Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 9 reviews | 3.4 out of 5

3.5 stars

9 reviews | 3.4 out of 5

3.5 stars

9 reviews | 3.4 out of 5

56%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
3
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 stars
1
1-9 of 9 total reviews
56%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Very fun truck!!
11/14/2013

Customer review by EagleAJ

5.0 stars 11/14/2013 by EagleAJ
by EagleAJ

I bought my son this truck for his grandpa as a Birthday present and we played with this truck all weekend long. This comes with a quick 1 hour charge time and your back outside having fun. This truck is so much fun and was not sure if I wanted to pay so much for another New Bright RC Truck, last year I bought him a Big Foot truck that is still for sale at all big box stores but the run time was only about 20 minutes at best and took about four hours to charge. My son picked up the remote control by its antenna and it came off, unable to fix it or buy a replacement now it just sits in the garage. This truck comes with a pistol grip controller and a 12.8 volt battery that last almost about 45 up to a hour of run time depending on the surface. The only negative thing is that the truck would not turn left because of the gears somehow where damage for the factor, took it back today for a new one and hope this one has no issues.

Was this review helpful? (26) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
EagleAJ
Southern, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Nice little rc car.
12/16/2012

Customer review by WVshoper

4.0 stars 12/16/2012 by WVshoper
by WVshoper

The car was good for my sons birthday. I was mad when I saw the same car at my local walmart for $30 less than what I bought it for online.

Was this review helpful? (34) (13)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WVshoper
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
fast but better on smooth surfaces
11/28/2013

Customer review by kingofgames0304

4.0 stars 11/28/2013 by kingofgames0304
by kingofgames0304

This is a very fast radio controlled vehicle compared to what I am used to. I would not advise use of this toy on rough surfaces such a rock driveway or sand/dirt. It will do complete 180 degree turn at full speed which is kind of cool. Overall I'd say to take care of it without roughness despite it being off road.

Was this review helpful? (6) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kingofgames0304
08070
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
So bad was literally unusable
12/25/2013

Customer review by blahblah12312312312312312

1.0 stars 12/25/2013 by blahblah12312312312312312
by blahblah12312312312312312

Maybe i just had some horrible luck but i bought TWO of these for my kids. First one had obviously been opened and returned, dirt in box and missing/broken packaging. Didn't even notice it until i got out of the store. Needless to say, it would not go forward or backwards, the wheels would turn but thats it, no other movement. Fingers crossed for the second one. Brand new, looked good. Started right up and worked fine for all of 15 seconds when the light on the top started blinking which means "motor protection enabled". It conveniently shuts itself down and will not run until light stops blinking. It never stopped blinking, finally removed battery and put back in. Blinking light stopped but same result, got about 15 seconds (not minutes, seconds) and it shut itself down. Totally disappointed in both the manufacturer and the store for the experience.

Was this review helpful? (6) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
blahblah12312312312312312
Or
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
tough & does everything it says it will do
1/9/2014

Customer review by nank1

5.0 stars 1/9/2014 by nank1
by nank1

got this as a Christmas present for 10 year old grandson. He LOVES it! he played with it for hours that day. in garage, house, driveway, street, yard. did 180's, 360's, wheeles. It comes with batteries & they stayed charges all day. He has played with it every day & still loves it. Said he's learning more tricks with it all the time.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
nank1
Alvin, Tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great deal
1/6/2014

Customer review by peaces

5.0 stars 1/6/2014 by peaces
by peaces

for $50 u get a truck that is one of the fastest toy grade cars out there, takes only 1 hour to charge, controller takes only 2 AA batteries, range is pretty good for an outdoor truck, can do 180 degree turns by tapping on the brakes while holding turn (this allows u to use it indoors). this truck is gorgeous to look at. turning radius is a little worse than average for toy grade at this size. try not to gun it in reverse as it seems like that would be beating on it. it has proportional throttle which means the more you press the trigger, the faster it goes. so if you press the trigger lightly, you will go slow. it works like the gas pedal on a real car. this thing will work on concrete, streets, kitchen floors, etc. don't try it in grass, dirt, sand, etc. and don't get it wet. it will run on carpet, but will not do 180 turns on carpet. this would make it hard to steer on carpet.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
peaces
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
No battery cover
12/28/2013

Customer review by Mastergunner1

3.0 stars 12/28/2013 by Mastergunner1
by Mastergunner1

Bought this car for me and son. it runs great and easy for a 6 year old to control. Was shocked to see that the battery compartmen is not covered. No mention on any advertisement of this, owner's manual goes on to warn to not use in wet, or sandy conditions among other warnings. We'll see how long it lasts.

Was this review helpful? (4) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mastergunner1
Would recommend to a friend? No
overpriced
2/22/2014

Customer review by jabe11

2.0 stars 2/22/2014 by jabe11
by jabe11

I purchased this for my son for Christmas, despite mixed reviews. Initially, when we first tried it out, I was very impressed, and it performed as described, very fast, with proportional speed control etc. Now, less than 2 months later, and with limited use due to poor weather, a gear in the transaxle has broken. New Bright says on their website that replacement parts are not available. My son has not abused this vehicle, and has not done anything with it that i would have expected to damage it. I would recommend spending a little more and buying a low end hobby grade truck instead. At least they can be fixed when they break. $50 wasted.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jabe11
Cleveland, Oh
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
made cheap
12/5/2013

Customer review by drewcd

2.0 stars 12/5/2013 by drewcd
by drewcd

had for about a week and the motor messed up in it.

Was this review helpful? (3) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
drewcd
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.