Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 85 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

85 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

85 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

94%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
62
4 stars
17
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 stars
3
1-20 of 70 total reviews
94%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 70 total reviews
1-20 of 70 reviews
12/24/2011

Customer review by BrisaBrasa

5.0 stars 12/24/2011 by BrisaBrasa
by BrisaBrasa

I was looking for a tall, thin tree with as many tips (for fullness) and lights as possible. After reading the previous reviews I ordered this tree, still a bit reluctant because of the reviews that mentioned that you could see the pole through the branches. The order arrived one day earlier and in perfect condition. Setting up the tree was a bit tricky as the round piece that goes in the bottom part was actually connected to the mid section, so just make sure the round plastic piece is at the base of the tree and you will be fine. I think the people who said the tree was not full enough did not take their time to open the branches properly. The tree looks stunning and all my friends have asked for the product specs so that they can get one. A couple of them even thought the tree was natural. The important thing is that we are very pleased with the tree, especially when the other options were in the $350-$500 range. A steal!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BrisaBrasa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Excellent value for the money
11/19/2012

Customer review by PF82

5.0 stars 11/19/2012 by PF82
by PF82
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I was a bit skeptical when I ordered this, given the price compared with prelit trees of its size from other retailers. It took a good deal of fluffing, but it was easy to put together, and now that it is decorated, it looks like a far more expensive tree. I've gotten a lot of compliments on it. Looks better than my former prelit tree, which I paid 3 times as much for. Highly recommended.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PF82
Indianapolis, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Another Great Review - Fab Tree!
11/25/2012

Customer review by Zhamila

5.0 stars 11/25/2012 by Zhamila
by Zhamila

I usually buy a fresh tree, but this year didn't want the hassle of dragging it home, setting it up, watering daily, etc. I ordered this tree because of the great reviews, and I am very happy with it. Given that others warned of burnt-out lights, I plugged in each section before I set it up: all the lights worked great. It's the perfect heighth and width, and looks wonderful with my gold ornaments and magnolia blossoms in the formal living room (see photo). I'm a single mom and this tree was easy to set up and decorate by myself. I window shopped at Lowe's after setting up this tree, and felt so smug with the quality and price of MY $158 beauty! Enjoy.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Zhamila
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Once you fluff it out, it's a really pretty tree
11/30/2012

Customer review by SDMarietta

5.0 stars 11/30/2012 by SDMarietta
by SDMarietta
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

We needed a slim, but tall, tree for our foyer, and this one seriously fit the bill better than any others I found, for the absolute best price (anything else that I found dimension-wise that was similar were in the $300+ range). Once you fluff the branches out, it is a very pretty tree, and with decorations and extra lights, gorgeous. We are very happy with our purchase and would recommend it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SDMarietta
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Perfect tree, great value!
12/11/2012

Customer review by P3BBLE3S

5.0 stars 12/11/2012 by P3BBLE3S
by P3BBLE3S
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My nearby Walmart was sold out so I went online to find this tree at a nearby store. After 4 attempts I finally found this one in stock a little further away but worth te trip. It's perfect and we will enjoy it for many Cristmases to come.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
P3BBLE3S
Colleyville, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Best Purchase!
11/29/2012

Customer review by mmhessler86

5.0 stars 11/29/2012 by mmhessler86
by mmhessler86
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The tree is wonderful. It totally met my expectations. Its tall, its full, the lights are bright and spaced evenly throughout the tree. Its such an easy setup. Great buy!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mmhessler86
Volo, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great tree for value!
12/7/2012

Customer review by wcchamberfl

5.0 stars 12/7/2012 by wcchamberfl
by wcchamberfl
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

We needed a smaller footprint, taller tree than we had previously and this 9 ft. pre-lit tree met all our requirements. Just look for yourself. Good value!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
wcchamberfl
Chipley, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great tree for a deal
11/26/2011

Customer review by PiratePT09

5.0 stars 11/26/2011 by PiratePT09
by PiratePT09

I was skeptical when I purchased this product, but the price was right. I am! However, very impressed with this purchase. The tree was very easy to manage and assemble without assistance and it is the perfect size. (great for a townhouse or small room, with elevated ceilings.... Tall but not too wide). It looked a little barren in the store, but "fluffed" properly and decorated fully this tree looks very rich. I especially like the faux-tree tips. Very pleased overall!

Was this review helpful? (27) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PiratePT09
Greenville, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
excellent tree for the price!
11/27/2011

Customer review by ESEI

5.0 stars 11/27/2011 by ESEI
by ESEI

This is a great tree for the money. Super easy to put together. Did take some time to fluff out branches, but you can't find a 9' tree under $200, so it was worth the time. I was pleasantly surprised with this tree as I thought it would look too cheap and 'thin'.

Was this review helpful? (33) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ESEI
Plano, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Nice tree for simplicity
11/24/2011

Customer review by activemom3

4.0 stars 11/24/2011 by activemom3
by activemom3

Upon purchasing this tree, I was glad to see that there wasn't much to putting it together. It came in three sections with numbers on each section. Pretty self-explaining. The only thing that I was disappointed about was after I got it all put together, the top of the tree was not lit. Lights were out, Ahhh! Considering I had a time restriction, I couldn't take it down and get it replaced till after Christmas. Otherwise, great tree, easy peasy!! That's the reason for only having 4 stars.

Was this review helpful? (20) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
activemom3
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
Love This Tree!
12/21/2012

Customer review by HPNC

5.0 stars 12/21/2012 by HPNC
by HPNC
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This 9', pre-lit, slimline tree is beautiful and just what we wanted. The height (it touches our ceiling) gives the tree presence and provides plenty of space for our ornament collection, but the slim-line means it doesn't take up so much of the room. It comes in three sections, making it easy to assemble, even for someone 5'2" ( hint: put your angel or star on the top section before you climb the ladder to put that section on the tree!). Take your time in fluffing out each branch...you will be happy with the result. There are so many more lights on this tree, compared with our 6 1/2' one, that I got a little lost when trying to plug all the strands together. Just think of it as plugging the bottom section and the top section into the middle section...which is really the extension cord that plugs into the wall. All bulbs were burning the day we plugged it in...and still are, after 6 hours/day for three weeks. Ordered it online, sight unseen; had it shipped to our Walmart no charge. Fantastic!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HPNC
High Point, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Tall, Slim fit tree.
11/20/2011

Customer review by Marquel

4.0 stars 11/20/2011 by Marquel
by Marquel

Decent price/value. Looks good decorated. Two textures of pine needles. Some fuzzy threads show on branches so requires bending branches around to cover those spots. Like the height/width. Top branch is actually sturdy enough to support our star.

Was this review helpful? (60) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Marquel
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Nice, if you don't want lights...
11/29/2011

Customer review by Shopper7875

1.0 stars 11/29/2011 by Shopper7875
by Shopper7875

Pros: Packaged nicely. Easy to assemble. Nice shape and slim, works nicely wherever you want to put it. Cons: Photo does not represent the tree you get. You WILL see the stem and cords. Biggest problem: One entire string of lights in center (2 rows of limbs) do not work. Unplugged, replugged, no change. They send a baggie of replacement bulbs and fuses. Changed fuses, still no go. This one will be returned tomorrow. Sadly we had fluffed and were ready to put decorations on and I am left with disappointed family, which is why I rate it 1 star. If you get this tree I recommend putting together, plugging in, and waiting a bit before fluffing.

Was this review helpful? (12) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Shopper7875
Would recommend to a friend? No
It's ok!!
11/27/2011

Customer review by jerkul

3.0 stars 11/27/2011 by jerkul
by jerkul

This is our 2nd one. The first one had to be returned cause some of the light strands didn't work right out of the box. We have this one up and I am still debating whether I should return it. Once again, I had lights that didn't light. Luckily it was only one small section and I could hide it in the back. It looks cheap and it is not full at all. I spent almost 2 hours fluffing the branches which helped but still the paper needles look cheap. The PVC needles look real, they should of done the whole tree with just those needles and it would be a real looking tree. One thing I did love, it took all of 10-15 minutes to assemble, it was super easy and you can do it solo, no help needed.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jerkul
Would recommend to a friend? No
12/5/2011

Customer review by Olopez77

5.0 stars 12/5/2011 by Olopez77
by Olopez77

I love this tree, its tall and looks real. I keep it on all day just because it looks good, also it looks good without decorations. I put it up on Thanksgiving and everyone loved it. It was easy to put up and easy to connect. I am 5.7 and did need a ladder to put the top part and to spread out the top branches. I am soooooooo glad I bought it. The one I wanted just like this one was $298 at Lowes but I found this one for way less. I am happy with my puschase.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Olopez77
El Paso Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Beautiful!!!
12/10/2012

Customer review by Filliesgirl

5.0 stars 12/10/2012 by Filliesgirl
by Filliesgirl
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

When I saw this tree in the advertisment I was so skeptical about placing an order for this 9' Christmas tree, especially at such a great price. After reading and rereading the advertisment I thought what the heck, I'll order and if I do not like the tree I will return it. Oh my gosh...I am so happy that I made that decision. This tree is so beautiful!!! One would have to see one lit up and decorated to really appreciate it's beauty. It is slim enough to fit in my corner, tall enough to not quite reach my ceiling and does not stick out to be in the way. The number of prelit lights are just enough. It was so easy to unpack and assemble the three pieces. I love love my new Pre-lit 9' Williams Slim Artificial Christmas Tree, Clear Lights. Also, ordering online was easy, fast and received a confirmation email in no time. I was able to pick my tree up at a town very close to me. There was little wait time at the pick-up counter. I would most definetly recommend this tree and the online ordering and pick-up services. Thank you Walmart!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Filliesgirl
Reidsville, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I love this tree it is beautiful!
12/7/2011

Customer review by jme5205

5.0 stars 12/7/2011 by jme5205
by jme5205

I purchased a different tree from another store, it was $200 and it did not work. It was cheap looking and was not happy with it so it went back to the store. I looked all over the internet and other stores for a 9ft pre-lit slim tree. I found plenty but they were $300 plus and just could not justify paying that much for a tree. I found this one and the price was GREAT! You can not beat it...very well made and it looks like the expensive trees that I saw other places. It has more than enough lights and it was very easy to put up. I usually get my husband to do that job but I did it this time. This is definitely the best deal I have gotten so far this Christmas. Merry Christmas!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jme5205
Bridgeport, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
Exceptional for the price.
11/27/2011

Customer review by theaints

5.0 stars 11/27/2011 by theaints
by theaints

Once I recieved this and set it up all my fears of a cheap looking tree went away. I was not going to spend hundreds of dollars on a tree that would last about 3-5 years and then have to be replaced. So when I saw this tree at Walmart I was so happy that I could get the 9' and prelit that I wanted at such a deal, but was concerned it would look cheap when I got it. NOT the case! It is beautiful!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
theaints
North Alabama
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
2/12/2012

Customer review by jandmmon

4.0 stars 2/12/2012 by jandmmon
by jandmmon

this is a beautiful slim tree. The lights are beautiful. The only thing i was disappointed in was the tree topper that i was putting on there was no plug on the top of the tree to use. had to run a cord from the top of the tree to the outlet..

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jandmmon
Plattsburgh,ny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
12/2/2011

Customer review by MJShank

5.0 stars 12/2/2011 by MJShank
by MJShank

So beautiful. So worth the price. Very glad I bought. Wanted one a little more fuller but didn't want to spend that much money. Once I decorated it, it's gorgeous.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MJShank
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 70 total reviews
1-20 of 70 reviews