Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 49 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

49 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

49 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

94%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
32
4 stars
14
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 stars
1
1-20 of 37 total reviews
94%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 37 total reviews
1-20 of 37 reviews
Black Christmas tree with WHITE lights?
10/15/2011

Customer review by Emoskylady

4.0 stars 10/15/2011 by Emoskylady
by Emoskylady

Me and my fiance bought this tree last season for our very small 1 1/2 bedroom home with low ceilings. Its true to size and fit well in the small space we had for the tree to fit it. We bought the last one our lacal Walmart had in stock. And although the box clearly states that the tree comes pre lit with white lights, I really wish Walmart would also make them with multi-colored lights or without lights at all. It took me nad my fiance HOURS to cut all the clips and to untangle to pre- attatched lights from the tree in order to restring it with our own lights. Other than that, we have no complaints with our tree.

Was this review helpful? (1) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Emoskylady
Decatur, Al
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
Great tree!
11/24/2012

Customer review by Eden930

5.0 stars 11/24/2012 by Eden930
by Eden930
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I absolutely love this tree! It doesn't take up a ton of space, but that is absolutely perfect for our house. We decorated it with silver and bronze-ish ornaments and it looks amazing. We didn't want something "traditional" and I couldn't have asked for a more perfect tree for our family. And you really can't beat the price!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Eden930
Elyria, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Decent Purchase
11/30/2012

Customer review by danselucid

4.0 stars 11/30/2012 by danselucid
by danselucid
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The tree is black, pre-lit, easy to set up, sturdy - however it does not fluff out as full as pictured. Other than that I love it!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
danselucid
Las Vegas, NV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Beautiful!
12/2/2011

Customer review by Roarsmom

5.0 stars 12/2/2011 by Roarsmom
by Roarsmom

Loved this tree! Easy to assemble, very pretty, GREAT value! I usually do my tree in black and silver Victorian ornaments, but lost all of them this year and could not find suitable replacements. Found this tree by chance online, bought the last available one at the time, and just put it up today! I love it! This year, just did silver decorations, but thinking maybe black, silver, and red next year.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Roarsmom
Lake Wales
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
6.5 Foot Black Christmas Tree
11/20/2010

Customer review by EcoRaven

5.0 stars 11/20/2010 by EcoRaven
by EcoRaven
Walmart associate

It was exactly what I wanted. A 6.5 foot fake black christmas tree.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
EcoRaven
17701
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Walmart associate
I love this tree
11/2/2011

Customer review by witchisin

5.0 stars 11/2/2011 by witchisin
by witchisin

I bought this black tree at my local WalMart store primarily to use as a Halloween tree. It fit the bill perfectly. I used my Halloween ornaments on it and I couldn't have been more pleased. It has room for the ornaments to hang just right. Now, I plan to use it for a very sophisticated Christmas tree later on.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
witchisin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
black artificial tree
11/25/2012

Customer review by toddnlisa

5.0 stars 11/25/2012 by toddnlisa
by toddnlisa
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I luv this tree. I have a different color in each room about 8, & i seen this black one. It looms soo much better nbperson when i put the silver tensil and red and silver ornaments. It's just gorgeous. Easy to set up also.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
toddnlisa
Hephzibah, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great tree!! Picture is deceiving
11/23/2012

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 11/23/2012 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

The tree is great for the price. Good shape, relatively full looking. The picture that is posted makes it look as if it is a mini tree. Fills my lower Ceiling home just great!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Chicago il
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
BLACK Christmas tree!!!
9/19/2011

Customer review by MsJC07

4.0 stars 9/19/2011 by MsJC07
by MsJC07

I wasn't sure if this was the ALL black Christmas tree. Lucky for me they had 3 in stock at the Walmart near us. The guy working was nice enough to open it up for me before I bought it to make sure it was completely black! The limbs are a little whimpy and cheap made, but then again it is less than $40. They just don't make them like my grandmother's anymore! (Well they do, but they just cost way too much!) I wanted to purchase this one last year, but all of the neighboring stores in the local towns and counties sold out too quick! The online one even sold out quickly last year! It will look great once it's fixed up! The box is kind of small by the way. I would recommend this to anyone who is into Nightmare Before Christmas or wants a tree for Halloween. I've also seen pictures of classy black Christmas trees that looked great as well!

Was this review helpful? (18) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MsJC07
TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Great tree at a great price!
10/23/2010

Customer review by SarahB82

5.0 stars 10/23/2010 by SarahB82
by SarahB82

I ordered this tree for my mom (who loves to decorate for every holiday and who's picky about the quality of her decorations) and she loves it! Very full tree with a good amount of lights. I'd expect to pay way more than I did for this tree!

Was this review helpful? (34) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SarahB82
Blackey, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Black Christmas tree
11/12/2010

Customer review by ladytnd

5.0 stars 11/12/2010 by ladytnd
by ladytnd

This is a great tree for the price. I was looking for something simple, not too expensive, but not cheap looking either. This fits all three! Assembly was easy and it takes just a few minutes to "fluff" out the branches. I would recommend this tree for anyone looking for a simple "Black" Christmas tree!

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ladytnd
Harwood, ND
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Great Tree
10/7/2010

Customer review by Christmas11

5.0 stars 10/7/2010 by Christmas11
by Christmas11

Great tree. Lots of lights, works great to celebrate Halloween.

Was this review helpful? (13) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Christmas11
Benoita Springs, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Not as big as I thought...
12/11/2011

Customer review by Nideta

4.0 stars 12/11/2011 by Nideta
by Nideta

I wanted a black tree for a few years now. I purchased this tree in hopes of a decent sized tree to put in my larger front living room. To me it was on the skinny side but for pre-lit and $40 I can't complain!! It is truly 3.5" wide IF you stretch out the lowest branch on each side. It does have some bare spots but the branches can be arraigned to where it isn't so noticeable. Also after you get the tree decorated it isn't noticeable either. After setting the tree up I decided to place it in my smaller den and put my larger, fuller tree in the living room. This tree is great for a smaller room, as a second tree, or for someone who wants a smaller tree. Since having the tree I have received many compliments and people wanting to now purchase a black tree. I hope Walmart will restock this particular tree. I believe for the price you really can't go wrong!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Nideta
Nashville, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
EXCELLENT PRODUCT
11/22/2010

Customer review by twilightmommy78

5.0 stars 11/22/2010 by twilightmommy78
by twilightmommy78

This was an excellent purchase. My daughter put it in her room. It was really easy to assemble, the lights are really nice. We decorated it with different shades of purple glitter balls and gems. Makes for a very glitzy tree. Will definitly get the same tree in another color, white or pink. Can't go wrong with this tree for the price.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
twilightmommy78
tennessee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
Just beautiful!
11/10/2010

Customer review by weeblewoman

5.0 stars 11/10/2010 by weeblewoman
by weeblewoman

My mom and I purchased this tree on a whim...just thought it tied in nicely with our decor. We decorated it primarily in silver/white ornaments with a few touches of color. It turned out just perfect. Of course, people do tend to look at you funny when you say you have a black Christmas tree, but once they see it, they understand.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
weeblewoman
Ringgold, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
10/28/2011

Customer review by 45zoey

5.0 stars 10/28/2011 by 45zoey
by 45zoey

I actually bought this tree to make a Halloween tree, or a trick-or-treat tree, but I order a little to late for that, so I have decided to put the tree up down stairs, I am presently making white ornaments for it, It's going to be beautiful.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
45zoey
Knoxville, Tenn.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
PERFECT
11/23/2010

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 11/23/2010 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

This tree is wonderful, especially for the price! I decorated it with all silver ornaments, and it looks very classy and sophisticated. I have gotten lots of compliments, and I recommend it to anyone.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Edinburg, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Halloween Tree
11/1/2010

Customer review by hayhay1

5.0 stars 11/1/2010 by hayhay1
by hayhay1

I decorated it with bright colored Halloween ornaments. For a topper I used a witches hat. It made for a fun topic at my Halloween party! I just loved this tree!

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
hayhay1
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
You get what you pay for
12/6/2011

Customer review by savyshoppermd

4.0 stars 12/6/2011 by savyshoppermd
by savyshoppermd

I am overall pleased with my purchase however, I do wish that it was a little darker. It is in fact a very very dark green with ash undertones. For $40 I can't really complain. I also am having a time with the bottom portion of the tree. Although with the stand the tree is roughly 6.5' There is about 2' of tree missing from the bottom causing me to get very creative in my decorations. I had to purchase poinsettias to place at the bottom perimeter of the tree so that it would not look weird. Besides that I am pleaseed with the ease of assembly and thickness.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
savyshoppermd
washington dc
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
Great looking tree
11/23/2011

Customer review by Kakie

4.0 stars 11/23/2011 by Kakie
by Kakie

I ordered this tree, wanted to try a black one for Christmas this year and also, because my place is very small. The tree itself is very easy to put together, not bad looking at all, especially for the 39.00 I paid for it. There are plenty of lights, evenly distributed however, I added bubble lights to mine. You really need to pull the branches apart to fill in the bare areas but, once done, looks pretty nice. This obviously isn't a top of the line tree but, if you want a decent tree at a low price, this is it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kakie
Poconos, Pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 37 total reviews
1-20 of 37 reviews