Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 372 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

372 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

372 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

89%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
213
4 stars
95
3 stars
28
2 stars
13
1 stars
23
1-20 of 304 total reviews
89%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 304 total reviews
1-20 of 304 reviews
Made my holidays
11/12/2010

Customer review by shoppingiscontagious

5.0 stars 11/12/2010 by shoppingiscontagious
by shoppingiscontagious

Being on a budget this tree is terrific the price, the lights, the fullness was definitely worth the buy and I couldn't be happier. Being in the tough economic conditions we are all facing I am glad that Walmart is trying to keep our holidays alive and my children love it too. Also it shows this tree as only being available online but I purchased mine at the actual store for the same online price so if you aren't too big on ordering anything online you should check out your local Walmart.

Was this review helpful? (127) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
shoppingiscontagious
East Orange, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
For the Money this can't be beat
10/16/2010

Customer review by desertratlady

5.0 stars 10/16/2010 by desertratlady
by desertratlady

It is light weight and easy to assemble. Perfect for me as I am a widow and have no one to help. Great Tree for the price.

Was this review helpful? (66) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
desertratlady
Las Vegas, NV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Very please with Christmas tree.
10/7/2011

Customer review by kenzpub

5.0 stars 10/7/2011 by kenzpub
by kenzpub

Very pleased with the quality of the tree. Assembly was very easy and all lights workd. Fast shipment to store mde it very convenient. I would recommend this product.

Was this review helpful? (102) (19)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kenzpub
Columbus, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per year
Beautiful tree for the price!!
11/4/2010

Customer review by NinaloveWalmart

5.0 stars 11/4/2010 by NinaloveWalmart
by NinaloveWalmart

For only $38 this is a beautiful tree!! My kids love it!!

Was this review helpful? (60) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NinaloveWalmart
San Diego, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Not bad for the price
11/21/2011

Customer review by hulabird61

5.0 stars 11/21/2011 by hulabird61
by hulabird61

I was looking for an inexpensive tree for a small room, was not expecting much since the whole set was under $50, but I didn't want to spend more. I was very surprised at the quality of the tree at this low price. I almost purchased a pre-lit tree alone for the same price at Home Depot, it was only 5" high and only 300 tips, 200 lights, I am so glad I tried Walmart before making that purchase because I ended up with a tree that has 600 tips, 400 lights (and they all worked) and 35 pretty decent shatter proof ornaments for about the same price. It went up within less than a half hour, super easy setup, I got multicolored lights and they are beautiful and spaced perfectly, the tree is very bright when lit. The ornament are plastic but do not look it. I got the purple set and was very pleased with the quality, they are a set that includes glittery, shiny, matte and a glitter/matte combo. They are good size and also include a few smaller glitter balls. The tree was fuller than I expected but it does need garland or some fillers in certain spots, all they needed to do was add about 10 more branches and it would've been fine , but i use garland so that will help fill in spaces and if you take the time to arrange the branches it will help a lot. The top and bottom are excellent, the sparse areas are in the center, but it is easily fixed when you decorate. I have to laugh when I see reviews for this tree that are negative, this is a tree under $50, for those of you expecting a tree that looks like the ones that cost in the hundreds, this is not the tree for you, for the price and deal you get with this, it is well worth it and gets an excellent review because of that.

Was this review helpful? (24) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
hulabird61
NW Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
Charlie Browns' Tree
12/17/2010

Customer review by bestfriendgone

5.0 stars 12/17/2010 by bestfriendgone
by bestfriendgone

My husband and I both read all the reviews on this tree, and one troubled us; a lady had stated that the tree stand was so difficult to asseble that she had to go purchase another one. However, we need a smaller tree, and have, for the past 33 years purchased live trees. Since we are older, the real trees have givien us severe allergic reactions. We saw this tree and knew right away that is what we wanted. WE HAD THE STAND ON THE TREE IN LESS THAN 3 MINUTES. When we straightened the branches, this tree is far more than we expected. It is a lovely tree, easily assembled, and just perfect for our 12 Grandchildren and 1 Greatgrandchild. We have so much more room, and the tree is the center of attention. Thank you so much for offering such a beautiful tree, with a great price, during the recession and Christmas. I will order again, reading comments, but offering my own.

Was this review helpful? (21) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bestfriendgone
Danville, WV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great BUY!
11/5/2010

Customer review by Seattlerain

5.0 stars 11/5/2010 by Seattlerain
by Seattlerain

I ordered this Christmas tree for my apartment via ship to store. It arrived quicker than expected. Pick up was a breeze. I got home and took everything out and put it together and to my surprise what a beautiful tree! It came in 3 parts with a 4 part stand that you manually connect. The lights are so bright and the shape and spacing of the branches are perfect. I'm SO happy with this purchase! Great little tree!

Was this review helpful? (19) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Seattlerain
Seattle, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
Great Tree for the price!
11/3/2011

Customer review by Melbell12

5.0 stars 11/3/2011 by Melbell12
by Melbell12

I read the reviews before I went to buy this tree, and I was unsure about the tree after I saw some low ratings. I looked at it in the store and for the price it is a very nice tree compared to what I could be paying. Once I got it home and put it up it looks wonderful! Yes it is not as full as a 300 dollar tree, but that just means you fill in the thinner spots with Christmas decorations!

Was this review helpful? (15) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Melbell12
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Beautiful tree
11/14/2010

Customer review by acoffey13

5.0 stars 11/14/2010 by acoffey13
by acoffey13

We bought this tree to upgrade from one that my family used when I was younger. It's amazing how much easier it is to put together. It only took me 15 minutes compared to last year's hour and a half. If I knew it could be this easy and cheap, I would have bought this years ago. The tree is full and beautiful and has more lights than I imagined it would. It came in a narrow four foot long box that will make storage very easy. Also, pre-lit trees are amazing for decorating as I can never get the lights just right on my own. This is my favorite purchase so far this year. I will definitely buy from Holiday Time and Walmart.com again.

Was this review helpful? (14) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
acoffey13
Muncie, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Value for the price
11/7/2011

Customer review by pharmacist86

5.0 stars 11/7/2011 by pharmacist86
by pharmacist86

This tree is perfect for my one-bedroom apartment. I wanted something cheap but not small and this tree delivers. Perfect size and looks great with the pre-lit lights! Would definitely recommend to anyone looking for a tree for an apartment or condo.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
pharmacist86
Chicago, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
pretty tree
11/21/2011

Customer review by jayobfire

5.0 stars 11/21/2011 by jayobfire
by jayobfire

This tree is great value for the money, If you have modest size home or room your tree is in this tree will fit the bill. Was very satisfied with purchase of this pre-lit tree it is very symetrical and lighting is place well on branches. Seen similar trees on display at other places for twice or three times the price. I dont often write reviews but was very happy with this one.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jayobfire
NC mountains
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per year
A Little Shaggy
12/19/2010

Customer review by LdyRvn

4.0 stars 12/19/2010 by LdyRvn
by LdyRvn

The tree is not as full as it appears in the picture and would probably benefit from garlands to fill in the spaces. It is a good size, circumference wise, for anyone with limited space. The fold down brances are so much nicer than the detachable and sturdier too. Most of our heavy ornaments have never been this stable before.

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LdyRvn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Christmas Tree
12/19/2010

Customer review by sassygirl101967

5.0 stars 12/19/2010 by sassygirl101967
by sassygirl101967

I have enjoyed this tree very much. It is easy to put together. All you have to do is mess with the branches to get it to fill out. The lights are well placed and really can't see the cords. Once you put all your decorations on it is just like a real one. For the price you can't lose.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sassygirl101967
Tulare,Ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Decent Tree For The Low Price!
12/3/2010

Customer review by MercurialIN

3.0 stars 12/3/2010 by MercurialIN
by MercurialIN

I was looking for a fairly inexpensive tree that would be easy to set up. Also for the first time ever, I went with a pre-lit tree. I definitely wanted multi-colored lights. The tree arrived in good condition and it was very easy to put up. My only two real issues are one: the tree is very sparse. Kind of a "Charlie Brown" type tree. The tree is in three sections and there are several inches between sections once they are put together. No amount of arranging the branches could hide this. I doubt that even garland and decorations would really fill in all the gaps. The other issue and it's a small one to most...I really prefer lights that do something! Blinking lights or chasing lights but not just static always on lights. If the tree was thicker and had blinking lights, for me it would be almost perfect. Due to what the tree is made of there was a slight smell to it that lasted about a week once it was put up, but again VERY minor. I only noticed it because the tree is in a small bedroom. The tree is a very rich, deep green color and the fact that it has five different colors of lights and certainly lights a plenty are a plus. For the price, I still say it's worth it.

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MercurialIN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
Have not used this product yet
9/27/2010

Customer review by franspace50

5.0 stars 9/27/2010 by franspace50
by franspace50

Bought this Christmas tree early. A good value. Opened the box it appears as described and looks easy to assemble, all the parts were included. I always buy things for Christmas a few months early so I may get good value, and the items will be in stock. Looking forward to seeing all my pretty ornaments on this tree.

Was this review helpful? (8) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
franspace50
Eastland, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Surprised
11/11/2010

Customer review by retrogal

5.0 stars 11/11/2010 by retrogal
by retrogal

For the money, I wasn't expecting too much, but I was pleasantly surprised. The tree is full enough and the lights are bright and spaced nicely. I have had big beautiful trees that take two or three people to carry down from storage and put together. This one is not as beautiful and lush as one of those, but it only weighs about fifteen pounds and is easy for one person to handle. It fits into a smaller space, so no need to rearrange a whole room to squeeze it in. The tree really is plenty full for the price and there is a lot of room underneath to set gifts. As long as you don't expect it to look like a $300.00 tree, and especially if you are looking to downsize, you will like this tree.

Was this review helpful? (8) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
retrogal
Iowa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
9/27/2010

Customer review by ArtsyGirlclbj

5.0 stars 9/27/2010 by ArtsyGirlclbj
by ArtsyGirlclbj

It works perfect in the space I have and not to mention being pre-lit is a bonus.

Was this review helpful? (8) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ArtsyGirlclbj
Fort Campbell, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
Nice for the Price
1/16/2011

Customer review by jennalopez

5.0 stars 1/16/2011 by jennalopez
by jennalopez

I expected this tree to be cheap looking and not real nice but i was wrong. For the price, we couldn't be happier. Very easy to set up and also to put away and store.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jennalopez
Kansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
Great value
12/1/2010

Customer review by PattyInFabrics

5.0 stars 12/1/2010 by PattyInFabrics
by PattyInFabrics

This tree is perfect for my family. Prelit, extremely easy to assemble. We're very happy with it!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PattyInFabrics
Gaylord, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
You can't go wrong FOR THE MONEY...
12/5/2011

Customer review by BigMikeTrucker

4.0 stars 12/5/2011 by BigMikeTrucker
by BigMikeTrucker

At the price point this tree sells for, you have to keep your expectations reasonable. If you do that, you really will love this tree. We originally had been using a tree that was given to us that dated to at least the mid 80's, so we were due for an upgrade. First, we went and bought a $49 tree from Big Lots, and got that home only to return it because of very bad quality, let alone half the lights didn't work. Since this tree became available again (it was sold out for a while) we decided to buy this one online, and pick it up in the store. The process was amazingly simple, and it took all of 15 seconds once we gave the guy our pickup number. We got the tree home and open, and like I said above...keep your expectations at the $39 price point, and you will be happy. The tree is not exactly as full as the picture, but that also may be a professionally assembled/somebodywithmoretime tree. :-) The tree has good shape, and all the lights worked out of the box. The instructions are simple, and everything is marked for easy assembly. The needles of the tree are the flimsy paper/plastic-ish of a tree of this value, but they have a nice brown detail on the branch that I have seen on $100 trees. The needles do not come off easily, and after assembly and ornaments we didn't have any needles on the floor. My one gripe would be the amount of lights on the tree, but that is no secret when you buy the tree. All we did was buy a strand of LED lights and not only does it fill it in perfectly, but the LED gives it that unique LED look. Overall, this is probably one of the best Under $50 artificial trees available, and getting it from Wal-Mart makes it easier. I would buy another one knowing what I know now, and that is saying a lot about a value priced product. ~Mike

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BigMikeTrucker
Toledo, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 304 total reviews
1-20 of 304 reviews