Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 7 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

7 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

7 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

86%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
5
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-5 of 5 total reviews
86%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Great Home Theater System!
8/29/2012

Customer review by PickyFellow

5.0 stars 8/29/2012 by PickyFellow
by PickyFellow

Replaced my old Yamaha YHT-160 with this Onkyo HT-S3500 model and I'm very happy with the system's performance, it has all the new options needed for today's technologies. About the price, You can't beat the Wal-Mart offer; BestBuy has it for $400 dlls.

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PickyFellow
Brownsville, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Fantastic value and quality.
10/17/2012

Customer review by Kohan

5.0 stars 10/17/2012 by Kohan
by Kohan

This is the same main unit that Sams club has hooked to BOSE speakers for $699.99 for only $268.99, Great Value! The sound quality is excellent with the Onkyo speakers and the bass is great. I have this in my large living room and it is superior to the JVC system that I used to have. It has additional hookups for 1 pair of non-surround sound speakers as well.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Kohan
Whittier, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Inexpensive, but just average
9/9/2012

Customer review by Goalpost75

3.0 stars 9/9/2012 by Goalpost75
by Goalpost75

Not great sound, just Ok. Instructions for hooking up system complex and hard to follow. I had a lot of difficulty getting the HDMI to connect even when everything was hooked up properly.

Was this review helpful? (1) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Goalpost75
Parkersburg, WV
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great for my viewing and listening pleasure
10/28/2012

Customer review by Vagabundo

5.0 stars 10/28/2012 by Vagabundo
by Vagabundo

I would advise having a professional install this system. You might be able to do it yourself with the asssistance of Onkyo tech rep service, which is avaiable 24/7, if you have electronic audio/visual equipment experience.

Was this review helpful? (0) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Vagabundo
Northern Brevard County, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
No DVD Player
10/14/2012

Customer review by ALMOHA

4.0 stars 10/14/2012 by ALMOHA
by ALMOHA

I would have given five stars across the board but WALMART has this listed as having a DVD Player in their specifications , but it DOES NOT. BEWARE NO DVD PLAYER. other then that its a great value and extremely easy to set up if all your devices have HDMI .

Was this review helpful? (1) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ALMOHA
Hicksville N.Y.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day