Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 372 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

372 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

372 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

89%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
213
4 stars
95
3 stars
28
2 stars
13
1 stars
23
1-20 of 304 total reviews
89%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 304 total reviews
1-20 of 304 reviews
Beautiful tree
11/14/2010

Customer review by acoffey13

5.0 stars 11/14/2010 by acoffey13
by acoffey13

We bought this tree to upgrade from one that my family used when I was younger. It's amazing how much easier it is to put together. It only took me 15 minutes compared to last year's hour and a half. If I knew it could be this easy and cheap, I would have bought this years ago. The tree is full and beautiful and has more lights than I imagined it would. It came in a narrow four foot long box that will make storage very easy. Also, pre-lit trees are amazing for decorating as I can never get the lights just right on my own. This is my favorite purchase so far this year. I will definitely buy from Holiday Time and Walmart.com again.

Was this review helpful? (14) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
acoffey13
Muncie, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Better than expected!
11/27/2011

Customer review by QTnMS

5.0 stars 11/27/2011 by QTnMS
by QTnMS

Ok so I read the reviews and was sort of doubtful when I ordered the tree, but I just put it up last night and was very impressed! It looked way better than I thought it would. I am very pleased!! For the price it looks much better than I thought it would. I am very satisfied.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
QTnMS
Gulfport, MS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
You get what you pay for. Check the pics.
12/4/2012

Customer review by alaskanwildflower

4.0 stars 12/4/2012 by alaskanwildflower
by alaskanwildflower

Comes out of the box looking like the Charlie Brown Christmas Tree. It doesn't really stand straight and some of the branches are longer on one side giving it a bulge. But... when it'd all decked out with a newspaper to prop it up, I have to say it looks pretty decent. I love the easy set up too. I'd say it was worth the forty bucks.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
alaskanwildflower
Spring Hill, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
MOST BEAUTIFUL TREE
12/9/2012

Customer review by smartin37

5.0 stars 12/9/2012 by smartin37
by smartin37

I just LOVE my 6.5 ft. Madison Pine tree. I just finished decorating it tonight & I think it looks much better than pictured. I put on 3 extra sets of twinkling lights and it is SO beautiful.!! Sensational Tree for a Great price.!! Thanks Walmart.!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
smartin37
IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Hubby loves, Wifey hates.
12/17/2012

Customer review by andimsfs

3.0 stars 12/17/2012 by andimsfs
by andimsfs

This tree is a mixed bag, truly. The price is definitely right... I have to admit it's hard to beat for a 6.5' pre-lit. The Duralit strands are great (this is the third year we've set the tree up and it's still majorly lit -- only a couple out, you never notice after setting it up) if you are into multi-color lights and are going for a more traditional look than the newer LEDs. I personally like a perfectly shaped tree full of the warm glow that clear lights provide (not white LEDs) but my husband prefers fat real trees with bright colored lights with crazy blinking patterns. This tree was our compromise. But 600 tips is definitely not enough... kinda wimpy, with lots of bare spots between the branches no matter how much time you spend getting it to look like the pic on the box. Next year this tree will be set up but probably as a 2nd tree in another room somewhere. I'd totally buy the 7.5' winter frost flocked tree but it does not have Duralit lights! For the extra cost you'd think it would!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
andimsfs
upstate NY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Beautiful tree for the price!!
11/4/2010

Customer review by NinaloveWalmart

5.0 stars 11/4/2010 by NinaloveWalmart
by NinaloveWalmart

For only $38 this is a beautiful tree!! My kids love it!!

Was this review helpful? (60) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NinaloveWalmart
San Diego, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Christmas Tree
12/19/2010

Customer review by sassygirl101967

5.0 stars 12/19/2010 by sassygirl101967
by sassygirl101967

I have enjoyed this tree very much. It is easy to put together. All you have to do is mess with the branches to get it to fill out. The lights are well placed and really can't see the cords. Once you put all your decorations on it is just like a real one. For the price you can't lose.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sassygirl101967
Tulare,Ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Awesome for the price!
11/24/2011

Customer review by rarizag

5.0 stars 11/24/2011 by rarizag
by rarizag

I did buy this in the bundle that came with a 35-piece ornament set, which was a terirfic deal. Looked today and it was already sold out!? Glad I purchased it when I did. Two great things: One, if one bulb goes out, they don't all go out and Two, there is a 2 year warranty for the tree. Only negative thing I have to say is, the tree is nowhere near as full as the photo online. I remedied this by putting on a ton of ornaments and garland to camoflage the bald spots, also for the price you really can't beat it! Assembly literally took 2 minutes, and I did it alone (with no other adult helping) with toddler and puppy harassing me. Unless you bump the tree, it's pretty sturdy, don't regret this purchase at all!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
rarizag
El Paso. TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
A very good buy!
12/18/2011

Customer review by redgarnet54

5.0 stars 12/18/2011 by redgarnet54
by redgarnet54

Bought this tree to replace an older artificial tree that was not pre-lit. Although this tree is not as full as my other, it still looks very nice when decorated. I love the height of this tree as I am 5'6" and was so tired of having to use a step stool to place my tree topper as well as trimming the top portion of my older tree which was 7'6". This tree has plenty of lighting on it, however, it is not as thick as shown in the picture. There is more open space between branches, but I just filled it with ornaments, bows, and ribbons. This tree easily compares with trees sold in other stores for $75-$100. You can't beat the price. It was very easy to set up and doesn't take up a lot of space, so it would be fine in any size room/corner/area. Guaranteed that if a light burns out, it won't affect the other lights. It has a 3-year warranty so even if that's the longest timeframe it lasts, it's still a good product. It was wonderful to pre-pay online and just pick it up at the store without having to wait in line and fight crowds. I highly recommend this tree!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
redgarnet54
Seminole, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
Inexpensive and Pretty
12/14/2011

Customer review by 2specgirls

5.0 stars 12/14/2011 by 2specgirls
by 2specgirls

I got this tree because I got fed up with our expensive artificial tree and tossed it last year. This tree was so cheap and I just figured I'd buy it, use it a year, and toss it out. Well, it's definitely not the realistic green tree that you pay $300 for, but it was (3) already constructed pieces that fit together perfectly, a simple stand, and the lights are plentiful and very bright. I just added the ornaments today after it's been up for a week, and it looks really cute. Recommend highly to anyone who needs a cheap tree, or is elderly and like my mom can't handle the heavy bulky artificial ones and don't have a place to store it. The box is 5'ish, and only about 7" square. The only complaint I could come up with, is it's kind of sparce until decorated, and the stand is very lightweight, but I love it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
2specgirls
Dundalk, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good Tree for Money
12/22/2011

Customer review by Timsgurl4Eva

4.0 stars 12/22/2011 by Timsgurl4Eva
by Timsgurl4Eva

This is the first year me and my husband decided that we wanted to upgrade to a tall tree vs our 3 foot tree we had been using for our past couple years together. This tree was reasonably priced as it came easy to assemble, with a base, and pre lit. It was available for pick up at our store the next day. It only took all of about 12 mins to completely assemble the tree. We noticed as other people had mentioned, that the middle of the tree is a bit empty. and the very top where the topper goes, looks a little funny. but once you fill it out with ornaments/decorations and plug it in it's amazing, as long as you're not looking for something REALLY extravagent. We like it. It works well for us. We plan to use it for a long time to come.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Timsgurl4Eva
Goose Creek, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Lil Tree
1/13/2011

Customer review by hazelaries

5.0 stars 1/13/2011 by hazelaries
by hazelaries

This tree was a great buy, it opened up nice and full and held all our ornaments well. it was a great value for such a nice tree.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
hazelaries
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1/2/2012

Customer review by aduballey

5.0 stars 1/2/2012 by aduballey
by aduballey

This tree arrived the day after I ordered it online. And was perfect size tree for my 2 bedroom apartment. What a great value!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
aduballey
Warner Robins, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
Excellent Tree
12/6/2011

Customer review by stunt247

5.0 stars 12/6/2011 by stunt247
by stunt247

Now lets start this off correctly, this is not a 100 or 200 dollar tree, so do not interpret it that way. This tree is an excellent value, well made, and as long as you take the time to flock the tree correctly it came out very full in my opinion and I'm extremely happy with the overall outcome of it. I probably spent an hour spreading all the limbs while watching the Chargers game, but it looks great and was well worth the 40 dollars spent. I highly recommend this to anyone in this tough economy.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
stunt247
Las Vegas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Great tree for our condo and kids
11/26/2012

Customer review by NurseCandy

5.0 stars 11/26/2012 by NurseCandy
by NurseCandy
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This 6ft tree is a great value! The lights on it are great and perfectly arranged. Its a cheap buy but doesnt look cheap. I am very happy I bought this. I have 3 kids and was worried this one would either be to thin, to short, or not enough branches - but its perfect for our 3 bedroom condo. Would recommend. (I think I spent about half an hour once we put it together opening the branches to prevent any bare areas. So, be prepared to put forth a little effort into making it perfect lol)

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NurseCandy
Henderson, NV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Not bad for the price...
12/27/2012

Customer review by kwebb5891

4.0 stars 12/27/2012 by kwebb5891
by kwebb5891

The lights were nice, and there were plenty of them for the size of the tree. The only thing that I wasn't crazy about with this tree was that it wasn't that full. It really doesn't look like the picture on the website (I have included a picture of mine). When my tree arrived there was a broken bulb, and a section of the lights did not work in my picture. This was fixed by changing the bulb. Overall, good tree for the price.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
kwebb5891
North Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
Well worth the price to create a festive feeling.
12/10/2012

Customer review by Timvv

4.0 stars 12/10/2012 by Timvv
by Timvv
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I like the tree, although there are a few gaps between branches. It was easy to put the 3 sections together and to attach included lights. It creates a beautiful festive atmosphere in my apartment. Aside from the gaps which were not possible to fill even by shifting or bending branches, I think this is a good value and a nice addition to my Holiday decorations.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Timvv
Marquette, MI
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Eh, I suppose it will do
11/28/2011

Customer review by LDano

2.0 stars 11/28/2011 by LDano
by LDano

This tree was not what I expected!! As mentioned before it has many many gaps, even after "Fluffing" it out...I can still see through it... I guess I should have known better than to buy something like this "Sight unseen" Do yourself a favor and save disappointment, go to the store so you can buy one there.....

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LDano
T-town Maryland
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
12/8/2011

Customer review by waltersren

4.0 stars 12/8/2011 by waltersren
by waltersren

I bought this tree because I wanted a smaller one that was prelit and easy for me to get up myself.Was a little worried about it because some of the reviews but have to say I am very pleased.I've said over and over how I love my tree.If you add alot of decorations it is really a pretty tree.I'm very satisfied.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
waltersren
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
Beautiful Tree
12/26/2012

Customer review by suenos100

5.0 stars 12/26/2012 by suenos100
by suenos100
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I was so happy that I bought this tree. It was well worth its money. It was very easy to set up and lights were all working. I was happy with the size because of the fact that I live in an apartment where space can be tight. It fitted quite nicely in a corner without the branches being squished.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
suenos100
Bronx,New York
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 304 total reviews
1-20 of 304 reviews