Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 10 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

10 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

10 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

80%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
6
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 stars
0
1-9 of 9 total reviews
80%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Not the color of the lid
7/7/2016

Customer review by SLNYC

2.0 stars 7/7/2016 by SLNYC
by SLNYC

I bought this thinking it would have the same metallic color as the lid suggested but it is more of a matted antique gold...disappointing

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Comment from - 7/15/2016

So sorry to hear that you have had this experience. So that we can better assist you, please contact us direct at ask@krylon.com or by phone at 1.800.4KRYLON (1-800-457-9566).

Comment from - 7/15/2016

So sorry to hear that you have had this experience. So that we can better assist you, please contact us direct at ask@krylon.com or by phone at 1.800.4KRYLON (1-800-457-9566).

SLNYC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great gold, but not the shiny color on cap
2/26/2014

Customer review by Slc333

5.0 stars 2/26/2014 by Slc333
by Slc333
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

It is a realistic gold, but turns out very matte, not the shiney gold on the cap. You will need to spray a clear coat on top to get that look.

Was this review helpful? (35) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Slc333
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Beautiful color. Wish they actually had in store!
7/24/2014

Customer review by DearestLilith

5.0 stars 7/24/2014 by DearestLilith
by DearestLilith
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Worked well for spraypainting plastic beads. I really like it and will use it for more things as well! I had to order it online because none of the Walmarts near me had it in stock, but that wasn't really a big deal.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DearestLilith
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great matte gold
10/31/2015

Customer review by Annie

4.0 stars 10/31/2015 by Annie
by Annie

This is a great shade of gold if you're looking for a subtly shiney shade (not reflective like the cap suggests) The only downside is how small the can is - I couldn't finish painting a bar cart frame.

Was this review helpful? (7) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Annie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
copper brilliance
3/23/2016

Customer review by carabella

5.0 stars 3/23/2016 by carabella
by carabella

Absolutely stunning color. I painted some cosmetic drawers, and lamp parts.

carabella
sun city, az
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Glittering gold
12/31/2013

Customer review by ireview1

3.0 stars 12/31/2013 by ireview1
by ireview1

This is more like a greenish, glittering gold and not what the cap shows. Do you see the picture of light golden watch on the can? That's the real color and NOT the color on the cap. The color came out the same wether I use primer or not. The first time I did not prime. The second time I did, hoping it will be different. Well, it was the same . If you want to touch up old vintage jewelries or sport trophies, this is not for it. The quality overall is good ( except the cap is a bit fragile. My came broken), just not the color I'm looking for

Was this review helpful? (8) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ireview1
ct
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Excellent...gave me exactly the finish I needed.
5/9/2015

Customer review by CharlieF66

5.0 stars 5/9/2015 by CharlieF66
by CharlieF66

Pricey, but worth it...way more satisfying than cheaper "gold" paints. Not as glossy as cap would indicate, but very nice satin metallic look nonetheless. I highly recommend it.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CharlieF66
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Doesn't cost to much.
2/8/2015

Customer review by BeSure

5.0 stars 2/8/2015 by BeSure
by BeSure

It works very good, I like using it

Was this review helpful? (2) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BeSure
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
great for the price
2/13/2014

Customer review by Jasybird

4.0 stars 2/13/2014 by Jasybird
by Jasybird
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

great and easy to use spray paint but the only reason im giving it 4 stars is because the clock on the can is a little misleading. however i just googled how the spray paint came out for other people who used it and i decided to give it a try based on their results and i am satisfied.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jasybird
Baltimore, md
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.