Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 193 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

193 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

193 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

97%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
165
4 stars
22
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 stars
4
1-20 of 174 total reviews
97%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 174 total reviews
1-20 of 174 reviews
Definite Buy!
11/8/2011

Customer review by Nellie2Shoes

5.0 stars 11/8/2011 by Nellie2Shoes
by Nellie2Shoes

We love our new tree.. for $88 GRAB IT!!! We put it up last night because we were so excited and I've been calling all my girlfriends to tell them to go get one! In the past we've bought a few trees, smaller ones for apartments... We have a house now and this tree fits perfect! I am incredibly happy with it. The limbs are very lush and stands beautifully. It is sparse by no means.

Was this review helpful? (168) (12)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Nellie2Shoes
Cypress, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
Exceeded our expectations!
11/18/2011

Customer review by UghEveryNameIsTaken

5.0 stars 11/18/2011 by UghEveryNameIsTaken
by UghEveryNameIsTaken

My husband and I were undecided on whether or not we were going to get a real tree. My biggest issue is that most of the fake trees are fairly expensive and they don't deliver.. This tree is wonderful. We decided to get a fake one because we have a 7 week old and a dog and didn't want to risk bringing in fleas or other various bugs and lizards. Let me just say we were skeptical but because of the other reviews decided to go ahead and get this one. We both LOVE it! My husband who has had bad experience with sparse fake trees is amazed. It's full and beautiful and the best part is that if there's a hole in the tree somewhere you can just bend the branches to do what you want! You can truly create your own look with this tree. We are very happy with the purchase! It did take quite a while for us to put up, but that's half the fun!

Was this review helpful? (46) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
UghEveryNameIsTaken
Kemah, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
Listen...Buy this tree!
11/26/2011

Customer review by D0CM0

5.0 stars 11/26/2011 by D0CM0
by D0CM0

I've never written a review on WalMart before. My wife bought a tree on sale from Macy's and it was one of the 3 piece deals that just flop open with ease. Once setup, the Macy's tree was a huge disappointment. A new search resulted in us trying this tree. Bottom line - DO IT! Put the mouse down, call your research complete, and go buy this tree. Here's a hint: check the stock at your local store online. If it says that the tree is in stock, just run out and buy it in store. If you order online, WalMart will ship to store and it will take about a week and a half. Why ship to store when they're sitting right in the seasonal section? Anyway, make sure you note the product number or name because it's unlikely that this tree will be on display in the store. When you read reviews that it takes a while to set-up, they're not kidding. This is one of those "old school" trees with the individual branches that are color coded. Nevertheless, setup is easy and the experience is kind of nice if you have the family around and a movie or some music playing in the background. Good times. Once setup, this tree is hard to believe for the money. The branches have different types of needles which makes it look like a real tree. You can form the branches to your liking and there are absolutely no "thin" spots at all. I can't believe the level of craftsmanship that went into this tree given the price. Bottom line, take the reviews as reality. I think everyone here is VERY impressed with this tree! Stop wasting time and thank me later!

Was this review helpful? (43) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
D0CM0
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per year
Great, but setup is time consuming
11/15/2011

Customer review by An anonymous customer

4.0 stars 11/15/2011 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Looks much better than most trees in this or double this price range, however, the setup takes well over an hour. Each branch has to be put on and dressed, this will also be a pain to take back apart after Christmas. Had I known this, I would have purchased a different tree and sacrificed some of the girth this one has. All in all I would recommend it, being realistic it will only be troublesome twice a year (putting up and taking down).

Was this review helpful? (48) (15)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per year
11/14/2011

Customer review by Passitforward

5.0 stars 11/14/2011 by Passitforward
by Passitforward

I purchase Christmas trees for a large private school. We have approximately 160 homes that house 1800 children 4k-12th grade. The Christmas trees are of good quality and an awesome price. The experience from the ordering (Walmart website) to the delivery is..... impeccable.

Was this review helpful? (24) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Passitforward
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Excellent tree and amazing price
11/23/2011

Customer review by InChristAlone777

5.0 stars 11/23/2011 by InChristAlone777
by InChristAlone777

We were going to purchase the $198 prelit tree at WM and decided to take a gamble on this one instead. We really weren't sure it would be a good looking tree because of the price. How wrong we were! This tree is SO much fuller than all of the ones we saw and considered at Garden Ridge, Target and Walmart in double/triple the price range! BUY THIS TREE...you won't be disappointed. The set up is the worst part, but it's not hard by any means. And honestly, that's part of putting up a tree...we need to stop being so rushed in things that really create an opportunity to just spend some time together as families. Great, great, great purchase!!!

Was this review helpful? (21) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
InChristAlone777
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
Very Nice Tree!!!!!
11/19/2011

Customer review by Rabslt

5.0 stars 11/19/2011 by Rabslt
by Rabslt

It took us about a hour to put the tree together. This tree is nice and tall and very full. We put about 1100 mini lights on it. Also we put about 200 oranments on it. The branch are very strong and are great to hold heavier oranments. Everyone think that we have a real tree up lol!!!! For 88 Bucks you will not find a better deal!!!!

Was this review helpful? (16) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Rabslt
Forest Hill, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per year
Beautiful tree but NOT in 3 pieces.
11/18/2011

Customer review by Mandeliz

4.0 stars 11/18/2011 by Mandeliz
by Mandeliz

Be careful!! The description says "3 pieces for easy assembly". ....nope! It is limb by limb! But it is so much nicer that the other trees in its size.

Was this review helpful? (17) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mandeliz
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Very nice tree!
12/26/2011

Customer review by Deedgirl

5.0 stars 12/26/2011 by Deedgirl
by Deedgirl

This tree is very lifelike. This is the first year in a very long time that we didn't have a live tree. My mother-in-law had to touch it to be doubly sure it was artificial. The setup is a little time consuming, but is worth it in the long run. Very few needles fell off. It helps to illuminate the interior of the tree if you wrap a strand of lights around the pole before you insert the branches, being careful not to pinch a wire.

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Deedgirl
Loretto, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
We LOVE this tree!
11/25/2011

Customer review by dharmon88

5.0 stars 11/25/2011 by dharmon88
by dharmon88

We bought this tree last year and LOVE it! It's fairly easy to set up. Unlike pre lit trees, this one has color coded branches you have to snap into place. The biggest thing is getting them snapped into place completely or else they'll come out. And then you have to shape it, but that's fairly standard for fake trees. We always had real trees and I was opposed to fake ones. But this one really does look real. It's absolutely beautiful! It fills our huge living room nicely. I've seen many trees of this quality for $150-200+ so for $88 this is a steal. I'd tell anyone to get this tree if they have the space for it in their home. Know that you'll need about 3- 150ct light sets to light up this tree.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dharmon88
Philipsburg, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Great Tree- Nice and full!!!
11/21/2011

Customer review by ourtree

4.0 stars 11/21/2011 by ourtree
by ourtree

Can't beat this tree for the price!!! It is full and beautiful when fluffed properly. It looks very expensive and the size is impressive. My only complaint is it is a branch by branch and the pole isn't color coded. Save your directions!!!

Was this review helpful? (11) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ourtree
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great tree for great price!
11/26/2011

Customer review by lluvya14

5.0 stars 11/26/2011 by lluvya14
by lluvya14

We normally buy real Douglas Fir ($70+) trees every year but decided to try an artificial tree this year. After I read the reviews and saw the price, I decided this was the tree to get and I could not be happier! I've always been hesitant about artificial trees looking fake, cheap, and having holes. This tree took a while to spread out the branches but fills in very nice and looks great! I can't wait to put the lights and ornaments on it. Would definitely recommend to someone looking for a nice, full, tall, artificial tree on a budget.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lluvya14
Ferndale, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
Best tree ever!!!
11/30/2011

Customer review by sunflowermom7780

5.0 stars 11/30/2011 by sunflowermom7780
by sunflowermom7780

This tree is absolutely beautiful. It was a little time consuming to adjust every tip but considering there are 1310 of them it is expected and well worth it. The tree is very easy to put together as the branches are color and letter coded and so is the tree its self so you can match everything up. It is VERY full and looks better than most real trees I've had minus my decorating skills. This tree is well worth the time and money as I plan on using it for many years to come. - The pic added does not do this tree justice.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sunflowermom7780
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
Worth the work for a very full looking tree
12/5/2011

Customer review by Kip2malu

5.0 stars 12/5/2011 by Kip2malu
by Kip2malu

Last year, my 9 year old prelit tree finally started showing wear, both with bare spots and lights going out. I spent hours last year, trying to find the problem lights, and was going to by a replacment after Christmas, but all the trees available were the "slender" models. This year, I didn't see anything I liked in the ads, and the prices of the ones I did like would have taken a bite out of my Christmas budget. I mistakenly thought it would be easier to fix the old prelit tree before set up. That might be true, but just keeping track of which branch you checked took more patience than I had left. So, I took another look online. I planned on going in and buying one I found on the Walmart website for a 7.5 prelit tree for $88, I just wanted to see it in person first. When I got to the store I was very disappointed in the density of the tree. Then I thought....wouldn't it be easier to replace a string of lights versus having another prelit tree. THIS tree was next to the one I had gone into buy, and even with out anything on it, it was full and had a wide girth, it just put the others to shame and was only $88! I decided to buy this one and new lights, I even splurged on a set of bells that play Christmas music. The one thing I wasn't expecting, was that only the top piece was preassembled. That left 8 rows of around 8 stems each to be placed on the tree individually. (For me, it was still less time than I spent trying to fix the lights on my old tree.) The biggest challenge to separate D and E, the colors and sizes were very similar color labels. The result was an incredibly full, real looking tree. No challenge finding an open branch for ornaments. It truly is beautiful, I didn't mind the extra work. I would recommend before you start setting up, to split out all of the branches. It gets really hard to tell them apart once you start assembly, but once I had the separate piles it made it easier.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Kip2malu
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Beautiful Tree when finished
12/19/2011

Customer review by Kimochu1

5.0 stars 12/19/2011 by Kimochu1
by Kimochu1

I bought this tree after reading the reviews online and even though you had to build the tree a branch at a time. However, once you built the tree and stood back to looked at the creation it was well worth the time and effort. This tree is beautiful and tall. I had to bend the top branch down just so I could fit the tree star. It is well worth it to buy this tree. The box it came in calls for a two person lift but I found it to be rather lite considering I had to carry it up three flights of stairs. Check out my pictures.

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Kimochu1
birmingham, al
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
The tree was very tall.
12/23/2011

Customer review by loumyaophelia

4.0 stars 12/23/2011 by loumyaophelia
by loumyaophelia

The tree is very pretty and tall,but does appear a bit darker than what the picture displays. All in all very pretty tree and is perfect for our front room. Needs decorations to offset the darkness of the Christmas tree. Great deal for the price, and was easy to put together

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
loumyaophelia
mentor, ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
Fantastic tree!
11/26/2012

Customer review by mymommymeg

5.0 stars 11/26/2012 by mymommymeg
by mymommymeg

This tree is definately a great deal. It looks amazing and is easy to put together. This tree replaced a much more expensive, prelit tree we had that quit working after only 2 years. I was a little skeptical about buying a tree online, since I hadn't seen it in person. It was just what I was looking for (unlit) and the price was great, so I figured I'd give it a try...it could always be returned. The assembly directions were easy, and it went together with no problems. It is time consuming fluffing all the branches on a fake tree, but in the end it looks great! Definately recommend this tree!

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mymommymeg
PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Quality - Great Buy
12/6/2011

Customer review by Moonlightblues

5.0 stars 12/6/2011 by Moonlightblues
by Moonlightblues

I just bought this tree for our house and was very surprised by the quality of the construction and by how full this tree was. I shopped around and could not find one even close to this quality for the price. I called my mom who recently moved and she went and got one the same day. She is also very pleased and thanked me for recommending it. It took me about 2 hours to set up by myself (no help) but it was well worth it. If you are looking for an artificial tree, look no further! This tree can't be beat.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Moonlightblues
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
Very beautiful and real-looking Christmas tree.
12/3/2011

Customer review by RN101

5.0 stars 12/3/2011 by RN101
by RN101

We love this tree! It was delivered 2 days after I ordered it. We usually get a real tree but decided to go with artificial this year. I am so glad we did because it looks unbelievably real. It looks like all the other real trees we've had over the years. Now I won't have to worry about the needles falling off or watering it every day. My eight year-old daughter and I put it together. It took about an hour but we had Christmas music on and the time flew. When my husband and son saw it, they thought it was real. It is so full and so beautiful. We have white lights on it and it looks absolutely great. Excellent deal!!!I would definitely recommend this tree.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RN101
Norwood, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Great for the value
12/19/2011

Customer review by tmsdye

5.0 stars 12/19/2011 by tmsdye
by tmsdye

I think for the value this tree cannot be beat. I did not know I would be putting all of the individual branches together, my last tree was in three pieces and the branches were attanched and just dropped down. Oh how I miss that tree. This tree is full, wide, the mix of difference branches also helps with the effect of a real tree. I would recommend this tree to anyone as long as they understand that it is tedious putting all of those pieces togehter. I was spoiled with the last tree I had. But this tree is beautiful!

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tmsdye
Detroit, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 174 total reviews
1-20 of 174 reviews