Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 38 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

38 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

38 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

95%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
26
4 stars
9
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 stars
0
1-20 of 29 total reviews
95%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 29 total reviews
1-20 of 29 reviews
Very Sturdy & Straight Forward Instructions.
12/12/2011

Customer review by joshsellshomes

5.0 stars 12/12/2011 by joshsellshomes
by joshsellshomes

When looking online & instores at wall mounts it was kind of hard to figure which one that I wanted to get (tilt, fixed or full motion). I decided to get this one because I did look at reviews along with seeing it in the store (bought it on 12-10-11). I bought it for the $99.99 and once I got it home I took out all of the parts out. My TV is a 40" Samsung that I bought at Bestbuy #sorry walmart#, but it had higher hertz rather than the 60 hz. This wall mount was perfect for the size of my TV. All I had to do was see which screw size fit into the back of my TV #which it comes with 3 different sizes#. I mounted the first two brackets vertically on the sides and then slide the other two brackets into the now attached brackets horizontally. My only problem was that I was going to mount my TV above my fireplace and my fireplace mantel didn't have a stud exactly in the middle. Which they say to screw the main part into the stud #it does come with wall anchors, but it didn't say anything about screwing it into drywall using the anchors, it talked about the concrete walls using anchors & I didn't feel comfortable having an expensive TV sitting there waiting to fall#. I wanted the TV to be center so I found the stud about 2-3 inches from being center then on the back side of the TV where the brackets where I moved the center over a little so that it was adjusted. I drilled the holes 3 inches deep and then used my rachet set to tighten the bolts which make sure it's level as well #vertically & horizontally#. You will probably need two-three people to hold the TV in place while setting it on the bracket and screwing the last screw on the back #which pull out the TV mount from the wall and this will be a lot easier to do#. My TV is now securly on the wall, level & looks great! I know this is long, but I hope this could help if your installing it yourself. I did have to do some math in order to get it center on the wall with the TV, bracket & mounts. It took me maybe 1.5-2 hours to get everything in place and hung, but take your time to do it right otherwise it could be an expensive broken toy. The next step for me is to hide all of the cords #an HDMI cable, TV Cable & Outlet plugins behind the TV#. Overall this seems to be a very sturdy product as it seems heavy when getting out of the box. The Tilt, Swivel & Full Motion of this product is great as almost anywhere in my living room I could have it directly infront of the viewer. Sorry about the "#" as they are supposed to be Parentheses, but it keeps showing up as the "#" when previewing it on walmarts website.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
joshsellshomes
Lincoln, NE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
easy to install
7/13/2013

Customer review by blueyedmom

4.0 stars 7/13/2013 by blueyedmom
by blueyedmom
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

It worked for what we needed. We have a 47" tv which is close to the max for this mount so its a bit scary that only one screw holds it but it had proven to work on both tvs so far so we are impressed. :-)

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
blueyedmom
Glendale, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent for my 47" Toshiba, I Highly Recommend
12/16/2011

Customer review by FrontTowardLeft

5.0 stars 12/16/2011 by FrontTowardLeft
by FrontTowardLeft

I was tasked with mounting a 47" Toshiba LED/LCD in an odd corner of our living room. The corner is an open 150 degrees, and the studs on either side of the corner were not evenly spaced. The stud to the left was centered 8" from the corner while the stud to the right was centered 12-1/2" from the corner. The seating in the room mostly faces this corner. This mount perfectly solved my problem, it cost much less than any comparables I could find, and my local store had several--maybe a dozen--of these on the shelves yesterday. I mounted the wall attachment to the stud on the left, and the television can be easily adjusted for a centered appearance or for optimal viewing from all seating in the room. The mount is sturdy with the three lag bolts, the instructions were easy to understand, the movement is smooth and stable, and the hardware for attachment to the TV worked perfectly with the VESA 400x400 pattern on the set. Attaching the TV to the articulating arm was a two-person job. And another thing: It looks really nice.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
FrontTowardLeft
Clifton, Va
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Don't test the weight limits on this mount
10/29/2012

Customer review by frumencio987

3.0 stars 10/29/2012 by frumencio987
by frumencio987

One issue with this mount: the tilt adjustment is not really designed for TV's that approach the stated weight limit of 60 Lbs. If the manufacturer stamped some serations on the frame to increase the friction coefficient that would have certainly done the trick. But, as it is, the surfaces on the tilt joint are smooth and I stripped the bolt trying to tighten it enough to hold my TV at the same angle. It kept slipping downward. This mount would probably be fine for TV's weighing 40 Lbs or less.

Was this review helpful? (22) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
frumencio987
Nashville, TN
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
W O R T H E V E R Y P E N N Y ! ! !
11/6/2011

Customer review by TransplantinCharlotteNC

5.0 stars 11/6/2011 by TransplantinCharlotteNC
by TransplantinCharlotteNC
Top 25 contributor

I bought this to use with my VIZIO 47" 3D HDTV. I worked better than expected and installed easier than expected. It is funny to see guests' faces when I pull the HDTV out off the wall a foot and Tilt it down before watching a 3D movie with them. They think I am nuts and am going to drop the TV off the wall. Most have never seen anything like it. Make sure you use a good set of lag bolts and pre-drill holes directly into a stud before screwing in. You bolt the main half of the unit onto the wall... mount second half of unit to HDTV back then you have two people lift set onto first half then secure two halves with screw. You level untit before tightening screw with bullet-level. Once screw is tightened. It NEVER looses it level. VERY NICE. Being able to move set from wall makes it easy to add/remove cables later on too. A MUST-BUY!

Was this review helpful? (12) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TransplantinCharlotteNC
Indian Trail, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Top 25 contributor
WARNING..."Fits Most"
2/2/2013

Customer review by Jeppa

3.0 stars 2/2/2013 by Jeppa
by Jeppa

Bought this to mount my son's Vizio 37" TV. Wish I could give it a full review, but we didn't get past the assembly. This set up doesn't fit the Vizio. When attached to the back of the TV, the vertical mounts are too wide to attach the horizontal brackets. The spacing on the TV itself is 20 1/4" . The Horizontal bars that are to be attached to the vertical mounts are 15 3/4"... Back to the store :( To be fair, I gave this at least three stars because the construction seemed to be fairly easy and the parts were solid. I just wish it had fit my 37" TV.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jeppa
New Mexico
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
1/10/2013

Customer review by Charlize1

2.0 stars 1/10/2013 by Charlize1
by Charlize1
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

A lot of sway with the larger TV's hard to keep level

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Charlize1
Ca.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Gets the job done...
4/10/2013

Customer review by InTheShop

4.0 stars 4/10/2013 by InTheShop
by InTheShop

Used this on a 42" Sony. It worked out pretty good. The only issue I had was with a few of the screws to mount the horizontal bars to the vertical ones. They were a bit short. I found some I had in my screw supply and made it work. Price was good, and I think for the size TV I have, it's perfect. I could see there being issues with the bigger TV's as far as stability.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
InTheShop
Monroe, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
4/5/2013

Customer review by Kyrrrr

4.0 stars 4/5/2013 by Kyrrrr
by Kyrrrr
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Maybe it was just me but I had a heck of a time figuring out which screws to use where.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kyrrrr
Moorhead, MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Well-Designed, Sturdy, Easy to Install
4/7/2014

Customer review by Pamelot11

5.0 stars 4/7/2014 by Pamelot11
by Pamelot11

We bought this earlier today to hang our 40" flat screen on the wall. The designers seem to have thought of everything and made this as easy as it could have been to put up. My husband finished in about an hour and a half with minimal go-fering and other minor assistance from me. He notes that when the instructions say to be sure to find a stud to drill into, do that, and don't try to hang it from sheetrock, even with really good wall anchors, because of the weight and the pull, especially when the screen is tilted forward. He likes that the washers provided are a little thicker than the minimum, which indicates that this product is of higher quality. The hardware needed was all there in mostly easy-to-identify order. We're very pleased and would buy this again!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Pamelot11
South NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
lowest price anywhere and by a lot!
8/30/2013

Customer review by bellboy41

5.0 stars 8/30/2013 by bellboy41
by bellboy41
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I checked the price same model number and nobody was even close I think Wal-Mart was losing money on this product to make a sale. The build quality on this mount was excellent and very easy to install. I drilled 2 extra hole for mount installation on a window facing and the metal was of the highest quality , very hard to drill into.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bellboy41
dawsonville,ga
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
8/28/2013

Customer review by Evets1

4.0 stars 8/28/2013 by Evets1
by Evets1
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Worked well for my Samsung 32" LED TV. In fact it probably better fits a larger TV as the vertical rails are barely hidden by the top and bottom of the screen when viewed from a few feet away. It provides a pretty good range of motion for viewing in my travel trailer. Worth the money spent at about $49 from Walmart.com

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Evets1
Meridian, MS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent product, very solid
9/3/2013

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 9/3/2013 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Excellent TV mount, very solid build. I installed it with a 40" LCD TV (aprox weight 30 lb) without any problems using the included instructions and hardware. I purchased this item using "Site to Store" which was great, once I got to my store I was given the product in less than five minutes.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Orlando, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Sturdy wall mounting
8/30/2013

Customer review by PinkCamel

5.0 stars 8/30/2013 by PinkCamel
by PinkCamel
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Pros: Easy to follow installation instructions. Study frame Nice that it included all hardware! Very secure install for a wall mounted TV Cons: Wish it had the ability to raise and lower TV Cable containment area on arms is not large enough for HDMI and power cables

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PinkCamel
Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Does a Great Job for an Inexpensive Unit
1/24/2012

Customer review by Blakkfrogg

4.0 stars 1/24/2012 by Blakkfrogg
by Blakkfrogg

Higher priced units do a much better job at keeping things 100% level, but for a 42" lcd tv suspended primarily as a second screen monitor for a computer and secondarily as an upstairs tv, well, for the price I know I didn't go wrong.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Blakkfrogg
SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
9/7/2013

Customer review by sprinda1

5.0 stars 9/7/2013 by sprinda1
by sprinda1
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Was 99.00 dollars at the store. Got it for 49.00 on walmart.com with ship to store feature. Excellent value and works as it should. Comes with lots of adaptive fastiners so it will work with lots of flat screen brands.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sprinda1
Wisconsin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great price for exactly what I needed.
8/25/2013

Customer review by Samansko

5.0 stars 8/25/2013 by Samansko
by Samansko
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Ordered this on-line for half the price at local store. Mounted a Sharp 39" LCD TV weighing 35 lbs. Easy to install if you take your time and follow the directions. Looks great and exactly what I wanted.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Samansko
Pensacola, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
8/27/2013

Customer review by gixer2

5.0 stars 8/27/2013 by gixer2
by gixer2
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This stand worked great with my 40" flat screen. The arm on the stand allowed me to center the tv on the wall, as there was not a stud in the center where I needed one. Great price also.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
gixer2
orlando, fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Awesome
8/13/2013

Customer review by NettaR

5.0 stars 8/13/2013 by NettaR
by NettaR
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is the best deal I found for a full motion wall mount. If you purchase this, make sure you buy a stud finder. You will definitely need to mount this in the center of the stud.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NettaR
Indianapolis, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1/2/2012

Customer review by RCManiac

5.0 stars 1/2/2012 by RCManiac
by RCManiac

Pretty basic to mount. Mine is holding a 46" TV. I like all the movement and it doesn't really stick out that far when it's fully collapsed. 2 person job to hang the TV.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RCManiac
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 29 total reviews
1-20 of 29 reviews