Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 264 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

264 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

264 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

88%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
143
4 stars
75
3 stars
18
2 stars
12
1 stars
16
1-20 of 231 total reviews
88%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 231 total reviews
1-20 of 231 reviews
Bestest for its price!
11/16/2010

Customer review by ILoVeWaLmArTdOnTyOu

5.0 stars 11/16/2010 by ILoVeWaLmArTdOnTyOu
by ILoVeWaLmArTdOnTyOu

I agree with the first reviewer, the tree on the picture looks different from the actual tree. BUT this is the best tree for its price! My husband said its perfect for our small living room! And we love it! See my picture! Before and after..Im not even done decorating it, still =)

Was this review helpful? (205) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ILoVeWaLmArTdOnTyOu
NYC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
You get what you pay for
11/27/2010

Customer review by richgirlinwalmartworld

3.0 stars 11/27/2010 by richgirlinwalmartworld
by richgirlinwalmartworld

I purchased this tree, after seeing the great low price for it. It seems though, that the display tree in the store is made special just for the store (and to back up the photo on the box). I LOVE the easy set up. (Just connect the three parts and plug it in- 3 minutes tops.) But after fluffing up the scant branches, you can still see the ugly pole in the middle. It seems that I will need to purchase a few branches at the craft store as filler (which tend to run about $6 a piece). And with that in mind, perhaps it would be best to invest that money into a fuller branched-tree instead. All in all, for a small space or lack of patience to set up another tree with screw-in branches and lights, this pretty much meets expectations. (*Note- I went back to view my photo that I submitted with this rating. I don't know if it's a trick on here or not, but that's not what my photo depicts. Here the lights emit a soft glow. But the one I have shows the wires and the pole sticking out as plain as day!)

Was this review helpful? (77) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
richgirlinwalmartworld
Oregon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
Great Deal
11/22/2010

Customer review by TomCat182

5.0 stars 11/22/2010 by TomCat182
by TomCat182

I was not expecting much for the price I paid. However, after setting the tree up I was pleasantly surprised. This is a great buy for a smaller apartment and for people with a strict Christmas' budget :)

Was this review helpful? (59) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TomCat182
North Little Rock, AR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
christmas tree
10/18/2010

Customer review by cnmcr

1.0 stars 10/18/2010 by cnmcr
by cnmcr

this tree definitely does not look like the avertised product.

Was this review helpful? (91) (19)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cnmcr
jackson,tn
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
GREAT TREE
11/18/2010

Customer review by AGGRAVATED61

5.0 stars 11/18/2010 by AGGRAVATED61
by AGGRAVATED61

I PAID $40 FOR THIS TREE. IT IS JUST PERFECT. NO ONE BELIVES IT WAS SO CHEEP. THE LIGHTS ARE SO BRIGHT. I DIDN'T HAVE AN ISSUE WITH ANY GAPS. WHEN I PUT IT UP, I JUST LET IT SET FOR 2 OR 3 DAYS, THEN I "FLUFFED" IT UP. THE HEIGHT IS 6FT. AND JUST THE RIGHT AMOUNT OF ROOM THE TREE FOR GIFTS. HOPE THIS REVIEW WAS HELPFULL. HAPPY HOLIDAYS!!!

Was this review helpful? (30) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AGGRAVATED61
MADISON, MAINE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
pretty tree
11/23/2010

Customer review by mooglelou

5.0 stars 11/23/2010 by mooglelou
by mooglelou

I bought this tree with multicolor lights and I was skeptical. I received it in just three days. I set it up today and for the price, I think it is a very pretty tree. You do have to work with the branches a bit to make it look fuller but after that......waalaa........it's bright and cheery and just the right size for my little studio apartment. If you are on a budget and want a beautiful little tree, this one fits the bill.

Was this review helpful? (29) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mooglelou
santa cruz, ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
Disappointed
11/16/2010

Customer review by SocerChick

1.0 stars 11/16/2010 by SocerChick
by SocerChick

The tree looks nice when assembled but had a lot of issues with the lights. The first tree I bought had a row of lights that wouldn't work when we plugged it in. I returned that tree and got the same one a second time. This time I plugged in the three separate pieces before putting the tree together. All the lights lit and I put the tree together. While I was separating the tree branches to make it look pretty, the middle section lights went out. My husband and I were so disgusted that we just boxed up the tree and returned it. I would not recommended anyone buying this tree!

Was this review helpful? (29) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SocerChick
Washington, PA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
Not as full as the picture
11/30/2010

Customer review by Lesinger

4.0 stars 11/30/2010 by Lesinger
by Lesinger

The tree is not nearly as full as it looks in the picture. However, with all of my ornaments on it and the lights on, you can't see the bare spots. This is my husbands and mine first Christmas married and we weren't looking for something too expensive, but something that would last for a couple of years. We are also military so we didn't want anything that we would be heartbroken over if it got damaged in a move. This tree is a great height and size (it is not as round as the picture makes it seem to be though due to the lack of fullness). It is very easy to put together and not heavy. Overall, this product is good for the price.

Was this review helpful? (18) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Lesinger
San Antonio, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
Wonderful Tree
12/4/2010

Customer review by AndieCastNV

5.0 stars 12/4/2010 by AndieCastNV
by AndieCastNV

I had read the reviews very carefully before purchasing this tree online. I decided to go with the multi-light tree because I love how colorful they can be and before I set it up, I tested the lights first to make sure I wouldn't be finished setting it up only to find out it doesn't light up. When I tested the lights, they were bright and colorful, I fell in love. I set up the tree and granted, it's not as full as in the picture, but I was already expecting that it wouldn't look like it did in the picture. Honestly, when does anything look like it does in the picture when you're the one who has to set it up? I must admit that my expectations were a little lowered after I read some of the reviews, but once I got my own tree, they quickly shot up. It's an easy set up, the branches just fall into place once you set up the tree. The base is a basic cross. If you like to move your tree once it's set up to see where it would look best, careful with the base because it might detach or get bent. Fluffing was the most tedious part to setting up the tree, but isn't it always? I would definitely recommend you purchase this tree! It's an excellent buy and already comes pre-lit.

Was this review helpful? (16) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AndieCastNV
Las Vegas, NV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
Fluff out the branches and decorate!
12/26/2010

Customer review by Faedri

5.0 stars 12/26/2010 by Faedri
by Faedri

After reading the reviews and seeing the photos on here, I didn't expect it to be spectacular. I kept calling it the anorexic tree but after fluffing out the branches and putting up Christmas decorations, it wasn't so bad! See photos for details :) Merry Christmas!

Was this review helpful? (15) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Faedri
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Nice product for the price..NOTHING LIKE THE PIC
11/24/2010

Customer review by Jen143

4.0 stars 11/24/2010 by Jen143
by Jen143

The tree is not bad looking just doesn't look anything like the picture. Tree being shown is much fuller than the one that you buy... but its a good buy for the price. Once you open up the branches it looks ALOT better... Good for a SMALL home!

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jen143
Miami, fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
Good Value
11/17/2010

Customer review by LilyMichelle

5.0 stars 11/17/2010 by LilyMichelle
by LilyMichelle

My hubby & I got this Christmas tree almost 3 years ago. We were on a limited budget and decided that a small tree is better than nothing. Also my dogs for some reason love playing around the Christmas tree so it doesn't make sense to get an expensive one. I agree that this tree does not look like the picture in the box. In fact it's pretty sparse. However with a little tweaking & well placed ornaments this tree can look good. The only thing that this tree has needed is that a couple bulbs needed to be replaced. I'm happy with my tree and while it keeps working I'll continue to use it.

Was this review helpful? (10) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LilyMichelle
Houston, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
Perfect Tree!
11/21/2010

Customer review by Sarah1212

4.0 stars 11/21/2010 by Sarah1212
by Sarah1212

I absoulute love this tree! At first It was a little scrungy, like not enough branches to cover the tree, but all it needs is for you to modle the branches. I used Silver tinsel over the colored light and It just shimmers! I invite my friends over and all think its the most beautiful tree they ever seen. Only 6.5 you ask? That's the perfect hight and I live in a big house! I recemend for you to buy silver tinsel and circle ordements to cover the gaps. Other wise Yes, I would recemend this tree. This is a lovely tree! Happy Holidays!

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Sarah1212
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
VERY SMALL TREE
10/1/2011

Customer review by lovechristmas2008

2.0 stars 10/1/2011 by lovechristmas2008
by lovechristmas2008

I bought the white tree last year and I was really excited about it for christmas this year when i got it I was very disappointed about the width of it It also does not look like it is 6.5 inches. This tree is good if you only want a small tree but if you are looking for a nice full artificial tree this one is not for you

Was this review helpful? (8) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lovechristmas2008
Northwest Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
Great for the price
11/30/2010

Customer review by Luvshopping73

5.0 stars 11/30/2010 by Luvshopping73
by Luvshopping73

I purchased this Christmas tree with the clear/white lights. I have a HUGE Christmas tree & the last few years I dread putting it up because it is so tall, so full & I have to put each branch on. It is beautiful once it is up, but a pain to get it put together. So I wanted something downsized this year, easier to put up. This tree is so easy to put together. It comes in 3 pieces. The bottom 2 pieces are branches that will either fall down in to place when you put them on the tree or you can help them come down. The top piece has branches that are more wire like so you can manueaver them in to any position that you want. Once you fluff up each branch, the tree doesn't look bad & there are so many lights on the tree that it is so bright & cheerful. This little tree has more lights on it then I would put on my huge tree! It is amazing how much light this tree gives off! If you spread the branches out enough, you will not see the pole or the wall behind the tree much. I have uploaded a picture of this tree after I put it up last night. I just now need to buy some ornaments as fillers for it. This tree is definitely worth the money if you are cramped for space, on a budget or if you are just wanting to downsize your tree & tired of putting up a huge tree, like me.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Luvshopping73
McKinney, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
Everything I Wanted!
11/15/2012

Customer review by TheMrsGamer

5.0 stars 11/15/2012 by TheMrsGamer
by TheMrsGamer

I am so glad I found this tree. This was the first year that my husband and I put a tree up together. I prefer real trees but with animals and us wanting kids in the future a fake tree was the best way to go right now. So I found this one on sale with the ornaments. Amazing! I couldn't wait to get it home. I started putting it together and then decorating it. Whoever says that it is not full enough apparently does not know how to space the branches the right way then. My tree is full and looks gorgeous to me. I love that I was able to choose the clear lights because they will let the ornaments stand out more. I am very happy with my tree and will be for years to come. Also, a tree skirt will aid in hiding the tree stand that is seen at the bottom. I am still in the process of finding the right one. But atleast I have the right tree and ornaments!

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TheMrsGamer
Fayetteville, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
Good value
11/20/2011

Customer review by mstik1968

4.0 stars 11/20/2011 by mstik1968
by mstik1968

I did not say "wow, this is a SPECTACULAR tree" when it was first up...but once I got it all fluffed out and decorated I thought it looked pretty nice. Good amount of lights. Branches are a little sparce and there are "holes" that you have to fill in.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mstik1968
Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
A great value
12/7/2010

Customer review by michelle1800

5.0 stars 12/7/2010 by michelle1800
by michelle1800

I go over board for christmas and I have decorated trees in my house. This one was great for the upstairs, goes up easy, a great value, small enough not to get in the way but when you see it through the window from the outside it looks like I have huge trees up. I added a box under it with a christmas tree skirt over it just to give it a little more height

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
michelle1800
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love love love this tree!
11/5/2011

Customer review by Kitten1337

5.0 stars 11/5/2011 by Kitten1337
by Kitten1337

I love this tree! The one they had displayed in the store looked horrid, I'll be honest. But after reading some of the reviews on here I decided to try it. I'm so glad I did! It is very full and the lights are beautiful! And the price is awesome!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Kitten1337
Knoxville, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great tree for a great price!!
12/20/2011

Customer review by priceliss

5.0 stars 12/20/2011 by priceliss
by priceliss

This is my first Christmas tree in my newly bought home and it is awesome!! It is perfect for a small living room, or if you need a tree that doesn't take up too much space. It's not too small though, which is the great part. The key to this tree though is alot of "fluffing" It will look very bare and disappointing right out the box, but if you take the time and fluff every single branch out, it will look fabulous! The tree is really light, so it's easy to set-up by yourself. I literally set it up in under 5 minutes....the fluffing is what took the most time, but it was all worth it. There are a ton of lights on the tree too which look beautiful once it's all decorated and lit. My only gripe is that there is no plug near the top of the tree to plug in a tree topper. Maybe it's the tree toppers I bought, but the cords were too short to plug it in the middle, and made them lean to the side. If there was a plug closer to the top it would have made this tree perfect for me. Maybe, it's not the tree's fault and I just need to find the right tree topper though. All in all, I love the tree and it's a great value. I bought it the day after Christmas last year for half off (under $20 bucks!!) so it was a great steal!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
priceliss
FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
1-20 of 231 total reviews
1-20 of 231 reviews