Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 41 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

41 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

41 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

93%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
29
4 stars
9
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 stars
1
1-20 of 33 total reviews
93%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 33 total reviews
1-20 of 33 reviews
Awesome tree but only for ONE Christmas
11/14/2012

Customer review by DEZIROSE

3.0 stars 11/14/2012 by DEZIROSE
by DEZIROSE

I bought this tree last year for Christmas. At that time I thought this was a pretty good tree. It isn't as full as I would like, I like mine super full, but for the price it is full enough. There is a decent amount of lights and for the money it was great. It is easy to assemble but it doesn't have a plug for a lighted tree topper and the way the lights plug together seems a little weird to me -Instead of pluging the lights together you plug them into an extension outlet hidden within the tree- but whatever works. I had a beautiful Christmas tree last year. The day after Christmas, the electricity flashed off and on, actually more like the electricity dimmed, not even long enough to reset the clock, and tons of lights on the tree went out. I thought, well that is a bummer but it was cheap and we will just replace the bulbs next year. I pulled the tree out early this year because I knew I had a lot of work to do to replace a lot of the bulbs. Little did I know half the tree was out. Come to find out the entire center branch/set of lights were not just out, but it seemed to have blown the entire strand. We tried replacing all of the bulbs, changing the fuses in the plugs everything and eventually had to cut out the entire strand from the tree because we just could not get it to light again. It took about three hours just to cut it out not to mention the entire day it took to attempt to fix it without removing the set of lights. Now I am working on the top and lower half of the tree where luckily there are just a lot of blown lights but after replacing with all of the spare bulbs that came with the tree,15 or so? I have to go and purchase even more to get the tree fully lit again. Even the bulbs that still light up, when off, look black and burned. The tree was on a surge protector and the surge didn't even flip off from the electricity dimming out for that 1 second. If I had the money I would just dump the tree and get a new one. It has been a lot of work to get it back up and going this year. I was hoping this tree would last our family a few years, I am disappointed and will not be using this tree again next year and I am praying it will last through this holiday season.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DEZIROSE
Miami, FL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
Can't beat it at this price!
11/24/2012

Customer review by mharden12

5.0 stars 11/24/2012 by mharden12
by mharden12
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

For a 7' pre-lit tree under $100, you're not going to get much better than this. It met and exceeded my expectations.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mharden12
Independence, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
11/7/2011

Customer review by Hunterswifey

5.0 stars 11/7/2011 by Hunterswifey
by Hunterswifey

My husband and I purchased this tree last year for our first tree as a married couple and love it. It is the perfect size for our little apartment and has just the right amount twinkling lights on it. :) when it was time to take it down we purchased the plastic tree storage box and it fit perfectly with room for decorations.

Was this review helpful? (116) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Hunterswifey
Chula vista, ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
Great looking tree!
11/24/2011

Customer review by XmasFanatic

5.0 stars 11/24/2011 by XmasFanatic
by XmasFanatic

Bought this tree online, the price was much lower than similar looking trees I saw. Got it quick (only 5 days) and was thrilled at how it looked. Needed to spend about 15 minutes adjusting the branches to make it look perfect but when I did, wow. My neighbor thought it was a real tree until they touched it.

Was this review helpful? (22) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
XmasFanatic
Midwest
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Looks great, and SO EASY!
12/5/2011

Customer review by Mom2BeInCT

5.0 stars 12/5/2011 by Mom2BeInCT
by Mom2BeInCT

I'm 36 weeks pregnant, but my husband is recovering from back surgery, so if I wanted a tree, I was going to have to take care of things myself. I was able to set up this tree all by my very pregnant self -- I am blown away by how easy it was. And the fact that it's pre-lit makes it worth every penny. It looks really nice, also -- I posted a photo on my Facebook wall, and a lot of people didn't realize that it was an artificial tree.

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mom2BeInCT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
12/22/2011

Customer review by jbwalmartshopper

5.0 stars 12/22/2011 by jbwalmartshopper
by jbwalmartshopper

Great tree for the price. Plenty of lights, strdy branches for decorations and full enough to not see into the middle of the tree.

Was this review helpful? (14) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jbwalmartshopper
Trenton, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
CAN'T STOP LOOKING AT IT!!
12/3/2011

Customer review by bwaney

5.0 stars 12/3/2011 by bwaney
by bwaney

I have never bought an artificial tree before. My boys and I always went "real" tree shopping every year. This year is our first year in our first house and they decided we didnt need the mess of a real tree. This tree went above and beyond my expectations! We love it! What a way to start our first Christmas here!!

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bwaney
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
love the tree!
12/12/2011

Customer review by cpeck

4.0 stars 12/12/2011 by cpeck
by cpeck

Great tree. The only thing is, it doesn't have a plug at the top of the tree for a tree topper. Other than that, it's great!

Was this review helpful? (16) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
cpeck
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Tree
11/27/2011

Customer review by babes44

5.0 stars 11/27/2011 by babes44
by babes44

It is a easy to put together tree. I love it. The white lights are plentiful and bright. I bought it at a great price.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
babes44
Lawrenceburg, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Tis the season to get a Pre-Lit Christmas Tree...
12/9/2011

Customer review by JUNGLEDADDY

5.0 stars 12/9/2011 by JUNGLEDADDY
by JUNGLEDADDY

We had used our previous Wal-Mart bought pre-lit Christmas tree for 6yrs and a couple lights weren't lighting anymore, so it was time...I looked around, but Wal-Mart still offered the best value. This tree is lighter in weight than our old tree and easier to handle, so I guess the MFG process has improved...we're very pleased with it...

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JUNGLEDADDY
Chicago, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
12/18/2011

Customer review by 702j9

5.0 stars 12/18/2011 by 702j9
by 702j9

This is an excellent tree for an awesome price! Ordered online, picked up in store with ease and the tree is very pretty and easy to assemble. Way to go Walmart!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
702j9
Austin Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
11/11/2012

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 11/11/2012 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I am very pleased with this tree. When I set it up, one strand of lights did not work. I wiggled and changed out a light and the strand wound up working. This seems to be a common problem with any pre-lit tree. I also fluffed it out and it really looks great! Lights look so pretty and I love the height!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Dresden, Tn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
Perfect Tree !!!
12/10/2011

Customer review by Marimar

5.0 stars 12/10/2011 by Marimar
by Marimar

Bought this tree based on the reviews and I love it !!!

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Marimar
Manchester, CT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Beautiful tree
11/20/2012

Customer review by lawsnoa

5.0 stars 11/20/2012 by lawsnoa
by lawsnoa
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

So glad I purchased this one after looking at the displayed trees in the store. It is the perfect fit, the branches fill the empty spots beautifully, and there are enough lights that you do not have to add any more if you do not want to. However, I did string a few blinking color lights on it as well. Simply gorgeous!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lawsnoa
Williamstown, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Perfect tree!
11/20/2012

Customer review by CodewordGirl12

5.0 stars 11/20/2012 by CodewordGirl12
by CodewordGirl12
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is my first tree. It was easy to assemble, and looks great. There are no gaps in between the branches. It is the perfect height for homes with normal ceilings. I love it!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CodewordGirl12
Houston, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
11/16/2012

Customer review by Mellyone

5.0 stars 11/16/2012 by Mellyone
by Mellyone

I was impressed - it was easy to set up and looks great!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mellyone
Houston
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
Pre-Lit trees are the biggest hassle
11/27/2012

Customer review by An anonymous customer

1.0 stars 11/27/2012 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

We bought this tree three years ago. The first year we put it up, it was EASY and it looked great! Last year, a lot of the lights had gone out on it and my husband spent hours taking the lights out of the tree and putting new ones in. This year, once again, there are a lot of strands out on the tree. Biggest mistake ever to buy a pre-lit tree. Christmas lights are usually good for one year and after that, they burn out and have to be thrown away. Because of the hassle of having to cut the lights out of the tree, we will buy an un-lit tree and new lights and start over.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Ozark
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
Excellent choice!
11/27/2012

Customer review by washburn87

5.0 stars 11/27/2012 by washburn87
by washburn87

We bought this tree because it was a great deal. It's hard to find a 7 ft tree under $100, and this one is only $88! It's also one of the most realistic looking trees given that it is artificial. The branches are firm enough that they look realistic and hold ornaments well. They're also flexible enough that you can move them around to fill in gaps. The best thing about this tree is that you can make it full compared to most artificial trees that have a lot of gaps in between each row of branches. It's also the perfect size-not too skinny or fat. I love having a prelit tree where you can just snap the 3 parts together-makes for easy assembly. Overall, I'm happy with this purchase and plan to use it for a long time!

Was this review helpful? (1) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
washburn87
TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per year
great tree for the price
11/28/2012

Customer review by geezersbeezer

4.0 stars 11/28/2012 by geezersbeezer
by geezersbeezer
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Love the tree. Even better than I envisioned. However, the plug to the top of the tree is faulty and required much maneuvering to get it to work. It still goes out occastionally, but didn't want to have to try to send it back at this late date.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
geezersbeezer
West Liberty, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
12/10/2011

Customer review by BJ49

4.0 stars 12/10/2011 by BJ49
by BJ49

Probably could have found cheaper. But wanted it fast and got it day was ordered. Easy to put together.

Was this review helpful? (3) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BJ49
Winder, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 33 total reviews
1-20 of 33 reviews