Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 126 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

126 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

126 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

93%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
86
4 stars
30
3 stars
2
2 stars
4
1 stars
4
1-20 of 111 total reviews
93%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 111 total reviews
1-20 of 111 reviews
Great Value!!
11/23/2011

Customer review by iheartmorg

5.0 stars 11/23/2011 by iheartmorg
by iheartmorg

This is a great tree, especially considering the price!! My husband and I shopped around a bit and were planning on getting a $200 one from Target. We really wanted something that was pre-lit and full looking. The trees at our local Wal-mart are displayed above all the Christmas decorations so it's hard to tell what you're getting since they aren't at eye level -this is why we had decided to go with one from Target. At the last minute I jumped online because I really didn't want to spend two hundred dollars on a tree. I'm glad I did because after reading the reviews for this one I bought it and picked it up the same day. We just put it up this morning and I am SO pleased with it. It looks very full as stated in other reviews and doesn't look cheap. Very easy to put up and the lights look fabulous! I noticed there was one reviewer who thought the tree looked cheap and not as pictured but I am happy to say I am more than satisfied with my purchase and feel like I got a really great product for the price I paid.

Was this review helpful? (14) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
iheartmorg
Utah
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
Great tree
12/6/2011

Customer review by Mealeen

4.0 stars 12/6/2011 by Mealeen
by Mealeen

I was very worried about buying this tree online and not know what I would be getting, I read the reviews and decided to take a chance. It is a great tree for the price. The tree is very green, I sprayed some fake snow on it and it turned out awesome. It it a full tree and there are not many spots that show the middle if you work at it. All in all it was worth every penny and more. I would suggest that you get the 9 foot tree if you are looking for a big tree. This one will work but kinda small wish I got the 9 footer. I also added some more lights just because I like a lot, but there is plenty for an average tree.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mealeen
The woodlands, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
AMAZING TREE!!!!
12/1/2012

Customer review by marrypoppins

5.0 stars 12/1/2012 by marrypoppins
by marrypoppins

i have read every review for this tree and others, debating on what i should get, i never have much money but i wanted a tree that did look like a cheap small one. i just got it today, my boyfriend and i had it up in no time, the hardest part was spreading out the branches but it was so easy, it truly is a great FULL tree once you get the branches placed where you want them. i am probably the pickiest person and i shop around for the best deal...this is it! i would recomend this tree to everyone, it really does look like a tree that coast hundreds. i couldnt be happier..seriously go buy it!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
marrypoppins
lees summit MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Just as good as the $500 ones
11/21/2011

Customer review by GraciesMommie1

5.0 stars 11/21/2011 by GraciesMommie1
by GraciesMommie1

This tree is great. We looked and looked for pre-lit trees for several weeks, both online and in stores. On average they were around $400-$800 for a nice 7.5 ft pre-lit tree. I wasnt going to pay that so I went to walmart just to get a regular non-lit tree and string the lights myself (which I HATE). This tree was only $10 more than the non-lit tree we were looking at, so I figured we couldnt really lose. This is a beautiful tree! I am still amazed at what we paid for this! Its VERY full and the lights are nice and bright. I am one that like a lot of lights on the tree. This one has 600 (if I remember correctly) and its really nice and bright. Bright enough to satisfy my love of lights, but cozy enough to watch a movie with just the tree on. I honestly expected a junky tree that we would have this year and maybe next until we could find a nice tree. We wont be looking any further. Well done wal-mart!

Was this review helpful? (58) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GraciesMommie1
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Very Satisfied
12/9/2012

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 12/9/2012 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

It's our first Christmas as a married couple, and I was adamant about getting a REAL tree. Figured I'd give a fake tree a try after seeing a very nice pic of a different one online (Scottsdale Pine) for a decent $98. Got to the store to check it out in person, and it just didn't look as good as the picture. However, they did have this Kennedy Fir on display, although sold out at that particular store. (We went to another Walmart the next town over to get one.) Having grown up my whole life with real trees, this one was well worth the price and ease of setup. A little bit of fluffing and the tree looks very full and quite nice even before you put your decorations on (see picture). They do offer a multi-colored one, but we could only find the Clear Lights version. I love that I can adjust the branch placement for some of our heavier/larger ornaments. You really have a lot of control over how your tree looks, and can make adjustments to your hearts content. Very happy with this purchase!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Saint Louis, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Tree!!
12/22/2011

Customer review by 14YHWH

5.0 stars 12/22/2011 by 14YHWH
by 14YHWH

I know some people said there were empty areas, but that was not our experience - the tree was fine. Setup was a breeze - came in 3 pieces which attach to one another. The only gripe I have is that it's missing an extra plug if you want to put a lighted top on it. We put a lighted angel on top and had to run an extra cord through the tree. I am pleased with this purchase. We put ornaments on the tree - hopefully the picture I uploaded is visible to everyone ...

Was this review helpful? (15) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
14YHWH
Huntington Beach, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
12/23/2011

Customer review by medicsuperhero7

5.0 stars 12/23/2011 by medicsuperhero7
by medicsuperhero7

So many people have asked up where we got our tree because it is so full and really doesn't look fake. I would highly recommend this tree to anyone!!

Was this review helpful? (12) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
medicsuperhero7
Orem, UT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
NICE TREE!!!
11/5/2012

Customer review by Fresnofinest

4.0 stars 11/5/2012 by Fresnofinest
by Fresnofinest

I have always used an artificial tree because I am afraid the real ones will catch fire and too messy to clean up behind. I thought it was time for a new one so I bought this one. I love it! It is not as wide as I would have liked it to be, but it is okay. This is the only reason I gave it 4 stars. Very easy to assemble and each part is labeled. It comes with the stand and then 3 parts. Anyone can put this together. The lights came right on when I plugged it up with no problems. My daughter and I decorated over the weekend. Very easy! Thanks Wal-Mart!!!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Fresnofinest
Fresno, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Absolutely Beautiful Tree
12/8/2011

Customer review by MsHoliday

5.0 stars 12/8/2011 by MsHoliday
by MsHoliday

This tree has met my expectations above and beyond what I could imagine. I am so happy about my purchase. This is actually the biggest tree I have ever purchased and it's just perfect.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MsHoliday
NYC, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
Surpassed my expectations !
11/4/2012

Customer review by KristyDC

5.0 stars 11/4/2012 by KristyDC
by KristyDC

My family and I absolutely love this tree. Very easy to set up. Very full & the lights are beautiful ! Definately 5+ Stars !

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KristyDC
Kentucky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
meh, soo sooo... disappointed
11/22/2011

Customer review by KEEPINITREAL1

2.0 stars 11/22/2011 by KEEPINITREAL1
by KEEPINITREAL1

I received my tree today I was so excited to open up the box to see this amazing tree I ordered. ugh Im sooo mad I would soo return but its too much of a hassle.. this tree looks like a regular cheap tree you can buy from those cheapy choppy stores. the branches are very plastic looking.. very fake looking green.. was hoping for the green pictured.. false picture the only thing I liked was that its pre-lit

Was this review helpful? (6) (13)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KEEPINITREAL1
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great Tree for the price!
12/9/2012

Customer review by nessax91

4.0 stars 12/9/2012 by nessax91
by nessax91

I was looking for a artificial pre-lit tree for this year without the hassle of a real tree. I did a lot of research before purchasing this tree. I had a 6 1/2 ft tree before but was not satisfied. I wanted something fuller and taller. After doing a bunch of research and price matching, this is the bang for your buck! Its tall enough and could be fuller but for the price, you really can't complain. Every light works on the tree. I'm very happy with my purchase and I'm sure you will too! A tree I can use every year for my family.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
nessax91
Sacramento
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Wonderful! Time saver
12/7/2012

Customer review by docred09

5.0 stars 12/7/2012 by docred09
by docred09

I returned the Donner tree because that one you had to install branch by branch. I purchased this one instead and I'm so happy! It already comes with lights, a tree stand, and it was easy as 1-2-3. There were 3 parts of the tree and it was so easy to install. I just wish it was fatter but for $98 it's a really great deal. In my picture the star I bought from home depot for $11, the skirt for $10 home depot. And the tree $98 from walmart. Love this tree!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
docred09
Murrieta, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
Great tree!
12/4/2012

Customer review by MrsVS

5.0 stars 12/4/2012 by MrsVS
by MrsVS
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This Tree was definitely a good purchase. I love that we don't need to find a table for it since it goes from floor to ceiling. It could be a little fuller, but once you open all the branches and add the ornaments it looks BEAUTIFUL!!! We got lots of compliments and I definitely recommend getting this tree! :)

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MrsVS
Redondo Beach
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
LOVE this tree!
12/26/2012

Customer review by GabbyGirl3408

5.0 stars 12/26/2012 by GabbyGirl3408
by GabbyGirl3408
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I've been a pre-lit tree snob for years! My tree would consist of at least 12 strands of lights. This year I said, keep it simple! Bought this tree & couldn't be happier. Our tree is GORGEOUS with ease! Honestly thought I'd end up adding lights, but did not need to do!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GabbyGirl3408
Champions Gate, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great tree
11/25/2012

Customer review by rockbud

4.0 stars 11/25/2012 by rockbud
by rockbud
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is a beautiful pre-lit tree. Very easy to assemble...comes in 3 sections and as you open each section up and work the branches it fills out nicely. Tree looks very uniform and even. Really love it!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
rockbud
Buffalo, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
12/20/2012

Customer review by Jleee

4.0 stars 12/20/2012 by Jleee
by Jleee
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Very nice tree for the price I paid.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jleee
Midwest
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
11/11/2012

Customer review by Sandy1118

5.0 stars 11/11/2012 by Sandy1118
by Sandy1118

When I took this tree out of the box and put it together I was extremely disappointed by it's look.. It looked awful and I was ready to return it, but when I puffed the branches and turned it on it turned out to be a BEAUTIFUL tree with a good shape and a lot of lights. The lights are mostly located at the tips which makes them look and shine like a little stars. They are bright and their color is soft yellow, which makes the tree look very nice and bring the cozy holiday atmosphere to your house. I was a little concerned with the size, because I live in the apartment, but everything turned out well. Tree has just a right diameter at the bottom and would perfectly fit in any space. Also, it is a little taller then expected. My ceiling is 8 feet and the tree is up to the ceiling, so since I could not fit any tree topper I used a beautiful red and golden bow. I like this tree and would recommend it to anyone who is looking for a beautiful tree with a great price!!!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sandy1118
Alexandria, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
Beautiful Tree!!!
11/14/2011

Customer review by lpn1989

5.0 stars 11/14/2011 by lpn1989
by lpn1989

I purchased this tree 11/12/11 @ our local wal*mart .... I put it up in our livingroom & was so happy with the size, fullness, lots of lights & beauty of this tree!!!... I would definatly recommend this to anyone looking for a new pre-lit tree!... Its perfect for our home!

Was this review helpful? (75) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lpn1989
Dalton, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Excellent Tree
11/10/2011

Customer review by washladyfromTx

5.0 stars 11/10/2011 by washladyfromTx
by washladyfromTx

When the tree arrived, my hubby and I opened the box and set up the tree. It was so easy to assemble and looks great. The tree is really full and with the lights it is so beautiful. We can not wait to decorate it for Christmas.....

Was this review helpful? (131) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
washladyfromTx
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
1-20 of 111 total reviews
1-20 of 111 reviews