Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 61 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

61 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

61 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

97%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
49
4 stars
9
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
2
1-20 of 53 total reviews
97%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 53 total reviews
1-20 of 53 reviews
WALMART?? Who knew!!
11/24/2011

Customer review by BecauseIsaidSothatsWhy

5.0 stars 11/24/2011 by BecauseIsaidSothatsWhy
by BecauseIsaidSothatsWhy

To be honest...I am a Nordstrom & Macy's girl. Sadly, a new tree from either of those stores was out of our budget this year :( My husband STRONGLY suggested we look for a more affordable tree at Walmart. I agreed...only because deep down I just knew he wasn't going to like any of the trees at Walmart after having years of expensive department store trees. Surprisingly, we both fell in love with the Brookfield display tree at our Walmart!! However, my local store did not have it in stock. We easily went online and found the Brookfield tree in stock at the next closest Walmart. We purchased online and within 15 minutes recieved a text informing us our tree was ready for pick-up! Very convenient, great customer service, and a super quick pick-up (tree was at the front of the store in less than 5 minutes!#. I put the tree together MYSELF...no husband needed! It was extremely easy. After arranging branches and the usual fluffing...I took a few steps back and had my first good look...LOVE IT!! It is a stunning tree! Just the right amount of lights, and I love the many fir branches and the pine branches with acorns...it is a perfect blend. We have never had a rotating tree before, it is such a pretty feature #you can turn rotating on/off). I have had neighbors come over to look at our WALMART tree! So many compliments, and my friends can not believe I got this tree for $128!!! In the past, I have not been the regular Walmart shopper, but now I'm thinking...WHAT ELSE CAN I SAVE ON?!?! Christmas shopping at Walmart....here I come!!

Was this review helpful? (36) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BecauseIsaidSothatsWhy
Little Elm, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
Nice slim tree takes up less room...
12/6/2011

Customer review by AReviewerFromOhio

5.0 stars 12/6/2011 by AReviewerFromOhio
by AReviewerFromOhio

I would rate this tree at 4 1/2 stars. I needed a smaller tree that we could set up more quickly than the beautiful one we've used for years. I could tell this tree had potential even though the store display didn't look that great. This tree has 3 types of branches/needles which makes it look even better...there are the cashmere branches, long needled branches, and the inside branches have flatter pine needles. All the branches are covered with a tannish/brown plastic which makes them look like the color of actual bark. I didn't expect to find that feature in an inexpensive tree. Small pine cones decorate the ends of some branches. Size wise, I'd call this tree slim. Our tree doesn't look as full as the photo, but it still looks good. Everyone likes it. Take some time to arrange the branches & your tree will look great. I always finish arranging the branches by curving them slightly upward near the end of the branch; I use 3 or 4 fingers for this, and then using two fingers, I curve the tips in a very gentle upward curve...not too much. The first set-up will take longer than subsequent ones. The top of the tree seems to have more lights, percentage wise, than the other two sections. The very top of the tree is re-inforced to make it stronger for tree top decorations. The rotation can be turned off with a switch on the base. The direction the tree rotates will change when you turn it off and back on. Great tree! Our friend like it so much she purchased one too.

Was this review helpful? (14) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AReviewerFromOhio
Mansfield, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
Good tree for the price
11/22/2011

Customer review by SavyShopper73

4.0 stars 11/22/2011 by SavyShopper73
by SavyShopper73

We bought this tree for our foyer in our building because we needed a tree that didn't take up as much room as others. This is a nice tree for the price. Very easy to put together. A little wobbly but easliy fixed. Not as full as I would have liked but still nice.

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SavyShopper73
Jefferson City, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
great tree
11/21/2011

Customer review by Diamond25

5.0 stars 11/21/2011 by Diamond25
by Diamond25

I am use to having real trees so I decided to get this one because it looks so realistic. I love this tree.

Was this review helpful? (13) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Diamond25
Philadelphia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
12/5/2011

Customer review by km2020

5.0 stars 12/5/2011 by km2020
by km2020

My husband and I bought this tree online because the store was sold out. I was hesitant about ordering it online and it possibly getting damaged through shipping. When we put the tree up we were very happy. It is a beautiful artificial tree. No problems and not damaged. I love the turning feature. When you turn it off and then back on it will turn in the opposite direction. There is a feature to keep the lights on without the tree turning. I love it!! Everyone that has come to my house and seen my tree has absolutely loved it.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
km2020
Wise, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Tree!
12/13/2011

Customer review by awesome929

5.0 stars 12/13/2011 by awesome929
by awesome929

I LOVE our new tree! I was actually in the market for a pencil tree, but couldn't find one we could afford. Although this tree is quite a bit wider than I was looking for, it works in the limited space we have. The different types of needles and the tiny little pine cones make this tree quite realistic and add a little rustic touch. Friends who've seen it have wanted one but weren't able to find them in the stores. If you are in the market for a slim tree and see this one, PICK IT UP! You may not get another chance!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
awesome929
Wellsville, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great prelit tree that rotates.
10/18/2012

Customer review by mybuddy105

5.0 stars 10/18/2012 by mybuddy105
by mybuddy105

I just bought this tree for my mother for Christmas 2012 and it's beautiful. If it hadn't been for the other reviews about it having a rotating stand, I wouldn't have paid so much for this tree. There is NO MENTION of this feature in it's description and that was the main selling point for me. I did not want a prelit tree again unless it was with LED lights, but the beauty of the pine cones and different 'cashmere' type branches makes it a great buy (besides the rotating stand!). Love it!

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mybuddy105
Toldedo, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
Sharp looking tree
12/15/2011

Customer review by TrishML

5.0 stars 12/15/2011 by TrishML
by TrishML

We downsized our previous tree to this one. Great choice. I carried it downstairs by myself and put it up by myself. The revolving stand is awesome! Some of the decorations jiggle when the tree revolves making for extra sparkle and reflection off the lights. My kids love it. My lighted angel topper plugs right into the string of lights so there's no extra extension cord. You need about 3 ft. sq. of space for it to revolve. I loved my other tree and it was hard to let it go but this was a great choice!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TrishML
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
11/28/2011

Customer review by lyonsbr

5.0 stars 11/28/2011 by lyonsbr
by lyonsbr

Beautiful tree! Nice and full. So far so good on the rotating base (I have heard that some will stop working). Got this for my mom for her birthday and she really loves it. I didn't like the fact it wouldn't ship to the store, though. I had to have it shipped to my house and pay the shipping. On the plus side, it did arrive extremely fast.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lyonsbr
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Amazing Tree!!!
11/28/2011

Customer review by Joey122

5.0 stars 11/28/2011 by Joey122
by Joey122

7' pre-lits are hard to find. Mostly there are 6.5' and 7.5' trees. I had been looking for a 7' Cashmere tree because I love the look of them. This tree is wonderful. I am very impressed, Wal-mart! Easy to setup, 3 pieces, all lights working and branches are easy to shape and tree looks full. It has a slim design and rotates slowly in it's base in either direction if you want. Wow, am I happy with this Christmas tree! Thank you!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Joey122
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
LOVE LOVE LOVE this tree
10/24/2012

Customer review by No1Gamma

5.0 stars 10/24/2012 by No1Gamma
by No1Gamma

I am a Christmas fanatic and needed a great looking tree that would fill the spot without blocking the path between rooms. I FOUND IT and love it! It is full, lots of tips, good quality for the money.. HO HO

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
No1Gamma
Vancouver Canada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
12/6/2011

Customer review by FNDarknes

5.0 stars 12/6/2011 by FNDarknes
by FNDarknes

Great tree! However, very hard to find as we looked online and at 3 different Walmart stores and got lucky by finding one tucked away in a corner. The store said they were out and in fact already sold the display! The Tree was very easy to setup as it comes in 3 pieces along with a rotating stand that has an on/off switch. As already stated by previous reviews the tree is about the right size for small to medium areas. We've had a few folks already say how nice it is and can't believe we picked it up at Walmart. Anyway, if you can find one go ahead and get it before someone else gets it! Happy hunting and Merry Xmas.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
FNDarknes
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Better than expected!!
12/11/2011

Customer review by cowgirlsmom

4.0 stars 12/11/2011 by cowgirlsmom
by cowgirlsmom

It actually looks pretty good and extremely easy to assemble. I love the fact that it has the rotating base. It made it so easy to decorate!!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cowgirlsmom
Missouri
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Wonderful Tree!
12/12/2011

Customer review by BulldogGal

5.0 stars 12/12/2011 by BulldogGal
by BulldogGal

We bought new furniture for our living room and our larger tree no longer fit in the space reserved for a Christmas tree. This tree fit the bill perfectly! And our guests love that the tree rotates! I would highly recommend this tree for smaller spaces like ours.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BulldogGal
Starkville, MS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
Excellent Tree!
11/14/2012

Customer review by Goodforall

5.0 stars 11/14/2012 by Goodforall
by Goodforall

My old tree finally gave it up and I needed a new one. I was dissapointed at the quality and pricing of the trees until I found this one. It fills all of my expectations at a very reasonable price! The 500 lights are more than adequate and the branches are easy to wirk with. I love the fact that the base rotates the tree-now all of my ornaments can be seen! I am more than pleased with this tree.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Goodforall
Richmond, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Great Tree!
12/13/2011

Customer review by DouglasCarl

5.0 stars 12/13/2011 by DouglasCarl
by DouglasCarl

Tree looks great. We liked this tree over many costing more than twice as much. Variety of branch styles and coloration makes all the difference. Not so wide that we had to rearrange the living room furniture, but still looks very full.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DouglasCarl
Sterling Heights, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Good value
12/15/2011

Customer review by nicknamesaredumb11

5.0 stars 12/15/2011 by nicknamesaredumb11
by nicknamesaredumb11

I feel that this tree is a great value. It is about as real looking as I have seen and prelit and spins for a bargain price. The realistic look for the price is what sold me on it, and by time I made up my mind to have our first artificial tree, our local Walmart was sold out, so I had to order online. I wish it was a little fuller though, it looked pretty full in the store, so maybe I just wasn't dedicated enough to fluffing it up. That's the only reason I said it was only good at meeting expectations.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
nicknamesaredumb11
NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
nice once decorated
11/19/2012

Customer review by CapeCrooner

4.0 stars 11/19/2012 by CapeCrooner
by CapeCrooner

After years of buying real trees for Christmas, I decided to buy an artificial tree in order to save on cleanup. I shopped many different stores, online and in person. I bought this tree because of the photo, and other online reviews. The tree is very easy to assemble. I did have to adjust and "fluff" the branches to make it appear more full, but even after that, it was not nearly as full as it looks in the photo. In fact, it's pretty sparse. That being said, once I added garland and ornaments, it doesn't look too bad. The size is perfect, and my youngest son loves the fact that it rotates. This tree has grown on me, the more I look at it. It still is not nearly as full as the photo, but it's a nice tree for the money.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CapeCrooner
Dennis, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
12/5/2011

Customer review by DaezNana

5.0 stars 12/5/2011 by DaezNana
by DaezNana

This tree was perfect! The slimness of it makes it fit perfectly in a corner between 2 doors. It was so easy to assemble and looks beautiful. The only thing I wished it had was colored lights instead of the white lights, but it still looks wonderful!

Was this review helpful? (2) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DaezNana
Kingman, Arizona
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
12/18/2011

Customer review by allusedup

5.0 stars 12/18/2011 by allusedup
by allusedup

Purchased our first artificial tree and we are very happy with it. Easy to assemble and looks great.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
allusedup
Salem, Or
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per year
1-20 of 53 total reviews
1-20 of 53 reviews