObody would get to use it, not unless I was there, Lol.... Thank You for making such an AMAZING Product! I would & Will continue to buy this certain product from you Always

Michelle Weston
Flandreau, South Dakota
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
WOW--BETTER THAN I REMEMBER!
5/28/2014

Customer review by xhotdoglady

5.0 stars 5/28/2014 by xhotdoglady
by xhotdoglady
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Top 1000 contributor

I have had bad knees for many years which has now progressed to osteoarthritis--needless to say it is very painful. Although I had surgery on both knees, after 2 to 3 years, the pain returned. I used a tens unit under a doctor's care years ago and it relieved the pain in the knees but increased the pain in the pockets--haha. Following the instructions carefully, I have found that this unit is definitely relieving my pain enough that I take none or very little Advil. As far as the pads, I have been using them for 10 days at 3 times a day and they are holding up nicely. However, if I have used any topical cream I make sure to clean the skin area with alcohol pads first, let it dry and then apply the OMRON Therapy pads. Take it from an "old lady"--TRY IT YOU'LL LIKE IT!

Was this review helpful? (50) (22)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
xhotdoglady
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Top 1000 contributor
Wonderful!!
11/10/2013

Customer review by rhinestonemom

5.0 stars 11/10/2013 by rhinestonemom
by rhinestonemom

I went into my Walmart to get some kind of pain relief cream for my back and happen to see this. I've had the eletro therapy at physical therapy and the chiropractor before so I thought, What the hey, I'll give it a shot. After the first sessions I followed it up with a heating pad. It did wonders for my back! It really surprised me just how much difference it made. The pads are fairly large and it's really easy to use. It was about 15 times before the pads needed cleaned. It wasn't any big deal to clean them and it's good as new again! I have already recommended this to several friends who plan to get one right away!

Was this review helpful? (131) (45)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
rhinestonemom
Missouri
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Works okay but slightly disappointing
8/13/2014

Customer review by Grampy0729

4.0 stars 8/13/2014 by Grampy0729
by Grampy0729
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Helps relieve my arthritic hip pain to some extent. Very light and compact. Battery life seems to be reasonable. Length of the wire leads is just right but the electrodes begin to lose their stickiness after about 20 sessions, they are rated for many more than that. There are only 5 power settings and the bottom three are pretty much worthless. The three options for adjusting pulse style are very limiting. Auto shutoff after 15 minutes is rather annoying. Nice for the price but could be a bit better.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Grampy0729
Southern Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
works like a charm
2/13/2014

Customer review by NAHinPHL

5.0 stars 2/13/2014 by NAHinPHL
by NAHinPHL

I bought the Omron ekectro THERAPY device a couple of months ago because I occasionally have back pain, and I've found that transdermal electrotherapy often helps to relieve the pain. Yesterday, I awoke with serious lower back pain and saw my chiropractor who gave me an adjustment and electrotherapy. This morning, still suffering, and in the midst of major snowstorm, I broke out the Omron. One treatment of less than fifteen minutes substantially relieved the pain and eased the muscle spasms that were stiffening me. This thing is great. I'll be using it whenever needed, and I'll be skipping the electrotherapy in my chiropractor's office which will more than pay for the cost of the Omron. I also have an Omron blood pressure/pulse monitor, and I recommend it highly as well.

Was this review helpful? (41) (20)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NAHinPHL
Phila., PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
What a relief!!!
10/8/2015

Customer review by Ken61

5.0 stars 10/8/2015 by Ken61
by Ken61

We have purchased 3 units and considering purchasing the "pro" unit. My wife has shoulder and neck pain which tends to fair up when we are traveling. During a recent trip we made a stop and purchased the unit. As she applied the pads to various areas causing her very deep pain she started feeling the relief. It really made a difference for our trip that we had seven more hours of driving. Now she uses the unit frequently. When cleaning house, sewing or other activities that cause her pain in the neck and shoulders. We just ordered the larger pads and are anxious to put them to use. We purchased units for our two adult children. Our son is in the Coast Guard he finds the unit to be a good friend especially when they are our to sea for several weeks. Very handy to have to provide relief for his lower back. Our daughter works in an office environment with some very high stress days and uses the unit at work. With its design and ease of use she can wear it and feel comfortable in any work environment (meetings, one on ones and more). With our aches and pains we are truly happy that we discovered the Omron Tens Unit it really does help to make a difference. Thank you!!!!

Ken61
Layton, UT, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Reduces office visits
11/18/2013

Customer review by SteveOhh

5.0 stars 11/18/2013 by SteveOhh
by SteveOhh

Works similar to tens units my chiropractor and physical therapist have used on me. The trick is to know where to place the pads. The instructions don't suggest it, but my best placement is one on the buttocks and one on the lower back. Their units have four pads instead of two so it takes a half hour to replicate their 15 minute sessions. But the unit, pads, and batteries cost half of a single office visit.

Was this review helpful? (48) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SteveOhh
San Jose, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Simple to use
11/26/2012

Customer review by InMyPerspective

4.0 stars 11/26/2012 by InMyPerspective
by InMyPerspective
Walmart associate
Staff sparks

I used this on my knee area. There are instructions on where to connect the wires and place the pads. The pads feel very sticky when I put them on my knee, but surprisingly they don’t leave any residue on the skin, so that’s very good. I tried adjusting the intensity. I could barely feel anything when I used the low intensity. But as I increased the intensity, I could definitely notice the difference. My muscle would sort of “shake” or have a “tingling” feeling. I have never tried anything like this before, so at first it feels funny (need to get used to it). Your muscles can definitely feel the massage. For the size, this is a powerful device!

Was this review helpful? (19) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
InMyPerspective
San Francisco, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Walmart associate
Staff sparks
Value for money
10/30/2012

Customer review by varenya

4.0 stars 10/30/2012 by varenya
by varenya
Walmart associate
Staff sparks

I had a back surgery a while ago and do not want to try anything intense on my back. I used this for my occasional muscle soreness and it worked for me. I definitely felt better and the settings to adjust the intensity level is really helpful.

Was this review helpful? (50) (13)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
varenya
san bruno
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Walmart associate
Staff sparks
Great little tens unit - Love It!
10/20/2015

Customer review by Labrat1996

5.0 stars 10/20/2015 by Labrat1996
by Labrat1996

I actually wanted to buy this unit, but my Walmart said this would not be available until October 23, so I had resigned myself to getting the Icy Hot Tens with the tiny battery and the pads that didn't last as long. When I went to my Walmart, I was happy that this model was actually available and the Icy Hot Tens was sold out. It is $10 more, but after using the pads, I know in the long run, this unit will be cheaper because the pads are very sturdy and have lots of sticky stuff on them. Also, this unit uses triple a batteries and I have a boatload of them. I twisted my back last Thursday and didn't want to pay for a Chiropractor, but I work on my feet, so Friday was rough. I don't work the weekend, but could barely sleep Saturday night. I have been through tens many times with Chiropractors at $71 per treatment and that was when I was 27 and I am now 52. This unit was just about $40 and I was able to give myself 3 treatments to my lower back tonight. I was worried that it wouldn't be as powerful as the treatments I received at my Chiro, but I was cussing at level 4 which made me happy because there is a level 5. Well worth the money. I am impressed. Great instructions too.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Labrat1996
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
What a relief!
11/16/2015

Customer review by JasonW

5.0 stars 11/16/2015 by JasonW
by JasonW

I purchased this unit a few weeks ago on a suggestion from a family member. It has worked wonders on my elbow pain and sore, aching muscles. Highly recommend this product!

JasonW
Murray, KY, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Small and easy to use.
12/28/2013

Customer review by ariba87

5.0 stars 12/28/2013 by ariba87
by ariba87
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

3 different options for arm, back, leg and ankle. Covenient to put on when you are in pain and walk around. Really targets the area that hurts.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ariba87
Trafford, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
It works well!
8/7/2014

Customer review by skeeterhawk21

4.0 stars 8/7/2014 by skeeterhawk21
by skeeterhawk21
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

It's very powerful

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
skeeterhawk21
Orlando Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great for easing your pain
8/31/2014

Customer review by tohottomeet

5.0 stars 8/31/2014 by tohottomeet
by tohottomeet
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have used this on my legs and back and have found great relief. The first night I used it ( for a half hour straight) I found it a little easier to get out of bed the next day. Also the machine runs for 15 minutes and then you need to restart it, I find the second round you can up the power to get extra relief. What I don't like is you cannot buy the refills for this machine in the store. I think it would be nice to have that option. The other machines they sell like this have the refills in the store. I looked at Walgreen's for replacements but they are $23.00 compared to $13.00 dollars online @ WalMart.

Was this review helpful? (8) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
tohottomeet
Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 162 total reviews
1-20 of 162 reviews