Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 85 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

85 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

85 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

94%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
62
4 stars
17
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 stars
3
1-20 of 70 total reviews
94%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 70 total reviews
1-20 of 70 reviews
Tall, Slim fit tree.
11/20/2011

Customer review by Marquel

4.0 stars 11/20/2011 by Marquel
by Marquel

Decent price/value. Looks good decorated. Two textures of pine needles. Some fuzzy threads show on branches so requires bending branches around to cover those spots. Like the height/width. Top branch is actually sturdy enough to support our star.

Was this review helpful? (60) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Marquel
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
excellent tree for the price!
11/27/2011

Customer review by ESEI

5.0 stars 11/27/2011 by ESEI
by ESEI

This is a great tree for the money. Super easy to put together. Did take some time to fluff out branches, but you can't find a 9' tree under $200, so it was worth the time. I was pleasantly surprised with this tree as I thought it would look too cheap and 'thin'.

Was this review helpful? (33) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ESEI
Plano, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Great tree for a deal
11/26/2011

Customer review by PiratePT09

5.0 stars 11/26/2011 by PiratePT09
by PiratePT09

I was skeptical when I purchased this product, but the price was right. I am! However, very impressed with this purchase. The tree was very easy to manage and assemble without assistance and it is the perfect size. (great for a townhouse or small room, with elevated ceilings.... Tall but not too wide). It looked a little barren in the store, but "fluffed" properly and decorated fully this tree looks very rich. I especially like the faux-tree tips. Very pleased overall!

Was this review helpful? (27) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PiratePT09
Greenville, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
Nice tree for simplicity
11/24/2011

Customer review by activemom3

4.0 stars 11/24/2011 by activemom3
by activemom3

Upon purchasing this tree, I was glad to see that there wasn't much to putting it together. It came in three sections with numbers on each section. Pretty self-explaining. The only thing that I was disappointed about was after I got it all put together, the top of the tree was not lit. Lights were out, Ahhh! Considering I had a time restriction, I couldn't take it down and get it replaced till after Christmas. Otherwise, great tree, easy peasy!! That's the reason for only having 4 stars.

Was this review helpful? (20) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
activemom3
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
Nice, if you don't want lights...
11/29/2011

Customer review by Shopper7875

1.0 stars 11/29/2011 by Shopper7875
by Shopper7875

Pros: Packaged nicely. Easy to assemble. Nice shape and slim, works nicely wherever you want to put it. Cons: Photo does not represent the tree you get. You WILL see the stem and cords. Biggest problem: One entire string of lights in center (2 rows of limbs) do not work. Unplugged, replugged, no change. They send a baggie of replacement bulbs and fuses. Changed fuses, still no go. This one will be returned tomorrow. Sadly we had fluffed and were ready to put decorations on and I am left with disappointed family, which is why I rate it 1 star. If you get this tree I recommend putting together, plugging in, and waiting a bit before fluffing.

Was this review helpful? (12) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Shopper7875
Would recommend to a friend? No
12/5/2011

Customer review by Olopez77

5.0 stars 12/5/2011 by Olopez77
by Olopez77

I love this tree, its tall and looks real. I keep it on all day just because it looks good, also it looks good without decorations. I put it up on Thanksgiving and everyone loved it. It was easy to put up and easy to connect. I am 5.7 and did need a ladder to put the top part and to spread out the top branches. I am soooooooo glad I bought it. The one I wanted just like this one was $298 at Lowes but I found this one for way less. I am happy with my puschase.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Olopez77
El Paso Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
It's ok!!
11/27/2011

Customer review by jerkul

3.0 stars 11/27/2011 by jerkul
by jerkul

This is our 2nd one. The first one had to be returned cause some of the light strands didn't work right out of the box. We have this one up and I am still debating whether I should return it. Once again, I had lights that didn't light. Luckily it was only one small section and I could hide it in the back. It looks cheap and it is not full at all. I spent almost 2 hours fluffing the branches which helped but still the paper needles look cheap. The PVC needles look real, they should of done the whole tree with just those needles and it would be a real looking tree. One thing I did love, it took all of 10-15 minutes to assemble, it was super easy and you can do it solo, no help needed.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jerkul
Would recommend to a friend? No
This Tree's Great!
11/30/2011

Customer review by MrsSanta5040

5.0 stars 11/30/2011 by MrsSanta5040
by MrsSanta5040

I ordered this tree on Nov. 26 online. I received a text message from them almost immediately confirming that my order was being filled. On Nov. 29 I received a text that my order was ready for pick up at my designated Walmart location. I went to p/up and someone carried it out to my car. What pleasant service! When I got it home I assembled it w/no need for instructions-- just 3 sections to put together, then plugged it in! The entire tree lit up the way it was supposed to! I turned on my Christmas music and was immediately into the spirit of the holidays! Thank you Walmart for another incredibly good experience! I would highly recommend this tree! And Walmart!

Was this review helpful? (5) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MrsSanta5040
Bradenton, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
12/23/2011

Customer review by dakotasmom1

5.0 stars 12/23/2011 by dakotasmom1
by dakotasmom1

Perfect size for tall ceilings and only taking up 4' of space. Easy to set-up and looks beautiful. Friends had to actually feel it to see if it was fake or real.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dakotasmom1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Exceptional for the price.
11/27/2011

Customer review by theaints

5.0 stars 11/27/2011 by theaints
by theaints

Once I recieved this and set it up all my fears of a cheap looking tree went away. I was not going to spend hundreds of dollars on a tree that would last about 3-5 years and then have to be replaced. So when I saw this tree at Walmart I was so happy that I could get the 9' and prelit that I wanted at such a deal, but was concerned it would look cheap when I got it. NOT the case! It is beautiful!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
theaints
North Alabama
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
Excellent value for the money
11/19/2012

Customer review by PF82

5.0 stars 11/19/2012 by PF82
by PF82

I was a bit skeptical when I ordered this, given the price compared with prelit trees of its size from other retailers. It took a good deal of fluffing, but it was easy to put together, and now that it is decorated, it looks like a far more expensive tree. I've gotten a lot of compliments on it. Looks better than my former prelit tree, which I paid 3 times as much for. Highly recommended.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PF82
Indianapolis, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
12/2/2011

Customer review by MJShank

5.0 stars 12/2/2011 by MJShank
by MJShank

So beautiful. So worth the price. Very glad I bought. Wanted one a little more fuller but didn't want to spend that much money. Once I decorated it, it's gorgeous.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MJShank
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
2/12/2012

Customer review by jandmmon

4.0 stars 2/12/2012 by jandmmon
by jandmmon

this is a beautiful slim tree. The lights are beautiful. The only thing i was disappointed in was the tree topper that i was putting on there was no plug on the top of the tree to use. had to run a cord from the top of the tree to the outlet..

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jandmmon
Plattsburgh,ny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
12/28/2011

Customer review by Zippy12

5.0 stars 12/28/2011 by Zippy12
by Zippy12

This tree is very beautiful. My husband thought it was a real Christmas tree. It took me less than and hour to put it together. The price was very reasonable. It was delivered to our home in 4 days. I'm a very satisfied customer.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Zippy12
Buckeye,AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
12/26/2011

Customer review by KozNoz

5.0 stars 12/26/2011 by KozNoz
by KozNoz

After a lot of online research this is the tree that had all the features I wanted. This is one of the best trees I have seen, it is well shaped, well lit, and stable. The tree was ordered on online Tuesday and was at my local store on Thursday of the same week, of course it arrived at the store at no charge for shipping.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KozNoz
Grand Blanc, Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per year
I love this tree it is beautiful!
12/7/2011

Customer review by jme5205

5.0 stars 12/7/2011 by jme5205
by jme5205

I purchased a different tree from another store, it was $200 and it did not work. It was cheap looking and was not happy with it so it went back to the store. I looked all over the internet and other stores for a 9ft pre-lit slim tree. I found plenty but they were $300 plus and just could not justify paying that much for a tree. I found this one and the price was GREAT! You can not beat it...very well made and it looks like the expensive trees that I saw other places. It has more than enough lights and it was very easy to put up. I usually get my husband to do that job but I did it this time. This is definitely the best deal I have gotten so far this Christmas. Merry Christmas!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jme5205
Bridgeport, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
Great tree!
10/27/2012

Customer review by Yankepeach

5.0 stars 10/27/2012 by Yankepeach
by Yankepeach

Thrilled just thrilled. Very full looking. Cant wait to really decorate it. We put it up just to make sure it would clear our ceiling and to see if we would need to add more lights. It was bright and beautiful with no need for extra lights. And it says its slim and I suppose for a 9' tree it is. Looked pretty normal to me which secretly tickled me. My husband wanted a smaller one. This tree was our compromise.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Yankepeach
Atlanta
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Awesome for the price!
12/2/2011

Customer review by Sahoney79

5.0 stars 12/2/2011 by Sahoney79
by Sahoney79

It's not a $500 tree, but for a 9' tree for $149 it's a great value! I expected to be kind of "meh" and not be happy until it was buried under ornaments, but it looks great bare. It's a basic tree with clear lights, but the quality is solid. I don't know what it will look like when we pull it out of the garage next year, but for now I'm happy.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Sahoney79
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
12/18/2011

Customer review by shandonn

5.0 stars 12/18/2011 by shandonn
by shandonn

really happy with this tree. It arrived for pickup sooner then expected. The tree was easy to assemble and looks great after "fluffing up" the branches. The pictures do not do it justice. Well worth the money.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
shandonn
Payne, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
DON'T HESITATE - BUY THIS TREE!!!!!!
12/12/2011

Customer review by atlanticbeach

5.0 stars 12/12/2011 by atlanticbeach
by atlanticbeach

I bought this tree today for the amazing price you see here online, took it home, unpacked it easily by myself, fluffed it out, and it looks EXACTLY like the photo here. Seriously. Spot on. I am amazed. It's absolutely gorgeous. Works perfectly. If you are thinking about buying this tree, don't hesitate. What a great value!

Was this review helpful? (3) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
atlanticbeach
Atlantic Beach, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
1-20 of 70 total reviews
1-20 of 70 reviews