Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 231 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

231 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

5 stars
87
4 stars
84
3 stars
28
2 stars
13
1 stars
19
86%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 213 total reviews
11/16/2012

Customer review by frugalcountrygirl

5.0 stars by frugalcountrygirl

When I spotted this online, I was afraid it may be a "youth" chair, because of the $6.88 price! This is an amazing chair for the price. The weight limit is 225lbs! It's a full size chair & looks like good quality. They are comfortable. I haven't had them long enough to test for durability but I feel if I take care of them that they'll be fine.

Was this review helpful? (37) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
frugalcountrygirl
Sealy, Tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very happy
3/22/2013

Customer review by Leighgirl

5.0 stars by Leighgirl

You simply can't beat the price on this chair. I ended up purchasing 4 chairs bc the price was so low, and I am very happy that I did! So far we've used them for camping, baseball practice, and other various outdoor activities and the chairs are holding up just fine. They are very comfortable sturdy. They are kind of light, so if the wind is blowing and no one is sitting in them the will tip over, but so would most camping chairs. Great buy!!

Was this review helpful? (24) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Leighgirl
Livingston, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Extremely low quality
5/4/2014

Customer review by cosegs1216

1.0 stars by cosegs1216

If you're looking for a chair that won't last longer than a weekend, this is the chair for you! I bought four of these chairs to bring camping with us last summer and they didn't make it past the second day. The seams on the arm rests came apart causing both of the arm rests to fall off. The seams on the back rest started to come apart too but we coundn't use the chairs long enough to see the back rest fall off too. Do not let the cheap price fool you into purchasing this product... it is not worth the hastle of having to lug them back to the store to return them.

Was this review helpful? (20) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
cosegs1216
Would recommend to a friend? No
too small
3/29/2014

Customer review by oceanlivin

2.0 stars by oceanlivin

I am a slender woman, at 5'5" and only 120 lbs, i am by no means "wide" and in fact have narrower than normal shoulders. This chair is too thin for me to sit in comfortably! the back of the chair is very low, firstly, so you have no back support. and 2ndly, the sides of the chair on the back are so close together even my narrow shoulders cannot comfortably fit. The metal of the back of the chair digs into my shoulders. i can't lean back in the chair because it's not wide enough. so you have a chair that has no back support, and the back is so narrow not even my shoulders can fit in it. skip this unless you are buying it for a child!

Was this review helpful? (17) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
oceanlivin
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Will Do
2/23/2014

Customer review by MamaBlack

2.0 stars by MamaBlack

The chair material is very cheap. My chairs came with a bundle package but if I was going to look specifically for chairs I would not purchase these.

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
MamaBlack
Winston Salem, NC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Chairs
8/1/2013

Customer review by retiredhtc4955

4.0 stars by retiredhtc4955

I received 4 chairs with the tent. I was figuring that all the chairs would be broke by the time we got back from camping. Well I was wrong on that part. I showed up with 4 chairs and brought 4 chairs back home. They are very strong, pretty water resistant. The chairs are a little narrow and kind of rub your legs for a average guy, but my wife and son really enjoyed the chairs.

Was this review helpful? (10) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
retiredhtc4955
Sasebo, Japan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Nice, great price
5/9/2014

Customer review by helenhohoho

5.0 stars by helenhohoho

Got 2 chair for my balcony. Color is good, quality is good and the price is very good too. Very satisfied

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
helenhohoho
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Decent chair, you get what you pay for...
5/29/2014

Customer review by rockmom918

3.0 stars by rockmom918

Would cautiously recommend chairs. *Not for long term use.* We bought 4 chairs beginning of summer 2013, used for camping and for guests to sit on at our home. Took them with us last weekend for Memorial Day Camping 2014 and we ended up having to sit on our ice chests for seats for 3 days. The chairs all broke on the first day in two different places; the front where the bars cross, that bolt broke and also the poles came out from the bottom 'foot'. *We used the chairs for a total of one year. *No one was oversized that sat in the chairs, so that cannot be the reason they broke.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
rockmom918
Oklahoma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Top 500 contributor
full quality
10/21/2013

Customer review by An anonymous customer

1.0 stars by An anonymous customer

Although I am not heavy enough, the backrest of the chair has already collapsed.

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? No
very handy
6/4/2013

Customer review by roseblusher

4.0 stars by roseblusher

I like it, it's not super deluxe but it's ok for my needs.......the nylon is a bit rough on bare skin when wearing shorts, but it's fine for me.......never had a portable chair like this before, it's so light weight........now I can donate my really old fashioned heavy one to a thrift shop........

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
roseblusher
Jacksonville, Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Disposable Chair
6/25/2013

Customer review by willegit

2.0 stars by willegit

I bought 2 of these chair for a weekend of camping. The chairs got the job done, and will now have to be retired. It only took a couple of days for the arm rests to rip off. They served their purpose for one weekend of use. Thats why I have fittingly labled them "Disposable Chairs".

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
willegit
New York, NY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
7/2/2013

Customer review by MEHBC

3.0 stars by MEHBC

It suits the needs, comes with a carrying case, and although not the most comfortable (its on the smaller side) it serves its purpose!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
MEHBC
New York, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
lowest quality chairs I've ever seen
7/1/2013

Customer review by felkelf

1.0 stars by felkelf

We ordered a package that included 4 chairs, tent, sleeping bags and air bed. We only received 3 out of the 4 chairs and two of them broke the first night we used them. Complete garbage. I hope the tent holds up better than these chairs.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
felkelf
Loves Park, IL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Decent quad chair
5/10/2014

Customer review by 2lips4ever

4.0 stars by 2lips4ever

It does the job for the price. Used it only 5 times so far and it feels like it can last for a while. Width of chair may be on the narrow side. If you have small body frame, then it's comfortable. Otherwise I would go for the oversized quad chair.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
2lips4ever
Moorpark, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent Value!
6/3/2013

Customer review by KatieNana

5.0 stars by KatieNana

I bought two of these chairs for use at the beach, camping or when we need extra seats outside at home. The original cost was very reasonable and when I went to pick up the chairs at the store, a price reduction has occured and I got the refund credited to me! The chairs are comfortable and are easy to unpack and repack in their carriers. They do not take up a lot of space in our car. VERY PLEASED with this product!!!

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
KatieNana
Birmingham, AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Strong product and nice price!!!
8/30/2013

Customer review by Youngblood482

4.0 stars by Youngblood482

I bought 3 of this chairs. It strong,lightweight,and easy fold or set up. Great price.but only one thing I don't like about these chairs only gray color,look old. But other way it good price.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Youngblood482
Los Angeles,CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Just got to use them.
2/2/2014

Customer review by AZJimAZ

4.0 stars by AZJimAZ

Received the chairs and got to use them this weekend. Like the cupholder. Only downside is the crossbars that go under your thighs is a bit uncomfortable, unlike those chairs a little wider. All and all, still a good product for the money.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
AZJimAZ
Yuma, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good price but a disposable product
1/24/2014

Customer review by Solidcentury

3.0 stars by Solidcentury

The price is what sold me. They are folding chairs and they work. However, I don't think they will last a year. Less if regularly used. With that in mind, I kind of knew what I was getting so I'm not disappointed. If they last as long as the more expensive versions then I'll raise my rating.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Solidcentury
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Uncomfortable
9/21/2013

Customer review by jehopa

1.0 stars by jehopa

This camp chair is not comfortable at all. The back is low and overall it seems small compared to our other similar chairs. I would definitely not purchase it again.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
jehopa
Valrico, FL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
FLIMSY
10/1/2013

Customer review by my4sons6523711

1.0 stars by my4sons6523711

This chair is not a Good Quality chair, It will break VERY EASY!!!!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
my4sons6523711
Deltona, Fl.
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 213 total reviews