Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 81 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

81 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

81 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

93%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
52
4 stars
23
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 stars
5
1-20 of 81 total reviews
93%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 81 total reviews
1-20 of 81 reviews
Works as advertised - great steam in moments
6/17/2015

Customer review by RicknNM

5.0 stars 6/17/2015 by RicknNM
by RicknNM

I'm a single guy and I'll admit keeping my place clean is not necessarily a top priority. When I saw this item available I decided to give it a try based on various things I've read. Arrive timely and puit to use within minutes of opening the box. Easily assembled as it snaps together without any tools. For my first run I used distilled water as I had some available. Plugged it in and within 30 seconds or so steam was available. The included pads are quite thick and seem well made. Certainly not the simple "micro fiber" cloths that are often available. Tried on my kitchen vinyl floor initially. Well, I won't describe the appearance of the bottom of the pad when I was done but what it picked up was amazing. It's also quite nice to know how it was also sanitized. It is the kitchen after all. I removed the pad from the bottom of the head and rinsed it out easily enough but it can also be run through teh cloths washer. All in all a great purchase. I'm currently thinking about a couple of attachments so I can also run it across a carpet floor later.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Comment from - 6/23/2015

Rick, we are delighted to hear that you happy with your HAAN steam cleaner and that it is doing a good job for you. Glad you like the pads - they are made up of 4 layers of super absorbent ultra microfibers and should leave your floor squeaky clean and streak free. The carpet glide tray is a great accessory - it will disinfect (killing 99.9% of germs, bacteria, dust mites and bed bugs), refresh and deodorize your carpet. Thanks for taking the time to review.

RicknNM
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Quick, Easy & Works Well
6/11/2015

Customer review by SavvyRichelle

5.0 stars 6/11/2015 by SavvyRichelle
by SavvyRichelle

I bought this product because the Swiffer does not work well on our bamboo hardwood floors plus we have a new puppy. My main floor is tile and hardwood and also where the dog resides thus our floors quickly load up on the "ick" factor because of the constant in and out she requires. I have cleaned up all kinds of accidents and have found this to work well because of the extremely quick drying time -- the steam doesn't dump out a pool of water which is nice. I also have two children which can create their own messes at three and seven years of age. The mop does in fact heat up in 20 seconds. There are only two reusable/washable but durable clothes that Velcro attach however I did note that other big name devices like Shark also only include two pads with their own products. Overall, I would like to have a few more extra pads just because I am using this one to two times per day but I am satisfied with the quality given how much I find myself using it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Comment from - 6/16/2015

Richelle, we are delighted to hear that you are happy with your HAAN steam cleaner and that it is working well for you across ALL your floor surfaces, including high traffic areas. It's a joy to hear our customers getting such great results from our products - thank you for sharing.

SavvyRichelle
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Steam mop
6/16/2013

Customer review by KimandCaz

5.0 stars 6/16/2013 by KimandCaz
by KimandCaz
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I was so amazed at how well this mop cleaned my tile floors. They were spotless, I can't believe I haven't purchased one of these mops earlier. I would highly recommend. Very easy to put together, use and store. I am now actually look forward to mopping the floors, a chore I previously did not enjoy.

Was this review helpful? (44) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KimandCaz
Boston
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
GREAT FOR EVERYDAY USE!
1/10/2014

Customer review by crazycleanin

4.0 stars 1/10/2014 by crazycleanin
by crazycleanin
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The steam mop is quick at heating up, 20 seconds until its ready to roll. It's very good at cleaning my tile flooring. I can get my bathrooms (2), kitchen and dining room cleaned on half of the tank of water. I won't use the steam mop on my wood floors. A flooring guy once told me that you NEVER want to put steam on wood flooring, its like sandpaper. The only downfall of the steam mop is how many times you have to go over an area to get stickier stuff off of the floor. Other than that, I am happy with my purchase and recommend it for cleaning tile flooring.

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Comment from - 1/12/2014

Hi crazycleanin - We are so happy that you have found the HAAN Swift Steam Mop is very good at steam cleaning your tile flooring. Thanks for your recommendation and review.

crazycleanin
westmoreland,ks
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
pleasantly surprised
6/8/2015

Customer review by Putney

4.0 stars 6/8/2015 by Putney
by Putney

I have an older model Haan mop that has the fill container on the bottom of the unit. Love the way it cleans but filling and refilling are not a joy. When the SI25 arrived I took it out of the box and was dismayed at the size of the fill bottle. It seemed so small.Well, I was able to do both my bathrooms (medium sized), my kitchen area, dining area, and foyer w/o having to refill. Wow. I was impressed with the area I was able to clean. The steam seems to be heavier than my old model as well. That is a good thing. The drawback is that the cleaning pad got a little too wet, again not a terrible thing. Next time I'll just have another pad ready to go. Stronger steam, larger clean area, water bottle on the handle makes filling a breeze - I'd def. recommend this model to anyone who is in the market for a steam mop. Plus the price is fantastic and it measures up to the one I have for three times the price.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Comment from - 6/16/2015

We are delighted to hear that you are happy with your HAAN steam cleaner, that it is working well for you and that you found it good value for money. Thank you for recommending.

Putney
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Haan Swift Sanitizing Steam Mop
11/13/2013

Customer review by GeorgiaPixie

5.0 stars 11/13/2013 by GeorgiaPixie
by GeorgiaPixie
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I am very happy with my purchase of the Haan Swift Sanitizing Steam Mop. Cleans very well and comes with not only 1 reusable cleaning cloth but 2. I also use mine to steam clean my bed mattress and couch cushions. Very easy to use and the water dispenser only needs filling once for all my needs and I have a very large kitchen. Thank you for a high quality product for such a reasonable price.

Was this review helpful? (76) (20)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Comment from - 12/9/2013

Hi GeorgiaPixie,<br />Thanks for posting your review! We are glad to hear that your Haan Steam Mop is making you happy.

GeorgiaPixie
Commerce, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Terrific Results
6/6/2015

Customer review by Baso

5.0 stars 6/6/2015 by Baso
by Baso

After reading more reviews than I want to think about, I finally settled on this Haan. It got so many five star reviews that I decided on it rather than a Bissel that I liked the looks of. Arrived within three days, free shipping from Walmart, assembled in minutes. We vacuumed the tile floors first of all our Pug's hair and gave it the test. Wow, we were really happy with how quickly it heated up, it left no streaks whatsoever, and dried within moments. Our wood look porcelain tile hasn't looked this good since it was installed. Soooo much better than a pail, mop, Swiffer or anything. We did what was recommended and used both pads, and they cleaned up beautifully in soapy water, dried them flat. I hope it lasts a good while. I did purchase the extended warranty, tho, for 4.00 for 24 months, that was worth it, seeing as we got the mop at such a great price. I'd recommend this one!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Comment from - 6/16/2015

We are delighted to hear that you are happy with your HAAN steam cleaner and that it is working well for you. It&#39;s a joy to hear our customers getting such great results from our products - thank you for sharing.

Baso
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great value
12/31/2013

Customer review by Annifani

5.0 stars 12/31/2013 by Annifani
by Annifani
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Had a shark for 5 years, till it broke and was skeptical about this one, but the price was right and reviews good, so I ordered it. It exceeded my expectations ! Great steam power, gets under furniture, and water tank easy to fill...also mop cloths a lot easier to put on than the shark!

Was this review helpful? (13) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Comment from - 1/2/2014

Dear Annifani - We are happy to hear that you are getting great steam power from the HAAN SI-25 Swift Steam Mop, and that it exceeded your expectations. Thanks for your review and feedback!

Annifani
Long Island, ny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Heats in seconds and pushes out floods of steam
12/4/2013

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 12/4/2013 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Heats in seconds and pushes out floods of steam and removed all kinds of sticky gunk from linoleum, laminate and hardwood floors.

Was this review helpful? (18) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Comment from - 12/26/2013

Hi JinNard - We appreciate you taking the time to post a review and comments in regards to Haan's Swift Steam Mop! We are glad to hear you are enjoying a chemical free steam clean.

An anonymous customer
Oxnard CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Small But Mighty
1/3/2014

Customer review by Mommacat4

5.0 stars 1/3/2014 by Mommacat4
by Mommacat4
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This steam mop was a snap to assemble, is easy to use, does a great job, is quiet, light weight AND was a great value-got it on clearance. If you have a lot of tile/bare floors perhaps a larger devise would be better, however, for our home it handles our tile entrance's, kitchen and 2 bathrooms perfectly. Not having to "pump/dispense" steam (as with some steam mops) was a selling feature for me. Another important factor for me; I felt no "back-stress" while using this mop. Our floors look like new.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Comment from - 1/5/2014

Hi Mommacat4 - Thanks so much for your review and feedback. We are very happy to hear that your floors look like new, and you have found the HAAN Swift Steam Mop easy to use, lightweight and a great value.

Mommacat4
Austonio, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very Good Product
1/1/2015

Customer review by Avluela

5.0 stars 1/1/2015 by Avluela
by Avluela

Before I begin with the product, let me say that I have tile, wood, and laminate floors, all of which get dirty frequently because my husband likes to do gardening, and we have a long-coated dog also. I have used the Haan on all of these surfaces in my house. I like the Haan Swift Sanitizing Steam Mop better than any others I have used, including Shark, because there is almost no moisture left behind when you move the mop to another spot. In other words, within a couple of minutes after finishing a room, one can walk on the floor because it is dry. The mop is lightweight and comes with two pads. It is extremely easy to use and heats up almost instantaneously. The price for this item at Wal-Mart was extremely inexpensive for the quality and utility of the product. I highly recommend the Haan Swift Sanitizing Steam Mop.

Was this review helpful? (5) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Comment from - 2/26/2015

Thank you for your comments on the SI-25 model. The SI-25 is an easy uncomplicated model that improves the quality of cleaning in your home. Another model, SI-70, is just as easy to use and is able to convert into an hand held model that enables you to reach those hard to reach places.

Avluela
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
May be a life changing addition!
9/24/2013

Customer review by FlamingoKK

5.0 stars 9/24/2013 by FlamingoKK
by FlamingoKK
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I Hate Mopping! This cut the time I usually spend mopping in half ~ if not more! Heats up fast, cleans with a minimal amount of water. I was able to complete about 2,000 sq. feet of flooring and only refilled once! Steam cleans - no more cleaning product! I think I love it!

Was this review helpful? (36) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
FlamingoKK
Baton Rouge, LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great deal
11/13/2013

Customer review by ohanabeach

5.0 stars 11/13/2013 by ohanabeach
by ohanabeach

Big family + wood floors + English Mastiff dog (loads of slobber)= messy floors! The disgusting, thick, slobber that comes out of my dogs mouth on a regular basis and dries to a nice crust on my beautiful wood floors is the bane of my existence. I broke my Shark steamer a while back and then went to on my knees for a few months and then finally said "Enough". Read the reviews on the Haan and it works so much better than my Shark! Put together easily, heats quickly and pad sticks to bottom with ease. Clicking noise is there, but has a nice rhythm to it. Can't say enough for this item!!

Was this review helpful? (45) (21)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Comment from - 12/9/2013

Hi ohanabeach,<br />Thank you for taking the time to post your review! We appreciate your feedback on Haan's Steam Mop and are happy to hear you are enjoying a chemical free steam clean.

ohanabeach
Huntington Beach, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
It cleans well
12/27/2013

Customer review by Cleanfloor01

4.0 stars 12/27/2013 by Cleanfloor01
by Cleanfloor01
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have owned a different brand before which left my floor rather wet. This model leaves my floor much dryer and arguably cleaner. As for durability, I have only used this twice so far.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Comment from - 12/27/2013

Hi Cleanfloor01 - Thanks so much for your review and comments. To maintain the life of your unit, we recommend using the scale remover once a month and to always empty the water tank when you have finished using your steam cleaner. Frequent use of your steam cleaner will also help prolong its life. We hope you find these tips helpful!

Cleanfloor01
Fl.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Leave my floors streak-free and germ-free!
1/10/2014

Customer review by cmommalove

4.0 stars 1/10/2014 by cmommalove
by cmommalove
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This mop leaves my floors streak- free and feeling smooth and clean. It doesn't scrub - but I didn't expect it to. So, when there are larger pieces of mud or dried on dirt it doesn't really budge those. What it DOES do it sanitize my floor and leave it with a beautiful finish and dust free. I just sweep and get the big bits with my freedom mop or hand scrub first. Honestly, this does exactly what i want it to do - it's a final finishing cleaner. It takes the floor to the next level. The best thing is I mop with vinegar and water in my freedom mop and it leaves little streaks on my laminate - this steam mop leaves a beautiful streak-free floor. Love it.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Comment from - 1/12/2014

Hi cmommalove - Thank you for taking the time to review the HAAN Swift Steam Mop. We are glad you are enjoying a streak-free and chemical-free steam clean!

cmommalove
Midwest
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Light weight and thorough cleaning
12/20/2013

Customer review by Hilinegal

5.0 stars 12/20/2013 by Hilinegal
by Hilinegal
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I love this steam mop! It heats up so quickly and is easy to use. It is lightweight making it easy to handle and store. My floors are clean and shiny after using the HAAN and I like knowing they are sanitized!

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Comment from - 12/21/2013

Greetings Hilinegal! Thank you for taking time to post a review on HAAN's Steam Mop. We pride ourselves on providing lightweight, easy to use, durable products. We are very happy to hear that your floors are clean, shiny and sanitized!

Hilinegal
Shelby, MT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
HAAN - a great product & a great value
5/8/2015

Customer review by brooklynheightsguys

5.0 stars 5/8/2015 by brooklynheightsguys
by brooklynheightsguys

The HAAN steam mop quickly heats up and delivers on its promise to clean and sanitize our hardwoods and carpeting. No need to pump the handle to get the steam, so it's much easier on your back. We've used it for a few months and see it to be a sturdy and durable product that we expect to be around for a long while. FYI, this replaces a Shark steam mop - the pumping action required led the plastic handle on that to break, while the HAAN has a metal handle instead. Much better design.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Comment from - 6/16/2015

We are delighted to hear that you are happy with your HAAN steam cleaner and that it is working well for you. At HAAN we pride ourselves on the quality of our machines so we are happy to hear you are happy with the quality and design. Thank you for taking the time to review.

brooklynheightsguys
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
The Price is Right
1/21/2014

Customer review by MasterMaster

4.0 stars 1/21/2014 by MasterMaster
by MasterMaster
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Got this for my wife for Xmas. I was first to use it, and I was not impressed, but my wife, and daughter tried it out the second time, and said if you go real slow with it, it does a good job. We have vinyl flooring that has a lot of grooves in it to look and feel like real slate, and two dogs that keep the grass ripped up, and most of yard muddy. I thought I did go pretty slow with it, but I guess you have to go real slow to let it soak in and melt the dirt. So we are keeping it. Only used it three, or four times, so don't know about dependability yet. But the price was good.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Comment from - 1/23/2014

Dear MasterMaster - Yes, you should go slow to remove stuck on grime and dirt especially if you have grooves in your flooring. For a home with your floor types and one that includes pets, you may want to consider the purchase of one of HAAN's scrubbing steam cleaners with CR Motion Technology. <br /><br />Steam cleaning is a safe method to clean around pets leaving no sticky residue or harsh fumes. Thank you for your post and comments and we are glad you are now enjoying a 100% natural steam clean.

MasterMaster
Pennsylvania
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Awesome Steam Mop @ a Great Price!
12/23/2013

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 12/23/2013 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is a great Steam Mop. Does everything it said it would and got it at a great price!

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Comment from - 12/28/2013

Hi justinrichardsusmc - Thanks so much for taking time to post a review! We are glad to hear you are enjoying the benefits of a chemical free steam clean with Haan's Swift Steam Mop!

An anonymous customer
Coweta, OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Dogs best friend
3/3/2015

Customer review by Raindrops

4.0 stars 3/3/2015 by Raindrops
by Raindrops

This is the second hann I have had.. They work great steaming your floors clean. Works great if you have a lot of traffic through your home.I Iwould tell anyone get you won't regret it at all. Happy cleaning.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Comment from - 6/17/2015

We are delighted to hear that you are a dedicated HAAN customer and are happy with your steam cleaner. Thank you for recommending and happy steam cleaning to you too!

Raindrops
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 81 total reviews
1-20 of 81 reviews