Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 38 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

38 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

38 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

95%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
26
4 stars
9
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 stars
0
1-20 of 29 total reviews
95%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 29 total reviews
1-20 of 29 reviews
Don't test the weight limits on this mount
10/29/2012

Customer review by frumencio987

3.0 stars 10/29/2012 by frumencio987
by frumencio987

One issue with this mount: the tilt adjustment is not really designed for TV's that approach the stated weight limit of 60 Lbs. If the manufacturer stamped some serations on the frame to increase the friction coefficient that would have certainly done the trick. But, as it is, the surfaces on the tilt joint are smooth and I stripped the bolt trying to tighten it enough to hold my TV at the same angle. It kept slipping downward. This mount would probably be fine for TV's weighing 40 Lbs or less.

Was this review helpful? (22) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
frumencio987
Nashville, TN
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Very Sturdy & Straight Forward Instructions.
12/12/2011

Customer review by joshsellshomes

5.0 stars 12/12/2011 by joshsellshomes
by joshsellshomes

When looking online & instores at wall mounts it was kind of hard to figure which one that I wanted to get (tilt, fixed or full motion). I decided to get this one because I did look at reviews along with seeing it in the store (bought it on 12-10-11). I bought it for the $99.99 and once I got it home I took out all of the parts out. My TV is a 40" Samsung that I bought at Bestbuy #sorry walmart#, but it had higher hertz rather than the 60 hz. This wall mount was perfect for the size of my TV. All I had to do was see which screw size fit into the back of my TV #which it comes with 3 different sizes#. I mounted the first two brackets vertically on the sides and then slide the other two brackets into the now attached brackets horizontally. My only problem was that I was going to mount my TV above my fireplace and my fireplace mantel didn't have a stud exactly in the middle. Which they say to screw the main part into the stud #it does come with wall anchors, but it didn't say anything about screwing it into drywall using the anchors, it talked about the concrete walls using anchors & I didn't feel comfortable having an expensive TV sitting there waiting to fall#. I wanted the TV to be center so I found the stud about 2-3 inches from being center then on the back side of the TV where the brackets where I moved the center over a little so that it was adjusted. I drilled the holes 3 inches deep and then used my rachet set to tighten the bolts which make sure it's level as well #vertically & horizontally#. You will probably need two-three people to hold the TV in place while setting it on the bracket and screwing the last screw on the back #which pull out the TV mount from the wall and this will be a lot easier to do#. My TV is now securly on the wall, level & looks great! I know this is long, but I hope this could help if your installing it yourself. I did have to do some math in order to get it center on the wall with the TV, bracket & mounts. It took me maybe 1.5-2 hours to get everything in place and hung, but take your time to do it right otherwise it could be an expensive broken toy. The next step for me is to hide all of the cords #an HDMI cable, TV Cable & Outlet plugins behind the TV#. Overall this seems to be a very sturdy product as it seems heavy when getting out of the box. The Tilt, Swivel & Full Motion of this product is great as almost anywhere in my living room I could have it directly infront of the viewer. Sorry about the "#" as they are supposed to be Parentheses, but it keeps showing up as the "#" when previewing it on walmarts website.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
joshsellshomes
Lincoln, NE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
W O R T H E V E R Y P E N N Y ! ! !
11/6/2011

Customer review by TransplantinCharlotteNC

5.0 stars 11/6/2011 by TransplantinCharlotteNC
by TransplantinCharlotteNC

I bought this to use with my VIZIO 47" 3D HDTV. I worked better than expected and installed easier than expected. It is funny to see guests' faces when I pull the HDTV out off the wall a foot and Tilt it down before watching a 3D movie with them. They think I am nuts and am going to drop the TV off the wall. Most have never seen anything like it. Make sure you use a good set of lag bolts and pre-drill holes directly into a stud before screwing in. You bolt the main half of the unit onto the wall... mount second half of unit to HDTV back then you have two people lift set onto first half then secure two halves with screw. You level untit before tightening screw with bullet-level. Once screw is tightened. It NEVER looses it level. VERY NICE. Being able to move set from wall makes it easy to add/remove cables later on too. A MUST-BUY!

Was this review helpful? (12) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TransplantinCharlotteNC
Indian Trail, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Top 25 contributor
WARNING..."Fits Most"
2/2/2013

Customer review by Jeppa

3.0 stars 2/2/2013 by Jeppa
by Jeppa

Bought this to mount my son's Vizio 37" TV. Wish I could give it a full review, but we didn't get past the assembly. This set up doesn't fit the Vizio. When attached to the back of the TV, the vertical mounts are too wide to attach the horizontal brackets. The spacing on the TV itself is 20 1/4" . The Horizontal bars that are to be attached to the vertical mounts are 15 3/4"... Back to the store :( To be fair, I gave this at least three stars because the construction seemed to be fairly easy and the parts were solid. I just wish it had fit my 37" TV.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jeppa
New Mexico
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
1/10/2013

Customer review by Charlize1

2.0 stars 1/10/2013 by Charlize1
by Charlize1

A lot of sway with the larger TV's hard to keep level

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Charlize1
Ca.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent for my 47" Toshiba, I Highly Recommend
12/16/2011

Customer review by FrontTowardLeft

5.0 stars 12/16/2011 by FrontTowardLeft
by FrontTowardLeft

I was tasked with mounting a 47" Toshiba LED/LCD in an odd corner of our living room. The corner is an open 150 degrees, and the studs on either side of the corner were not evenly spaced. The stud to the left was centered 8" from the corner while the stud to the right was centered 12-1/2" from the corner. The seating in the room mostly faces this corner. This mount perfectly solved my problem, it cost much less than any comparables I could find, and my local store had several--maybe a dozen--of these on the shelves yesterday. I mounted the wall attachment to the stud on the left, and the television can be easily adjusted for a centered appearance or for optimal viewing from all seating in the room. The mount is sturdy with the three lag bolts, the instructions were easy to understand, the movement is smooth and stable, and the hardware for attachment to the TV worked perfectly with the VESA 400x400 pattern on the set. Attaching the TV to the articulating arm was a two-person job. And another thing: It looks really nice.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
FrontTowardLeft
Clifton, Va
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
4/5/2013

Customer review by Kyrrrr

4.0 stars 4/5/2013 by Kyrrrr
by Kyrrrr

Maybe it was just me but I had a heck of a time figuring out which screws to use where.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Kyrrrr
Moorhead, MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Gets the job done...
4/10/2013

Customer review by InTheShop

4.0 stars 4/10/2013 by InTheShop
by InTheShop

Used this on a 42" Sony. It worked out pretty good. The only issue I had was with a few of the screws to mount the horizontal bars to the vertical ones. They were a bit short. I found some I had in my screw supply and made it work. Price was good, and I think for the size TV I have, it's perfect. I could see there being issues with the bigger TV's as far as stability.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
InTheShop
Monroe, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great price for exactly what I needed.
8/25/2013

Customer review by Samansko

5.0 stars 8/25/2013 by Samansko
by Samansko

Ordered this on-line for half the price at local store. Mounted a Sharp 39" LCD TV weighing 35 lbs. Easy to install if you take your time and follow the directions. Looks great and exactly what I wanted.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Samansko
Pensacola, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
7/22/2013

Customer review by Mike703

5.0 stars 7/22/2013 by Mike703
by Mike703

Very nice bracket with a wide range of motion. Installation took about an hour. Make sure you install bracket into a stud or concrete.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mike703
Fredericksburg Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
8/25/2013

Customer review by Dittas

5.0 stars 8/25/2013 by Dittas
by Dittas

Went up onto wall quick and secure and does what I want out of it. I told family about mount.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Dittas
Oregon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great for my first one
7/28/2013

Customer review by Fpac187

5.0 stars 7/28/2013 by Fpac187
by Fpac187

It was a little difficult to put in at first but after I got the right tools was easy as pie

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Fpac187
El Paso, Tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great product! Easy install also!
9/5/2013

Customer review by Queenbeejr

5.0 stars 9/5/2013 by Queenbeejr
by Queenbeejr

Get one!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Queenbeejr
Tampa, Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
8/27/2013

Customer review by gixer2

5.0 stars 8/27/2013 by gixer2
by gixer2

This stand worked great with my 40" flat screen. The arm on the stand allowed me to center the tv on the wall, as there was not a stud in the center where I needed one. Great price also.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
gixer2
orlando, fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent product
1/19/2012

Customer review by hoffjeff

5.0 stars 1/19/2012 by hoffjeff
by hoffjeff

Solid construction and easy to install. The available post-installation adjustments make it not so sensitive to being intalled level.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
hoffjeff
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Exactly as advertised.
7/26/2013

Customer review by mdal

5.0 stars 7/26/2013 by mdal
by mdal

Originally looked at this product in the store. Ended up ordering online and saving almost 50%.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mdal
Sacramento, Ca.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent value
7/26/2013

Customer review by jlhougen

5.0 stars 7/26/2013 by jlhougen
by jlhougen

I needed 20' cables but these were the same price so I took the longer ones they work as well as the higher priced cables.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jlhougen
Montana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1/2/2012

Customer review by RCManiac

5.0 stars 1/2/2012 by RCManiac
by RCManiac

Pretty basic to mount. Mine is holding a 46" TV. I like all the movement and it doesn't really stick out that far when it's fully collapsed. 2 person job to hang the TV.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RCManiac
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Awesome
8/13/2013

Customer review by NettaR

5.0 stars 8/13/2013 by NettaR
by NettaR

This is the best deal I found for a full motion wall mount. If you purchase this, make sure you buy a stud finder. You will definitely need to mount this in the center of the stud.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NettaR
Indianapolis, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
9/7/2013

Customer review by sprinda1

5.0 stars 9/7/2013 by sprinda1
by sprinda1

Was 99.00 dollars at the store. Got it for 49.00 on walmart.com with ship to store feature. Excellent value and works as it should. Comes with lots of adaptive fastiners so it will work with lots of flat screen brands.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sprinda1
Wisconsin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 29 total reviews
1-20 of 29 reviews