Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 35 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

35 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

35 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

83%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
19
4 stars
7
3 stars
5
2 stars
2
1 stars
2
1-20 of 25 total reviews
83%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 25 total reviews
1-20 of 25 reviews
Good wind curtain, but not waterproof.
9/19/2012

Customer review by Zumbacrazy

4.0 stars 9/19/2012 by Zumbacrazy
by Zumbacrazy

I like this wind curtain and it is compatible with both the EZ Up and the Caravan, however it is not waterproof so be forwarned.

Was this review helpful? (58) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Zumbacrazy
El Cerrito California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Very Close to being a Great Product!
11/2/2012

Customer review by GSRider2Up

1.0 stars 11/2/2012 by GSRider2Up
by GSRider2Up

This was almost a great option for our canopy. The zippers did not have lock stitches on either the top or bottom. The very first time we used it, the material just pulled away from the zipper. I spent about a half hour of sewing - reinforcing the zipper sewing and elastic straps. I think it will work fine now, but should have been done at the factory!

Was this review helpful? (27) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GSRider2Up
Wisconsin
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Don't be fooled by its weight (less)!
3/21/2013

Customer review by sewingcrafts

5.0 stars 3/21/2013 by sewingcrafts
by sewingcrafts

We were looking for protection from wind and rain and found this 18 months after purchasing the Ozark canopy. First we did a trial set up in the driveway which I recommend before using when time restraints are in force (like at a craft show with minual time to set up!). The ties were a bit confusing but figured it out. The day of the craft show was very windy but this wrap around (no zips to bother with!) curtain kept us warm (and dry from the slight rain)! It was amazing because it's so lightweight! It comes with a storage/carry bag with a handle. Yes, it was very easy to fold up the curtain to fit in the bag. Glad to make this purchase!

Was this review helpful? (21) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sewingcrafts
fl/mi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Mine works great.
7/7/2013

Customer review by Donnie26571

5.0 stars 7/7/2013 by Donnie26571
by Donnie26571

I've been using the Canopy and Wall kit about three years now for a tent on camping trips. Works great. I've seen others have problems, but I think it's mostly because they don't understand how to put it up. First, you have to make the legs straight, and the wall goes around the OUTSIDE of the legs. If you try to put it on the inside of the legs, it will sag. Use the straightness of the legs to adjust the tension on the wall. If your wall is still sagging, kick the legs out a little bit, and it will tighten up. Likewise, if you feel like you're stretching it too much, kick the legs in a bit. The material seems kind of flimsy, but I've had it in wind storms, and it held up fine. I'm getting some small tears around some of the elastic bands where it attaches, but I use it a lot, so it's to be expected. Still works fine. I've not had any problems with it in the rain. I haven't noticed any water seeping through, even in hard rains. The important thing is that it keeps the rain, wind, and bugs off of me and provides me with some privacy and a nice dry spot to store my gear when I'm at camp.

Was this review helpful? (16) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Donnie26571
Farmington, WV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
10/24/2012

Customer review by Chefanie

5.0 stars 10/24/2012 by Chefanie
by Chefanie

Works well, easy to put up, did well in wind. Haven't used it in rain yet though.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Chefanie
South Beloit, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
12/2/2012

Customer review by forutoread

5.0 stars 12/2/2012 by forutoread
by forutoread

It was very easy to install, but needs more connect straps at the top. after it was installed it was sagging at the top had to use choth pens to close up the gap, also would like to see zipper on all four sides to make more options for entry. but all in all it does a good job.

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
forutoread
NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
12/19/2012

Customer review by vanisland

4.0 stars 12/19/2012 by vanisland
by vanisland

this wind curtain is the answer for our outdoor gazebo

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
vanisland
hemet, ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Wind Curtain
10/25/2012

Customer review by FiveFingerBBQ

5.0 stars 10/25/2012 by FiveFingerBBQ
by FiveFingerBBQ

Great addition to the Ozark Canopy.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
FiveFingerBBQ
North Richland Hills TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Ozark trail Wind Curtain. Need to buy two?
3/19/2014

Customer review by Linux1951

2.0 stars 3/19/2014 by Linux1951
by Linux1951

In 2013 we purchased the 10x10 straight leg canopy, screen enclosure and wind curtain. We used the canopy and screen enclosure during warm weather and everything worked great. We didn't open the boxed wind curtain until setting up during cold weather. It was dissapointing to find only half of what was needed to enclose the canopy. There was only one piece with zippers on each end that covered two walls. We had to use tarps to cover the other two walls. Now the wind curtain is always out of stock and we have not yet found a place to buy the other half. Best to always open and inspect items immediatly.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Linux1951
Brenham, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Great idea poorly executed
4/29/2013

Customer review by Steph39

3.0 stars 4/29/2013 by Steph39
by Steph39

The canopy wind screen is a great idea, and at first glance it looks awesome. Set up was a breeze, considering I did it by myself in just 10 minutes. The problem arose when I realized that over half of the hooks and fasteners were very poorly stitched to the nylon fabric itself. The zippers were also very loosely stitched, and began to separate from the material when I went to close it up for some privacy. Even though I would rate it a three, that three is based on value, but not durability.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Steph39
Budd lake, nj
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
Gave as a Christmas gift, very nice!
1/4/2013

Customer review by jozillamart1

5.0 stars 1/4/2013 by jozillamart1
by jozillamart1

Very nice

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jozillamart1
Oak Hill, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
3/14/2013

Customer review by Peachy68

5.0 stars 3/14/2013 by Peachy68
by Peachy68

Sets up quickly. Great for my purposes.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Peachy68
Nashville, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Perfect
4/24/2013

Customer review by Capri1227

4.0 stars 4/24/2013 by Capri1227
by Capri1227

Easy to set-up and take down. Provides excellent protection from the wind.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Capri1227
Newport News, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
8/30/2013

Customer review by JerseyBrodpca

2.0 stars 8/30/2013 by JerseyBrodpca
by JerseyBrodpca

I didn't like it. Returned it for a refund. To much of a hassle.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JerseyBrodpca
92532
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
It was ok, But the design was inconvenient
9/11/2013

Customer review by Thecamper5000

3.0 stars 9/11/2013 by Thecamper5000
by Thecamper5000

One strap ripped in the wind on the last day of use. During the week it worked fine. The design is a bit inconvenient due to the fact that the curtains have no sewn on tie or way to keep them open. You have to clip the curtains to them selves to keep them open, which pulls on the fabric of the curtains them selves. Which will eventually cause a whole to form.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Thecamper5000
SF, bay area
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
It was just what we needed!
6/29/2013

Customer review by miribooba

5.0 stars 6/29/2013 by miribooba
by miribooba

We have a 12x36 above grand pool and we use the wind curtain to put on our 10x10 straight leg canopy around the pool for night time swimming. Prefect! We stayed in the pool till 11pm (bay area) no wind and a hot pool.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
miribooba
Oakland,CA.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great product.
7/29/2013

Customer review by razpara

5.0 stars 7/29/2013 by razpara
by razpara

Just what I was looking for. No Walmart stores had them, so I was happy to get on-line. Fits perfectly.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
razpara
Penacook, NH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very easy to assemble
1/4/2014

Customer review by charlieboy9

5.0 stars 1/4/2014 by charlieboy9
by charlieboy9

We are snowbirds and staying in an rv so space is limited. This works great for us as our evenings are colder so we can stay out longer to socialize with friends. Not recommended for windy area.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
charlieboy9
Hemet CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great for sun, wind block.
7/28/2014

Customer review by bluecarnation

5.0 stars 7/28/2014 by bluecarnation
by bluecarnation

like the way the curtain open up in two places. we enjoy using the gazebo complete set. we use the gazebo at football games, river, etc. now we are trying to get wind curtain again for my new gazebo so I can have two sets. so please hurry up and get the wind curtain back in stock.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bluecarnation
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great at keeping the sun from comming in
7/1/2013

Customer review by ulterious

5.0 stars 7/1/2013 by ulterious
by ulterious

Really happy with this product, It is water proof and great at keeping the sun out but still giving plenty of light. We have it on the matching canopy as a sitting area right next to our in ground pool .

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ulterious
Trenton, New Jersey
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 25 total reviews
1-20 of 25 reviews