Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 162 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

162 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

162 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

86%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
78
4 stars
53
3 stars
10
2 stars
12
1 stars
9
1-20 of 104 total reviews
86%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 104 total reviews
1-20 of 104 reviews
mixed
12/6/2012

Customer review by donnafla

4.0 stars 12/6/2012 by donnafla
by donnafla
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought the Red for the xmas holiday season....It looks really nice...The feel of the material isn't quite wool,isn't quite fleece.It's a "suede like", "felt-like" feel, which gives it a little bit more of a dressier look than fleece,which is good...The tailoring is better than a normal Peacoat,(which can be very boxy) and the buttoned tab across the mid back adds to the shape nicely..The bottom of the sleeves, "bell" out just a tiny bit, but hardly noticable.... I see how other reviewers weren't crazy about the inner lining..The inner lining is smooth, but crinkly, it's a little stiff, like the inside of some handbags..Maybe over time it will soften up a bit...It's not super heavy for really cold weather..It's perfect, though for the winters we have down here in Florida... So my feelings about this coat are mixed...It is a great price..So, since I really like the look of this coat, and it's only going to be worn a few times throughtout the winter, I'll keep it, and overlook the minor details that I wasn't so crazy about.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
donnafla
Melbourne,FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Color/ Great Buy
11/16/2012

Customer review by finetime2

5.0 stars 11/16/2012 by finetime2
by finetime2
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Love the green color. I did not have this color and thought for the price that I would order it. Fits true to size. I weigh 135 and usually wear an 8-10. Med. fit just fine. I don't like my coats too big. For price nice coat, nice colors.

Was this review helpful? (16) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
finetime2
North Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Fits good, looks good!!
11/5/2012

Customer review by candycorn2006

5.0 stars 11/5/2012 by candycorn2006
by candycorn2006
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Quality is very good, keeps me warm and I have already had compliments.

Was this review helpful? (30) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
candycorn2006
Somerville, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Didn't care for it :(
11/15/2012

Customer review by Shops2much

2.0 stars 11/15/2012 by Shops2much
by Shops2much

I was excited to see this coat in Navy, my favorite color. Unfortunately, The jacket it stiff & the inside is lined with a loud uncomfortable material. Returning it.

Was this review helpful? (19) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Shops2much
PA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
More than expected!
11/21/2012

Customer review by momwife85

5.0 stars 11/21/2012 by momwife85
by momwife85

I read reviews before I ordered this so I had kept those in mind. I already expected the lining to make noise when I moved, but it's not that bad. The jacket looks expensive; the picture I feel doesn't give it justice. I ordered the red and it is bright and beautiful Very happy with this coat!

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
momwife85
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great jacket
11/19/2012

Customer review by nit19

5.0 stars 11/19/2012 by nit19
by nit19
Walmart associate

I really liked this jacket! It was very comfortable, stylish, and great fitting. The material quality was great, and I got lots of compliments from friends. I would definitely recommend this jacket to a friend.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
nit19
san jose
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Walmart associate
I love this coat!
11/17/2012

Customer review by 1Duchess

5.0 stars 11/17/2012 by 1Duchess
by 1Duchess

I have been looking for a long time for a coat like this. It is very comfortable. It isn't too big and bulky. It is true to size. It is nicely lined on the inside. It doesn't fit snug in the arms, very roomy. The feel is also very soft, not itchy and stiff. The best part is the price!

Was this review helpful? (10) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
1Duchess
Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Stylish coat
11/13/2012

Customer review by TheCrewof5

3.0 stars 11/13/2012 by TheCrewof5
by TheCrewof5
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The coat looks stunning- however, there is a silky lining on the inside that crinkles when you move. Disappointing. :-(

Was this review helpful? (19) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TheCrewof5
Minnesota
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Peacoat highly recommended
11/16/2012

Customer review by Kepop

5.0 stars 11/16/2012 by Kepop
by Kepop

This is a light weight coat that is very stylish. I was pleasantly surprised when I received mine in the mail. I ordered the black one.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kepop
Dallas TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Great Value!
11/10/2012

Customer review by cs99

5.0 stars 11/10/2012 by cs99
by cs99
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I love the quality and fit of this coat. In fact, since the pricing is so reasonable, I plan to order an assortment of colors! Great find!

Was this review helpful? (11) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
cs99
dayton, ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Pleasantly surprised
11/23/2012

Customer review by Gold9paws

5.0 stars 11/23/2012 by Gold9paws
by Gold9paws
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I didn't expect the coat to be lined, made so well, look expensive, fit comfortable, and yet this coat exceeded my expectations. I am 5'2, 157 pds and the large fit perfect. I would definitely recommend this coat to everyone. I am very pleased.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Gold9paws
Jacksonville, Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Cute coat
11/18/2012

Customer review by crystalbearbby

3.0 stars 11/18/2012 by crystalbearbby
by crystalbearbby

I just would not order online. I did twice and each time they sent me the wrong size and it is just a hassle. Overall its a stylish coat, warm, the material starts to get a lot of fuz balls.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
crystalbearbby
Wichita,Kansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
11/18/2012

Customer review by Sla07

1.0 stars 11/18/2012 by Sla07
by Sla07
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Fit was way to big. Had to return & get a smaller size.

Was this review helpful? (12) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sla07
Hanover, Pa
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Fits Larger than Normal
11/25/2012

Customer review by MissSunshine13

3.0 stars 11/25/2012 by MissSunshine13
by MissSunshine13
Walmart associate

I ordered an XL, which is my normal size for shirts and jackets but this one was way too big, unfortunately I went to order another in a smaller size and same color and it's out of stock. I'm extremely disappointed and will be returning this item for a refund on my money.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MissSunshine13
Goose Creek, SC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Walmart associate
Nice Coat for Price
11/25/2012

Customer review by 5876

5.0 stars 11/25/2012 by 5876
by 5876

I was actually surprised at how nice this coat was...it runs true to size. I am 150 lbs and 5'6 and a large works. Other reviewers mentioned a crinkle noise in the fabric lining...I really did not notice it much.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
5876
dallas, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
11/19/2012

Customer review by NikkiLovesToSew

1.0 stars 11/19/2012 by NikkiLovesToSew
by NikkiLovesToSew
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Cheaply made and poor quality fabric. Arms are huge. Do not buy this!

Was this review helpful? (5) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NikkiLovesToSew
Atlanta, GA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Horrible fit, beautiful pattern
11/29/2012

Customer review by alambs

2.0 stars 11/29/2012 by alambs
by alambs

I had such high hopes for this coat. It has a beautiful pattern, soft outside so it doesnt itch your neckline and the lining is kinda loud and cheap BUT the fit is AWEFUL! I ordered an XL which was true to size and was a little big on me. Arms felt a little snug for some reason though. The area where it shinches in on the side to give the hour glass shape feels off. its right at your bra area and it feels WAY to high and the coat it a couple inches shorter than i was comfortable with. Im 5'3 and dont have a long waist so for you ladies that have a long waist skip this coat! Returning it unfortunatly!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
alambs
Indpls. IN
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Did not like the Lining of the coat
11/26/2012

Customer review by Miracle2012

2.0 stars 11/26/2012 by Miracle2012
by Miracle2012

I purchased this coat thinking it was the same "GEORGE" brand one my sister ordered last year. It's not!!! The sleeves where too big and I ordered my correct size. The red was a pretty coat and I would have kept it but I ABSOLUTELY could not stand the inside lining. It felt kinda plastic/rubbery. That is why I returned this coat. i wish the George brand was still available.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Miracle2012
Greenville SC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Nothing fancy
12/8/2012

Customer review by jomo81

3.0 stars 12/8/2012 by jomo81
by jomo81
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The coat itself looks nice enough and feels VERY warm. But the fit is pretty slouchy. The sleeves fit my girlfriend well but the torso is very boxy and doesn't tighten up. I'm a bit disappointed with the fit, but it does seem sturdy and well made. I wouldn't recommend for a slender or slight body frame, but its probably perfect for a curvier body type.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jomo81
San Antonio, TX
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Watch your sizing
12/8/2012

Customer review by cor14

4.0 stars 12/8/2012 by cor14
by cor14
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The jacket was very nice for the price however they run very large. I usually wear a larger but I could actually fit a small perfect so I had to return the 4 that I bought as gifts because they were way to big for the smaller friends I bought them for

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
cor14
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 104 total reviews
1-20 of 104 reviews